COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 57419 (+90) cases, 1709 (+13) deaths, 4795 active, 50915 recovered in T&T

Postby st7 » November 5th, 2021, 7:17 pm

adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:
DMan7 wrote:NO more lockdowns. Vaccines available, get vaccinated today and cut the BS.
The next lockdown coming so fast u wouldn't know until it hit u just like the last one

71 ppl died from covid this week
People should have vaccinated.

Mmoney607

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 57419 (+90) cases, 1709 (+13) deaths, 4795 active, 50915 recovered in T&T

Postby Mmoney607 » November 5th, 2021, 7:25 pm

hover11 wrote:
DMan7 wrote:NO more lockdowns. Vaccines available, get vaccinated today and cut the BS.
The next lockdown coming so fast u wouldn't know until it hit u just like the last one

16672241-e1635637536933.jpg

Postby st7 » November 5th, 2021, 7:27 pm

antivaxxers: dies from covid because they weren't vaccinated

also antivaxxers: points the blame to doctors

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » November 5th, 2021, 7:42 pm

st7 wrote:antivaxxers: dies from covid because they weren't vaccinated

16672241-e1635637536933.jpg

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » November 5th, 2021, 7:44 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:

swanky-keith-rowley (1).jpg
swanky-keith-rowley (1).jpg (39.21 KiB) Viewed 886 times
swanky-keith-rowley (1).jpg
swanky-keith-rowley (1).jpg (39.21 KiB) Viewed 886 times

Postby sMASH » November 5th, 2021, 7:45 pm

in either case, the vaxed population goes up, so why the beat up????
health systems will employ triage despite instruction, thats just how it works. the sick people will look for what they get.

bring people out, time to spike this economy!!!

Postby st7 » November 5th, 2021, 7:54 pm

sMASH wrote:

in either case, the vaxed population goes up, so why the beat up????
health systems will employ triage despite instruction, thats just how it works. the sick people will look for what they get.

bring people out, time to spike this economy!!!

i wanna be here for a good time, not a long time :lol:

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » November 5th, 2021, 8:02 pm

Coming to think about it Trinidad have plenty greedy persons. Maybe it's time to depopulate the island and start over.

Postby adnj » November 5th, 2021, 8:05 pm

866 unvaxxed/82 vaxxed deaths expected by February.

Postby redmanjp » November 5th, 2021, 8:16 pm

hover11 wrote:

the next lockdown should be for the unvaccinated. convert all non essential business to safe zones where possible (all employees vaxxed) close all others. the vaxxed can shop in person for xmas and have online shopping and deliveries to the unvaxxed. only essentials like grocery and drug stores to unvaxxed.
revert curfew to 9pm.
work from home.
perhaps bars and dining might need to be closed a few weeks but can reopen sooner rather than later as safe zones once the curve come back down.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » November 5th, 2021, 8:18 pm

Every business, essential and non-essential should be restricted only to the vaxxed. Salt for the un-vaxxed, you made your beds time to sleep on it.

Postby sMASH » November 5th, 2021, 8:36 pm

not gonna happen, every dollar counts, bro

Postby redmanjp » November 5th, 2021, 8:38 pm

sMASH wrote:not gonna happen, every dollar counts, bro

the vaxxed will keep the economy going. online for the rest.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » November 5th, 2021, 8:39 pm

You can't make a dollar when you're locked down from the same breakout caused by the unvaxxed.

Postby sMASH » November 5th, 2021, 8:55 pm

DMan7 wrote:You can't make a dollar when you're locked down from the same breakout caused by the unvaxxed.
lockdown not affecting how these dollars flow.
#unvaxedunded

Postby hover11 » November 5th, 2021, 9:16 pm

DMan7 wrote:Every business, essential and non-essential should be restricted only to the vaxxed. Salt for the un-vaxxed, you made your beds time to sleep on it.
So when the unvaccinated cannot buy groceries genius to feed them and their kids what do think will happen genius, you think they will rush to get vaccinated, no they will riot and which Chinese grocery going to turn away money.

