Re: Transformers 3

Postby bonzo.specb » July 2nd, 2011, 8:19 am

Well T3 was sheit. Expected.

rossi

Postby rossi » July 2nd, 2011, 8:30 am

mediahouse wrote:y every 1 hating on the movie so? because it didnt go according to the tv show? spielberg and bay is some of hollywood biggest directors, its better them than anyone else cuz they would have messed up the graphics or movie etc.. James cameron or george lucus would do a good job to i imagine...

but its a movie and it was brilliant and different from typical sci fi movies thus far.

Dude....the movie was great..the same ppl who bashing it just have a different taste. They probably enjoy movies like :

Bridget Jones's Diary
Sex and the City 1 and 2
Twilight
The Princess Diaries
Sisterhood of The Traveling Pants

those kinda movies nah......probably :lol:

mediahouse

Postby mediahouse » July 2nd, 2011, 8:30 am

this guy cracks me up everytime

rossi

Postby rossi » July 2nd, 2011, 8:37 am

mediahouse wrote:

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » July 2nd, 2011, 8:45 am

rossi wrote:
mediahouse wrote:y every 1 hating on the movie so? because it didnt go according to the tv show? spielberg and bay is some of hollywood biggest directors, its better them than anyone else cuz they would have messed up the graphics or movie etc.. James cameron or george lucus would do a good job to i imagine...

but its a movie and it was brilliant and different from typical sci fi movies thus far.

Dude....the movie was great..the same ppl who bashing it just have a different taste. They probably enjoy movies like :

Bridget Jones's Diary
Sex and the City 1 and 2
Twilight
The Princess Diaries

Na, strayed from original series. Some parts contradicted from the first two movies. Visual effects were good though. Clearly you are easily amused.

Something to look forward to: Immortals.

rossi

Postby rossi » July 2nd, 2011, 8:56 am

bonzo.specb wrote:
rossi wrote:

Bridget Jones's Diary
Sex and the City 1 and 2
Twilight
The Princess Diaries

Na, strayed from original series. Some parts contradicted from the first two movies. Visual effects were good though. Clearly you are easily amused.

Something to look forward to: Immortals.

Have you ever seen The Aviator? What about Forrest Gump? Movies like Casino and Ronin...classics my friend.
It's not that I'm easily amused, then again I do laugh when there's a joke, the point is that men being to critical of a movie.
The same thing happened when X-Men came out, real men beat up and cry "bullsh/t" because the movie's storyline did not go hand in hand with the comic books or the cartoon series.

mediahouse

Postby mediahouse » July 2nd, 2011, 9:10 am

those fanatics cant tell the difference between cartoons and a real movie , how often do you see a movie made in the same story line of a cartoon? Even spiderman wasnt according to the cartoon... people need to grow up and think out of he box instead ah sticking they face in one lol.....

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » July 2nd, 2011, 9:19 am

:lol: :lol: :lol: Alyuh does take offence quickly and beat up a lil too much.

rossi

Postby rossi » July 2nd, 2011, 9:20 am

Di bus caan swim!

Postby S_2NR » July 2nd, 2011, 9:21 am

all this beat up over a movie..like bay have allyu on he payroll orr wa..

Postby DFC » July 2nd, 2011, 9:38 am

Chess heating up here.

1maalox.

Postby Trini Hookah » July 2nd, 2011, 9:46 am

bonzo.specb wrote:Well T3 was sheit. Expected.

:| :| :|

Postby redmanjp » July 2nd, 2011, 3:15 pm

some say it was d worse, some say it was d best

so ah still have to buy tickets in advance at MT to get in? thinking of going Tuesday

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » July 2nd, 2011, 3:26 pm

redmanjp wrote:some say it was d worse, some say it was d best

so ah still have to buy tickets in advance at MT to get in? thinking of going Tuesday

Well the 3D shows sold out quickly @ MT PoS yesterday evening. But unsure how it'll be Tuesday, iz not ah seeaman.

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » July 2nd, 2011, 3:30 pm

If you went into the movie looking for a good storyline and acting, you'd be dissapointed...
If you went just for the special effects and CGI, you'd be very very happy...

From the first two, i was sure the storyline would be crap, so i was just looking forward to the action scenes, and they certainly didn't dissapoint...
The scene on the bridge in the middle of the movie was one of the most epic 30 secs of film i've ever seen...

