COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 57419 (+90) cases, 1709 (+13) deaths, 4795 active, 50915 recovered in T&T

Postby S_2NR » November 6th, 2021, 11:18 pm

I third the motion

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 57419 (+90) cases, 1709 (+13) deaths, 4795 active, 50915 recovered in T&T

Postby hover11 » November 6th, 2021, 11:39 pm

st7 wrote:Duane, mods... i'd like to request for a temporary/permanent ban on hover11 for his spamming of misinformation across multiple threads concerning covid-19. he is a spammer/troll who contributes nothing to the conversation, besides misinformation.

many of us has corrected him citing credible sources yet he persists on spreading misinformation.

people lives are at stake and this atrocious misinformation should not go unpunished.
Not even gonna dignify this with a response :S

Postby st7 » November 6th, 2021, 11:39 pm

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:Duane, mods... i'd like to request for a temporary/permanent ban on hover11 for his spamming of misinformation across multiple threads concerning covid-19. he is a spammer/troll who contributes nothing to the conversation, besides misinformation.

many of us has corrected him citing credible sources yet he persists on spreading misinformation.

people lives are at stake and this atrocious misinformation should not go unpunished.

he responded as he responded

Postby hover11 » November 6th, 2021, 11:49 pm

st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:

he responded as he responded
Hope you get the attention you wanted while the mods read this and just scroll pass it

Postby hover11 » November 7th, 2021, 12:10 am

hover11 wrote:Get ready for more covid cases and more deaths with the increased movement that's about to happen next month...THA elections are coming up don't wanna upset the masses :S

Jason,

I understand where you’re coming from.

But we have had enough movement just as if all restrictions were lifted.

Don’t forget the zesser parties and all the celebrations with public holidays that continue to happen.

Trust me Jason, the damage was already done.

But ok sure, increased cases and deaths may/will happen….it has already started.

Master Keith is convinced we must learn to live with the virus and that means the loss of life is attached to this.
Feeling sorry for the ICU nurses in the coming months, with the parties recommencing and sadly roughly only 40 percent fully vaccinated this is a recipe for disaster but who cares I guess anything goes from December 1st

Postby MaxPower » November 7th, 2021, 12:14 am

Friends,

I wish for hover11 aka Jason Moe to stay.

He, as you all, is entitled to his own opinion.

Postby st7 » November 7th, 2021, 1:00 am

MaxPower wrote:Friends,

I wish for hover11 aka Jason Moe to stay.

He, as you all, is entitled to his own opinion.

deliberately spreading misinformation is not an opinion.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » November 7th, 2021, 8:41 am

hover11 wrote:
hover11 wrote:Get ready for more covid cases and more deaths with the increased movement that's about to happen next month...THA elections are coming up don't wanna upset the masses :S

Jason,

Don’t forget the zesser parties and all the celebrations with public holidays that continue to happen.

But ok sure, increased cases and deaths may/will happen….it has already started.

Master Keith is convinced we must learn to live with the virus and that means the loss of life is attached to this.
Feeling sorry for the ICU nurses in the coming months, with the parties recommencing and sadly roughly only 40 percent fully vaccinated this is a recipe for disaster but who cares I guess anything goes from December 1st

For real, how the ass a group of doctors would recommend this to the pm while we in the middle of a spike that would only get worse. Wouldn't this lead to overwhelming the hospital system which is what the measures were intended to prevent in the first place???????? They don't care about their fellow health care workers that going to have to treat all vaccinated and unvaccinated people and work long hours and see thousands more deaths??????????

16672241-e1635637536933.jpg

Postby sMASH » November 7th, 2021, 8:53 am

Mmoney607 wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Jason,

For real, how the ass a group of doctors would recommend this to the pm while we in the middle of a spike that would only get worse. Wouldn't this lead to overwhelming the hospital system which is what the measures were intended to prevent in the first place???????? They don't care about their fellow health care workers that going to have to treat all vaccinated and unvaccinated people and work long hours and see thousands more deaths??????????

16672241-e1635637536933.jpg

*fEeL sOwEe FoR d NuRsEs*

if the govt eh feelin sorry for dem, they could find a next wuk. same ting like the govt tell people when they shut down the businesses, and people worried bout their income. they tell them they could get essential services jobs.

nobody put a gun to my head and force me to do my wuk. accept it have sum good days and sum bad days. thats what u signed up for.

eitech

Postby eitech » November 7th, 2021, 9:22 am

Elections coming up and that is no conspiracy theory lol. I guess politics really running this pandemic

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » November 7th, 2021, 10:35 am

Wait till the SOE end.
Then you gonna see madness.
Trinis liming all hour d night..
RIP parallel health care system.

Postby hover11 » November 7th, 2021, 10:41 am

wtf wrote:Wait till the SOE end.
Isn't this what everyone wanted...who dead dead right

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » November 7th, 2021, 10:48 am

hover11 wrote:
Yep. This will go down as Rowley's biggest blunder.

