Government achievement thread (PNM EDITION 2015-2025)

Re: Government achievement thread.

Postby Redman » February 24th, 2017, 9:44 am

The Run off bill and the Property tax bills were passed with simple majorities.
Each with plenty of resistance from the General population,corporate society and political antagonists.
Every government has passed and will continue to pass bills with Simple Maj...the constitution allows for it.

Courts will continue to be there to adjudicate in a timely fashion -yes matters of importance are expedited.

You still cant answer any of the questions or justify your POV with fact and as such you will only call names and project your limitations on others-its been said elsewhere already.

Given your stated preference for who's what and where you put it, it is clear what you're a fan of.

This being your only definitive statement of fact.
Yes the penis in your anus always slides in easier when its your friends'.

No speculation on your part in that post.

Postby De Dragon » February 24th, 2017, 12:49 pm

Redman wrote:The Run off bill and the Property tax bills were passed with simple majorities.
Each with plenty of resistance from the General population,corporate society and political antagonists.
Every government has passed and will continue to pass bills with Simple Maj...the constitution allows for it.

Courts will continue to be there to adjudicate in a timely fashion -yes matters of importance are expedited.

You still cant answer any of the questions or justify your POV with fact and as such you will only call names and project your limitations on others-its been said elsewhere already.

Given your stated preference for who's what and where you put it, it is clear what you're a fan of.

This being your only definitive statement of fact.
Yes the penis in your anus always slides in easier when its your friends'.

No speculation on your part in that post.

Your continued pretence at ignorance is not working. Weren't you the one advocating that laws could be overturned on public opinion and President's refusal to assent? Yet here you are listing Bills that in spite of major reservations passed :? Also you continued pretence not recognizing that I don't have a problem with simple majority Bills where appropriate is now obvious and sickening.
You are the one with the man crush on Arse-Wari and every single man in the PNM Government, so you should be the last person to ascribe homosexual qualities for anyone.

Postby Redman » February 24th, 2017, 2:40 pm

Yet you are the one that repeatedly associates Arse with Al Wari.

Freudian slip much?

now that you done whining about the Simple Majority being a dictatorial move-what yuh gonna whine about now?

Postby De Dragon » February 24th, 2017, 3:09 pm

Redman wrote:Yet you are the one that repeatedly associates Arse with Al Wari.

Freudian slip much?

now that you done whining about the Simple Majority being a dictatorial move-what yuh gonna whine about now?

It is the closest thing to his actual surname that I could think of at the time nimrod. :roll:
Also for the last time
I HAVE NO PROBLEM WITH SIMPLE MAJORITY BILLS WHEN THEY INVOLVE SIMPLE LAWS THAT DO NOT DISENFRANCHISE PEOPLE OR DENY THEM THEIR RIGHTS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
THE PROBLEM I HAVE IS CONVERTING BILLS THAT DISENFRANCHISE PEOPLE, OR DENY THEM THEIR RIGHTS BEING CHANGED TO SIMPLE MAJORITY BILLS BECAUSE KANTS CANNOT CRAFT PROPER LEGISLATION OR ARE "FRUSTRATED" OR HAVE OTHERWISE ULTERIOR MOTIVES.
Take your head out of your, or Arse-Wari arse or whatever orifice you are currently dwelling in, and act like a grown up.

Postby Redman » February 24th, 2017, 5:01 pm

little emotional there boss...calm down its only politics.

Postby De Dragon » February 24th, 2017, 5:53 pm

Redman wrote:little emotional there boss...calm down its only politics.

Where you get "emotional"? :? I just thought I'd put in in a way that even you could understand.

Postby Redman » February 24th, 2017, 6:45 pm

The caps were a little loud ....

anybody challenge the draconian Marriage Act yet?

Musbe a mistake ...High Court heard the Lady Gypsy case in a day....I guess expedited adjudication is kept for important stuff like Calypso competition
Constitutional questions and challenges and other minor cases would be left to languish...roll: :roll:

Reality for real

Postby matr1x » February 25th, 2017, 7:58 am

How much they teif yet? Pnm and drain treasury go hand in hand. First oil boom they make off with everything. Left NAR with nothing to work with.

Postby sMASH » February 25th, 2017, 4:22 pm

Government achievement = |government actions|

The only way to make the have any achievement

Postby De Dragon » February 25th, 2017, 8:01 pm

Redman wrote:The caps were a little loud ....

Musbe a mistake ...High Court heard the Lady Gypsy case in a day....I guess expedited adjudication is kept for important stuff like Calypso competition
Constitutional questions and challenges and other minor cases would be left to languish...roll: :roll:

Reality for real

:rofl: :rofl:
Foolishly you are ignoring that there had to be some hearing and determination of the case before the Dimanche Gras show on Sunday. When were they expected to hear it, Ash Wednesday?
You're on a real PNM-esque streak recently. I guess all those achievements have you totoolbay :roll:

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » February 25th, 2017, 11:40 pm

While the debate raged on about passing Legislation with simple majority,
One requiring a 2/3 majority was passed in the lower house and on its way to the Senate,
39 for, none against.

My observation is where are the Regulations for The TIEA?
We will see who really have Cocoa in the sun of the estimated 1600 plus person of interest.

Also the Government is now free to find out about Trinidadians who may be hiding taxes etc.
The small man on the street still dis-enfranchised by all the shenanigans and may find himself in a USA jail without the benefit of ever tasting ah Tobogonian Tullum or Bene Ball again henceforth.

Who protecting Us?

Postby matr1x » February 26th, 2017, 5:01 am

What this government doing about customs and excise and the clear amount of bobol?
What about the children's hospital?
Hell, what about the deplorable state of hospitals in general?

