COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 57419 (+90) cases, 1709 (+13) deaths, 4795 active, 50915 recovered in T&T

Postby pugboy » November 7th, 2021, 7:04 pm

exactly
no need to suddenly relax behavior

sMASH wrote:stay home, stay safe. easing of restrictions is not an instruction to go all over and do all kinda ting.
monkey see doh hadda be monkey do.

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 57419 (+90) cases, 1709 (+13) deaths, 4795 active, 50915 recovered in T&T

Postby Chimera » November 7th, 2021, 7:10 pm

Bars real crowded though.

Postby sMASH » November 7th, 2021, 7:19 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Bars real crowded though.
f* dem.

eitech

Postby eitech » November 7th, 2021, 7:28 pm

sMASH wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:Bars real crowded though.
f* dem.

Allyuh stop worrying bout marked ppl in dey safe zones na enjoy yuh ginseng home and chill

Postby MaxPower » November 7th, 2021, 7:29 pm

sMASH wrote:stay home, stay safe. easing of restrictions is not an instruction to go all over and do all kinda ting.

X3000.

And we should not be spending unnecessary money right now.

Postby sMASH » November 7th, 2021, 7:38 pm

darwin awards gonna hand out in the upcoming weeks. dont do any ting to collect urs.

remember, viral loading is a factor in how much u can resist the infection. u can have the best topper immune system/shots, but if ur body takes in too many virus cells, ur system CAN be over whelmed and by sheer numbers, u get infected.
ur white blood cells taking out all the virus it meets, but too damn many to take out, and ur up the creek with out a choppa to get on.

stay away from crowds.

Postby hover11 » November 7th, 2021, 7:49 pm

X3000.

And we should not be spending unnecessary money right now.
Max,

Trinis full of money all the cries about no more lockdowns oh gosh how the government want us to eat yet bars are filled, malls are filled , things nice. Trinis are happy as can be

Postby st7 » November 7th, 2021, 7:56 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:I normal though. And considering my poor health that mean the vaccine real working

go check up on u in 8-10 days to make sure though lol

Postby st7 » November 7th, 2021, 7:56 pm

hover11 wrote:
hover11 wrote:RIP parallel health care, what if this is the plan, make things so bad that the ppl beg for another lockdown or SOE.....well played Master Keith

Jason,

Calm down my good man.

T&T can handle alot more cases and deaths bro.
Max,

Just remember T&T is an unhealthy society ranked 88th in the healthiest countries in the world....let the chips fall where they may

k

Postby st7 » November 7th, 2021, 7:57 pm

hover11 wrote:There are close to 5000 ppl on home quarantine now, what I noticing is that ppl who live with others who are on quarantine are not reporting such and going out there as normal. How can a parent be positive while the son is going to work as normal everyday....asking for my neighbour

k

Postby st7 » November 7th, 2021, 8:12 pm

hover11 wrote:Carry onthumb_when-a-dude-texts-k-i-automatically-assume-he-did-13474302.jpg

k

Postby st7 » November 7th, 2021, 8:15 pm

hover, are you a homophobic person? that usually happens when a male is insecure about his sexuality and is in fact attracted to men. nothing is wrong with that, but based on your responses where you think 'only women respond with k' and 'ur previous post' we can all guess that you have a gay attraction and are fearful about how people will treat you.

i accept you if you are attracted to men cause nothing wrong with that. ur still a c9nt though.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » November 7th, 2021, 8:18 pm

Allya letting that troll get inside your heads.

Postby hover11 » November 7th, 2021, 8:20 pm

st7 wrote:hover, are you a homophobic person? that usually happens when a male is insecure about his sexuality and is in fact attracted to men. nothing is wrong with that, but based on your responses where you think 'only women respond with k' and 'ur previous post' we can all guess that you have a gay attraction and are fearful about how people will treat you.

i accept you if you are attracted to men cause nothing wrong with that. ur still a c9nt though.
Thank you Dr.Phil

eitech

Postby eitech » November 7th, 2021, 8:25 pm

https://fb.watch/989Xm0UGLQ/

Lol if is one ting he cud narrate. Lol

Postby adnj » November 7th, 2021, 9:11 pm

Trinidad is the new hot spot.

Postby MaxPower » November 7th, 2021, 9:23 pm

hover11 wrote:Max,

Trinis full of money all the cries about no more lockdowns oh gosh how the government want us to eat yet bars are filled, malls are filled , things nice. Trinis are happy as can be

Yeh J,

This is why i said previously that we can more than handle another lockdown.

But chances of another lockdown are very Slim.

I really don’t know what else can make Trinis wake up.

Postby st7 » November 7th, 2021, 9:40 pm

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:hover, are you a homophobic person? that usually happens when a male is insecure about his sexuality and is in fact attracted to men. nothing is wrong with that, but based on your responses where you think 'only women respond with k' and 'ur previous post' we can all guess that you have a gay attraction and are fearful about how people will treat you.

