COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 57419 (+90) cases, 1709 (+13) deaths, 4795 active, 50915 recovered in T&T

Postby De Dragon » November 4th, 2021, 9:04 pm

timelapse wrote:
eitech wrote:
Kenjo wrote:
eitech wrote:What was the worst reported side effect linked to any of the vaccinations reported and verified?

They are listed all over the place or you want anecdotes ?

Just looking for the facts verified by the vaccine manufacturers and CDC, WHO…
What difference does it make?
You gonna come back in a few days asking the same things like how Natio asks for directions

He's E&I, dem fellers eh hah too much ah sense :lol:
For example, asking 2NR for side effects reported by vaccine manufacturer/ CDC/WHO :roll:

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 57419 (+90) cases, 1709 (+13) deaths, 4795 active, 50915 recovered in T&T

Postby De Dragon » November 4th, 2021, 9:12 pm

DMan7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
DMan7 wrote:Too many hovers clogging up the health care system with their unvaccinated selves. smh
Yup the majority of the country are hovers .....oh No

Not the majority of the country but the majority in the health care system. Learn to comprehend...

Claiming to be in a group of dummies as "pips" because there are more dummies :lol: :lol:
Oh Gorm, 2NR eh nuttin, if not kicksy in the pandemic

Postby hover11 » November 4th, 2021, 9:13 pm

China urges families to store basic supplies in case of emergency.

No reason was given for the notice from the Ministry of Commerce, but it came amid ongoing coronavirus lockdowns 

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.bbc.co ... 133027.amp

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » November 4th, 2021, 9:14 pm

hover11 wrote:China urges families to store basic supplies in case of emergency.

No reason was given for the notice from the Ministry of Commerce, but it came amid ongoing coronavirus lockdowns 

Maybe an asteroid gonna strike the earth?

Postby hover11 » November 4th, 2021, 9:17 pm

DMan7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:China urges families to store basic supplies in case of emergency.

Maybe an asteroid gonna strike the earth?
Comprehension wasn't your strong suit was it?

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » November 4th, 2021, 9:19 pm

When you troll the troll and he doesn't know he's being trolled. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby hover11 » November 4th, 2021, 9:20 pm

DMan7 wrote:When you troll the troll and he doesn't know he's being trolled.
It have a difference between being a troll and just being retarded.....you clearly seeing they stating they said amidst covid concerns you stating asteriod

When you try TOO hard
FB_IMG_1636070333860.jpg

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » November 4th, 2021, 9:22 pm

Is how you showing a cartoon interpretation of yuh receiving yuh diploma so? :shock:

Postby hover11 » November 4th, 2021, 9:23 pm

DMan7 wrote:Is how you showing a cartoon interpretation of yuh receiving yuh diploma so? :shock:
Again trying TOO hard

Postby De Dragon » November 4th, 2021, 9:23 pm

hover11 wrote:
DMan7 wrote:When you troll the troll and he doesn't know he's being trolled.
It have a difference between being a troll and just being retarded.....you clearly seeing they stating they said amidst covid concerns you stating asteriod

When you try TOO hardFB_IMG_1636070333860.jpg

And then get vex when yuh get re-trolled :lol:

eitech

Postby eitech » November 4th, 2021, 9:44 pm

timelapse wrote:
eitech wrote:
Kenjo wrote:
eitech wrote:What was the worst reported side effect linked to any of the vaccinations reported and verified?

You gonna come back in a few days asking the same things like how Natio asks for directions

For example, asking 2NR for side effects reported by vaccine manufacturer/ CDC/WHO :roll:

Hey look it’s dumb deDumb dumb ID10T

Postby st7 » November 4th, 2021, 9:48 pm

aaron17 wrote:
st7 wrote:if only there was a way to mitigate the risks of death and serious illness by 98%

I now remember ur pic ..its from mallrats.
Saw the new one but didnt like it.
I like Jay & Silent Bob Strike Back with Mark Hamil in the end.

hahahha snooch to da nooch

Postby De Dragon » November 4th, 2021, 9:51 pm

eitech wrote:
timelapse wrote:
eitech wrote:
Kenjo wrote:

Wow, I'm hurt :roll:
You even fail at insults, typical E&I wrench monkey.

eitech

Postby eitech » November 4th, 2021, 9:59 pm

eitech wrote:
timelapse wrote:
eitech wrote:
Kenjo wrote:

Wow, I'm hurt :roll:
You even fail at insults, typical E&I wrench monkey.

ID10T

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » November 5th, 2021, 2:33 am

Seems like the pandemic has resulted in an increase in deaths overall. Probably because of overwhelmed health care systems.
FB_IMG_1636093585250.jpg

Vaccines seem to be preventing non-covid deaths too. I think one contributor to this is that vaccinated persons take their health more seriously thus why they got vaccinated in the first place.
Screenshot_20211105_062713.jpg

Postby adnj » November 5th, 2021, 7:31 am

COVID Alpha Variant Detected in Dogs and Cats – Pets Had Acute Onset of Cardiac Disease, Including Severe Myocarditis

A new study in the Veterinary Record reveals that pets can be infected with the alpha variant of SARS-CoV-2 (the virus that causes COVID-19 in humans), which was first detected in southeast England and is commonly known as the UK variant or B.1.1.7. This variant rapidly outcompeted pre-existing variants in England due to its increased transmissibility and infectivity.

