Government achievement thread (PNM EDITION 2015-2025)

Re: Government achievement thread.

Postby desifemlove » February 20th, 2017, 2:24 pm

#mandirmorals

drchaos

Postby drchaos » February 20th, 2017, 6:24 pm

desifemlove wrote:
matix wrote:So you have online hatred?

not really. but they cuss me, i do in kind. it's how it does wuk.

Tha's because you're a little boy pissing down your pants leg. Posing as something you're not.

If I meet drchaos in real I'll buy him a beer, get some free medical advice despite he not being a real Dr and then steal his wallet.

Non ah dat pilsner or light beer sheit eh! :D

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » February 20th, 2017, 10:56 pm

This country is going to hell......

drchaos

Postby drchaos » February 20th, 2017, 11:58 pm

Going you say? I think we already there boss ...

But lemme throw out something back at you ... So what?

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » February 21st, 2017, 10:47 am

Listen guys, I have had cause to give UWI, Min. Of Agri., Namdevco a good licking at times.

Just to give you an idea. Who started recycling in Trinidad? I do not know what used to happen in Tobago.

Follow the logic. There is a secondary Agricultural movement that is independent to those clowns above. Just attend the Farmers training Center in Centeno, PCS Nitrogen and you would see the amount of women and men who are not farmers, that attend their offerings. Of course I am an exception with a few others.

The man who was buying/collecting bottles, at the bottom of the ladder, true pioneers of recycling.

So too tuners, Follow what HSA and others are doing on "The farmers Ched". Taking food matters into our own hand and telling Polieticians to go jump in a Balkan Lake in Winter of course.

There has to be a ground swell .......... Yeah Trinispougla throw us a line to lasso some O' dem topic you hinted at.

Postby De Dragon » February 21st, 2017, 12:13 pm

More achievements
1) Scarfy defending Wiggy $143,000 deposit in FCB, although the Republic Bank statement she produced does NOT cover the period in uestion.
2) DrunkyPaul, after declining to go up for Point Mayor again after his conviction for drunk driving, gets CEPEP Chairman post.
3) Garcianus Stupidicus', outright rejection of condom in school distribution. Not even a consideration for discussion, or an expert panel with a report with recommendations. Instead we have "we will always resist that. That is not necessary in our schools" " we will never allow that" (emphasis mine). Bafflingly, this is after this dunce acknowledges that it is a reality/issue in the school system! So let them have sex, but do not provide the means to protect them :?

Postby desifemlove » February 21st, 2017, 3:34 pm

cos your UNC govt. did much to diversify the economy ent? but nooooo...it just the oil price dat cause ting!!

Postby Redman » February 21st, 2017, 4:28 pm

hank you for your patronage in allowing me to express my "feelings" :roll: I didn't know that I needed your permission. You continue to be obsessed with homosexuality and penises, but say what I'm sure that the PNM will accept you, and your sexual preferences. Dotishly, you also fail to realize that a law cannot be challenged or overturned without precedent, (or by Parliament), which means that someone who is aggrieved personally, can take a matter to court, whereupon a law that is deemed unconstitutional is overturned. This is what Kant-Wari is counting on because he fully knows that it will be years before a judgement is rendered, but while the law continues to be in effect, effectively stymying the entire process and depriving people of their right to representation by way of a no vote.

Dotishly I know that a bill needs to be worked through the Senate and proclaimed by the Pres...before it becomes law.

Also the High Court has the ability to adjudicate on the meaning and intent of any law and how it is applied in specific cases.

You remind me of Padarath

Postby The_Honourable » February 21st, 2017, 5:53 pm

I learnt today that this song by Lady Gypsy stirred some PNMites at Calypso Fiesta and was a winning hit to enter Dimanche Gras... but of course it never reach. Wonder why?

She was critical of Rowley and the PNM Government. Take a listen:

Postby hydroep » February 22nd, 2017, 6:08 am

^Brave woman to perform such a composition despite the risk of victimization.

Glad to see she took TUCO to task and is now in the finals.

http://www.newsday.co.tt/news/0,240123.html

Wouldn't call the song Anti-PNM, it has more of a "check yourself" theme directed at the Governing Party's supporters to demand rightful service from their leaders.

