UNC 2.0?!?!?!

Re: UNC 2.0?!?!?!

Postby j.o.e » June 3rd, 2022, 10:38 am

PNM rips Kamla over ‘slave master’ name comment https://tt.loopnews.com/content/pnm-rip ... ent-609537

UNC supporters save yourself and your party and move Kamla …. She will not attract new voters like this. There is dissatisfaction with the PNM she just has to welcome new votes but these unforced errors are costly.

Postby MaxPower » June 3rd, 2022, 10:59 am

PNM 2025.

Join the winning party now.

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 3rd, 2022, 12:39 pm

MaxPower wrote:PNM 2025.

2040 too

Postby MaxPower » June 3rd, 2022, 12:49 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:
MaxPower wrote:PNM 2025.

2040 too

Correct.

The people and the people alone have the power to change that. Reality is they don’t want change.

Change the culture, change the vote.

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 3rd, 2022, 12:57 pm

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » June 3rd, 2022, 1:04 pm

She seems proud of her heritage.

Postby maj. tom » June 3rd, 2022, 1:13 pm

Cringe. Yikes!
If yall ever needed any more vindication that Kamla needs to go. She is strictly appealing to the type of Siparia grassroot supporters who used to cut cane, the type of which she has used to create a bubble of protection to reassure herself that she is still popular and the leader that Trinidad wants. Blind to what really going on in the country, just like Rowley and Friends.

Postby Dizzy28 » June 3rd, 2022, 1:25 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:https://twitter.com/rhopico/status/1532721154833670145?s=24&t=3KJCupzCNbLWImNK0ajDgw

Just in case y'all need to hear it.

Jesus Jehoshaphat Christ!!!!

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 3rd, 2022, 1:39 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:She seems proud of her heritage.

She basically pulled a huge dick move while being proud of hers.

She coulda stop after saying she proud of her name.
She basically went full Leroy Jenkins here.

Postby Dizzy28 » June 3rd, 2022, 1:43 pm

^ UNC internals on June 26th. Time for the membership to at least pretend that they care for the health of the party and get rid of her.

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 3rd, 2022, 1:46 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:^ UNC internals on June 26th. Time for the membership to at least pretend that they care for the health of the party and get rid of her.

yea right. the grassroots supporters would be clapping the hardest at that rubbish.

They ALL exploit the racism beneath the surface and will always make it an US vs THEM, when the conversation needs to revolve around "ALL AH WE"

Postby MaxPower » June 3rd, 2022, 2:27 pm

She proud of her failures?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 3rd, 2022, 2:28 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:^ UNC internals on June 26th. Time for the membership to at least pretend that they care for the health of the party and get rid of her.

If only eh....imo I doh think that happening

Postby Rovin » June 3rd, 2022, 7:21 pm

buh what did camel say to trigger kamla to say what she said ?

i was in my kitchen jes now & time i reach up by d tv d story finish so i eh get to hear what camel say, if anybody have d link for that part post it here too

b4 anybody say i siding with kamla : loooong time ago i said its time for she to go & pick a new unc leader ...

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » June 3rd, 2022, 7:44 pm

Let Camille go and take this up with the descendants of the slave masters who STILL living here in their gated communities and driving they big vehicles.

Postby paid_influencer » June 3rd, 2022, 8:29 pm

The news articles on this don't do it justice. You really have the listen to that recording yourself to get the full depth of the racial insensitivity of Kamla. Either she doh know or don't care how she comes off to half the population.

Postby paid_influencer » June 3rd, 2022, 8:32 pm

PEA response is here:

My family name is not Alexander, it was changed when my Syrian ancestors touched these shores. Like many others including those of East Indian descent who had a connection to their names but whose names were misspelled, mocked, brutalized or changed by those who held the door and the pen, that is my reality and the reality of most post exploitation, colonialism and slavery.

Kamla’s picong backfired as ALL Kamla’s attempts at picong backfires because let’s face it, she’s lousy at speaking unscripted. But let’s not burn down London and Paris pretending her gaffe was an unpardonable sin. Yes I took a swipe at her this morning for her once again putting both feet in her mouth when trying to lash back at PNM provocation, but both the PNM’s women’s league and Devant Maharaj need to take their seats.

