COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 59304 (+329) cases, 1772 (+8) deaths, 5522 active, 52010 recovered in T&T

Postby K74T » November 8th, 2021, 5:28 pm

ICYMI: Sinopharm (Beijing) vaccine will be accepted by the UK for arrivals as of 22 November. This means those vaccinated with Sinopharm in will now count as “vaccinated” for the purposes of border entry

via Harriet Cross - British High Commissioner to Trinidad and Tobago

FB_IMG_1636406907089.jpg

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 59304 (+329) cases, 1772 (+8) deaths, 5522 active, 52010 recovered in T&T

Postby Chimera » November 8th, 2021, 5:33 pm

Please be advised I'm not one of the 13

Postby hover11 » November 8th, 2021, 5:36 pm

KM_2NR wrote:Went to a certain vaccine safe zone yesterday. They didn't even check vaccine cards , they just allowed everyone inside , no checking temperature , no sanitizing. They just said have your vaccine card incase of anything. Trini's are the worst when it comes to following the rules. All these types of establishments are well over the 50% capacity they should be adhering too. I think its probably the most dangerous time for covid especially with delta.
This is a clear example of giving trinis an inch and they take a mile, I say let these spaces continue, who not dead will be badly wounded

Postby adnj » November 8th, 2021, 6:10 pm

hover11 wrote:
KM_2NR wrote:Went to a certain vaccine safe zone yesterday. They didn't even check vaccine cards , they just allowed everyone inside , no checking temperature , no sanitizing. They just said have your vaccine card incase of anything. Trini's are the worst when it comes to following the rules. All these types of establishments are well over the 50% capacity they should be adhering too. I think its probably the most dangerous time for covid especially with delta.
This is a clear example of giving trinis an inch and they take a mile, I say let these spaces continue, who not dead will be badly wounded

Postby redmanjp » November 8th, 2021, 6:21 pm

K74T wrote:ICYMI: Sinopharm (Beijing) vaccine will be accepted by the UK for arrivals as of 22 November. This means those vaccinated with Sinopharm in will now count as “vaccinated” for the purposes of border entry

FB_IMG_1636406907089.jpg

but will they now need 3 primary doses :lol:

Postby paid_influencer » November 8th, 2021, 6:30 pm

last night I had a dream I was in SAPA for my third dose of AZ and they chook meh but I couldn't find the vaccination card for them to write it and I had to go around SAPA looking for the vaccination card.

when I find the card i see it have spaces for 8 doses of AstraZeneca and I say well f*k, look thing

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » November 8th, 2021, 7:18 pm

Do you guys think Carnival will be on for next year?

Postby Kenjo » November 8th, 2021, 7:38 pm

wtf wrote:Do you guys think Carnival will be on for next year?

Later in the year probably . Not February for sure

Postby sMASH » November 8th, 2021, 8:09 pm

living with the virus means wining with the virus.
if u can be ram cram in a bar these days, and ram cram for tha elections, vaccines available, no reason to stop carnival.
dont play mas if u fraid powder.

Postby sMASH » November 8th, 2021, 8:11 pm

wait nah, dais not were forklift man forklift up the van?

Postby MaxPower » November 8th, 2021, 8:39 pm

hover11 wrote:
wtf wrote:354 new cases.
13 dead.
4914 home isolation.
103 dead since last Sunday.
This is the surge starting , highest Monday yet, anyway things nice trinis have nothing to worry about. If the PM lock down they vex, he open up they vex, open up and let who dead dead like everyone want

Correct Jason.

Things are nice.

Trinis just cannot wait for the SOE to be lifted so they can BRAY after hours.

Postby matr1x » November 8th, 2021, 8:56 pm

hover11 wrote:
13 dead.
4914 home isolation.
This is the surge starting , highest Monday yet, anyway things nice trinis have nothing to worry about. If the PM lock down they vex, he open up they vex, open up and let who dead dead like everyone want

Correct Jason.

Things are nice.

Go fcuk yourself.

Dem vene braying like they bulling in a fish market

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » November 8th, 2021, 9:20 pm

matr1x wrote:
hover11 wrote:
13 dead.
4914 home isolation.

Correct Jason.

Things are nice.

Go fcuk yourself.

Lol. Every time I see the women they pregnant. I wonder if they know it expensive to bring a child up in this country.

Postby gastly369 » November 8th, 2021, 10:12 pm

wtf wrote:
matr1x wrote:
hover11 wrote:
13 dead.
4914 home isolation.

Correct Jason.

Things are nice.

