*** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Who do you believe will win General Elections 2025?

Poll ended at April 28th, 2025, 9:17 pm

People's National Movement (PNM)
48%
United National Congress (UNC) + Coalition of Interests (PEP, COP, OWTU, LOVE)
44%
Patriotic Front (PF)
4%
Tie/Deadlock
4%

Total votes: 48

Re: *** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Postby Dizzy28 » April 10th, 2025, 10:56 am

hover11 wrote:
Les Bain wrote:^^ IMF Part 1 was under who?

NAR
I didn't think we had to read and spell here...it was because the mismanagement of the previous administration which was the PNM the then NAR administration was forced to go to the IMF. Like I said once and I will say it again.

PNM actions took us before the IMF and history always repeats itself

NAR was preceded by a PNM Govnt that ruled since 1962 unbroken. There was also the Ballah CoE in 1982 which highlighted the high level of wastage in this country. Our biggest oil boom was actually the 1970s. Our peak economy was the noughties.

But we deserve the Govnt we get.

Postby hover11 » April 10th, 2025, 11:06 am

hover11 wrote:

NAR
I didn't think we had to read and spell here...it was because the mismanagement of the previous administration which was the PNM the then NAR administration was forced to go to the IMF. Like I said once and I will say it again.

NAR was preceded by a PNM Govnt that ruled since 1962 unbroken. There was also the Ballah CoE in 1982 which highlighted the high level of wastage in this country. Our biggest oil boom was actually the 1970s. Our peak economy was the noughties.

The stage is set for a return to the IMF doors as government debt increased significantly to 140 million and we will eventually not able to meet our commitments. With no oil boom in sight and the world economy in a desolate state. It's not if but when

Postby bluefete » April 10th, 2025, 12:29 pm

hover11 wrote:

NAR

One line brought down the PNM in 1986: Desmond Carty's infamous - ALL AH WE T'IEF"!

Postby hover11 » April 10th, 2025, 1:07 pm

bluefete wrote:
hover11 wrote:

NAR

One line brought down the PNM in 1986: Desmond Carty's infamous - ALL AH WE T'IEF"!
Hey blue you remember Eric Williams daughter had a whole MALL in America....tell me how

Postby Dizzy28 » April 10th, 2025, 2:01 pm

hover11 wrote:
bluefete wrote:
hover11 wrote:

NAR

Hey blue you remember Eric Williams daughter had a whole MALL in America....tell me how

A shopping mall is small change.
O Halloran built an office building with his loot. The tallest building in Scarborough Ontario at that time.
Well at least that's what Selwyn Richardson discovered.

Postby hover11 » April 10th, 2025, 2:20 pm

hover11 wrote:
bluefete wrote:
hover11 wrote:

NAR

O Halloran built an office building with his loot. The tallest building in Scarborough Ontario at that time.
So we can admit mismanagement occurred within PNM time.

Postby Dizzy28 » April 10th, 2025, 2:53 pm

hover11 wrote:
bluefete wrote:
hover11 wrote:

NAR

That was ever in dispute?

For all the talk we hear about Panday and Kamla its inevitable with our penchant for bribery and graft that the party that presided over 77% of this country's Independent history would be replete with stories of corruption. Mr 10% is prhaps the most glaring example of that. Adjusted for inflation Eric and his boys probably raped the TT Treasury the most in absolute and relative terms.

Postby hover11 » April 10th, 2025, 3:02 pm

hover11 wrote:
bluefete wrote:
hover11 wrote:
NAR

For all the talk we hear about Panday and Kamla its inevitable with our penchant for bribery and graft that the party that presided over 77% of this country's Independent history would be replete with stories of corruption. Mr 10% is prhaps the most glaring example of that. Adjusted for inflation Eric and his boys probably raped the TT Treasury the most in absolute and relative terms.
Right Dizzy so we can agree PNM actions caused or at least contributed to us turning to the IMF. They had a role to play in the NAR turning to the IMF because of the mismanagement of the previous administration and here we are again two terms of PNM with nothing tangible to show yet government debt is at it's highest what do you think is the step forward or should I say the inevitable step

Postby paid_influencer » April 10th, 2025, 6:16 pm

I now see it have a poll and wondering how allyuh could be so disrespectful not to even put NTA as an option. very disrespectful to gary and the third force movement who are contesting 17 strategically selected seats

there is a path to victory that they will be monitoring at NTA HQ on election night

look at dis:
PNM 10
UNC 12
NTA 14
PF 5

boom, just like that, NTA wins and forms the next government with Gary Griffith as the Prime Minister

How about

PNM 12
UNC 6
NTA 13
PF 10

all very possible. UNC base collapses as people abandon Kamla (known loser) and NTA/PF pick it up. very possible

please include NTA for completeness, right next to PF
489916463_978922831093826_4321428227071162283_n.jpg

