GIBBS CATCHES SPIES

Snags

Re: GIBBS CATCHES SPIES

Postby Snags » December 9th, 2010, 12:39 pm

I lol every single time you sheep respond with "What did the PNM do?" :lol: you guys look more and more pathetic every single time. The PNM did loads of kaka for the last seven years...and they were voted out for it :lol: now the PP is here, why you all using the PNM as a defense for the PP? Silly sheep.

Postby cinco » December 9th, 2010, 12:46 pm

SNAGS didnt used to have 2 g's?

Postby rollingstock » December 9th, 2010, 2:33 pm

Shango_13 wrote:I working Caroni limited 41 years. the visa package i get , i get $84,000. And that 7 years ago. How much can I save from that? That money almost finish. If we did get we lil piece ah land we could make we house, plant we lil kitchen garden, and everything. we would have to go to the market

you really sound like you from caroni, it's a VESEP package you illiterate moron.

VSEP (voluntary separation of employment package)Yuh illiterate moron

Snags

Postby Snags » December 9th, 2010, 8:55 pm

cinco wrote:SNAGS didnt used to have 2 g's?

Lmao, though quite a few people feel the need to say "snaggs", no, it's always been just the one S :P.

Postby cinco » December 10th, 2010, 7:51 am

Snags wrote:
cinco wrote:SNAGS didnt used to have 2 g's?

Lmao, though quite a few people feel the need to say "snaggs", no, it's always been just the one S :P.

one S? im talking aboot the G's here

damnabbit you peoples confuse me

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » December 10th, 2010, 8:10 am

ssnaggs...

Postby wagonrunner » December 10th, 2010, 8:44 am

Soundwave wrote:ssnaggs...

say it wid me now

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » December 10th, 2010, 8:48 am

Soundwave wrote:ssnaggs...

say it wid me now

ssnaggslepussss...

Postby eliteauto » January 24th, 2012, 10:01 am

eliteauto wrote:
pugboy wrote:anybody gonna get lockup for this ?

It wasn't illegal

I was a forum lawyer when I said this but how many months later ???????

Where are the files PM?
The ones you paraded in Parliament that were actually empty.
The ones you said you were giving to the DPP.
The ones COP Gibbs has stated he never received.

oh and take a lil lagniappe :
Govt settles wrongful dismissal lawsuit against SAUTT director Peter Joseph
The Government has paid sacked director of the Special Anti Crime Unit of Trinidad and Tobago (SAUTT) Brig Peter Joseph $1 million for his wrongful dismissal, sources told the Express yesterday.

The matter was raised by Opposition Leader Dr Keith Rowley at his bi-monthly press conference at the Office of the Leader of the Opposition, Charles Street, Port of Spain, who stated the Prime Minister's unfounded claims of spying laid against Joseph had cost taxpayers "over $1 million".

Sources told the Express that Joseph, who had sued the State in January last year, has already received his cheque from the State. Joseph who is out of the country could not be reached for comment.

Rowley said yesterday: "It was the Prime Minister herself who in a fit of pique and righteous indignation told the country that SAUTT was spying on her and in retaliation she summarily dismissed Brigadier Peter Joseph as head of the Special Anti Crime Unit.

"Subsequent to that Brigadier Joseph who was embarrassed because he is a highly professional officer, who came to SAUTT with a distinguished career from the Defence Force, and having a Prime Minister so portray him was very hurtful to him, his family and all those who knew him. He has taken issue with the Prime Minister's position, the Prime Minister has been unable to defend her position.

"She could provide no evidence that this was going on. And in the end the Government had to pay well over a million dollars to Brigadier Joseph for wrongful dismissal where his entire contract had to be paid for.

"And the Government is attempting to swear him to secrecy—that he mustn't tell the country what happened. But since it is public money, we would file a question and ask the Government which is not sworn to secrecy, what was the final payment it made to Brigadier Joseph for his wrongful dismissal so that people in Trinidad and Tobago could see the effect of the reckless action of the Prime Minister of the Government of Trinidad and Tobago."

Joseph, a highly distinguished and decorated officer, was sacked publicly when Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bisssessar announced his termination on September 20, 2010, moments before she departed Piarco Airport to attend the United Nations General Assembly in New York.

The Prime Minister stated then that Joseph was fired in order to facilitate SAUTT's restructuring and reorganisation.

But the action came amidst reports the Government had believed that SAUTT had spied on the Prime Minister and others while she was in Opposition, a charge which Joseph felt constrained to deny.

In fact, Joseph had stated he had written to Persad-Bissessar "to personally assure her and the people of Trinidad and Tobago that SAUTT never 'spied' on her or on any Member of Parliament".

"We gather criminal intelligence to support our work, but our resources are solely used to target criminals. We do not, and have never, used our resources to 'spy' on any Member of Parliament or any other law abiding citizen," Joseph stated on September 21, 2010 in a press release.

But on the same day Cabinet took the decision to dismiss him.

One month later—in October 2010—the Prime Minister disclosed in the Parliament that it was the Security Intelligence Agency, a spy unit under the Strategic Services Agency, which had been illegally spying on citizens.

The head of that Agency, Nigel Clement, was then sacked and replaced by junior technician Reshmi Ramnarine, who subsequently resigned after it was revealed she did not have the requisite experience or qualifications.

Joseph took legal action, issuing a pre-action protocol letter in which he was seeking close to $2 million in compensation for his wrongful dismissal. The matter never went to court as the Attorney General chose to settle out of court, sources said.

