14lover wrote:SNIPER 3000 wrote:where the old men?
Petrotrin takes on operators around now, to cover the old men when they go on leave.
But it is internal?
Biggy how does that work? could someone on the outside get in?
No its not internal, last april i randomly drop in a resume at p a pierre and they call me to bring in my documents, then i went interview and i got a call last month saying i got tru so im currently awaiting medical
14lover wrote:Started training in petrotrin yesterday for operator, things looking good so far...
chevy659 wrote:14lover wrote:Started training in petrotrin yesterday for operator, things looking good so far...
whats it like buddy from what i understand they have allyuh all over an how much dey paying allyuh trainee?
14lover wrote:chevy659 wrote:14lover wrote:Started training in petrotrin yesterday for operator, things looking good so far...
whats it like buddy from what i understand they have allyuh all over an how much dey paying allyuh trainee?
Training was was great,it was six weeks,im home now until they work out a roster for us trainees to work. That may take two weeks and as for pay,$2500.00 per week.
14lover wrote:chevy659 wrote:14lover wrote:Started training in petrotrin yesterday for operator, things looking good so far...
Training was was great,it was six weeks,im home now until they work out a roster for us trainees to work. That may take two weeks and as for pay,$2500.00 per week.
n dry say I underqualified..14lover wrote:chevy659 wrote:14lover wrote:Started training in petrotrin yesterday for operator, things looking good so far...
De Dragon wrote:QSC wrote:d NEC certificate is d real deal. if you have that then u sure to get work anywhere. its a well trained certificate with overall practicals.
but i didnt want to buss d leak here, but all who working IPSL, i hear is favoritism thing. its all about UTT's spoon feeding young adults and IPSL only taking those UTT students. I dont know how true it is, but i guided one of my close friends to go into eeet diploma 2 yrs at atc, and a guy started utt last year and entitled to get a job at ipsl without finishing his diploma. total bull frog if you ask me. and my friend currently works at atlantic lng under constant training, but it just goes to show overall performance is what it takes along with experience, not "UTT". its all favoritism if you ask me. All those administrative assistants at ipsl, lol i wont call names, and call themselves "Engineers" i wish you guys and girls the best of luck. Luckily i work at a company near savonetta at couva pt. lisas called pheonix gas processors, and that's a great company to get into. well treated, no discrimination at which certificate you have at whatever institution, and highly paid, i can tell you that. they also offer training for freshman operators.
Let me be the first to say, i hate the idea that certain persons on this forum claim they have high position at ipsl and giving one set of "Rooster and bull" advice to youths now seeking employment.
its like they "fraid" the youths take their jobs. lolzz just my opinion on this matter.
IPSL will hire people still pursuing diplomas temporarily until they complete said diploma. I can't say if there is favouritism in their present hiring practices or not. Why fight down their operators though? From what I hear speaking to people there, things are not all rosy and sweet, so I doubt that they'd appreciate your coming on here and calling them names.
QSC wrote:De Dragon wrote:QSC wrote:d NEC certificate is d real deal. if you have that then u sure to get work anywhere. its a well trained certificate with overall practicals.
but i didnt want to buss d leak here, but all who working IPSL, i hear is favoritism thing. its all about UTT's spoon feeding young adults and IPSL only taking those UTT students. I dont know how true it is, but i guided one of my close friends to go into eeet diploma 2 yrs at atc, and a guy started utt last year and entitled to get a job at ipsl without finishing his diploma. total bull frog if you ask me. and my friend currently works at atlantic lng under constant training, but it just goes to show overall performance is what it takes along with experience, not "UTT". its all favoritism if you ask me. All those administrative assistants at ipsl, lol i wont call names, and call themselves "Engineers" i wish you guys and girls the best of luck. Luckily i work at a company near savonetta at couva pt. lisas called pheonix gas processors, and that's a great company to get into. well treated, no discrimination at which certificate you have at whatever institution, and highly paid, i can tell you that. they also offer training for freshman operators.
Let me be the first to say, i hate the idea that certain persons on this forum claim they have high position at ipsl and giving one set of "Rooster and bull" advice to youths now seeking employment.
its like they "fraid" the youths take their jobs. lolzz just my opinion on this matter.
IPSL will hire people still pursuing diplomas temporarily until they complete said diploma. I can't say if there is favouritism in their present hiring practices or not. Why fight down their operators though? From what I hear speaking to people there, things are not all rosy and sweet, so I doubt that they'd appreciate your coming on here and calling them names.
i have nothing to hide, nor be ashamed of. i didnt even discriminate against the "operators". I called no names, and I wants no new friends. I simply stand by my rights as a trade union worker at the owtu and abide to these understandings. Who are you to tell me Im discriminating against anyone here?
Expressions of opinions and views towards job descriptions are free to express on this forum Mr. Senior Operator.
QSC wrote:De Dragon wrote:QSC wrote:d NEC certificate is d real deal. if you have that then u sure to get work anywhere. its a well trained certificate with overall practicals.
i have nothing to hide, nor be ashamed of. i didnt even discriminate against the "operators". I called no names, and I wants no new friends. I simply stand by my rights as a trade union worker at the owtu and abide to these understandings. Who are you to tell me Im discriminating against anyone here?
Expressions of opinions and views towards job descriptions are free to express on this forum Mr. Senior Operator.
sMASH wrote:i could tell you one ting, favourtism at IPSL is debatable. we see the blue eyed boys around, but they so many people leave, they scrunt for any one they can get. plus, if i could still manage to reach up to this level, then it not so rampant as you might perceive. in times past, yes, but now, nah, is a different scenes.
Rory Phoulorie wrote:Question for you IPSL people.
How do you "supervise" a contractor doing work on plants you operate when IPSL is a subsidiary company of said contractor? How do you ensure that you are getting work that is designed and built according to accepted industry standards and not what the contractor/parent company determines is "quality" work?
trinihub wrote:Rory Phoulorie wrote:Question for you IPSL people.
How do you "supervise" a contractor doing work on plants you operate when IPSL is a subsidiary company of said contractor? How do you ensure that you are getting work that is designed and built according to accepted industry standards and not what the contractor/parent company determines is "quality" work?
We apply API standards, vendor manuals etc. where applicable.
We are currently in the process of ensuring that all our inspectors are API 510/570, ASNT level II (PT, MT, UT, RT) certified.
0xy1 wrote:IPSL just had a major salary increase from what i heard.
damion_m_k wrote:0xy1 wrote:IPSL just had a major salary increase from what i heard.
I can confirm that!!