But, we jammin still......................

Postby Redman » February 26th, 2017, 7:13 am

Reality for real

Foolishly you are ignoring that there had to be some hearing and determination of the case before the Dimanche Gras show on Sunday. When were they expected to hear it, Ash Wednesday?
You're on a real PNM-esque streak recently. I guess all those achievements have you totoolbay :roll:

And you make the point....
A day ...2 days....whatever.....your whining was about cases languishing for years.
We have systems in place that allow cases to be heard in days.

Postby De Dragon » February 26th, 2017, 7:38 am

Redman wrote:

Reality for real

And you make the point....
A day ...2 days....whatever.....your whining was about cases languishing for years.
We have systems in place that allow cases to be heard in days.

:roll: :roll:
This case was determined as urgent given the deadline of the show on Sunday. Whining? Ish and Steve Ferguson's appeal against the repeal of Section 34 being unconstitutional, took 4 years to reach the Privy Council. I seriously think you should STOP jamming, or at least trying to :wink:

Postby Redman » February 26th, 2017, 7:55 am

So we have the ability to hear cases quickly.
That's the only point.

Laws are passed with SImple Majorities.....

And more coming....and the world ( at least ours) will not come to the end.

Postby matr1x » February 26th, 2017, 8:25 pm

Yet another attempt to skip oversight

Postby De Dragon » February 26th, 2017, 9:16 pm

matr1x wrote:Yet another attempt to skip oversight

Redman and his ilk are only happy to condone this arseness when the PNM is in Government. Any other party, and it would have been cries of "oppression" and "fighting down black people"

Postby De Dragon » February 26th, 2017, 9:17 pm

Redman wrote:So we have the ability to hear cases quickly.
That's the only point.

Laws are passed with SImple Majorities.....

And more coming....and the world ( at least ours) will not come to the end.

Yeah you look like you could piss away 4 years, but not everyone can afford to.

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » February 26th, 2017, 9:52 pm

Ring Me Bell , Ah Ring Meh Bell Down Dehhhh !!!!!

Postby matr1x » February 26th, 2017, 10:28 pm

matr1x wrote:Yet another attempt to skip oversight

Redman and his ilk are only happy to condone this arseness when the PNM is in Government. Any other party, and it would have been cries of "oppression" and "fighting down black people"

Yup, never see a group cry so much. Little known fact : Eric Williams when he was prime minister gave contract to afro contractors primarily. Even Pnm ppl today don't know this. Can't blame them, they don't even know their own history

Postby De Dragon » February 26th, 2017, 11:59 pm

TTMN/ FugiTECH wrote:Ring Me Bell , Ah Ring Meh Bell Down Dehhhh !!!!!

"Ring de bell fuh justice, ring de bell dong dey!"

Postby matr1x » February 27th, 2017, 12:15 am

I want to know something. For all the money the state spends on carnival...how much revenue is actually generated?

Postby Redman » February 27th, 2017, 6:18 am

No need to skip oversite....you have it perfected.

Postby De Dragon » February 27th, 2017, 6:45 am

Redman wrote:No need to skip oversite....you have it perfected.

Typical PNM stooge answer.........

Postby matr1x » February 27th, 2017, 7:26 am

I agree with redman, they have it perfected. They teifing in the open, and showing us the middle finger. And the "oversight " committee will say all on board. And the country is not out of money as the government claimed. In fact no where close.

Its an artificial panic to create an impression that we in a bad state but they are the hero to save us. In the mean time money can be spent and no one will question.

Postby Redman » February 27th, 2017, 8:47 am

Call me what you want breds-you still cannot move beyond the name calling...which seems to make you feel above a form 2 level of maturity.
Which again based on your multiple posts is apparently important to you ...this being an anonymous forum and all.

Facts remain

Simple Majorities are a tool that removes the ability of an overly politically driven opposition preventing any progress on the legislative agenda.
Bills passed with Sim Maj are limited in their scope.

Its in place as are the checks and balances.

Up to and until the legislation is made public your chest burn over the AG and his direction remain uninformed emotional rhetoric.

At the point of disclosure....I might very well take issue with it,based on what it is.

Oversite?

Are not these bills debated in Parliament?
Isnt it open to public comment and the NORMAL process of PUBLIC oversite as are any of the other bills?
And yes the High Court remains the place where ALL challenges can be heard expeditiously and based on the decision dealt with accordingly.

UNC and their crackshot, hair trigger legal teams with Silks bought and paid for..file a complaint on the Marriage Act yet?
De Labastide come out and say anything?
For something so clear cut he taking long.

Postby matr1x » February 27th, 2017, 10:03 am

Let's put the silk issue to rest. When the rules changed in the later 90s, Kams and others qualified . Misinformation spread made it seem otherwise, but if one wants they can read for themselves.

Even though there might be debate, in the end whether the law is good or bad they can still pass it.

You mean the courts where the judges have been bought and paid for?

Name calling? As if you and your ilk haven't done the same.

Postby eliteauto » February 27th, 2017, 10:11 am

despite his frustration the AG should learn to shut up and just move forward with his administration's legislative agenda

Postby matr1x » February 27th, 2017, 10:21 am

They need to boast how they screwing over to rub it in.

I want to know where the money from the first oil boom and the 2000s went. Plenty (billions ) allegedly vanish. My annoyance with Unc is they try to play nice when they should have been dragging dem old teif to court. Pnm had no scruples about bringing Unc corrupt to court, why didn't Unc do the same?

Postby rspann » February 27th, 2017, 11:51 am

allyuh, please spell "oversight" correctly that word allyuh invent taking away from the true meaning.