She'll probably be victimized at the Dimanche Gras as well. But at least the platform will allow her message to be disseminated to a wider audience...for all the good that will do... :|

racedriverpro

Re: RE: Re: Government achievement thread.

Postby racedriverpro » February 22nd, 2017, 6:42 am

drchaos wrote:Allu fellars realize that the state of this country could probably be explained by Lead poisoning? Lead is a neuro-toxin, it actually makes you dumber by reducing your IQ and also makes you more aggressive.

Lead leaching into the water supply for years now and previously was contaminating the air? Picture a whole generation drinking and inhaling lead.

It explains why the society so violent and why Trini's keep electing these dotish moronic politicians over and over again ...

Scarfy, Lie-Wari, Impsbert, and Siamese musbe eating raw lead then........................

I would agree that they deserve lead...best served hot.

Postby De Dragon » February 22nd, 2017, 6:57 am

Redman wrote:
hank you for your patronage in allowing me to express my "feelings" :roll: I didn't know that I needed your permission. You continue to be obsessed with homosexuality and penises, but say what I'm sure that the PNM will accept you, and your sexual preferences. Dotishly, you also fail to realize that a law cannot be challenged or overturned without precedent, (or by Parliament), which means that someone who is aggrieved personally, can take a matter to court, whereupon a law that is deemed unconstitutional is overturned. This is what Kant-Wari is counting on because he fully knows that it will be years before a judgement is rendered, but while the law continues to be in effect, effectively stymying the entire process and depriving people of their right to representation by way of a no vote.

Dotishly I know that a bill needs to be worked through the Senate and proclaimed by the Pres...before it becomes law.

Also the High Court has the ability to adjudicate on the meaning and intent of any law and how it is applied in specific cases.

You remind me of Padarath

You remind me of Stuart Young. You will swallow anything, literally anything, from Kant-Wari, and Scarfy.

Postby De Dragon » February 22nd, 2017, 7:16 am

desifemlove wrote:cos your UNC govt. did much to diversify the economy ent? but nooooo...it just the oil price dat cause ting!!

Kantildinho, we acknowledge, are fully aware of all past Governments (PNM and UNC) inaction or contribution to the situation. The issue is what is the present Government doing about it, or anything else like crime etc. Answer nothing that makes any sense like borrowing to finance recurrent expenditure, or taxing the sheit out of citizens.

Postby desifemlove » February 22nd, 2017, 9:43 am

haha....yet you're so fearful to admit you're a UNC? why, i nor others would care.

Postby De Dragon » February 22nd, 2017, 10:20 am

desifemlove wrote:haha....yet you're so fearful to admit you're a UNC? why, i nor others would care.

Yet you harp on it in every single thread :lol: You're so dotish and obvious it isn't funny.

Postby Redman » February 22nd, 2017, 10:23 am

You remind me of Stuart Young. You will swallow anything, literally anything, from Kant-Wari, and Scarfy.

Having gotten that off your chest, do you have any opinion on the facts that:

1)The system is designed to allow bills of limited scope to be passed with a simple majority.
2)That the bill will be scrutinized by the Senate,public and the President before becoming law.
3)That the High Court has the ability to render judgement on the Act's application???

And taking the above as fact...there is NOTHING dictatorial with any Govt making law with a simple majority?

You have posted quite a bit on the PEOPLE that form the PNM as if calling them names and saying things about them create a basis for your opinion or argument (beyond simple emotions and preference).

Can you put forward your position based on fact?
Outside of the name calling, and subjective conjecture...what the basis of your POV?

Postby De Dragon » February 22nd, 2017, 11:15 am

Redman wrote:

1)The system is designed to allow bills of limited scope to be passed with a simple majority.
2)That the bill will be scrutinized by the Senate,public and the President before becoming law.
3)That the High Court has the ability to render judgement on the Act's application???

And taking the above as fact...there is NOTHING dictatorial with any Govt making law with a simple majority?

You have posted quite a bit on the PEOPLE that form the PNM as if calling them names and saying things about them create a basis for your opinion or argument (beyond simple emotions and preference).