Postby pugboy » April 10th, 2025, 6:33 pm

i find coonilal face looking diff these days

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » April 10th, 2025, 7:44 pm

pugboy wrote:i find coonilal face looking diff these days

Botox and fillers

Postby bluefete » April 10th, 2025, 8:21 pm

hover11 wrote:
bluefete wrote:
hover11 wrote:
NAR

Well her daddy was the PM and under him he allowed Johnny O to make corruption normal. Mr. 10% himself and then Sello went and talked about it and got zapped. Sello was allegedly in some stuff in Piarco under NAR together with the then Nat Sec Minister. Dat is why WPO Bernadette was murdered because of what she saw in Piarco.

Take a read.

https://www.lindquistforensics.com/wp-c ... ardson.pdf

https://www.guardian.co.tt/article-6.2. ... d6ce1ec5e6

Postby bluefete » April 10th, 2025, 8:26 pm

PNM MAD NO RASS!

Imagine I got a telephone call from de PNM people asking me if I plan to vote, who de ass I voting for and if I need transport to go and vote.

Well by the time I was done cussing dem out, they know never to call my home again.

Postby paid_influencer » April 10th, 2025, 8:59 pm

tell them you voting for Rajesh

Postby paid_influencer » April 10th, 2025, 9:00 pm

PF Rally

Postby paid_influencer » April 10th, 2025, 9:09 pm

pnm rally

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 10th, 2025, 9:14 pm

Is how prospective pnm candidates advocating for better roads as part of their campaign.... Yuh could swear pnm in opposition atm

Postby pugboy » April 10th, 2025, 9:28 pm

and water

i find they holding back in tackling crime though
they steering clear of that
conversely the opp doing a poor job of ponging them on that

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Is how prospective pnm candidates advocating for better roads as part of their campaign.... Yuh could swear pnm in opposition atm

Postby alfa » April 10th, 2025, 9:42 pm

PNM knows crime ain't no easy fix unless they take El Salvadorian measures. Better to ignore that whole topic and focus on roads and water

Postby pugboy » April 11th, 2025, 6:03 am

so no more suspended license for demerit points
pnm getting desperate

Postby MaxPower » April 11th, 2025, 7:56 am

Things looking good for PNM

Postby MaxPower » April 11th, 2025, 8:02 am

So Kamz couldn’t put things in place to avoid the old airport fire?

Steups

Postby pugboy » April 11th, 2025, 8:17 am

Max i trust you weren’t expecting any skybox pkgs
amerijet brings a lot for the skybox companies

MaxPower wrote:So Kamz couldn’t put things in place to avoid the old airport fire?

Steups

death365

Postby death365 » April 11th, 2025, 8:34 am

Right.....

So, UNC apparently doesn't want to win Aranguez/St. Joseph. OR THE ELECTIONS.

The man who the put here has not walked the area especially Aranguez. (When Aranguez comes out to vote UNC wins the seat.).

Postby bluefete » April 11th, 2025, 8:47 am

pugboy wrote:Max i trust you weren’t expecting any skybox pkgs

MaxPower wrote:So Kamz couldn’t put things in place to avoid the old airport fire?

Steups

Somebody bring een something bad bad bad so they had to get rid of it.

Postby bluefete » April 11th, 2025, 8:48 am

death365 wrote:Right.....

The man who the put here has not walked the area especially Aranguez. (When Aranguez comes out to vote UNC wins the seat.).

Yuh mean Devant brother? De invisible man - Devesh? Nobody seeing him at all.

Postby Dizzy28 » April 11th, 2025, 9:17 am

bluefete wrote:
death365 wrote:Right.....

Yuh mean Devant brother? De invisible man - Devesh? Nobody seeing him at all.

He's not Devant's brother.

Also Aranguez will not vote for anybody but UNC. That's like saying Trou Macaque didn't see the PNM candidate.
Do they need to?

Postby MaxPower » April 11th, 2025, 10:24 am

pugboy wrote:Max i trust you weren’t expecting any skybox pkgs

Steups

Yeh just a few lil items.

Nun wrong with wearing a lil burn up jockey.

Postby hover11 » April 11th, 2025, 10:55 am

Allya help me understand something who was in power for the last nine years because PNM like they now wake up from a deep sleep

Postby hover11 » April 11th, 2025, 11:36 am

UNC leader Kamla Persad-Bissessar has pledged to pay former Caroni private cane farmers the entire outstanding sum of $110 million that was due to them - and she's questioning if Government has sold the Port of Port-of-Spain.

Read more:
https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/kamla-v ... a6ca835588