Re: Ish/Steve.... Update "May Go Free"

Postby shogun » September 12th, 2012, 8:13 pm

shogun wrote:
Habit7 wrote:On this basis, I beg to motion that the alias named zoom rader not be responded to by those who dwell outside of this circle.

I enacted this since last night, no lie.

You are Colm Imbert, Just saw you on Channel 11 with the very same speech.

Sounds like someone's a little

Postby zoom rader » September 12th, 2012, 8:17 pm

shogun wrote:
Habit7 wrote:On this basis, I beg to motion that the alias named zoom rader not be responded to by those who dwell outside of this circle.

I enacted this since last night, no lie.

You are Colm Imbert, Just saw you on Channel 11 with the very same speech.

Sounds like someone's a little

Amazing I always knew tuner is a PNM site, Shogun is the short man Colm Imbert. Is Rowley in the house? Eliteauto where are you dude

Postby eliteauto » September 12th, 2012, 8:19 pm

brb getting State contract #3 .....yes 3

Postby shogun » September 12th, 2012, 8:54 pm

zoom rader wrote:Amazing I always knew tuner is a PNM site, Shogun is the short man Colm Imbert. Is Rowley in the house? Eliteauto where are you dude

Well yes...

Dude! myself/my family, supported the COP. You just have a problem digesting facts.

Also, it would seem you're cracking, because of me no longer wanting to respond to your drivel, in every thread. Seek help.

Postby De Dragon » September 12th, 2012, 10:41 pm

pioneer wrote:From the posts in this thread I can be sure not many people know how international relations work, and what it means when the US tells you they are "concerned" about a matter...

Guess what happens next????

For ppl asking "who" is the US govt, they are a world super power that we happen to signed treaties with and that we highly depend upon for economic growth, security and aid. Keep living in your ignorant bubbles.

You living under Beatrice Walters half ah slip? The US withdrew significant amounts of aid from us because we supported Cuba's return as an international pariah. What treaties? The treaty to extradite anybody that they demand? Most of our trade is right here in Caricom. That's why there are countries who despise the US because of that same meddling in people's affairs. You feel anyone in Washington give ah fack about Ish/Steve? No is only dese 2 X 4 US diplomats sticking dey nose here when there is no bridge or golf to play.

Postby shogun » September 12th, 2012, 10:49 pm

Agree with some, but....

You also think the state (U.S.), doesn't "give ah fack" about the years/millions spent pursuing the case as well?

Postby De Dragon » September 12th, 2012, 10:51 pm

shogun wrote:Agree with some, but....

You also think the state (U.S.), doesn't "give ah fack" about the years/millions spent pursuing the case as well?

Dais like ah facking two dollars for them, their concern is that dese two lil Indian from back ah dey T&T don't come out victorious vs the mighty USA.

webb

Postby webb » September 13th, 2012, 6:05 am

Look at the names this law would of helped out ISH/STEVE not alone

Those who had filed petitions in the High Court were former Airports Authority executive Amrith Maharaj, Ferguson, Galbaransingh, Maritime Life General Insurance Company Ltd executives John Henry Smith and Barbara Gomes as well as the company itself and Maritime Finance, Galbaransingh’s Northern Construction Ltd, Fidelity Finance Leasing Company Ltd, former finance minister Brian Keui Tung, former works minister Carlos John, former national security minister Russell Huggins and businessman Ameer Edoo,Sadiq Baksh,Carlos John who is Volney campange manager huh

Postby bluefete » September 13th, 2012, 6:12 am

bluefete wrote:
All this law does is allow people who have money to stymie the justice systems by filing constitutional motions, appeals and so on for 10 years and then have their cases dismissed.

webb wrote:Look at the names this law would of helped out ISH/STEVE not alone

Those who had filed petitions in the High Court were former Airports Authority executive Amrith Maharaj, Ferguson, Galbaransingh, Maritime Life General Insurance Company Ltd executives John Henry Smith and Barbara Gomes as well as the company itself and Maritime Finance, Galbaransingh’s Northern Construction Ltd, Fidelity Finance Leasing Company Ltd, former finance minister Brian Keui Tung, former works minister Carlos John, former national security minister Russell Huggins and businessman Ameer Edoo,Sadiq Baksh,Carlos John who is Volney campaign manager huh

Need I repeat myself?

Postby 16 cycles » September 13th, 2012, 7:20 am

this was a plan for everybody with skeletons in the court to wipe them clean....

Epic Backfire......

nobody to blame etc etc......

awaits next scandal....

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 13th, 2012, 7:23 am

webb wrote:Look at the names this law would of helped out ISH/STEVE not alone

Those who had filed petitions in the High Court were former Airports Authority executive Amrith Maharaj, Ferguson, Galbaransingh, Maritime Life General Insurance Company Ltd executives John Henry Smith and Barbara Gomes as well as the company itself and Maritime Finance, Galbaransingh’s Northern Construction Ltd, Fidelity Finance Leasing Company Ltd, former finance minister Brian Keui Tung, former works minister Carlos John, former national security minister Russell Huggins and businessman Ameer Edoo,Sadiq Baksh,Carlos John who is Volney campange manager huh

aint it ironic it helping past unc mites. :roll:

Postby Habit7 » September 13th, 2012, 8:17 am

I listened to part to of the parliamentary session and I was more interested in hearing what was the gov't justification of proclaiming Section 34 despite their promises not to until certain rules are put in place...I am still waiting.

