Why are sti's not that fast?

sleepoytuner

Postby sleepoytuner » March 3rd, 2007, 8:21 am

The one I know is from a well known guy... one of the first real IT gurus in TT

I think the one he has is the real deal... But as you said they are very much sort after, I think I read somewhere that when subaru released the 22B they were all sold in 48Hrs...

Sleepoy

Postby RASC » March 3rd, 2007, 10:25 am

I did like my civic hatch, great fun...

But I decided to go with a safer option for daily driving, thats why I choose the subaru.

sleepoy noooooooooooooooooooooo

anybody else this sounding familiar? :lol:

cause FWD is unsafe jed, you doh know that? :lol:

Postby wagonrunner » March 3rd, 2007, 10:36 am

HUTRINI wrote:cause FWD is unsafe jed, you doh know that? :lol:

yuh unnastan!!! :lol: where d michael schumacher of FWD civics?

sleepoytuner

Postby sleepoytuner » March 3rd, 2007, 11:52 am

Nah but seriously,

My 95 Civic Hatch was low, no airbags, no ABS...

I looking at the history on the roads and having friends who been through that painful ordeal, I made a decision... you see, you need protection not only if you make a mistake but if someone else does...

Another safe looking car was the VR-4 really nice..

But Gosh I had fun in Solodex with my civic hands down.... I did actually beat a STi in the novice category once... but to be fair the guy was totally new to Solodex... Pinero took his Sti and did the fastest time of the day.. :)

Too Bad I didn't think of creating a post saying my Civic beat an STi in DEX!!!!!!!!, I'm just not that kinda guy.

Check out meh boy Tuchiya (dunno if I spelt right) testing the S204, http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J0DoB8YB6cQ

Top Gear : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UGTo__qLHpE

Sleepoy
Last edited by sleepoytuner on March 3rd, 2007, 1:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby 16 cycles » March 3rd, 2007, 1:07 pm

........cause they gaping the passenger in the honda...

she gorgeous

QG

Postby QG » March 3rd, 2007, 10:52 pm

Silvermike wrote:nah, it has boost. the least it would have been was a WRX

no TS would even stay close enough to hear my car. lol

It was proberly the wrx 2.0L, not the STI model. My neighbour has one, it came with no blow off valve and a small; silent exhaust.
But he eventually changed the exhaust, got to admit...it's not that fast. Heck a slightly modded v-tec would give it a nice run.

JWT

Postby JWT » March 4th, 2007, 12:58 am

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^ROFL ROFLRORFLLFLORLFRFROFOTTFOKROFORFLRLFOLROLFLROLFOLORLFORLFRLFLROLFORLFLROFLROLFORLFRLFLRFLROFLORLFORLFORLFORL<FORLFr

Like a boy skhool teacher? :lol: :lol:

uh start back :lol: :lol:
me i drive a i.6 subaru std
ask anyone
where wagonrunner :lol: :lol:

redsupra101

Postby redsupra101 » March 4th, 2007, 9:29 am

Postby AllTrac » March 4th, 2007, 10:55 am

redsupra101 wrote:

lmao :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby cinco » March 4th, 2007, 1:32 pm

^^^ dat win

hot blue

Postby hot blue » March 4th, 2007, 3:06 pm

pioneer wrote:This gonna be a 6 pg thread

6 you say ?

F1

Postby F1 » March 4th, 2007, 10:54 pm

Top gear 96 civic vs Subaru Inpreza WRX STI

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/jlhoB2F652w" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="350"></embed>

Postby MG Man » March 5th, 2007, 10:30 am

Bull Wiiings gives you red

JWT

Postby JWT » March 5th, 2007, 10:44 am

ok ok
i puttin red bull in meh gas tank to run mikey civic

Postby gt4tified » March 5th, 2007, 11:08 am

JWT wrote:ok ok

Eh?..rofl Ey mamoo, lewwe "invent" a new energy drink for racers nah...we go label it "C16" what u tink?

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » March 5th, 2007, 1:00 pm

^woulda been a good idea a couple years ago, NOS brand already have their line of energy drinks:

http://www.drinknos.com/

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » March 5th, 2007, 3:35 pm

Bull Wiiings gives you red

hmm does that mean that wearing Red Wings gives you Bull?

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » March 5th, 2007, 3:39 pm

gt4tified wrote:

Eh?..rofl Ey mamoo, lewwe "invent" a new energy drink for racers nah...we go label it "C16" what u tink?

Sounds too much like "sweet 16" rolling off the tongue. Im afraid it'll become a hit with teeny boppers wearing glitter nail polish instead of real racers.
:? :?

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » March 5th, 2007, 3:41 pm

sadly im confident that you would still win :evil:

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » March 5th, 2007, 5:42 pm

sleepoytuner wrote:Dear All,

I need to clear up a couple things for my young buddy silvermike.... to be honest I was waiting on this post :)

we ran from grand bazaar to chag. where i turned

he tried to shake me in traffic and i was on him... he was pullin on me in 3rd ... puffs of black smoke, loud exhaust note, fast shifts... he was racing something, of not me.