Go fcuk yourself.

Lol. Every time I see the women they pregnant. I wonder if they know it expensive to bring a child up in this country.
Child fully sponsored by simps

Postby aaron17 » November 8th, 2021, 10:26 pm

sMASH wrote:wait nah, dais not were forklift man forklift up the van?
??

Postby Kenjo » November 8th, 2021, 10:49 pm

aaron17 wrote:
sMASH wrote:wait nah, dais not were forklift man forklift up the van?
??

He mixed up the fire in point lisas topic

Postby aaron17 » November 9th, 2021, 3:44 am

K74T wrote:ICYMI: Sinopharm (Beijing) vaccine will be accepted by the UK for arrivals as of 22 November. This means those vaccinated with Sinopharm in will now count as “vaccinated” for the purposes of border entry

FB_IMG_1636406907089.jpg
Third shot is needed to fit that criteria?

Postby aaron17 » November 9th, 2021, 3:47 am

sMASH wrote:living with the virus means wining with the virus.
if u can be ram cram in a bar these days, and ram cram for tha elections, vaccines available, no reason to stop carnival.
Imagine drunk with the virus...u eh kno if ur wearing masks proper...in them safe zones.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » November 9th, 2021, 4:04 am

Carnival will buss next year if they have it. Most promoters and band leaders not even considering it. If they do have it it'll be some very last minute make up band and fete.

Postby sMASH » November 9th, 2021, 6:13 am

aaron17 wrote:
sMASH wrote:living with the virus means wining with the virus.
Imagine drunk with the virus...u eh kno if ur wearing masks proper...in them safe zones.

imagine the police and ambulance men that hadda respond to the crowds... lol.
but its 4 months away. the way this delta blowing tru, that may be enough time to pass the peak infections. christmas season and new years may fast track that. so by the time carnival roll round, who aint dead, good to go.

Postby pugboy » November 9th, 2021, 6:28 am

if there is an xmas peak then the best case would be waning by carnival time(3-4 weeks)
doubt they would suddenly decide it is ok to go throw some fete

Postby sMASH » November 9th, 2021, 6:32 am

pugboy wrote:if there is an xmas peak then the best case would be waning by carnival time(3-4 weeks)
u forget janurary 2020 and its effect on carnival and elections 2020. i think i know my govt, and its people.
coat this for posterity

Postby sMASH » November 9th, 2021, 6:32 am

sMASH wrote:
pugboy wrote:if there is an xmas peak then the best case would be waning by carnival time(3-4 weeks)
u forget janurary 2020 and its effect on carnival and elections 2020. i think i know my govt, and its people.
coat this for posterity
coated

Postby timelapse » November 9th, 2021, 6:45 am

You use your wrong profile there dan^

Postby MaxPower » November 9th, 2021, 6:49 am

wtf wrote:
matr1x wrote:
hover11 wrote:
13 dead.
4914 home isolation.

Correct Jason.

Things are nice.

Go fcuk yourself.

Expensive yes,

But hard work and honesty brings rewards to provide and also with the support from our locals we can groom the young Venezuelan generation comfortably.

Allyuh doh beat up na please, let us learn to live.

Postby aaron17 » November 9th, 2021, 7:03 am

*waits for SOE to be extended at the end of the month due to surge.. :drinking:

Postby hover11 » November 9th, 2021, 7:08 am

aaron17 wrote:*waits for SOE to be extended at the end of the month due to surge.. :drinking:
BuT ThE Pm sAiD hE WoUlD nOT ExTeNd It :S

Postby aaron17 » November 9th, 2021, 7:14 am

hover11 wrote:
aaron17 wrote:*waits for SOE to be extended at the end of the month due to surge.. :drinking:

I recalled him saying in the early stages of getting vaccines in tnt , he will do what is necessary later on to ensure the health of the population ..so its a possibility of extending and mandatory vacc.

Postby hover11 » November 9th, 2021, 7:17 am

aaron17 wrote:
hover11 wrote:

I recalled him saying in the early stages of getting vaccines in tnt , he will do what is necessary later on to ensure the health of the population ..so its a possibility of extending and mandatory vacc.
If he wants to ensure Mandatory vaccination then he needs the SOE to control the masses opposed to such, so yes they go in hand in hand due to the protests

Postby hover11 » November 9th, 2021, 7:29 am

Increasing COVID-19 trends a ‘cause for concern’

https://www.cnc3.co.tt/increasing-covid ... r-concern/

I thought they said safe zones weren't the cause of the spikes, I swear you can't make this up