*** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Who do you believe will win General Elections 2025?

Poll ended at April 28th, 2025, 9:17 pm

People's National Movement (PNM)
48%
United National Congress (UNC) + Coalition of Interests (PEP, COP, OWTU, LOVE)
44%
Patriotic Front (PF)
4%
Tie/Deadlock
4%

Total votes: 48

death365

Re: *** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Postby death365 » April 11th, 2025, 11:52 am

That's where u wrong....

Apart from that he not walking around. Kamla saying the thing about removing all Panday legacies from the party, let me tell yuh eh when UNC was now forming and Mr.Panday was gathering support he got great buyin from Aranguez. Plenty plenty people sour cause of tha!

Many are switching to Mickela (Yes everyone knows she will not win) as a show of support for her to continue with the party.
bluefete wrote:
death365 wrote:Right.....

So, UNC apparently doesn't want to win Aranguez/St. Joseph. OR THE ELECTIONS.

The man who the put here has not walked the area especially Aranguez. (When Aranguez comes out to vote UNC wins the seat.).

Yuh mean Devant brother? De invisible man - Devesh? Nobody seeing him at all.

He's not Devant's brother.

Also Aranguez will not vote for anybody but UNC. That's like saying Trou Macaque didn't see the PNM candidate.
Do they need to?

Postby The_Honourable » April 11th, 2025, 11:53 am

hover11 wrote:Allya help me understand something who was in power for the last nine years because PNM like they now wake up from a deep sleep

pnm logic: we have ah new captain of de ship

Even tho the new captain was a major supporting the old without fault

Postby j.o.e » April 11th, 2025, 2:06 pm

hover11 wrote:UNC leader Kamla Persad-Bissessar has pledged to pay former Caroni private cane farmers the entire outstanding sum of $110 million that was due to them - and she's questioning if Government has sold the Port of Port-of-Spain.

Read more:
https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/kamla-v ... a6ca835588

Hoovs is one of them gimme gimme hungry mouth supporters.

Postby hover11 » April 11th, 2025, 2:11 pm

j.o.e wrote:
hover11 wrote:UNC leader Kamla Persad-Bissessar has pledged to pay former Caroni private cane farmers the entire outstanding sum of $110 million that was due to them - and she's questioning if Government has sold the Port of Port-of-Spain.

Read more:
https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/kamla-v ... a6ca835588

Hoovs is one of them gimme gimme hungry mouth supporters.
No sir I moving up I want to be big like you I applied to the OPR I want a government contract like you

Postby Dizzy28 » April 11th, 2025, 2:29 pm

death365 wrote:That's where u wrong....

Apart from that he not walking around. Kamla saying the thing about removing all Panday legacies from the party, let me tell yuh eh when UNC was now forming and Mr.Panday was gathering support he got great buyin from Aranguez. Plenty plenty people sour cause of tha!

Many are switching to Mickela (Yes everyone knows she will not win) as a show of support for her to continue with the party.
bluefete wrote:
death365 wrote:Right.....

So, UNC apparently doesn't want to win Aranguez/St. Joseph. OR THE ELECTIONS.

The man who the put here has not walked the area especially Aranguez. (When Aranguez comes out to vote UNC wins the seat.).

Yuh mean Devant brother? De invisible man - Devesh? Nobody seeing him at all.

He's not Devant's brother.

Also Aranguez will not vote for anybody but UNC. That's like saying Trou Macaque didn't see the PNM candidate.
Do they need to?

Lets take a gentleman's bet that when we get the results from Aranguez on Apr 29th it overwhelmingly would have voted for UNC nah.

Postby hover11 » April 11th, 2025, 2:45 pm

Opposition Leader Kamla Persad-Bissessar urged voters to "riot with your voting finger" on election day.

Stuart Young and Local Government Minister Faris Al-Rawi – of being busy recusing themselves some 210 times from Cabinet meetings which she alleged related to contracts for family and friends, Persad-Bissessar hit, "You think they have time with you?"

Alleging poor public accounting to the tune of almost $3 billion by former finance minister Colm Imbert, she quoted his famous words on the public's complacency over fuel hikes, "They ain't riot yet."

Persad-Bissessar said, "Faris and his family as we see, almost $300 million in rent from the government. Can you believe that? Can you believe that? And all you ain't riot yet?

"Imbert laughing at you and laughing at you, sitting down in some big chair somewhere, grinning and skinning. 'And they ain't riot yet'?

"Well, on April 28 riot with your voting finger!"

Persad-Bissessar said the government over the past ten years had spent about $350 billion, yet was saying it was unable to find $7 billion to pay monies owed to workers.

Saying workers were TT's greatest resource, she said the country could not develop without investment in the people of TT.

"We created the UNC Workers Agenda which aims to restore prosperity to the working class.

"If paying workers is wrong, I don't want to be right!"

