drchaos wrote:ed360123 wrote:That's...not how science works. Placebo's are also a thing.matr1x wrote:Well seeing as how the patients who have been treated with it, the results speak for themselves
If placebos are a thing and they do actually have an effect then that means even if Ivermectin is just Placebo then it would still help.
What if they really just had worms?matr1x wrote:Well seeing as how the patients who have been treated with it, the results speak for themselves
No. BBC has a slightly left bias, but nowhere near as obvious as CNN.aaron17 wrote:Ent BBC is like CNN?
Ivermectin's usefulness isn't with TREATing covid, patients.adnj wrote:You cannot cite one international organization that sanctions the use of ivermectrin for for COVID-19 treatment outside of a clinical study.matr1x wrote:Thats a load of crap. Clinical administration has shown practical applications of easing of symptoms.
Also, thank you for the spell check. You are now as useful as Clippy in Microsoft office
If you could, you would. You can't.
The officials arntr claiming that, but the people on the ground operating with ivermectin. Certain communities in Africa with high ivermectin use, also had the same results.Penguin wrote:Isn't India claiming that ivermectin is why their death rate is so low?
There needs to be proper analysis done there as it coincides with the tail end of the delta peak us increases in vaccination.
sMASH wrote:The officials arntr claiming that, but the people on the ground operating with ivermectin. Certain communities in Africa with high ivermectin use, also had the same results.Penguin wrote:Isn't India claiming that ivermectin is why their death rate is so low?
There needs to be proper analysis done there as it coincides with the tail end of the delta peak us increases in vaccination.
High ivermectin presence, lower covid infection rates.
It will literally get sheit out.Dohplaydat wrote:timelapse wrote:What if the microchips are in the Ivermectin?
LOL
It doesn't want to get sued if things don't go right....De Dragon wrote:Redman wrote:As I said the correlation is worthy of more investigation.
Of course the reality is that the UP experience was matched in Goa with similarities in the results.
And Mexico.
Off patent meds don't make money for anyone.
Merck makes Ivermectin.
Merck currently doesn't make a Covid-19 vaccine.
Merck currently has advised AGAINST using Ivermectin for Covid-19
Another benefit. WundermedizinBen_spanna wrote:sMASH wrote:The officials arntr claiming that, but the people on the ground operating with ivermectin. Certain communities in Africa with high ivermectin use, also had the same results.Penguin wrote:Isn't India claiming that ivermectin is why their death rate is so low?
High ivermectin presence, lower covid infection rates.
The only thing taking ivermectin will do is make sure you dont get mad cow disease!
You stupid morons!
sMASH wrote:Ivermectin's usefulness isn't with TREATing covid, patients.adnj wrote:You cannot cite one international organization that sanctions the use of ivermectrin for for COVID-19 treatment outside of a clinical study.matr1x wrote:Thats a load of crap. Clinical administration has shown practical applications of easing of symptoms.
Also, thank you for the spell check. You are now as useful as Clippy in Microsoft office
Its usefulness is with preventing infections.
The places that have high ivermectin use already established, also had lower rates of covid.
That is with data collected, not studies specifically for ivemenctin/covid.
There is a study being conducted In the UK for invemextin, hydroxychloroquine, and some other treatments.
But the study isn't using covid as prophylactic. Its testing it as a treatment for already infected persons.
And when the results are published, u will get results thet covid has little effect on covid...
The system setting up to not validate the ivermectin and covid.
sMASH wrote:It doesn't want to get sued if things don't go right....De Dragon wrote:Redman wrote:As I said the correlation is worthy of more investigation.
Of course the reality is that the UP experience was matched in Goa with similarities in the results.
And Mexico.
Off patent meds don't make money for anyone.
Merck makes Ivermectin.
Merck currently doesn't make a Covid-19 vaccine.
Merck currently has advised AGAINST using Ivermectin for Covid-19
Its too cheap to make much money from so don't need to push it.
Cya... For a low profit product.
Ivermectin: How false science created a Covid 'miracle' drug
The BBC can reveal that more than a third of 26 major trials of the drug for use on Covid have serious errors or signs of potential fraud. None of the rest show convincing evidence of ivermectin's effectiveness.
Dr Kyle Sheldrick, one of the group investigating the studies, said they had not found "a single clinical trial" claiming to show that ivermectin prevented Covid deaths that did not contain "either obvious signs of fabrication or errors so critical they invalidate the study".
https://www.bbc.com/news/health-58170809
aaron17 wrote:FLCCC has this : Summary of evidence in ivermectin. I have no idea why both sides cannot do a debate on this... to see if this is true or false. Take the doc. with a grain of salt. I was hearing FLCCC needs to do a double blind placebo trial which was regarded by opposing people.
https://covid19criticalcare.com/wp-cont ... -FINAL.pdf
Perhaps it is also time to ask why exactly Dr. Tess Lawrie’s peer-reviewed meta-analysis was given an Altimetric score of 26,697, making it number eight out of some 18 million publications.
https://hopepressworks.org/f/ivermectin ... cited-ever
This rank is far better than the top 1%, which would only need a ranking of 180,000 for it to rank in the top 1%. It would only need 18,000 for it to rank in the top .1%. Ranking in the top .001% would mean #180. Therefore, at number eight, it is 8/180 of the top .001% or roughly the top 4.4% of the top .001%. This article ranks in the top 5% of the top .001%!