The blood of the grandchildren of Africa runs in these streets like canal water and Camille and the fat arse brigade sit silent. Black women are brutalized and murdered daily yet those same rabble can’t be bothered to lift their heads from their dribble puddle. Devant Maharaj who has made immeasurable grotesque divisive statements in his past should be the last to be riding to anyone’s rescue.

Whether Kamla should lead the UNC or not is up to that party’s members. I won’t get in that. But miss me with the BS and the over reaction, especially as the statement was built on the nasty reality that the foundations of Balisier House is built on.

That in our past people kidnapped people, broke them from their ancestry and used them like animals. That when they were eventually given their freedom they needed names, and took those names usually from the very slave masters that used and abused them.

Most of our races have sordid and painful histories and none of it should be taken lightly or used abusively, but all of it is the reality of Eric Williams’ nasty, divisive, recalcitrant, politics and I for one am sick of those who give the least consideration to the victims crying the most foul.

No I am not here to defend Kamla but stop beating black skin into outrage over nonsense, and instead rail them into uproar over the fact that fifty nine years of black PNM leadership has done nothing for black skin but packaged and resold them as cheap, exploitable labour and relegated to the bottom of the socio economic ladder.

That the grandchildren of Africa own no industry, little property, and have practically nothing to show for their unflinching support of a national movement that, if it represented any people, did not represent them.

Phillip Edward Alexander

https://www.facebook.com/PEATRINBAGO/po ... 3128309180

PEA really is a different level of leader oui. God bless that man, the only man giving us hope for the island in 2022.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » June 3rd, 2022, 8:36 pm

Applause for that statement ^

Postby pugboy » June 3rd, 2022, 8:57 pm

he does raise some good points but i not sure that means he is a good leader and politician

Postby timelapse » June 3rd, 2022, 9:44 pm

Well said PEA.You did well this time

Postby MaxPower » June 3rd, 2022, 9:47 pm

PEA is only talk.

And you Trinis fall for it every single god damn time.

Postby j.o.e » June 4th, 2022, 1:03 am

If KPB don’t apologize she better not fix her mouth on emancipation day to send any greetings and pose up. Hypocrite she is

Postby eliteauto » June 4th, 2022, 8:29 am

Rovin wrote:buh what did camel say to trigger kamla to say what she said ?

i was in my kitchen jes now & time i reach up by d tv d story finish so i eh get to hear what camel say, if anybody have d link for that part post it here too

b4 anybody say i siding with kamla : loooong time ago i said its time for she to go & pick a new unc leader ...
Allyuh so transparent it eh funny

Postby timelapse » June 4th, 2022, 8:38 am

MaxPower wrote:PEA is only talk.

So are you, and nobody falls for you.Jelly much?

Postby Dave » June 4th, 2022, 8:59 am

Haha

PEA is a good whip..not a leader.

Postby The_Honourable » June 4th, 2022, 10:31 am

Kamla was going good in her response until she said that. The thing is, what she said is true. Pro-black, pan-african, nation of islam always discuss and take issue with colonial names given to them at birth and go so far as to legally change their names.

Problem is, it was said by someone who is of another race and is the leader of a party which supporters of mostly indo-decent is seen as the enemy in our political system. While truthful, she should not have went there because it lands her in the trap of her, the party and the supporters being called racists.

dogg

Postby dogg » June 4th, 2022, 10:45 am

PNM want Kamla right where she is!!

THey know with her as leader, there's no way the UNC can win anything!!

8 more years of PNM coming up!

Postby The_Honourable » June 4th, 2022, 10:58 am

Interesting points

Postby MaxPower » June 4th, 2022, 11:00 am

timelapse wrote:
MaxPower wrote:PEA is only talk.

So are you, and nobody falls for you.Jelly much?

times,

Don’t study me padna.

I find these dese you studying other people too much.

Pull yourself together.

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » June 4th, 2022, 11:04 am

eliteauto wrote:
Rovin wrote:buh what did camel say to trigger kamla to say what she said ?

Allyuh so transparent it eh funny
Yeah , like how Zoom got to you