The study describes the first identification of the SARS-CoV-2 alpha variant in domestic pets; two cats and one dog were positive on PCR test, while two additional cats and one dog displayed antibodies two to six weeks after they developed signs of cardiac disease. Many owners of these pets had developed respiratory symptoms several weeks before their pets became ill and had also tested positive for COVID-19.

All of these pets had an acute onset of cardiac disease, including severe myocarditis (inflammation of the heart muscle).

https://scitechdaily.com/covid-alpha-va ... ocarditis/

Postby adnj » November 5th, 2021, 7:35 am

Israeli Scientists Identify the COVID Proteins That Can Trigger Heart Attacks, Strokes

JERUSALEM, Israel – Researchers at Tel Aviv University (TAU) say they have identified the specific proteins in the SARS-CoV-2 virus that can damage blood vessels and cause heart attacks and strokes.

“We see a very high incidence of vascular disease and blood clotting, for example, stroke and heart attack, among COVID patients,” said TAU researcher Dr. Ben Maoz. “We tend to think of COVID as primarily a respiratory disease, but the truth is that coronavirus patients are up to three times more likely to have a stroke or heart attack.”

“All the evidence shows that the virus severely damages the blood vessels or the endothelial cells that line the blood vessels. However, to this day the virus has been treated as one entity. We wanted to find out which proteins in the virus are responsible for this type of damage,” he explained.

The novel coronavirus is comprised of 29 proteins. The Israeli researchers say they have identified five of those proteins responsible for damaging the hearts of those infected with the virus.

https://www1.cbn.com/cbnnews/israel/202 ... ks-strokes

Postby sMASH » November 5th, 2021, 7:40 am

Blood vessel disease that just happens to affect the respiratory system the most.

Postby pugboy » November 5th, 2021, 9:17 am

them trollers like they still sleeping

Postby pugboy » November 5th, 2021, 9:21 am

those viruses sneak in by linking with ACE2 receptors which are closely linked with blood vessel stuff
ie high blood pressure

sMASH wrote:Blood vessel disease that just happens to affect the respiratory system the most.

Postby Dizzy28 » November 5th, 2021, 9:24 am

I see there's a story of Dr. Mahabir from Arouca died from Covid. This comes a few months after his brother, also a doctor died from Covid.

I never visited him but all the old people around by me swore by him. I dropped an aunt once and was put off by the little cardboard numbered chits and that his "receptionist" was his cousin who stood outside with an umbrella and directed the parking on the outside.

Postby Kenjo » November 5th, 2021, 9:56 am

Dizzy28 wrote:I see there's a story of Dr. Mahabir from Arouca died from Covid. This comes a few months after his brother, also a doctor died from Covid.

I never visited him but all the old people around by me swore by him. I dropped an aunt once and was put off by the little cardboard numbered chits and that his "receptionist" was his cousin who stood outside with an umbrella and directed the parking on the outside.

What’s the issue with employing his cousin though ? The red automatic dispenser chits you preferred ?

Postby Dizzy28 » November 5th, 2021, 10:01 am

Kenjo wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:I see there's a story of Dr. Mahabir from Arouca died from Covid. This comes a few months after his brother, also a doctor died from Covid.

What’s the issue with employing his cousin though ? The red automatic dispenser chits you preferred ?

B/c the lack of a real receptionist means one of his main demographics i.e. old people generally have to wait hours in the waiting room.
I could have dropped my aunt, go Trincity Mall and come back a few hours later and she was still waiting.

Postby timelapse » November 5th, 2021, 10:20 am

1+1=Zimbabwe in hover's logic

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » November 5th, 2021, 11:01 am

Today's numbers will hit 400 most likely. Deaths will be double digits.
Seems like a runaway Train at the moment.
Which industry should be shut down to mitigate spread?

Postby hover11 » November 5th, 2021, 11:05 am

wtf wrote:Today's numbers will hit 400 most likely. Deaths will be double digits.
Bars and Waterpark....do we really need a Waterpark in a pandemic when we don't even have access to the rivers and beaches

Postby adnj » November 5th, 2021, 11:13 am

hover11 wrote:
wtf wrote:Today's numbers will hit 400 most likely. Deaths will be double digits.
Bars and Waterpark....do we really need a Waterpark in a pandemic when we don't even have access to the rivers and beaches
Neither will have an effect - they are all vaccinated.

Find where UNVACCINATED people congregate and start there.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » November 5th, 2021, 11:21 am

Rowley to host a media conference at 7:30pm Saturday when he returns on TT Soil.
What he gonna say?

Postby aaron17 » November 5th, 2021, 11:23 am

adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:

'Neither will have an effect - they are all vaccinated.'
yea right....i sure u can find an unvax in the system.. and that system aint perfect.

Postby teems1 » November 5th, 2021, 11:37 am

adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Rienzi Complex.