In other words, only seven articles in the world out of those 18 million are ranked higher.
This peer-reviewed paper is one of the most cited of medical references of all time – period. That should alert any reader – immediately - to its historical significance. Dr. Tess Lawrie is a 30-year veteran WHO evidence synthesis expert. Her conclusion is every bit as meaningful as the article's rank. Here are those words,
“Moderate-certainty evidence finds that large reductions in COVID-19 deaths are possible using Ivermectin. Using Ivermectin early in the clinical course may reduce numbers progressing to severe disease. The apparent safety and low cost suggest that Ivermectin is likely to have a significant impact on the SARS-CoV-2 pandemic globally.”
https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/34145166/
Maybe it is time to ask why Dr. Pierre Kory’s peer-reviewed narrative review of Ivermectin ranks #38 out of the same 18 million publications.
He concludes, “Finally, the many examples of Ivermectin distribution campaigns leading to rapid population-wide decreases in morbidity and mortality reduction indicate that an oral agent effective in all phases of COVID-19 has been identified.”
https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC8088823/
If Dr. Lawrie’s paper is ranked in the top 5% of the top .001% of all such published medical articles of all time, then Dr. Kory’s is not far behind. His is 38/180 of the top .001% or the top 21% of the top .001%
Thus, both articles would rank in the rarified atmosphere of nearly one in a million.
Therefore, the reader must now ask why two magnificent independent reviews from two different continents, coming to the same conclusion, are both ignored by our world’s medical leaders?
It coats the virus cells and covers the spikes, so they don't get to infect other cells.Penguin wrote:sMASH wrote:Ivermectin's usefulness isn't with TREATing covid, patients.adnj wrote:You cannot cite one international organization that sanctions the use of ivermectrin for for COVID-19 treatment outside of a clinical study.matr1x wrote:Thats a load of crap. Clinical administration has shown practical applications of easing of symptoms.
Its usefulness is with preventing infections.
The places that have high ivermectin use already established, also had lower rates of covid.
That is with data collected, not studies specifically for ivemenctin/covid.
There is a study being conducted In the UK for invemextin, hydroxychloroquine, and some other treatments.
But the study isn't using covid as prophylactic. Its testing it as a treatment for already infected persons.
And when the results are published, u will get results thet covid has little effect on covid...
The system setting up to not validate the ivermectin and covid.
How does ivermectin prevent Covid? Or do you mean serious Covid? I'm curious as to what mechanism would this work?
There's push back against it because there's no evidence it works. Same with hydroxychloroquine.sMASH wrote:Ivermectin is not a substitute for vaccination.
But it's very cheap and very safe thst there should not be any pushbsck against its usage.
If the goal is the well being of people, then ivermectin should be encouraged or at least not be blocked.
But if thr goal is just to stick people with vaccine then I can see why it's demonized. As non sick people can't be pressured into taking the jab.
sMASH wrote:Ivermectin is not a substitute for vaccination.
But it's very cheap and very safe thst there should not be any pushbsck against its usage.
If the goal is the well being of people, then ivermectin should be encouraged or at least not be blocked.
But if thr goal is just to stick people with vaccine then I can see why it's demonized. As non sick people can't be pressured into taking the jab.
So I took a look at some of the sources the PDF links to, and:aaron17 wrote:FLCCC has this : Summary of evidence in ivermectin. I have no idea why both sides cannot do a debate on this... to see if this is true or false. Take the doc. with a grain of salt. I was hearing FLCCC needs to do a double blind placebo trial which was regarded by opposing people.
https://covid19criticalcare.com/wp-cont ... -FINAL.pdf
ruffneck_12 wrote:y'all know the virus has a really high survival rate even without the vax right
I know more people who had covid and are now normal than have died
and the people I know who had bad reactions were very unhealthy.
We shut down the whole world for 1%. But we wont take steps to live a healthier lifestyle.
Wahhhhhhhhh. Shut tha front door!ruffneck_12 wrote:y'all know the virus has a really high survival rate even without the vax right
I know more people who had covid and are now normal than have died
and the people I know who had bad reactions were very unhealthy.
We shut down the whole world for 1%. But we wont take steps to live a healthier lifestyle.
Uncle mectin checking u tonight?timelapse wrote:I am Anti-Mectin.Let the retardedness begin
Hydroxy chloroquine is a dangerous one. Doctors hadda be on hand and monitor closely.ed360123 wrote:There's push back against it because there's no evidence it works. Same with hydroxychloroquine.sMASH wrote:Ivermectin is not a substitute for vaccination.