Postby paid_influencer » April 11th, 2025, 5:21 pm

seeing Faris put up a sign saying

"performance beat old talk"

it right after the mash up part of the road by lange

Postby paid_influencer » April 11th, 2025, 5:57 pm

Crime remains one of the most challenging topics facing the nation.

Prime Minister Stuart Young addressed the issue on Thursday in Chaguanas, revealing a slew of strategies aimed at introducing changes that will make it easier to apprehend criminals.

he in govt 10 years now but he wait until Thursday to address it ???

Postby pugboy » April 11th, 2025, 6:33 pm

man say his slate have nobody connected to giving out gangster contracts

paid_influencer wrote:
Crime remains one of the most challenging topics facing the nation.

Prime Minister Stuart Young addressed the issue on Thursday in Chaguanas, revealing a slew of strategies aimed at introducing changes that will make it easier to apprehend criminals.

he in govt 10 years now but he wait until Thursday to address it ???

Postby paid_influencer » April 11th, 2025, 7:25 pm

unc rally

pnm rally

Postby paid_influencer » April 11th, 2025, 9:29 pm

rowley back on the platform to campaign for rajesh

rowley_is_back.jpg

something gone wrong. something going real wrong for them to have to dig he out to campaign for them

rowley voice cracking real bad too. he sounding like he might keel over at the podium.

he is blaming kamla for all the problems of the last 10 years
Last edited by paid_influencer on April 11th, 2025, 9:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby pugboy » April 11th, 2025, 9:48 pm

yeah very wrong for him to show he face
next ting heinz showing up too
could be rowlee not liking how it going and decide he need to throw his 2 cents

Postby paid_influencer » April 11th, 2025, 9:51 pm

pugboy wrote:yeah very wrong for him to show he face
next ting heinz showing up too
could be rowlee not liking how it going and decide he need to throw his 2 cents

crowd real silent for him too.

the man screw up rajesh whole campaign strategy

rajesh coming in after rowley, or rowley is the feature speaker tonight? approaching 10pm already

Man talking about Maduro and Trump and how much thing he doh like about Trump

rowley_is_back_again.jpg

Postby pugboy » April 11th, 2025, 10:07 pm

talking stuff bout maduro and dragon trump is focusing on negatives, crowd must be quiet
not a good strategy

Postby paid_influencer » April 11th, 2025, 10:07 pm

man bring back up the 900 million lawsuit from OAS due to rowley cancelling the contract

blaming kamla for that

Postby paid_influencer » April 11th, 2025, 10:17 pm

rowley calling saddam hosein a "walk and wine twit"

Rowley on the platform tells Saddam Hosein to "GO TO HELL"

Postby paid_influencer » April 11th, 2025, 11:06 pm

our current AG

Postby pugboy » April 12th, 2025, 6:14 am

stuey want to stop demerit points license suspension
and now want to give out guns
https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... 388d4.html

somebody say panic button?

Postby hover11 » April 12th, 2025, 6:53 am

Foster say if you vex with the PNM for whatever reason that don't mean vote for UNC and still vote for PNM

If PNM did such a good job why would ppl be vex at the PNM foster because you know deep down that your party didnt do a good job serving the ppl

Postby pugboy » April 12th, 2025, 7:00 am

tell me yuh is a failed govt without telling me you is a failed govt

hover11 wrote:Foster say if you vex with the PNM for whatever reason that don't mean vote for UNC and still vote for PNM

If PNM did such a good job why would ppl be vex at the PNM foster because you know deep down that your party didnt do a good job serving the ppl

Postby pugboy » April 12th, 2025, 7:01 am

little by little these slip ups showing that they fully aware ppl fedup

Postby hover11 » April 12th, 2025, 7:24 am

It also shows just how out of touch with the ppl they are ....PNM needs to take rest and reflect. They have reached a point of complacency
pugboy wrote:little by little these slip ups showing that they fully aware ppl fedup

Postby MaxPower » April 12th, 2025, 7:46 am

pugboy wrote:stuey want to stop demerit points license suspension

Lol

“Not giving out guns to everybody, but looking at how the system can be properly addressed,” he said.

And this simply means putting the right people there to conduct the “processing fees”.

sMASH would hadda pay a $10k.

Postby hover11 » April 12th, 2025, 8:13 am

Attorney General Camille Robinson-Regis says money is outstanding to former private Caroni cane farmers because they have not accepted the payment.

Read more:
https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/robinso ... d4a6f77d92
FB_IMG_1744460003662.jpg

Postby pugboy » April 12th, 2025, 8:46 am

yuh hatta give the ppl someting to hold and hope with

Lol

“Not giving out guns to everybody, but looking at how the system can be properly addressed,” he said.

And this simply means putting the right people there to conduct the “processing fees”.