Postby Les Bain » November 7th, 2021, 11:28 am

wtf wrote:
hover11 wrote:

All it takes is one sloppily placed meme about Kamla's dome and Rowley in the clear again.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » November 7th, 2021, 11:33 am

Les Bain wrote:
wtf wrote:
hover11 wrote:

All it takes is one sloppily placed meme about Kamla's dome and Rowley in the clear again.
Alot of people are gonna get infected and die but you studying Kamla and Memes..

Postby MaxPower » November 7th, 2021, 11:34 am

wtf wrote:This will go down as Rowley's biggest blunder.

How bro?

When they lockdown, they bash him.

We opening up fully, they bash him.

What more is he to do?

Vaccinations are readily available and the protocols are mandated. We have more than enough healthcare workers and we even managed when the daily cases were alot higher.

Trinis have to GET responsible and do their part and they are to be blamed for any increases in cases and deaths with the lifted restrictions.

Postby hover11 » November 7th, 2021, 11:37 am

Les Bain wrote:
wtf wrote:
hover11 wrote:

However kamla not important though she has not been in power for over 6 years if dome talk is what gets trinis attention then majority of trinis brain dead tbh

Postby redmanjp » November 7th, 2021, 12:19 pm

DMan7 wrote:NO MORE LOCKDOWNS! What did I tell y'all! You all wanna cry now?

You know there were lockdowns and ordinances before the SOE right?

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » November 7th, 2021, 12:55 pm

wtf wrote:This will go down as Rowley's biggest blunder.

How bro?

When they lockdown, they bash him.

We opening up fully, they bash him.

What more is he to do?

Vaccinations are readily available and the protocols are mandated. We have more than enough healthcare workers and we even managed when the daily cases were alot higher.

Trinis have to GET responsible and do their part and they are to be blamed for any increases in cases and deaths with the lifted restrictions.
You have a point but I find it hard to believe that it's only unvaccinated people getting COVID-19.
Rest assured alot more will die. We gonna hit 400 cases soon.

Postby Les Bain » November 7th, 2021, 1:39 pm

wtf wrote:
Les Bain wrote:
wtf wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Alot of people are gonna get infected and die but you studying Kamla and Memes..

Have you ever seen the live comments during Rowley and MOH's Saturday pressers, turkey neck?

Postby sMASH » November 7th, 2021, 1:43 pm

^^ if only unvaxed getting covee, and u have the vaxes available, then u cant lock down the whole country for a few harden people. the ekonomee in a tail spin, ur elections coming up, u need that capitalism to pay the people taxes.

who get sick accept their risks.

Postby MaxPower » November 7th, 2021, 1:48 pm

wtf wrote:You have a point but I find it hard to believe that it's only unvaccinated people getting COVID-19.
Rest assured alot more will die. We gonna hit 400 cases soon.

Na man, it has been proven that vaccinated people can still get Covid. This was made clear in the early stages of the vaccinations.

400 cases? Been there done that man and T&T pulled through.

More will die, yes and T&T will continue to be unconcerned.

Postby Chimera » November 7th, 2021, 2:15 pm

I feel like is only government places reporting those numbers. All the private places not reporting.

Alot of those private places are charging 350 to 600 for a test they pay $30 to $100 for
And I feel is gives room for alot of creative accounting especially after I see the kind of receipts they issuing .non numbered basic receipt books or no receipt at all.

Wouldn't be surprised if it's more like 3000 or 4000 new cases everyday

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » November 7th, 2021, 2:23 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:I feel like is only government places reporting those numbers. All the private places not reporting.

Alot of those private places are charging 350 to 600 for a test they pay $30 to $100 for
And I feel is gives room for alot of creative accounting especially after I see the kind of receipts they issuing .non numbered basic receipt books or no receipt at all.

Wouldn't be surprised if it's more like 3000 or 4000 new cases everyday

Private labs are supposed to report the PCR test results, not the antigen results as far as I'm aware.

So yes in reality lots of people could be testing positive using those antigen tests and not going on the official count.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » November 7th, 2021, 2:35 pm

How come no immigrants testing positive and dieing?

Postby A172 » November 7th, 2021, 2:44 pm

wouldnt trust those antigen tests tbh

i had an unreal kinda fever for nearly 10 days, loss of smell/taste, cold, breathing problems, lung inflammation. Lasted nearly 3 weeks before a full recovery

yet the antigen test said negative lol

Postby Chimera » November 7th, 2021, 2:48 pm

Apparently if you test positive with antigen they want you to do a pcr to be sure.
I do the antigen because I wanted a quick answer to see if I hadda isolate from the family

And if you test too early with antigen it will false negative because your body didn't start to produce the antibodies yet

Or something so

Postby MaxPower » November 7th, 2021, 2:48 pm

wtf wrote:How come no immigrants testing positive and dieing?

True.

How come???

Postby Chimera » November 7th, 2021, 2:49 pm

My wife and niece/nephew who were with me divali day all tested with antigen after I got my positive. Their tests all said negative but they all have symptoms like me

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » November 7th, 2021, 2:51 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:My wife and niece/nephew who were with me divali day all tested with antigen after I got my positive. Their tests all said negative but they all have symptoms like me
You got COVID-19?
Are you vaccinated?
What about the family?