COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 57419 (+90) cases, 1709 (+13) deaths, 4795 active, 50915 recovered in T&T

Postby adnj » November 6th, 2021, 4:11 am

sMASH wrote:imagine, i shopping the grocery and market, with the same people who shopping for the restaurant, that i cant go to eat at...
Curbside pickup. You need to get a credit card.

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 57419 (+90) cases, 1709 (+13) deaths, 4795 active, 50915 recovered in T&T

Postby j.o.e » November 6th, 2021, 4:26 am

hover11 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
st7 wrote:the level of stupidity in this thread has risen yet again. geezus... all antivaxxers does do is complain and complain.

antivaxxers have the typical trini mentality... allyuh want things to change to be better, but allyuh doh want to change. then when allyuh realise allyuh being left out, allyuh want to bawl lock it down. jockey sniffers all of you

That’s the story of the anti vax crew. Cry the sky is falling, call for harsh measures ….. while the world moves on.
What world is moving on , europe is back at the epicenter and half a million ppl are expected to die this winter, England ,France and China may have lockdowns due to increase in cases ....you living in a bubble yes

And all because of unvaccinated shmucks

Postby adnj » November 6th, 2021, 5:24 am

j.o.e wrote:
hover11 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
st7 wrote:the level of stupidity in this thread has risen yet again. geezus... all antivaxxers does do is complain and complain.

antivaxxers have the typical trini mentality... allyuh want things to change to be better, but allyuh doh want to change. then when allyuh realise allyuh being left out, allyuh want to bawl lock it down. jockey sniffers all of you

That’s the story of the anti vax crew. Cry the sky is falling, call for harsh measures ….. while the world moves on.
What world is moving on , europe is back at the epicenter and half a million ppl are expected to die this winter,[b] England ,France and China may have lockdowns due to increase in cases ....you living in a bubble yes

And all because of unvaccinated shmucks

UNVACCINATED EU countries have the problem.

--------

[B]Central European countries like Bulgaria, Estonia, Slovenia, Russia, and Romania are experiencing record levels of infection and severely overstretched health facilities.
Meanwhile, the powerhouse economies of Western Europe—France, Italy, the U.K., Germany, and Spain—all appear vastly better prepared to face another COVID-19 wave than they were when the cold weather hit a year ago.

“The rebound is quite moderate” in France, epidemiologist Antoine Flahault told the network LCI on Thursday after the WHO’s warning. More than 118,000 people have died of COVID-19 in France since the pandemic began, but now, Flahault says, “France is in a much better position to tackle this winter, like Spain, Portugal, or Italy.”

[img]https://content.fortune.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/11/coronavirus-data-explorer-3.png?w=1024[/img]

https://fortune.com/2021/11/05/who-euro ... ne-deaths/

Postby sMASH » November 6th, 2021, 6:28 am

adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:imagine, i shopping the grocery and market, with the same people who shopping for the restaurant, that i cant go to eat at...

but i seeing most of what they getting to go and cook in the market with them... we comparing prices, which vendor have the better....

Postby adnj » November 6th, 2021, 6:31 am

sMASH wrote:
adnj wrote:

but i seeing most of what they getting to go and cook in the market with them... we comparing prices, which vendor have the better....
I don't have the price comparison problem.

Postby timelapse » November 6th, 2021, 6:54 am

Antivaxer conspiracy nuts should stop shopping altogether.If is not Bigpharma is BigGrocery,BigMarket or Big something or the other.Go live in a cave with your tinfoil hats and wait for the space ship to come and collect you.

Postby pugboy » November 6th, 2021, 7:03 am

hahaha

timelapse wrote:Antivaxer conspiracy nuts should stop shopping altogether.If is not Bigpharma is BigGrocery,BigMarket or Big something or the other.Go live in a cave with your tinfoil hats and wait for the space ship to come and collect you.

Postby adnj » November 6th, 2021, 7:23 am

pugboy wrote:hahaha

timelapse wrote:Antivaxer conspiracy nuts should stop shopping altogether.If is not Bigpharma is BigGrocery,BigMarket or Big something or the other.Go live in a cave with your tinfoil hats and wait for the space ship to come and collect you.
Afraid of the needle but want the alien probe.

Postby adnj » November 6th, 2021, 7:27 am

eitech wrote:https://technofog.substack.com/p/cdc-emails-our-definition-of-vaccine
Because some people don't know what "immunity" actually means. Gotta break it down for the masses.

Postby hover11 » November 6th, 2021, 7:33 am

adnj wrote:
eitech wrote:https://technofog.substack.com/p/cdc-emails-our-definition-of-vaccine
Because some people don't know what "immunity" actually means. Gotta break it down for the masses.
Study shows 80% COVID-19 antibodies lost six months after second Pfizer vaccine dose; what this means

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.firstp ... 1.html/amp

Bring better vaccines so every 6 months you hadda roll up your sleeves to live like clockwork, makes no sense....vaccines we have now like tetanus shot one shot and you good for 10 years ....this is a joke

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » November 6th, 2021, 7:37 am

Some of you all blaming the unvaccinated for the spread of the virus but none of the vaccines prevents you from getting and spreading the virus so when it comes to the spreading of the virus, it doesn't make a difference if you're vaccinated or not so I don't know what led you all to believe it's the unvaccinated spreading the virus. As well, if an unvaccinated person infected someone know that the result would have been the same if the person was vaccinated. Is it that you all comfortable with a person spreading the virus as long as they are vaccinated?