Exactly, driving through traffic...if the road was less busy .. well you know what would happen!!!!!

i got infront of him when the lanes merged into 2 by price plaza.

got a strech on the left, i went balls out starting @ 75mph in 3rd.. he wa son my bumper.... i switched into 4th@95mph just as he pulled on the right to pass me, gained until his front bumper was at my driver door, he hit his limiter and fell back

My car is not limited..... there was another car on the right moving very slow..I decided to slow down.. That's what happened..

To conclude: Silvermike... If I still had my Civic hatch.. I would be intimidated by you and would do the call out thing...but I know you have to impress the girlfriend so take ah bly....I know it was you all along...I just wanted to yank your chain.. on a serious note... becareful on the roads...buddy.

For the forum, ask Banzai how my Sti does run he will tell you.

Mike a more fear run "on a track" would be if you brought your Evo :)

Take Care..

sleepoy

hahaha... i thought u looked familiar!.

so u held back then? cuz u had enough room to pass me.

.... the evo u say.... i was waiting on you to say that! i was just waiting! i'll pm u when i finish sort it out.

and no, the civic can neve rimpressive the gf. infact, all she wants me to do is sell it and buy her a car. :lol: i believe her words are... slow, loud, ugly and a "ricer car"

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » March 5th, 2007, 5:52 pm

nasscott wrote:sleepoytuner, hoss from de time i see the STI behind me i lite up and before de pedal was halfway down my padna done start to lecture me so i say i go behave but about 2 years later i see the civic pass and i swear he was trying so hard to catch you he start to almost look reckless in persuit. i does keep up with the STI in my bz touring too but the simple fact is that there is TOO MUCH TRAFFIC. before the turbo even realise it spooling you have to backoff. i doh care who think mikey was asking a question as far as i concerned he sound like he was biggin up de civic for pullin with the STI and the simple truth remains that it wasn nothing like that cause i actually pass the STI a couple times running hard so i guess then it probably safe for me to say that my stock 1.6 could beat the subaru turbo anyday ent? foolishness. and the even more annoying thing about the whole issue is that the man car not even working properly.
WDMC???
silvermike :out: :arrow: :arrow: :arrow:

bro, my civic slow. i know its slow. and sti is 'fast' i know its fast. all i asked was why the sti was crushin me. take ure inferiority complex somewhere else.

did i ever say my car faster than a turbo subaru? no, i asked why that sti didnt beat me. not the same thing.

my car not working properly? :lol: show me an NA sohc civic in trinidad that can beat my car... really, i would like to see what he's done to it.

and again, if ure done being a lil beyotch. whenever u see me on the road... i dare you.

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » March 5th, 2007, 6:57 pm

did i ever say my car faster than a turbo subaru? no, i asked why that sti didnt beat me. not the same thing.

:stupid: uh dude sorry to break it 2 u but those two statements mean the same thing.
2ndly save your road antic's for ricer's like yourself. when you could beat the K20 come back and check me cause without that you doh even stand a remote chance i doh care what you did to your tired SOHC engine.
that should be in a museum somewhere btw. there are too many people who know you car is a complete waste of my time so take your lil song and dance somewhere else cause your car cannot keep up with my kinda tune...

"me say Mikey... we get the thing dem yuh outta luck now RPM reach 7 and the ole civic ah drop now" "rah rah rah" :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » March 5th, 2007, 8:35 pm

i didnt ask for lip son... i hope ure car is as fast as ure mouth is

dont puss out

sleepyo, u need to teach ure friend some manners.

sleepoytuner

Postby sleepoytuner » March 5th, 2007, 8:59 pm

HAHAHHA, :)...

"me say Mikey... we get the thing dem yuh outta luck now RPM reach 7 and the ole civic ah drop now" "rah rah rah" :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

ROFL!!!!!!!!!!

Allyuh boys have me rollin...

Gosh boy we need a track !!!!!!!!!

Take Care..

Sleepoy

But the last thing ... let's keep it safe on the roads... .. when we get a track..organize!
Last edited by sleepoytuner on March 5th, 2007, 9:08 pm, edited 3 times in total.

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » March 5th, 2007, 9:01 pm

dread i is ah real imps nah hoss my car cah ever hope to be as fast as yours. i was just feeling real inferior when u past me like i was standing up even though de pedal was to the metal, so i decide to "compensate" for it by trying to sound big while hiding behind my computer screen where ole talk is king and fact is merely fiction. sorry eh. public apology.
Take yuh time on de roads eh soldier?

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » March 5th, 2007, 9:02 pm

yeah nasscot, chill out , all that talk will wont get you to far, you sound torque depressed, ka20 letting you down? :lol:

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » March 5th, 2007, 9:07 pm

hahahaha.

i know what u running u know... im just talkin shiet!

ure car faster no doubt!... but no need to insilt my poor civic.
all i was doing was asking a fiar question... just wanted a fair answer

sleepoytuner

Postby sleepoytuner » March 5th, 2007, 9:10 pm

According to the old folks "The Basket Set and waiting" >>>>>>

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » March 6th, 2007, 7:14 am

i doh have a K20 hoss i have a quad throttle 4AGE black top 20valve in a toyota ok everybody happy now?

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » March 6th, 2007, 8:46 am

^ i know.

and that would beat me... wouldnt it? its 170bhp. ive only got 116whp