Like I said before:

Communism id when the government telling u who to let come in your establishment , how much ppl can be in your establishment and what time to close ..this is not free market this is a dictatorship amazing ppl can't see it

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » November 5th, 2021, 9:19 pm

All this bickering just to avoid a lil poke in your arm. You aint shame?

Postby hover11 » November 5th, 2021, 9:24 pm

I expecting some roll backs at the press conference tomorrow if we don't then we on a dangerous path for Xmas

eitech

Postby eitech » November 5th, 2021, 9:32 pm

Allyuh aint have a safe zone to be in dis hour on a friday

Postby j.o.e » November 5th, 2021, 9:39 pm

The bar was nice and pumping tonight with responsible citizens of T&T …. Was a joy to see the people having fun and making money again responsibly.

Postby MaxPower » November 5th, 2021, 9:42 pm

j.o.e wrote:The bar was nice and pumping tonight with responsible citizens of T&T …. Was a joy to see the people having fun and making money again responsibly.

Yeh j.o.e,

Sure they were responsible.

Postby hover11 » November 5th, 2021, 9:46 pm

j.o.e wrote:The bar was nice and pumping tonight with responsible citizens of T&T …. Was a joy to see the people having fun and making money again responsibly.

Yeh j.o.e,

Sure they were responsible.
Max,

They don't know give trinis an inch and they go take a mile....in before the month end rush

Postby st7 » November 5th, 2021, 9:48 pm

the level of stupidity in this thread has risen yet again. geezus... all antivaxxers does do is complain and complain.

antivaxxers have the typical trini mentality... allyuh want things to change to be better, but allyuh doh want to change. then when allyuh realise allyuh being left out, allyuh want to bawl lock it down. jockey sniffers all of you

Postby Kenjo » November 5th, 2021, 9:53 pm

st7 wrote:the level of stupidity in this thread has risen yet again. geezus... all antivaxxers does do is complain and complain.

antivaxxers have the typical trini mentality... allyuh want things to change to be better, but allyuh doh want to change. then when allyuh realise allyuh being left out, allyuh want to bawl lock it down. jockey sniffers all of you

Not a single positive contribution they could come With . No solutions whatsoever

Postby j.o.e » November 5th, 2021, 9:56 pm

st7 wrote:the level of stupidity in this thread has risen yet again. geezus... all antivaxxers does do is complain and complain.

That’s the story of the anti vax crew. Cry the sky is falling, call for harsh measures ….. while the world moves on.

Postby hover11 » November 5th, 2021, 10:05 pm

j.o.e wrote:

That’s the story of the anti vax crew. Cry the sky is falling, call for harsh measures ….. while the world moves on.
What world is moving on , europe is back at the epicenter and half a million ppl are expected to die this winter, England ,France and China may have lockdowns due to increase in cases ....you living in a bubble yes

Postby sMASH » November 6th, 2021, 12:44 am

imagine, i shopping the grocery and market, with the same people who shopping for the restaurant, that i cant go to eat at...

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 6th, 2021, 1:20 am

sMASH wrote:imagine, i shopping the grocery and market, with the same people who shopping for the restaurant, that i cant go to eat at...

They remove their mask in the restaurant
Their mask remains on in the market and grocery

Postby sMASH » November 6th, 2021, 1:46 am

sMASH wrote:imagine, i shopping the grocery and market, with the same people who shopping for the restaurant, that i cant go to eat at...

They remove their mask in the restaurant
Their mask remains on in the market and grocery

max could prolly expound on the habits and ability to conform to the regulations, of the trinis we talking bout.

u might want to say 'supposed to remain on'

Postby st7 » November 6th, 2021, 4:09 am

hover11 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:

What world is moving on , europe is back at the epicenter and half a million ppl are expected to die this winter, England ,France and China may have lockdowns due to increase in cases ....you living in a bubble yes

as reported by WHO

one of the organizations who you are against from the get-go... now that it suits your 'narrative', you're following what they say?

didnt see that coming