Further the COP's press release A Contempt of Parliament the COP is insinuating that they had no knowledge of the early proclamation even thought it was a "Cabinet decision". Plus the leader of the COP had nothing to say in the parliament to defend amendment.

What really going on in my country?

Postby eliteauto » September 13th, 2012, 8:47 am

Prakash is an embarrassment, how can the COP try to deny culpability when they are a part of the Gov't worse he is the "Legal Affairs" minister, clearly the COP is about eat ah food, see the Guardian's editorial

http://www.guardian.co.tt/editorial/201 ... t-next-cop
What next, COP?
“New politics is more than just a catchphrase,” states the manifesto of the Congress of the People. Among other objectives, the party took responsibility for implementing “the concept of transparency and accountability in government.” It was to be the conscience of the People’s Partnership; the voice that would safeguard the public interest. But what is this “new politics” that the COP preached so loftily about if it amounts to no more than polite acquiescence on principle?

The COP, a junior partner in the ruling coalition, is now begging Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar to take note of the fact that it believes that Jack Warner, a man it says with many questions to answer, should not be in the Cabinet. Having sold itself to the electorate on that basis and now copping out of taking bold and decisive action to bring about that new politics, the party’s credibility has been seriously compromised in the eyes of the supporters who genuinely felt it could offer a new, third way in local politics.

It was clear from the start that the motion of COP executive member Vernon De Lima—to have the party leave the Government if its call for Mr Warner to be removed were ignored—had little chance of being accepted. Party leader Prakash Ramadhar had, in the gentlest manner possible, asked Mr Warner please to leave office.

If not, said Mr Ramadhar, “the question of whether he should be removed as Minister is in the hands of the political leader and Prime Minister and not the COP”—thus quietly absolving himself and party of any responsibility in the matter. But if the COP, as part of the Government, is not prepared to take a stand that could force fundamental change to the quality of governance being given to the nation, and is prepared only to engage in useless entreaties, then its principles are like straws in the wind and its espousal of new politics has little or no validity.

Moreover, this is not the first time that the COP has failed those who expected it to take the moral high ground in politics. The last time was when it subsided quietly over the San Fernando Mayor position. On that matter it waited quietly until the Prime Minister made a Cabinet reshuffle and utilised that opportunity to accommodate the party.

The lasting impression the COP leaves with the national community is that of a group of people who are willing to stay in office notwithstanding the damage to their party’s credibility. In this regard, the COP is showing itself no different from the two major hegemonic parties and their politics that the COP has so roundly condemned.

Interestingly, before the Parliament was convened yesterday to repeal Section 34 of the Indictable Proceedings Act—which appeared to have no other intention of clearing the way for the release of UNC friends and financiers—chairman of the COP Joseph Toney seemed to have regained his voice.

He charged that the proclamation of Section 34 amounted to a breach of the undertaking given by the Government to Parliament that no part of the overall act would be made effective until and unless the infrastructure to support the legislation had been implemented.

This was “the most grievous contempt of the Parliament itself,” states the release of the COP chairman. It “compromises the entire purpose of the act, which was to ensure swift justice as part of measures to improve the justice system and contribute to the fight against the horrendous crime situation affecting our society.”

What will the COP do now about continuing to be in a government that has committed what its chairman has called a serious breach of parliamentary principle and practice? Will this increasingly enfeebled junior partner do anything at all?

Postby Habit7 » September 13th, 2012, 8:59 am

Further caption this if you want...

Carlos and AG: Former UNC minister Carlos John, one of the accused in the Piarco fraud cases, chats with Attorney General Anand Ramlogan during the Independence Day gala dinner at the Diplomatic Centre, St Ann's on September 1.(the day after the proclamation)

http://newsday.co.tt/day/1,60466.html#foto

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » September 13th, 2012, 9:50 am

Gotta Agree with De Dragon. Basically sums up that section of the story for me.

Postby pioneer » September 13th, 2012, 10:05 am

shogun wrote:Agree with some, but....

Dais like ah facking two dollars for them, their concern is that dese two lil Indian from back ah dey T&T don't come out victorious vs the mighty USA.

Well you stay there in your bubble and believe they want them for "facking two dollars".

Also stick to your trade and leave critical thinking for those who can, critically think.

Postby eliteauto » September 13th, 2012, 10:53 am

Postby sMASH » September 13th, 2012, 1:36 pm

'merica will run up the chess of any one who want to tess dem... no matter the cost

dread_2002

Postby dread_2002 » September 13th, 2012, 3:59 pm

i hope ish and steve go to prison for this..
They should sell out everyone in government that contributed to this.. and jaill all of dem also..
Its time someone cleaned this country from all the corrupt politicians.

government should seize Ish and Steve accounts and assets for the $1billion + they laudered..

And OHH GAWDDDDd....Attorney General Anand Ramlogan u are the most corrput AG of ALL TIMEE...

