The *Official* [IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY] Thread

EXODUS

Re: The *Official* [IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY] Thread

Postby EXODUS » May 7th, 2013, 11:24 am

true but the thing looks like a phone and an unknowing occifer wud write you up if he's not having a good day. the Samsung Galaxy Camera, well u can't getaway with that 1 :D .

devrat

Postby devrat » May 7th, 2013, 11:35 am

Rooki3 wrote:doh matter if its a phone or digi cam, once u have a mobile device in your hand, even if u not operating it; once the engine running, u could get charge

What level of cuntholery yuh talking?

Allyuh part time SRP could talk chit.

Hook wrote:
EXODUS wrote:
Hook wrote:Really?

http://www.ttparliament.org/documents/2138.pdf

mobile device.jpg

then that pioneer remote issa two way device cus it transmitting signal to the deck! lawd fadda. what next in this 3rd world slum????

According to the letter of the law, digital cameras don't fall into that grouping unless it's one of those new ones that allow you to access cloud/fb etc.
By that definition the pioneer remote won't be two-way because it doesn't accept data from the head unit.

Weather man providing more info than the police......... :|

Postby Hook » May 7th, 2013, 11:45 am

:lol: buh allyuh does access d interwebz and know more about d wedda dan me

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » May 7th, 2013, 12:46 pm

dont stray off the topic nah.

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » May 7th, 2013, 1:10 pm

EXODUS wrote:
RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:Will these fuggin as5holes ever learn?
I hope someone shoots this kant!

the one holding the camera right? blatant disregard for law and safety wrt no hands on steering wheel!

what we have here is an obvious FLAW in the law that should be recommended to be adjusted IMMEDIATELY. yes dashcams are a good investment however.. a dashcam cant catch everything.

if a man stop by a red light and witnessing a murder where he can get good film of the scenario and deliver it to authorities.. u rather him take the film? or get charge for holding a cmobile device while AT A COMPLETE STOP AT A RED LIGHT. he is not texting and driving. he is not filming and driving with the device in his hand.

since drivers are more likely to be present when things happen on the road. this law.. is overly strict. if u witness an accident at a complete stop at an angle a dashcam cant pick up and film it. u liable to get charge when offering it up as evidence.

the law leaves no choice.. users will just submit stuff as anonymous.. and ull get no witness, or worse, they wont film it and not getting involved either. but i suppose that is what the law was aiming for when they put in something so stupid as handling a mobile device while at a complete stop at a red light as a charge. fix it.

im also hearing another retarded aspect of the law. if u have a hands free setup.. meaning u dont have to hold ur device.. it is mounted on the vehicle near the steering for easy access.. u are not allowed to use the device handsfree as in just using the touchscreen? u are not holding the device in ur hands.. so how is that illegal?

then how ppl does adjust their radios, change cds and operate the general interior of their car while at a stop or not.. how do they flip the visor to block the sun while driving or at a complete stop? is that illegal too?

who wrote this law on the handsfree, id really like to know.

speedist

Postby speedist » May 7th, 2013, 6:44 pm

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:
speedist wrote:yup. It spans the ages, curnt driving have nuthing to do with age....

Where do you think these young drivers get it from?
Their ignorant law breaking parents, what else will a child learn if every day they see their parents breaking traffic lights and driving down the shoulder?

Well, when you consider that chirren making chirren these days, you have to expect some stupidity in the mix, ent? The actual grown ups even worse! sheit, I still in my 20's, driving only 2 years and I cah help but point out all the stupid driving I see. Down to granny and all bad driving yuh, dan........ :?

Postby DVSTT » May 7th, 2013, 6:52 pm

That civic driver is one KANT! Where are the police when you need them?

Postby Trini Hookah » May 7th, 2013, 6:54 pm

turbotusty wrote:
EXODUS wrote:

the one holding the camera right? blatant disregard for law and safety wrt no hands on steering wheel!

what we have here is an obvious FLAW in the law that should be recommended to be adjusted IMMEDIATELY. yes dashcams are a good investment however.. a dashcam cant catch everything.

if a man stop by a red light and witnessing a murder where he can get good film of the scenario and deliver it to authorities.. u rather him take the film? or get charge for holding a cmobile device while AT A COMPLETE STOP AT A RED LIGHT. he is not texting and driving. he is not filming and driving with the device in his hand.

since drivers are more likely to be present when things happen on the road. this law.. is overly strict. if u witness an accident at a complete stop at an angle a dashcam cant pick up and film it. u liable to get charge when offering it up as evidence.

the law leaves no choice.. users will just submit stuff as anonymous.. and ull get no witness, or worse, they wont film it and not getting involved either. but i suppose that is what the law was aiming for when they put in something so stupid as handling a mobile device while at a complete stop at a red light as a charge. fix it.

im also hearing another retarded aspect of the law. if u have a hands free setup.. meaning u dont have to hold ur device.. it is mounted on the vehicle near the steering for easy access.. u are not allowed to use the device handsfree as in just using the touchscreen? u are not holding the device in ur hands.. so how is that illegal?

then how ppl does adjust their radios, change cds and operate the general interior of their car while at a stop or not.. how do they flip the visor to block the sun while driving or at a complete stop? is that illegal too?