Postby Gladiator » April 12th, 2025, 9:36 am

So the Bicks mark buss.... $70+ million in "contracts" for rural development contracts awarded to companies registered to Bicks, his wife and brother for works in PNM strongholds. Nothing for the PNMites on the ground. I thought Foster care about the youths

Postby bluefete » April 12th, 2025, 9:58 am

Gladiator wrote:So the Bicks mark buss.... $70+ million in "contracts" for rural development contracts awarded to companies registered to Bicks, his wife and brother for works in PNM strongholds. Nothing for the PNMites on the ground. I thought Foster care about the youths

Foster "Big Couva Land Grabber" Cummings doh care about anyone other than himself - just like ALL the other PNM and UNC politicians.

Postby The_Honourable » April 12th, 2025, 11:02 am

Analysts note demographic shift in PNM, UNC crowds

A shift in the racial composition of political meetings hosted by the People’s ­National Movement (PNM) and the United National Congress (UNC) has been observed by at least two political analysts.

Another political scientist, Dr Bishnu Ragoonath, has however urged caution, warning against making conclusions based on the makeup of the crowds.

Speaking via a telephone interview on Monday, political analyst and economist Dr Indera Sagewan said there was a visible increase in Afro-Trinidadian attendees at UNC meetings.

And while she also acknowledged a growing number of Indo-Trinidadians openly showing support for the PNM, she said the change appeared more noticeable within the UNC public meetings.

“There is a stronger presence of Afro-Trinis in the UNC crowds than you are seeing Indo-Trinidadians in the PNM crowds,” Sagewan said, emphasising it could be attributed to the presence of the trade union movement.

She pointed to the UNC fielding strong Afro-Trinidadian candidates—such as Jearlean John in Couva North and Roger Alexander in Tunapuna—as a possible reason for the changing make-up of its crowds also.

Interviewed by the Express on Tuesday, political scientist Dr Shane Mohammed also echoed Sagewan’s observations on the perceived demo­graphic shift, but offered a different explanation for why it was occurring.

“What we are seeing in 2025 is that persons are referring to Kamla as Aunty Kamla, especially people who are not Indians, and people who you would assume are traditional PNM voters.

“They are saying that when Aunty Kamla was in power that they felt a trickle-down effect in everything that she did. Children had opportunities in school, they had laptops, and they had resources. Families had money to buy food on the table,” Mohammed said.

He added that in 2025 many families were facing challenges in “bread-and-butter issues”, and they therefore were comparing the Kamla Persad-Bissessar-led administration (2010-2015) and the current economic climate under the PNM.

He admitted, though, that the economic climate in 2010-2015 was much different from today.

In comparing the crowd turnout at the PNM’s public meeting in Tunapuna and the UNC’s public meeting at the Centre of Excellence in Macoya—both held last Saturday—Mohammed emphasised there was a stark difference, in that the UNC drew significantly larger numbers compared to the PNM.

“It could not be that they (PNM) were intentionally not advertising,” Mohammed said, arguing that “people are clearly not happy with the governance that the PNM has provided and they do not seem to be convinced that Prime Minister Stuart Young was the answer”.

False impressions

On the other hand, Ragoonath, who was contacted on Monday, said he preferred not to place too much importance on crowd composition when assessing the potential outcome of an election.

He argued that beyond the cliché that crowds do not win elections, they also have a tendency to create false impressions. Ragoonath further stated crowds can be easily mobilised—or even bought.

He said different political parties also drew certain demographics and elaborated on the size of the crowds at the political meetings, saying “different political parties would have different types of crowds”. He reasoned the PNM usually attracted a more urban crowd and rhetorically asked, “Do urban people come out to political meetings in their numbers? The simple answer to that question may not necessarily be so.”

He said these meetings often see plenty of young people attending. However, Ragoonath wondered whether they’d actually make it to the polls on election day, pointing out that for some, it might just feel like a party vibe. “That is the context in which I disagree to a large extent as to whether crowds play that critical role,” Ragoonath said.

Another reason Ragoonath gave for being critical of crowds was a term he called “bussing”. “Go along the street when you go political meetings, so you will see the different colours of the maxi-taxis, you will see yellow, green, red and whatever else. So, you know they come from different areas and therefore they are not from any particular constituency or seat,” he said.

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... 5bf2e.html

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 12th, 2025, 11:35 am

^ I have literally been saying this for weeks now on the platform. Go to any pnm or unc meeting and the demographics completely reverse.

paid_influencer wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:
wtf wrote:20 days to go.
What is the likely hood that UNC wins?
What are your predictions?

the pnm grassroots going to take back their party, inshallah

Have no pnm grassroots anymore. Is injun in PNM now. Unc have more grassroots people than PNM now. If you want to see ppl who looking like they working Cepep, URP or selling pepper on the highway, go a UNC meeting and just survey it.

the best part about this post is it 100% true :lol: :lol:

Postby alfa » April 12th, 2025, 12:33 pm

Lol

I hope the brother gets through and you to