The Opposition Leader said Government has been on a programme of purging in the public sector, "victimising and terrorising" persons who were employed under the People's National Movement (PNM), labelling them as "PNM operatives".

Referring to agencies such as SAUTT, SIA and Strategic Services Agency (SSA), Rowley said the people who worked in those agencies were not picked up off the streets.

"They are not telephone operators who you appoint by pole-vaulting them to senior positions. They were very carefully selected, they are highly competent professional officers and to have them so presented by the Government is just plain wrong," he said.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/_1m ... 34593.html

Postby eliteauto » January 24th, 2012, 10:03 am

Joseph gets $1m for wrongful sacking
Fired SAUTT head sworn to secrecy—Rowley

Opposition Leader Dr Keith Rowley says the People’s Partnership Government paid $1 million to former director of the Special Anti-crime Unit of Trinidad and Tobago (SAUTT), Peter Joseph, for wrongful dismissal. Rowley revealed so during his bi-weekly news conference at his office on Charles Street, Port-of-Spain, yesterday. Joseph’s service was terminated on September 21, 2010. Sautt was established by the former Patrick Manning government to deal with the spiralling crime problem in T&T. The intelligence-driven unit comprised specially selected officers from the Police and Defence forces. Rowley said Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar had claimed SAUTT was spying on her “and in retaliation she summarily dismissed Brigadier Peter Joseph as head of the Special Anti-Crime Unit of Trinidad and Tobago.”
Rowley said Joseph, “a highly professional officer,” was hurt by the dismissal.

He subsequently took the matter to court, Rowley said yesterday. He added: “In the end the Government had to pay well over a million dollars to Brigadier Joseph for wrongful dismissal, where his entire contract had to be paid for.” Rowley said the matter did not stop there as “the Government was attempting to swear him (Joseph) to secrecy that he must not tell the country what happened.”Rowley added: “But since it is public money we will file a question and ask the Government, which is not sworn to secrecy, what was the final payment you paid Brigadier Joseph for his wrongful dismissal.” Rowley said by the expected response to that question citizens “could see the reckless effects of the Prime Minister of Trinidad and Tobago.” Rowley said the question was to be filed in the Parliament yesterday.

http://www.guardian.co.tt/2012-01-23/jo ... ul-sacking

Postby MG Man » January 24th, 2012, 10:21 am

so taxpayers out a cool 1 mil for this stupidity?

Postby Habit7 » January 24th, 2012, 10:38 am

Calder Hart
The Church
Missing piano
SIA
Min. of Culture Scholarship
Assassination Plot
etc.

ppl love to buss de mark, shame ppl's characters, use it as a campaign tool, form the government, engage in the very same thing, yet no credible proof of the initial allegation...

...anyways, all roads leads to Rienzi Complex to CELEBRATE 2 years! Whoo!

Shango_13

Postby Shango_13 » January 24th, 2012, 9:23 pm

hello

jmccomie

Postby jmccomie » February 3rd, 2012, 11:08 am

431341_303762419670973_175913989122484_761215_1898209725_n.jpg
431341_303762419670973_175913989122484_761215_1898209725_n.jpg (26.65 KiB) Viewed 916 times

Postby eliteauto » January 20th, 2014, 4:54 pm

eliteauto wrote:
MAHA SABHA TO SUE STATE AND MANNING PERSONALLY FOR SPYING

The Central Executive of the Sanatan Dharma Maha Sabha Inc. of Trinidad & Tobago was shocked and amazed at the revelation made by the Hon. Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar that the Peoples National Movement led Government spied on two officers of the SDMS – Mr. Satnaryan Maharaj, Secretary General and Mr. Devant Maharaj Assistant Secretary.

In addition to the Central Executive of the Maha Sabha other arms of the Maha Sabha such as the Pundits Parishad, Youth Arm, Women’s Arm, etc have also communicated their concerns about the implications of these two officers of the religious organization being spied upon.

During the PNM Government the Maha Sabha, Satnarayan Maharaj and Devant Maharaj had various legal actions before the courts against the State. The attorney for the Maha Sabha, Satnarayan Maharaj, and Devant Maharaj, now the Attorney General of T&T Mr. Anand Ramlogan, was also being spied upon. The implication for this regarding the independence of the judiciary has caused the Maha Sabha and its officers to reflect if its legal actions against the State were in any form compromised.

Upon advice of our attorneys, Satnaryan Maharaj, and Devant Maharaj will be initiating legal action against the State, former Prime Minister Patrick Manning and former Minister of National Security Martin Joseph personally. Letters have been written to the Director of Public Prosecutions.

Details of this action will be revealed at a PRESS CONFERNCE on Tuesday 16th November 2010 at 11:00am at the Headquarters of the Sanatan Dharma Maha Sabha Inc., Eastern Main Road, St. Augustine.

The Media is invited to attend and cover this event.

Satnaryan Maharaj

Secretary General

very nice, now the courts will determine legality and redress, as I said before the only claim I see now is a constitutional one, let's see what evidence the Maha Sabha presents since "Kamla say so" is not enough

what is the latest with the Maha Sabha's lawsuit?
Wha bout all the court cases to come out of this?
Has the PM handed over the info to the CoP yet?
Has the new "legal"unit been formed, what results have they achieved thus far?

where Aaron2nr? ent he know forum lawyer from real lawyer?

Postby rollingstock » January 20th, 2014, 5:14 pm

I's be a real forum lawyer :|

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » December 16th, 2014, 9:20 pm

The bacchanal resumes..........
Capture 1.PNG