Since when you know video footage to be admissible in Trini courts?

Postby wagonrunner » May 7th, 2013, 7:05 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:Since when you know video footage to be admissible in Trini courts?

Can pictures be normally used as evidence?
What is a still frame from a video?

speedist

Postby speedist » May 7th, 2013, 7:19 pm

DVSTT wrote:That civic driver is one KANT! Where are the police when you need them?

I believe to the southeast of the civic(this is according to the direction the cars heading ) location there is usually a popo car and sometimes an armed occifer on the compound. They somewhere about, just not where the magic happening.

Postby Trini Hookah » May 7th, 2013, 7:58 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:Since when you know video footage to be admissible in Trini courts?

Regarding a still, what's the argument against photoshop?

Postby nemisis » May 7th, 2013, 9:12 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:

Regarding a still, what's the argument against photoshop?
ain't no body got time for that

Postby DVSTT » May 7th, 2013, 11:28 pm

grimreaper009

Postby grimreaper009 » May 7th, 2013, 11:38 pm

^^^^ it was gonna happen at some point in time......smh

Postby nervewrecker » May 8th, 2013, 12:13 am

EXODUS wrote:
devrat wrote:
The man is clearly stopped at a red light........it is a great thread and RBF provides good examples with regards to the Topic.
Bickering will just kill the thread.

my $0,02

kill this? nah it have more garbage goin orn on other topics. only mod pets allowed to troll tho :S.

Rooki3 wrote:doh matter if its a phone or digi cam, once u have a mobile device in your hand, even if u not operating it; once the engine running, u could get charge

so if i bustin sum chunes with this and just as i'm scratching my ears with it in hand while i'm driving and a popo happens to see me thinking izza phone....ah dead?

FS: good pioneer remote, $100.00. Bought saturday, turns out the batt died in my original one so I have two now.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » May 8th, 2013, 12:59 am

like the one i posted oarrr? that is the best pioneer have. what abt the steering wheel one? that any good?

Postby nervewrecker » May 8th, 2013, 1:17 am

Postby hustla_ambition101 » May 8th, 2013, 5:39 am

Well if who supposed to be in it not there what people expect

nismoid

Postby nismoid » May 8th, 2013, 6:00 am

So wait na! all allyuh beatin up about a pic RBF posted? allyuh assume he took de pic? LMAO
Here's where de pic come from :-https://www.facebook.com/fixtrinidadandtobago?fref=ts

Postby Hook » May 8th, 2013, 6:32 am

cool...cool...

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » May 8th, 2013, 7:45 am

AFAIK photographic evidence is not admissible in court.

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » May 8th, 2013, 7:48 am

Trini Hookah wrote:
turbotusty wrote:
EXODUS wrote:

Since when you know video footage to be admissible in Trini courts?

that's why u need the witness together with the footage. buddum tiss*

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » May 8th, 2013, 8:25 am

Taken on the LAdy young Rd. not too surprised as apparently NO-one who drives around here seems to follow or obey ANY of the road laws, what a damn shame!!!!!

These are perfect examples of people who should NOT have a drivers permit,

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » May 8th, 2013, 8:31 am

nismoid wrote:So wait na! all allyuh beatin up about a pic RBF posted? allyuh assume he took de pic? LMAO
Here's where de pic come from :-https://www.facebook.com/fixtrinidadandtobago?fref=ts

T&T Stand up, defend your Islands - Anonymity can be maintained, if you don't want to be identified with a picture you would like posted, please send photos to fixtrinidadandtobago@groups.facebook.com

:?

Postby Dizzy28 » May 8th, 2013, 8:32 am

PCW 940 - I know the CRH usually has slow moving traffic on mornings but that doesn't mean you can read the newspapers whilst driving. I also hope the Baby on Board stuck on the back windscreen is just a joke.

Postby DVSTT » May 8th, 2013, 10:40 am

Postby Hook » May 8th, 2013, 10:57 am

ah was tryna maximize d shade dan...plenty of odda parking spaces available

nismoid

Postby nismoid » May 8th, 2013, 4:30 pm

EXODUS wrote:
nismoid wrote:So wait na! all allyuh beatin up about a pic RBF posted? allyuh assume he took de pic? LMAO

T&T Stand up, defend your Islands - Anonymity can be maintained, if you don't want to be identified with a picture you would like posted, please send photos to fixtrinidadandtobago@groups.facebook.com

AND?

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » May 8th, 2013, 4:43 pm

nismoid wrote:
EXODUS wrote:

AND?

never assumed he took the pic brah-ma...

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » May 9th, 2013, 7:21 am

apparently some people dont have steady enough hands nor the skill to hold a camera and take a picture with one hand.

sighhhh..................