Thank you Dr.Phil

you call me dr phil a lot. do you see him as a father figure, and in turn, me as a father figure?

i know i am generally hard on you and correct you in the error of your ways, but please dont impose your daddy issues on me. no son of mine will ever be so intellectually-challenged.

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 59304 (+329) cases, 1772 (+8) deaths, 5522 active, 52010 recovered in T&T

Postby hover11 » November 8th, 2021, 7:05 am

Phone Surgeon you were right , there are alot of ppl out there that don't know they have it until it's too late.

"On September 29, Guy began to feel lightheaded while shopping in a supermarket."
“When I got home the symptoms started to kick in…..the fever, headaches, diarrhoea, vomiting and severe body pains.”

Imagine how many ppl she was in contact with prior to, during and after that supermarket visit
https://www.cnc3.co.tt/i-really-thought ... ng-to-die/

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 59304 (+329) cases, 1772 (+8) deaths, 5522 active, 52010 recovered in T&T

Postby hover11 » November 8th, 2021, 7:11 am

SAGHS teacher, 9 students under COVID quarantine

https://www.cnc3.co.tt/saghs-teacher-9- ... uarantine/

Same thing I was saying yesterday, so these kids home, will all members of their family be in quarantine or just the kids while the others head out there

Postby MaxPower » November 8th, 2021, 7:21 am

What you Trinis worried about really?

Tell meh.

Postby adnj » November 8th, 2021, 7:30 am

Japan has zero daily COVID-19 deaths for first time in 15 months - media

TOKYO, Nov 8 (Reuters) - Japan recorded no daily deaths from COVID-19 for the first time in more than a year on Sunday, local media said.

Prior to Sunday, there had not been a day without a COVID-19 death since Aug. 2, 2020, according to a tally by national broadcaster NHK.

COVID-19 cases and deaths have fallen dramatically throughout Japan as vaccinations have increased to cover more than 70% of the population.

New daily infections peaked at more than 25,000 during an August wave driven by the infectious Delta variant. The country has had more than 18,000 deaths from the disease during the course of the pandemic.

To gird against a possible rebound this winter, the government plans to start booster vaccine shots next month and is working to secure pill-based treatments for milder cases to reduce hospitalisations.

https://www.reuters.com/world/asia-paci ... 021-11-08/

Postby Chimera » November 8th, 2021, 7:35 am

Testing not cheap
I spend 1800 in one day to pay for rapid antigen Testing for me, wife and two young relatives who were staying with us since Tuesday .

To go health center or hospital and wait for a test is a task.
Going in those covid tents and suffering

Spent more than a hour and a half on the phone yesterday trying to get some info for someone on the covid hotline numbers with no answer.

If yuh start to deteriorate at home and hoping to gt with covid hotline, yuh will die

Postby pugboy » November 8th, 2021, 7:40 am

testing is big money business

Postby hover11 » November 8th, 2021, 7:44 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:Testing not cheap
I spend 1800 in one day to pay for rapid antigen Testing for me, wife and two young relatives who were staying with us since Tuesday .

To go health center or hospital and wait for a test is a task.
Going in those covid tents and suffering

Spent more than a hour and a half on the phone yesterday trying to get some info for someone on the covid hotline numbers with no answer.

If yuh start to deteriorate at home and hoping to gt with covid hotline, yuh will die
That 800 well number is failure , the four times I had to quarantine due to work related incidents I knew it was a whole day thing in the health centre to get the swab and then to get the fit for work

Postby Chimera » November 8th, 2021, 7:49 am

That story about the 69 year old woman telling her daughter "yuh know I done dead" real heartbreaking. Wtf.

Lemme go stand up in the sun a 10 mins yes

Postby Chimera » November 8th, 2021, 7:56 am

Play stupid games win stupid prizes
FB_IMG_1636372534287.jpg
FB_IMG_1636372511253.jpg

Postby Chimera » November 8th, 2021, 8:23 am

Watch how dangerous the unvaccinated are.

On Sept 28th she posting how she sick and she know she have covid
The next day she start to feel lightheaded while she in a grocery. A grocery.
I thought yuh was self quarantining.

Postby Dizzy28 » November 8th, 2021, 8:29 am

pugboy wrote:testing is big money business

Covid is big money business overall. There was Forbes article on people who became billionaires because of Covid. There were a few Chinese guys manufacturing test kits that joined the billionaires club

https://www.forbes.com/sites/giacomotog ... -covid-19/

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » November 8th, 2021, 8:38 am

Latest covid death of a person I've known, our former housekeeper.

A 43 year old woman with a teenage daughter who wants to be a vet. She was a diabetic but a very fit woman. Surprised she succumbed to the disease given her age.

Apparently, the daughter was begging her to get vaccinated for months but her Pastor warned against it saying it was dangerous and the mark of the beast.

Can these pastors be charged with manslaughter? Seriously wtf.