I regret voting in this government.. they are so disappointing..
but then again who else was there to vote for at that time..

Postby pugboy » September 13th, 2012, 4:08 pm

$1bn is a lot of money to pay lawyers to frustrate the system as well as pad politician pockets.

ish and steve must be given credit for being able to last two elections/governments
that is a monumental feat

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » September 13th, 2012, 7:21 pm

Hmmm...the PP gettin rell licks in the parliament boy during this marathon session :shock:

Ah short indian man just rip them ah new one...ah shame ah doh know this man name because he was just prolific :shock:

Postby sMASH » September 13th, 2012, 9:25 pm

years ago, before the COP, when i preferred to deface my ballot instead of voting for either pnm or unc, and did not want any one to utilize my blank ballot, people thought me mad. but what i am to do when i saw that each had the same problems which rendered them both unsuitable to take office.

the only reason i put my 'x' by the unc this rounds was because i thought that the extra unc persons would be able to watchdog the unc so they would not get away with too much sneaky things

Postby rfari » September 13th, 2012, 10:22 pm

16 cycles wrote:this was a plan for everybody with skeletons in the court to wipe them clean....

Epic Backfire......

awaits next scandal....

U's a cont orwha? Nobody to blame? I drink that kool-aid that the ag mix last night? Dotish person u are.

Postby Morpheus » September 13th, 2012, 10:29 pm

sMASH wrote:years ago, before the COP, when i preferred to deface my ballot instead of voting for either pnm or unc, and did not want any one to utilize my blank ballot, people thought me mad. but what i am to do when i saw that each had the same problems which rendered them both unsuitable to take office.

the only reason i put my 'x' by the unc this rounds was because i thought that the extra unc persons would be able to watchdog the unc so they would not get away with too much sneaky things

You've been had.............

Everyone that didn't vote for PP were like "Wait for it................."

And it's not that those people predicted the future.....they just looked at and remembered the past :wink:

Postby rfari » September 13th, 2012, 10:47 pm

As I mentioned before this fiasco was uncovered, all the distractions that recently popped up (colin partap, ipads, poorly planned 50th anniversary celebrations etc) were smoke screens for something significant. I wasn't expecting this manner of skullduggery tho. This is the biggest political scandal since the 1990 coup. The slate needs to be wiped clean (no, not elections perse but the removal of all ministers culpable in this situation; ag, min. legal affairs, min. justice etc) and new ministers appointed. Not only is the vast majority of the cabinet incompetent but it is obvious that they are being influenced by external forces.
Yes, some may say that these elements are inter-twined with the pp party elected to govern and a fresh mandate is needed. I don't support a snap election at this point in time.
Btw, has the pm said anything on the matter? Is she even in the country?

Postby sMASH » September 14th, 2012, 8:06 am

the way i saw it, is that unc with the cop on the inside in a position to police them was better than the pnm by themselves.
i 'try ah ting'

but i did remember something from history, that usually when there is smoke, there is something they want to cover up. now we know what they were trying to hide.

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » September 14th, 2012, 8:14 am

who exactly are the "they" that are tryin to cover up, and on behalf on who? i think ramlogan has wiped his hands clean of it, especially by suggesting removing the section 34 completely.

so far even the dpp is being questioned wrt motive. voloney also. there must be more

Postby rfari » September 14th, 2012, 8:19 am

pyung99 wrote:who exactly are the "they" that are tryin to cover up, and on behalf on who? i think ramlogan has wiped his hands clean of it, especially by suggesting removing the section 34 completely.

so far even the dpp is being questioned wrt motive. voloney also. there must be more

The 'they' is the pp administration. Afaik, ish and steve and all the unc connected folks under charge can still be freed because their applications were filed before the law was repealed in parliament. Ramlogan wiped his hands clean? Wha u mean?

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » September 14th, 2012, 8:28 am

yea all dem croneys (who knows maybe even a few pnm) got their apps in. its like inside trading ent? it was in fact only the media that notified the population of this.

and i mean wrt motive, he was adamant about removing the section 34 altogether in last night debate, while many others opposed that. highlighted that if ish and ferg were not part of the equation, the law would have stood as is.

wonder how these apps will be dealt with. up to yesterday it was "good law".
Last edited by pyung99 on September 14th, 2012, 8:33 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby 16 cycles » September 14th, 2012, 8:31 am

rfari wrote:
16 cycles wrote:this was a plan for everybody with skeletons in the court to wipe them clean....

Epic Backfire......

awaits next scandal....

U's a cont orwha? Nobody to blame? I drink that kool-aid that the ag mix last night? Dotish person u are.

pnm and unc had this planning long time - bill was started in pnm tenure...then unc took it and ran...

16 cycles wrote:Epic Backfire......

plan backfired and everybody hadda save face..

16 cycles wrote:nobody to blame etc etc......

PP take on it.....play it off as a foresight etc etc....pnm ain't give a valid reason yet why they were formulating this during last tenure...

rfari wrote:U's a cont orwha? Nobody to blame? I drink that kool-aid that the ag mix last night? Dotish person u are.

leaving that alone.........ask for clarity for a post if you don't understand....