Re: ( OFFICIAL) Canadian tuner thread

Postby S_2NR » December 1st, 2016, 1:50 am

tr1ad wrote:
S_2NR wrote:any reviews on wind mobile?

would like to save some money. currently paying $100cad/month for bell voice and lte data.

Used for 3 weeks didn't have an issue. Coverage was great

It was 40 Cad for unlimited voice and 4gb data for the month.

Saw an email today from them saying they upgrading to 6gb for the month

thats reassuring.
you have an iphone? reason i ask is because I want to be sure facetime will work on the go. Audio only, not video. I use that to contact the wifey and family back in trini instead of international calling.

I asked the wind employees to do a speed test on their phone while i was there and their speed was 5 down and 1 up with full signal. Dont wanna sign up for it to find facetime dont run on that speed.

The girl who works there told me that there are deadzones in the GTA which got me worried. lol

Postby tr1ad » December 1st, 2016, 7:12 am

Yup initially used it with the 6S+ and then the 7, no issues

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » December 1st, 2016, 10:19 am

Wind, now re-branded as Freedom mobile is ok if you like in the GTA and parts of KW.
My wife has been with them for 3 years including their US travel pack. She gets some dead spots along the 401 driving and up the 410. Mississauga has been fine though. However we rely on my Rogers phone when we go out of the GTA.
We we're in the US though the roaming is excellent.

Postby S_2NR » December 1st, 2016, 11:27 am

Thanks guys will seriously consider it. I called bell and told them I'm looking at cutting and that I'm getting a better deal. I got a retention deal. My phone plan dropped from 100 to 70 a month. Lol.

Postby tr1ad » December 2nd, 2016, 8:54 am

wuh bout ded zone when yuh flying