Postby pugboy » November 6th, 2021, 7:44 am

here we go again
so all vaxxed get infected at same rate and staying just as long allyuh assuming

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » November 6th, 2021, 7:46 am

pugboy wrote:here we go again
so all vaxxed get infected at same rate and staying just as long allyuh assuming

You're assuming they don't.

Postby hover11 » November 6th, 2021, 7:49 am

pugboy wrote:here we go again
If pfizer has an immunity response of only 6 months what about the lower quality ones similar to that of Sinopharm.....aren't those persons now on the same level just as the unvaxxed. Look how long they took their second shots

Postby sMASH » November 6th, 2021, 7:55 am

vax+mask+social distance= its working, y'all.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » November 6th, 2021, 7:56 am

Screenshot_20211106_115513.jpg

Death rate has effectively doubled in just a weeks time. Probably a lot more to come in the upcoming weeks.

Postby sMASH » November 6th, 2021, 8:02 am

heil pfizer !

Postby hover11 » November 6th, 2021, 8:04 am

Dohplaydat wrote:

Death rate has effectively doubled in just a weeks time. Probably a lot more to come in the upcoming weeks.
Lockdown saves lives regardless if you don't think so.....what else can possibly curb the spread in such a short time I wait patiently on suggestions

Postby sMASH » November 6th, 2021, 8:27 am

Dohplaydat wrote:Screenshot_20211106_115513.jpg

in any case, the vax proportion increasing, so no worries dawg

Postby sMASH » November 6th, 2021, 8:29 am

lol @ vaxed people fearing the unvaxed. ur own numbers prove ur safe. leave people to do what they want. unless subjugation is the fetish to satisfy

eitech

Postby eitech » November 6th, 2021, 8:29 am

hover11 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:

Lockdown saves lives regardless if you don't think so.....what else can possibly curb the spread in such a short time I wait patiently on suggestions

Vaccination duh

Postby Kenjo » November 6th, 2021, 8:47 am

sMASH wrote:lol @ vaxed people fearing the unvaxed. ur own numbers prove ur safe. leave people to do what they want. unless subjugation is the fetish to satisfy

No vaccinated persons in here asking for lockdowns . Are you reading who is requesting that in here ?j Edgar … missing an ‘O’

Postby timelapse » November 6th, 2021, 8:53 am

sMASH wrote:lol @ vaxed people fearing the unvaxed. ur own numbers prove ur safe. leave people to do what they want. unless subjugation is the fetish to satisfy
Yet when the unvaxxed dead, you blaming the medical professionals.Damned if they do, damned if they don't?

Postby hover11 » November 6th, 2021, 8:55 am

Kenjo wrote:

No vaccinated persons in here asking for lockdowns . Are you reading who is requesting that in here ?j Edgar … missing an ‘O’
FYI
download.jpeg-2.jpg
download.jpeg-2.jpg (17.19 KiB) Viewed 1327 times

Postby sMASH » November 6th, 2021, 9:06 am

50 beds for a population of 1.5m is woefully insufficient. any emergency in one plant in pt lisas could potentially require over a 100 icu spots, during any TAR period... which happens pretty often given the number of industrial sites we have on the island.

but dont worry, we will leave the ICU spots for the vaxed. just triage us out, dont mind we paid a sh!t ton in taxes over the years.

Postby adnj » November 6th, 2021, 9:11 am

Postby Kenjo » November 6th, 2021, 9:28 am

sMASH wrote:50 beds for a population of 1.5m is woefully insufficient. any emergency in one plant in pt lisas could potentially require over a 100 icu spots, during any TAR period... which happens pretty often given the number of industrial sites we have on the island.

but dont worry, we will leave the ICU spots for the vaxed. just triage us out, dont mind we paid a sh!t ton in taxes over the years.

That’s a mass casualty situation though . It has staff for that in such a short period of time ? Slightly off comparison unfortunately

Postby adnj » November 6th, 2021, 9:36 am

sMASH wrote:50 beds for a population of 1.5m is woefully insufficient. any emergency in one plant in pt lisas could potentially require over a 100 icu spots, during any TAR period... which happens pretty often given the number of industrial sites we have on the island.

More than that for the parallel health care system alone. And they're nearly full with unvaccinated patients.

There are 69 ICU beds and some 55 HDU beds in the Parallel Health Care System across both islands.

Dr Abdool-Richards warned that while the Ministry of Health has embarked on increasing capacity, the human resources required to provide this level of critical care is infeasible to ramp up.

"Again, I'd like to remind everyone, that a bed is not (just) a bed," she said.

The way to help prevent this, the officials said, is to get vaccinated. Statistics coming out of the COVID-19 facilities show that 94.2 per cent of patients admitted to these facilities were not fully vaccinated.

https://guardian.co.tt/news/crisis-loom ... 05b625c1b6
Last edited by adnj on November 6th, 2021, 9:36 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby pugboy » November 6th, 2021, 9:37 am

vaxxed looking way beyond that
we want to get back to normal life
the unvaxxed don’t look past their toes