****the official CRICKET thread*****

Re: ****the official CRICKET thread*****

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 13th, 2013, 9:55 pm

yuh noe^ d scorecard in a sorry state jed.

trent

Postby trent » January 15th, 2013, 10:12 am

India level series wit big win!
T&T playin 2nite ppl...

cornfused

Postby cornfused » January 15th, 2013, 12:13 pm

Yes I hope we sustain our performances and maybe improve to the end of the final game

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 15th, 2013, 2:51 pm

trent wrote:India level series wit big win!
T&T playin 2nite ppl...

tonight or tomorrow.

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » January 15th, 2013, 3:32 pm

TONITE & TMR

trent

Postby trent » January 15th, 2013, 7:23 pm

that's rite^^^
Windwards 2nite
Barbados 2mrw

ricardo6

Postby ricardo6 » January 15th, 2013, 7:51 pm

anybody know how to get the trini vs windward islands to watch live stream online tried this link http://espn.go.com/watchespn/index/_/sp ... nnel/espn3 but apparently it not available in trini?? anyone know how to work around it??

Postby 1UZFE » January 15th, 2013, 8:05 pm

bad ball but a good wicket nonetheless

intelMAX

Postby intelMAX » January 15th, 2013, 8:05 pm

Win - 7 -1

intelMAX

Postby intelMAX » January 15th, 2013, 8:21 pm

WIN - 36 - 2

Postby sliderz1 » January 15th, 2013, 9:55 pm

anyone got a stream link?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 15th, 2013, 10:37 pm

we aint looking so good atm nuh.

cressida_override

Postby cressida_override » January 15th, 2013, 11:12 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:we aint looking so good atm nuh.

didn't that change fast, good game t&t...openers still have issues to deal with though

trent

Postby trent » January 15th, 2013, 11:44 pm

cressida_override wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:we aint looking so good atm nuh.

didn't that change fast, good game t&t...openers still have issues to deal with though

Might as well give Jason Moh'd/Evin Lewis a try at openin, surely they can't do worse than Perkins :|

trent

Postby trent » January 15th, 2013, 11:54 pm

So Sarwan is bk in the WI ODI squad after 18 mths...glad 2 see him bk but wasn't expectin this...mayb bcuz Samuels is out injured...
Johnson Charles given another chance :roll:
Jason Holder selected, no Shannon Gabriel :|
Devon Thomas preferred over Ramdin :?
Rampaul still injured.

West Indies squad: Darren Sammy (capt), Dwayne Bravo, Tino Best, Darren Bravo, Johnson Charles, Narsingh Deonarine, Chris Gayle, Jason Holder, Sunil Narine, Kieron Pollard, Kieran Powell, Kemar Roach, Andre Russell, Ramnaresh Sarwan, Devon Thomas

alcom2222

Postby alcom2222 » January 16th, 2013, 8:17 am

ricardo6 wrote:anybody know how to get the trini vs windward islands to watch live stream online tried this link http://espn.go.com/watchespn/index/_/sp ... nnel/espn3 but apparently it not available in trini?? anyone know how to work around it??

sliderz1 wrote:anyone got a stream link?

check this out padna
http://www.cricmelive.com/live/index.php

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 16th, 2013, 9:16 am

nice game in the end,heard ganga commentary last night,man say if you in doubt play ah sweep shot.WDMC

Skanky

Postby Skanky » January 16th, 2013, 10:55 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:nice game in the end,heard ganga commentary last night,man say if you in doubt play ah sweep shot.WDMC

What is wrong with his statement?

Postby toyolink » January 16th, 2013, 12:19 pm

The performance of team T&T has been superior to the others in the regional tournament,but when compared with the stds. of the other international teams they would expect to meet in the champs league-a lot of work still needs to be done.
The failure of the opening pair in the last two games,with one not making any effort to play approved shots and the other just seeming to be dis-interested is troubling.
Scores and the general quality of the cricket by the regional teams on display is in stark contrast to what is expected from a region which is the world champs in the T20 format.
Overall,the quality of cricket is embarassing,imagine 125 runs on a batters wicket being viewed as a competitive total and in the first round teams catching tail to get over 100 except for one with no complaints.
Today Barbados vs T&T and based on the B'dos performance thus far,I not really expecting much.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 16th, 2013, 2:43 pm

Skanky wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:nice game in the end,heard ganga commentary last night,man say if you in doubt play ah sweep shot.WDMC

you serious,I would not expect such a comment from any commentator.if you're batting against a bowler who has 5 different deliveries why would you want to take such a risk with a shot like that.why not play defensive or fend of the bowler.

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » January 16th, 2013, 2:52 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
Skanky wrote:

you serious,I would not expect such a comment from any commentator.if you're batting against a bowler who has 5 different deliveries why would you want to take such a risk with a shot like that.why not play defensive or fend of the bowler.

When in doubt, a batsman should play a 'block' shot.
Ganga's commentary litererally put me to sleep in one of the previous games.

Skanky

Postby Skanky » January 16th, 2013, 3:38 pm

Skanky wrote:

But the man is right....you can't defend four overs of Narine or any bowler in a T20. Maybe 50 overs and definately Tests you can waste a few more deliveries.
In a T20 if you not getting the loose deliveries to put away or if the bowler bowling tight you have to find a way to rotate the strike and like he said if you don't know which way the ball turning one of the safest shots is the sweep.
Ganga aside, any good commentator or anybody who has played cricket could/would tell you this.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 16th, 2013, 4:26 pm

Skanky wrote:

But the man is right....you can't defend four overs of Narine or any bowler in a T20. Maybe 50 overs and definately Tests you can waste a few more deliveries.
In a T20 if you not getting the loose deliveries to put away or if the bowler bowling tight you have to find a way to rotate the strike and like he said if you don't know which way the ball turning one of the safest shots is the sweep.
Ganga aside, any good commentator or anybody who has played cricket could/would tell you this.

there are several other shots to play besides that,because there is always the risk of being caught at mid wicket or even getting a leading edge and being caught elsewhere.

trent

Postby trent » January 16th, 2013, 7:58 pm

Congrats 2 the Windies women for comin frm behind 2 square the ODI series vs SA...well done!

Postby 1UZFE » January 16th, 2013, 8:00 pm

about to start. Perkins get dropped replaced with Lewis..

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 16th, 2013, 10:35 pm

What a shame...dwayne smith smartman action to get bravo out........

dont agree with this rule cause the ball was never in play........

Postby cinco » January 16th, 2013, 10:54 pm

if this is out then they should be able to run a dead ball

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 16th, 2013, 10:55 pm

heard Bish read out the rule^ rather gay though,but we should win this one with ease.

Postby BrotherHood » January 16th, 2013, 11:03 pm

This match was supposed to be over long ago. Dem playin d ass and stickin to win.

Postby hydroep » January 17th, 2013, 9:37 am

Again, no competition. As Fazeer alluded to during his commentary, this tournament really is a poor advertisement for cricketing talent (or lack thereof) in the region...at least with respect to the T20 tournament.

I understand that the WICB is planning to change the T20 tournament to a club-type competition, similar to the IPL with corporate sponsors and all. The winner of that tournament would then play in the Champions League.

While that would allow greater exposure for some players, it would also mean that national teams would no longer represent the region in the Champions League. This year may very well be the last opportunity for T&T to bring home the trophy.