3ne2nr Hunters

GRIM

Re: 3ne2nr Hunters

Postby GRIM » September 12th, 2013, 1:04 pm

@*KRONIK* there is a guy in arima by the name of GREGORY CLEMENT 756-7621 / 294-6145 call him and see if he could help u out.

88sins wrote:That man sellin de exact same gamo rifles as S&G for 2x d price, & badmouthin S&G sayin they only selling 12 fpe guns from d UK & I know for a fact that statement was a out & out LIE. A friend bought a gamo socom & we put it over d chrony, & it wasnt no 12 fpe gun at all. D man even had d stones to tell me he went huntin wit a man & use a .177 fx monsoon to take down a deer. I jus shake my head steups & walk out. when ppl start talkin dat level ah BS, I does get gone.

I too chrony a gamo that barry sell my uncle and the velocity was really low ,got someting like 800fps with crosman premier heavy @ 10.5gr giving about 15fpe while my marauder shoots the same pellets at 22fpe.Did u ever chrony your hatsan?
Its not only barry does move like a a$$.The man from tunapuna does move so too.I does only tolerate he cause he does sell pellets I want.
Last edited by GRIM on September 12th, 2013, 1:10 pm, edited 2 times in total.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » September 12th, 2013, 1:05 pm

Who is dat in tunapuna u talkin bout?

GRIM

Postby GRIM » September 12th, 2013, 1:08 pm

don't even know d man name... :lol: but is buckshots

Postby 88sins » September 12th, 2013, 1:21 pm

No my boy, barry does not move like an a$$, he deals like a crook. Last I chony d hatsan with those same crosman premier heavy they were flyin @ 1045. Love dat lil black meat maker, doh mind it does bark like a rott :lol:

Postby 88sins » September 12th, 2013, 1:38 pm

truth be told buckshots have some ok prices. Agostini out of pellets rell long now, almost a year. wonder if/when they gettin stock

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » September 12th, 2013, 1:39 pm

Everyte i go agostini, they dunno wen d next shipment coming...buckshot hav some great prices on d alphmax/hatsan compared to agostini which out of stock for around 1.5yrs now...

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » September 12th, 2013, 1:40 pm

I waiting to get my permit, applied for it in late July, don't know how long it will take, any guesses? they said 6 weeks but 6 weeks gone and permit not ready yet

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » September 12th, 2013, 1:42 pm

88sins wrote:No my boy, barry does not move like an a$$, he deals like a crook. Last I chony d hatsan with those same crosman premier heavy they were flyin @ 1045. Love dat lil black meat maker, doh mind it does bark like a rott :lol:

U ever had any issues with the hatsan pcp? how is it with accuracy etc? I am going to but a regular one shot spring piston but just curious to know.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » September 12th, 2013, 1:42 pm

I does give dem 8 weeks to be certain...i use to be able to call and find out but dey does move real dumb over d fone now...dey cyah giv out dat info over d fone an ting...

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » September 12th, 2013, 1:43 pm

Anybody has experience with the diana 34 or 350? Any issues or problems? are they good value for money?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » September 12th, 2013, 1:48 pm

My cuz does deal wit diana an bsa so i will find out for u...

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » September 12th, 2013, 1:51 pm

thanks much appreciated. I know gamo bought over bsa a couple of years ago.

Postby *KRONIK* » September 12th, 2013, 1:56 pm

GRIM wrote:@*KRONIK* there is a guy in arima by the name of GREGORY CLEMENT 756-7621 / 294-6145 call him and see if he could help u out.

88sins wrote:That man sellin de exact same gamo rifles as S&G for 2x d price, & badmouthin S&G sayin they only selling 12 fpe guns from d UK & I know for a fact that statement was a out & out LIE. A friend bought a gamo socom & we put it over d chrony, & it wasnt no 12 fpe gun at all. D man even had d stones to tell me he went huntin wit a man & use a .177 fx monsoon to take down a deer. I jus shake my head steups & walk out. when ppl start talkin dat level ah BS, I does get gone.

I too chrony a gamo that barry sell my uncle and the velocity was really low ,got someting like 800fps with crosman premier heavy @ 10.5gr giving about 15fpe while my marauder shoots the same pellets at 22fpe.Did u ever chrony your hatsan?
Its not only barry does move like a a$$.The man from tunapuna does move so too.I does only tolerate he cause he does sell pellets I want.

Thanks

I'll give him a call!

