The *Official* LOCAL Election Thread (2013)

antonio12

Re: The *Official* Chaguanas West Election Thread

Postby antonio12 » July 27th, 2013, 8:00 pm

a health centre only???

Postby bluefete » July 27th, 2013, 8:04 pm

K74T wrote:Stage full of crooks.

Plus a crowd full of importees from across the country.

Just an absolutely pathetic display of aggrandisement.

Postby shogun » July 27th, 2013, 8:06 pm

bluespeed wrote:chandresh have bangs yes

near beverage through nose situation, with that one.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 27th, 2013, 8:35 pm

place empty after Kumar Sanu gone yes....yuh cud actually chek d crowd now.

Postby sMASH » July 27th, 2013, 8:42 pm

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » July 27th, 2013, 8:45 pm

how kamala looking like she setting up to do ah cartwheel

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » July 27th, 2013, 8:46 pm

crowd looked huge i jes pass through :lol:

Postby pioneer » July 27th, 2013, 8:48 pm

plenty traffic heading south

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » July 27th, 2013, 8:49 pm

OffshoreMarketing wrote:crowd looked huge i jes pass through :lol:

if someone is the size of a smurf the crowd will look hugh...

Postby j.o.e » July 27th, 2013, 8:50 pm

2010 election Jack got 18,700 votes, PNM 1400
start making your predictions now!!!

Postby pioneer » July 27th, 2013, 8:52 pm

I feel khadijah would win somehow, expect plenty "spoilt" ballots.

I just have that feeling

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » July 27th, 2013, 8:58 pm

according to meh boy bas.." wake me up..when it's over"

Postby shogun » July 27th, 2013, 9:09 pm

pioneer wrote:I feel khadijah would win somehow, expect plenty "spoilt" ballots.

I just have that feeling

Staunch base afraid of a repeat of 2001.... party over country thinking.

Watched a call-in show last night and noticed a surprising amount of support for Khadijah.

Ironhyd€

Postby Ironhyd€ » July 27th, 2013, 9:10 pm

Lol @cartwheel

Postby K74T » July 27th, 2013, 9:15 pm

Ironhyd€ wrote:Lol @cartwheel

Look amin

Postby SmokeyGTi » July 27th, 2013, 9:26 pm

pioneer wrote:I feel khadijah would win somehow, expect plenty "spoilt" ballots.

I just have that feeling

not to mention alleged voter padding...housing with two persons suddenly have 5-6 persons living in it

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » July 27th, 2013, 9:34 pm

I just have that feeling

not only that but some ah dem raj chupid when they ready

Postby Ted_v2 » July 27th, 2013, 9:51 pm

mamoo_pagal wrote:

I just have that feeling

not only that but some ah dem raj chupid when they ready

Lolll

Postby janfar » July 27th, 2013, 10:34 pm

So what's the latest in Faguanas??? Nobody ain't burn down anybody house, building sekklenenk yet???

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » July 27th, 2013, 11:13 pm

mamoo_pagal wrote:

I just have that feeling

not only that but some ah dem raj chupid when they drunk

fixored

nestor

Postby nestor » July 27th, 2013, 11:14 pm

SmokeyGTi wrote:

I just have that feeling

not to mention alleged voter padding...housing with two persons suddenly have 5-6 persons living in it

Contact ERNIE ROSS - But wait . . . he lil busy right now with Kamla & Khadija, he is their Elections campaign manager - he is the man that set up Jack Warner with Jailall Kissoon an buss he back, now he printing ILP jerseys for the thugs to embarras Jack, an fixing ballot boxes to pad up Khadijah votes and mekking ILP spoilt votes . . . (remember is Guyana he come from - learn all them tricks from Forbes).

real_d20

Postby real_d20 » July 27th, 2013, 11:27 pm

well well, if the amount of people at the "free sanu concert' is any indication as to the amount of support that the UNC had for the chag west by election...... I hope they are ready for a rude awakening....... very small crowd in compassion to the hype portrayed and the expected turnout. THE VIP section accounted for maybe 1/5 of the entire crowd. (just a rough estimate). All i can say is WOW, what a sight (or lack of people)