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 2nd, 2011, 5:07 pm

special effects would be what I gonna be jerking off to....

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » July 2nd, 2011, 6:14 pm

worksux101 wrote:If you went into the movie looking for a good storyline and acting, you'd be dissapointed...
If you went just for the special effects and CGI, you'd be very very happy...

From the first two, i was sure the storyline would be crap, so i was just looking forward to the action scenes, and they certainly didn't dissapoint...
The scene on the bridge in the middle of the movie was one of the most epic 30 secs of film i've ever seen...

Jonathan

Postby Jonathan » July 2nd, 2011, 6:24 pm

So Michael Bay likes to recycle scenes from his older movies..

:?

Postby redmanjp » July 2nd, 2011, 6:35 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:special effects would be what I gonna be jerking off to....

just doh sit down behind me eh

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 2nd, 2011, 9:48 pm

^^^lol...

well look at that....interesting.

Jonathan wrote:So Michael Bay likes to recycle scenes from his older movies..

:?

Postby Trini Hookah » July 2nd, 2011, 9:48 pm

Redbull, gives Optimus wings. :|

Postby cinco » July 2nd, 2011, 11:10 pm

he did that same shite in bad boys 2 with the boat and the ferrari on the bridge

Postby ismithx » July 3rd, 2011, 8:07 pm

vrampersad14 wrote:Redbull, gives Optimus wings. :|

take win

Strauss

Postby Strauss » July 3rd, 2011, 8:16 pm

rossi wrote:Dude....the movie was great..the same ppl who bashing it just have a different taste. They probably enjoy movies like :

Bridget Jones's Diary
Sex and the City 1 and 2
Twilight
The Princess Diaries

It have a part 2? :|

altec

Postby altec » July 3rd, 2011, 8:29 pm

this is strictly eye candy so if you looking for story line , go read a novel. D show damn good!!

daquijones

Postby daquijones » July 3rd, 2011, 8:47 pm

transformers for me was since the first movie was utter sheit only because michael bay decided to kill off my favorite character in the whole transformers universe...Jazz and now Ironhide. steupsssssssss...but the actions scenes epic though. woulda be nice to see a certain tyrannosaurus rex dealing some dread cutass to some decepticons though...

who say Grimlock ftw!!!

Postby Trini Hookah » July 3rd, 2011, 9:03 pm

daquijones wrote:transformers for me was since the first movie was utter sheit only because michael bay decided to kill off my favorite character in the whole transformers universe...Jazz and now Ironhide. steupsssssssss...but the actions scenes epic though. woulda be nice to see a certain tyrannosaurus rex dealing some dread cutass to some decepticons though...

who say Grimlock ftw!!!

In an Automotive path they chose for these Transformations, I doubt Grimlock would've made an appearance, if so, I can see him as a garbage truck. No offense.

daquijones

Postby daquijones » July 3rd, 2011, 9:29 pm

vrampersad14 wrote:
daquijones wrote:transformers for me was since the first movie was utter sheit only because michael bay decided to kill off my favorite character in the whole transformers universe...Jazz and now Ironhide. steupsssssssss...but the actions scenes epic though. woulda be nice to see a certain tyrannosaurus rex dealing some dread cutass to some decepticons though...

who say Grimlock ftw!!!

In an Automotive path they chose for these Transformations, I doubt Grimlock would've made an appearance, if so, I can see him as a garbage truck. No offense.

i know what u mean...i just made the reference to the T-Rex so it'll be obvious who i'm talking about...but yeah a garbage truck...like those that lift the iron bins.

Postby Monk BANzai » July 3rd, 2011, 9:35 pm

OMG! OMG !! yall saw how bumble bee threw Wicky into the air...transform, deal with a decepticon and transform back into the car and Wicky end back up in the seat?

OMG! OMG! i ran out teh flim place and got robbed!!!!

rossi

Postby rossi » July 3rd, 2011, 9:49 pm

Strauss wrote:
rossi wrote:Dude....the movie was great..the same ppl who bashing it just have a different taste. They probably enjoy movies like :

Bridget Jones's Diary
Sex and the City 1 and 2
Twilight
The Princess Diaries

It have a part 2? :|

according to google...yes :lol: