Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby xaira » September 3rd, 2010, 7:51 pm

$4,000 huh, i would get................

1. i3 540, performance, low power, cool as ice
http://www.techpowerup.com/reviews/Inte ... i3_540_530

2. H55H-M2 board
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.a ... 6813135263

and 2 gigs of DDR3 with the option to move to 6 gigs later, wait, what do you know, i have all dat, for the low low price of $2,400 : )

Chiney

Postby Chiney » September 3rd, 2010, 7:56 pm

fak... yall turning this into a for sale thread...in that case..yall want me to throw up a lil pc have here and beat yall prices????? EH ??

HCCA

Postby HCCA » September 3rd, 2010, 8:18 pm

Chiney wrote:fak... yall turning this into a for sale thread...in that case..yall want me to throw up a lil pc have here and beat yall prices????? EH ??

Empty threats :lol:

xaira

Postby xaira » September 3rd, 2010, 8:21 pm

man i doh put nuttin pass u and chiney nuh, after i see you post a system with 2x 4850s in CF for $2,000, i fraid allyuh : (

HCCA

Postby HCCA » September 3rd, 2010, 8:30 pm

xaira wrote:man i doh put nuttin pass u and chiney nuh, after i see you post a system with 2x 4850s in CF for $2,000, i fraid allyuh : (

Thas because i buy parts and use them and then sell them back for less or build a nice system if i have enough parts to do so. I don't sell back stuff for profit so that's why i could afford to sell back stuff cheap like that. Plus i go through tech pretty quickly which is why i always 'upgrading'. :D

Postby M_2NR » September 3rd, 2010, 9:06 pm

Chiney wrote:not really
once u gettin 4GB of watever RAM, 64bit is wat u will be needing to install..

u wont see a difference with ddr2 800 vs ddr2 1066. only if u plan to benchmark....but 1066 a the same time is good.. cuz from reading i see u plan to do some intensive work..a bit..

I agree. Went from 800 to 1066, no gains :lol:

3DricerMark06 went up by a few points only.

What do you guys say though, i say if he can afford it, go DDR3? the price is so close now TBH. Are they worth it now?

and FYI, try to keep all the FS posts to a minimum. :)

If you are, at least post it in the Sales Forum and link it here once.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » September 3rd, 2010, 9:13 pm

empty threats. and u self does grab em up

how does i7 930 + evga x58 + 2gb ddr3 + 320GB HDD + DVDRW + 9800GT + thermaltake psu + installed windows 7 ult. x32 ... = $4000 ??

empty threats my foot

Postby M_2NR » September 3rd, 2010, 9:16 pm

Chiney wrote:lol

how does i7 930 + evga x58 + 2gb ddr3 + 320GB HDD + DVDRW + 9800GT + thermaltake psu + installed windows 7 ult. x32 ... = $4000 ??

empty threats my foot

WTMC

Postby Ronaldo95163 » September 3rd, 2010, 9:22 pm

M_2NR wrote:
Chiney wrote:not really
once u gettin 4GB of watever RAM, 64bit is wat u will be needing to install..

u wont see a difference with ddr2 800 vs ddr2 1066. only if u plan to benchmark....but 1066 a the same time is good.. cuz from reading i see u plan to do some intensive work..a bit..

I agree. Went from 800 to 1066, no gains :lol:

3DricerMark06 went up by a few points only.

What do you guys say though, i say if he can afford it, go DDR3? the price is so close now TBH. Are they worth it now?

and FYI, try to keep all the FS posts to a minimum. :)

If you are, at least post it in the Sales Forum and link it here once.

Once the board he's checking out ill say yes, if i can remember from the previous page he says hes gona be doing 3D Modeling in 3dsmax, so yea hes gona need the extra speed and efficiency

xaira

Postby xaira » September 3rd, 2010, 9:23 pm

man................i go start ah nex tuner and ban chiney : )..............lol

but a on a real if that serious, dat is the most bess price i ever see in my life

adilf1

Postby adilf1 » September 3rd, 2010, 9:23 pm

Hey anyone wants a GTX 465 Superclocked to buy??? $2000

Holla at me!!

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » September 3rd, 2010, 9:23 pm

bess price

Postby Ronaldo95163 » September 3rd, 2010, 9:27 pm

adilf1 wrote:Hey anyone wants a GTX 465 Superclocked to buy??? $2000

Holla at me!!

gorm allyuh d name of d ched is PC tech/gaming info thread not pc/tech gaming SALES Thread

Chiney

Postby Chiney » September 3rd, 2010, 9:28 pm

rofl..

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » September 3rd, 2010, 9:32 pm

Lol I just post up d use thing 4000 is more then worth that too .

Getting my new cards soon .

Postby M_2NR » September 3rd, 2010, 9:34 pm

adilf1 wrote:Hey anyone wants a GTX 465 Superclocked to buy??? $2000

Holla at me!!

please refrain from doing this over and over, you can make a post of this here:
viewforum.php?f=11

thanks

Chiney

Postby Chiney » September 3rd, 2010, 9:53 pm

^^ sorry bro

i didnt do a FS thread, but i kinda entertain it a bit

back to tech talk

anyone wants to guess why evga added a 2nd 8pin cpu power connector on the board to make two 8pin cpu power connections???

Postby Ronaldo95163 » September 3rd, 2010, 10:04 pm

The Core i7 is so awesome it needs alota juice? :drinking:

lol just makin joke

Maybe they made it to suit different PSUs with different cable lengths?
Last edited by Ronaldo95163 on September 3rd, 2010, 10:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.

HCCA

Postby HCCA » September 3rd, 2010, 10:12 pm

Chiney wrote:lol

empty threats my foot

Well played sir :lol:

Chiney

Postby Chiney » September 3rd, 2010, 10:16 pm

LOL @ HCCA

no boy

anyone else?

Postby Ronaldo95163 » September 3rd, 2010, 10:22 pm

Turns out i was right about the Extra Juice ROFL

Fast Forward to 5:00

HCCA

Postby HCCA » September 3rd, 2010, 10:26 pm

My guess is that it's for extreme overclocking. A single 8 pin power connection provides 150W so two of those will allow for around 300W available for better overclocking headroom. I think this amount of power will be useful when using bettrer forms of cooling such as dry ice or phase change cooling.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » September 3rd, 2010, 11:29 pm

you guys came close

actually, HCCA is partially correct, 1 8pin is good for around 350-450w.. the dual 8pin is good for 600w.. the board was designed to do over 5ghz ...

Virus

Postby Virus » September 4th, 2010, 1:07 am

Whey i was now about to jump in an answer that question oh well...................

Chiney

Postby Chiney » September 4th, 2010, 1:08 am

the i7 system sell b4 i even post it properly guys!!

ROFL

Postby Ronaldo95163 » September 4th, 2010, 1:25 am

:O the 1 with the Classified MOBO?

HCCA

Postby HCCA » September 4th, 2010, 1:27 am

gracen wrote::O the 1 with the Classified MOBO?

Nah is the one with the x58 Tri sli board he have in the Miscellaneous section dey.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » September 4th, 2010, 1:38 am

orrrrrr lol

Postby M_2NR » September 4th, 2010, 4:44 am

Chiney wrote:^^ sorry bro

i didnt do a FS thread, but i kinda entertain it a bit

back to tech talk

anyone wants to guess why evga added a 2nd 8pin cpu power connector on the board to make two 8pin cpu power connections???

not u bhai.. this man was actually bumping the thread. that was his third time posting the exact same post. :|

I allowing ulyuh to post about it once, discuss it and try to link it to the sales forum thread... well at least if it even lasts :lol: Powersellers of course can post more often. :)

Chiney

Postby Chiney » September 4th, 2010, 10:15 am

lol kool kool
nah the classified is my baby!