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 27th, 2013, 11:30 pm

Jack warns of fake ILP thugs
Story Created: Jul 27, 2013 at 10:14 PM ECT
Story Updated: Jul 27, 2013 at 10:52 PM ECT
The Independent Liberal Party (ILP) and its interim political leader Jack Warner yesterday distanced itself from a what it described as a group of “thugs”, who the party claimed were parading through Felicity in ILP jerseys and other communities in Chaguanas West, “behaving outlandishly and generally becoming outright nuisances to the peace loving constituents”.
In a statement yesterday Warner said these people “are not members of the ILP, neither are they friends of the ILP and I totally condemn their actions. These are persons who apparently were contracted to inflict harm on the peace-loving communities of Chaguanas West with ILP jerseys to give one group a comparative advantage over the other”, for the Chaguanas West by-election tomorrow.
Warner said he had personally called the police to intervene in this matter and, “I have asked my supporters to record the registration numbers of the vehicles used by these miscreants to perpetrate this evil.”
He added, “I myself have received pictures of a truck distributing ILP jerseys, which were not issued by me or anyone close to the ILP.”
Earlier yesterday shoppers and street vendors interrupted their morning to shake hands, hug and take photographs with Warner as he held a walkabout along Main Road, Chaguanas.
Yesterday, Warner greeted scores of people, including children, as he walked along the pavement and entered several stores in the main shopping area in Chaguanas.
He sampled delicacies, drank coconut water and also made his way through the Chaguanas market during the walkabout which lasted approximately two hours.
Music trucks blared soca and chutney music about Warner and announcements were made to voters to ensure they placed their mark next to the ILP symbol.
Warner’s supporters distributed green pins with the ILP logo and fliers to several people during yesterday’s event.
Warner later in the evening attended a Ramayan Yagna at the Shri Kristen Mandir at Lyle Lane Street, Felicity.

Postby rfari » July 28th, 2013, 12:04 am

Today a group of thugs dressed themselves n green jerseys with FAKE ILP prints (ie fake ILP t-shirts) and were terrorizing residents of Felicity. They threw battery acid on a man's car. They overturned tables in the office of one of the candidates in the area. When we came across them in their yellow band maxi and cars some fled into the side streets covering their faces. Others drove off. When Mr Warner spoke to the remainder they told him they got the t-shirts from a truck. The print is fake.....

I make out at least 3 yutes from from malabar that in ghost gangs courtesy anil roberts. Run-of-the-mill ganja sellers that pushing navaras now. SAYIN IT IN BIG. Meem give a f*q.
If thats what going on now, trust meh, general elections go be rell grimey. Anil roberts have dem yute on lock with the money he dishing out to them.

Postby pioneer » July 28th, 2013, 12:43 am

rfari is it that yuh saying we have new "community leaders" now that happen to be in parliament?

Postby Ted_v2 » July 28th, 2013, 12:44 am

Is so?

Postby pioneer » July 28th, 2013, 12:44 am

Also you should pass that info onto Jack, via pm of course.

Then again his SWAT officers prolly done make dem out.

Postby rfari » July 28th, 2013, 1:00 am

Jed. Malabar rell grimey now. Earlier this year there was a murder linked to money that anil roberts was doling out to these street fellas. 50k was given to one of these fellas for a sports event and gun men got the word. Went to the fella house on malabar road looking for anil's boy. He wasnt at home but they end up corning his brother. It rell srs out here.
Fellas i telling ollur dont accept any gifts or get tie up with these fellas. Especially in malabar. The same strong hand tactics that pnm used with the jamaat, anil roberts set up that same system. I dunno what happening in other constituencies but just keep ollur guard up and keep ollur political persuasions to ollur self when in public

Postby zoom rader » July 28th, 2013, 4:43 am

Those thugs look like PNM expats.

Postby rspann » July 28th, 2013, 6:36 am

These men so grimy, but they throwing battery acid on car? They bad but they leave where they from to stand up and be opposed by some indian in felicity and then stand up to tell them they were given jerseys and told to terrorize the villagers?

These men so grimy they stand up smiling for cameras and showing off their jerseys. I don't know, this one fishy.