Postby 88sins » September 12th, 2013, 2:10 pm

Diana 34 & 350= excellent hunting tools. cant go wrong either way. TTPS does say 6 weeks, but as a word of advise, give them 4 months(they dat quick :roll: ) Agostini didn't get their permit to import yet, & somehow they getting d runaround from the TTPS or sumting

Only issue I have wit my pcp is if I start shooting targets for kicks, I either run out of pellets or targets RELLL fast. Repeaters are real fun, and you'd be surprised to see how many pellets you can use in a real short time. The thing laser accurate too. Anything between 10-75 yards30'-225' gettin hit hard & precisely where i aim. I does use it to pick mango when I home idle. Thais a test, tryin to shoot down a mango by d stalk from about 90' :twisted:

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » September 12th, 2013, 2:12 pm

Yea, does come in handy wen we hunting an want ah lil coconut water to drink...lol

GRIM

Postby GRIM » September 12th, 2013, 3:50 pm

xfactor wrote:I waiting to get my permit, applied for it in late July, don't know how long it will take, any guesses? they said 6 weeks but 6 weeks gone and permit not ready yet

Yuh better hope that dey jus taking a lil long and not dat dey "misplace" your application.
Btw I get mine in the six weeks... :lol:

GRIM

Postby GRIM » September 12th, 2013, 4:03 pm

88sins wrote: I does use it to pick mango when I home idle. Thais a test, tryin to shoot down a mango by d stalk from about 90' :twisted:

Postby joker » September 12th, 2013, 4:27 pm

Start shooting moving targets like bats!..

Postby 88sins » September 12th, 2013, 5:41 pm

look eh joker, iz pellet we talkin here :) for bats on d wing d bess ting is a AA12 loaded with birdshot :lol: wit dat yuh cyah miss to save yuh life :mrgreen:

check it http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WOoUVeyaY_8
"Don't try this at home, I am a professional Russian" :drinking:

But 4 real, a mango stalk is not a easy target, usually about 1/8" wide worse if yuh get a slight breeze & dat mango only drift so slightly left or right is a cleeen miss.

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » September 12th, 2013, 6:37 pm

I will pay to see Grim and 88sins pick mango, dead serious.

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » September 12th, 2013, 6:40 pm

I will give them police in firearms section a next 2 weeks and then see if the permit ready. The pcp repeaters lookin real tantalizing, i see men smiling from air to air with their benjamin and hatsan, but as a first timer i think i will go with a springer

Postby 88sins » September 12th, 2013, 10:53 pm

springers real nice too. jus make sure u tune it after the spring 7 seal break in.
btw GRIM, what scopecam setup is it u have & where u got it? thinkin about gettin 1 for a while now.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » September 12th, 2013, 10:55 pm

Nitro piston real gd too...

GRIM

Postby GRIM » September 13th, 2013, 7:27 am

88sins wrote:springers real nice too. jus make sure u tune it after the spring 7 seal break in.
btw GRIM, what scopecam setup is it u have & where u got it? thinkin about gettin 1 for a while now.

Its the orion steadypix deluxe camera mount http://www.amazon.com/Orion-5338-SteadyPix-Deluxe-Camera/dp/B0069VXY7K/ref=sr_1_12?ie=UTF8&qid=1379071141&sr=8-12&keywords=orion
And any camera. Wanted a high speed camera but they are too expensive.

Postby 88sins » September 14th, 2013, 9:43 am

How u gettin the camera to stay on that mount? some kinda tie strap or sumting?

GRIM

Postby GRIM » September 14th, 2013, 10:36 am

LOL no....it comes with thumb screw adjustments.The camera has t have a screw type attachment.

This is my setup.

this is the screw thing that the camera needs to have.

Postby 88sins » September 14th, 2013, 10:52 am

aight scn scn. Gonna order that now. btw, where u does usually go to hunt when season open. u hear anything about that season remaining closed biznes?

GRIM

Postby GRIM » September 14th, 2013, 11:00 am

Me eh hear nothing yet bout the season opening or not.
I does go Toco, aripo, caroni, san juan.

Postby Gem_in_i » September 14th, 2013, 11:22 am

Ytday it had a meeting at Caroni Swamp with Minister about hunting etc. Maybe Monday I will hear what took place.

Postby 88sins » September 14th, 2013, 11:39 am

Good lookin out Gem_in_i. Keep us informed. So how many in d huntin party GRIM? I hear dem boys used to set real trap gun all over d friggin place in aripo. I wonder if dey still doin dat crap