Outside of the name calling, and subjective conjecture...what the basis of your POV?
Last edited by De Dragon on February 22nd, 2017, 11:18 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby De Dragon » February 22nd, 2017, 11:15 am

Redman wrote:

1)That's NOT what the AG said/meant! Al-Rawi said the Government would no longer be frustrated in its efforts to pass laws that require a three-fifths majority. In fact, the very first Bill targeted for this devious intent was the Marriage Act, which by making it require a simple majority, which involved and directly circumvented citizens' rights, and allowed its passage. He has also stated his intent to do so in the future as it suits him/the PNM.
2) The Senate is also stacked in favour of the Government :roll: Public? Sheep, Please! President? The President CANNOT exercise discretionary powers to withhold a Bills' passage. We saw this with the SSA Bill last year.
3) High Court relief is only possible when the law has [b]already been passed..Again this places the burden for said relief on the person who feels aggrieved, and is only available to deep pocketed citizens, or lawyers working for political and other parties with such means.
So once again you attempts to impute pure, efficient and God given motives to the PNM are hollow and reek of nothing more than the ranting of an apologist, sheep cheerleader. Try again.

Postby Redman » February 22nd, 2017, 11:59 am

1)That's NOT what the AG said/meant! Al-Rawi said the Government would no longer be frustrated in its efforts to pass laws that require a three-fifths majority.
In fact, the very first Bill targeted for this devious intent was the Marriage Act, which by making it require a simple majority, which involved and directly circumvented citizens' rights, and allowed its passage. He has also stated his intent to do so in the future as it suits him/the PNM.

I mention the AG?
You still conflating your interpretations with a factual discussion....I stated 3 facts to conclude that ANY Govt can enact law that passed on a simple majority.
Deliberately my post did not quote the AG or mention him.

In what way were our rights circumvented???-the MA was amended to qualify for simple majority...meaning clauses were taken out....
Set 54 I think clearly states what can be passed by Simple vs what needs Special.
Has anybody challenged this -De Labistide for SURE would not stand by and let this happen....he said anything?

2) The Senate is also stacked in favour of the Government :roll: Public? Sheep, Please! President? The President CANNOT exercise discretionary powers to withhold a Bills' passage. We saw this with the SSA Bill last year.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Pre ... 31851.html

Maharaj responded: “The President does not have much constitutional powers. Most of his powers are powers in which he acts on the advice of the Cabinet of Trinidad and Tobago. One power he has, however, is that he must assent to the bill before it becomes law. So during the time from it being passed in the Senate to him assenting the bill, the country has an opportunity of persuading him to try and make representations to the Government, and he can do it in many ways.

3) High Court relief is only possible when the law has already been passed..Again this places the burden for said relief on the person who feels aggrieved, and is only available to deep pocketed citizens, or lawyers working for political and other parties with such means.

[b]Maharaj also said the court has the power to state if the law was unconstitutional. “The court has the power to strike down any act of Parliament passed by the Parliament even if it is passed with a specified majority. Under the Constitution, any citizen can approach the court or any political party can approach the court and say that the Parliament has vio­lated the rights of the people.
“If the case has merits, the courts can also decide that the act be suspended until the matter is determined finally by the High Court, Court of Appeal and Privy Council, so there is an avenue of redress from the courts in this matter,” he said.

With all the silk the opposition has you mean not one of them jump in the dance yet??
Not even Ramdeen ???

Again ANY govt can bring a law to parliament designed to be passed with a simple majority ...and every past government has in fact done so...no dictatorship yet.

Numb3r4

Re: RE: Re: Government achievement thread.

Postby Numb3r4 » February 22nd, 2017, 3:37 pm

drchaos wrote:Going you say? I think we already there boss ...

But lemme throw out something back at you ... So what?

Well for one thing I don't think we there just yet after all Pennywise hasn't reported a run on sunblock, although I will admit these days are hotter.

Being in Hellnfor me would mean we are entirely consigned to a pityful existence and while things are grimey, I don't think that we are consigned to that existence just yet. We still have some degree of freedoms for now......

Hell never struck me as the place to be anyway, especially when you consider the vast majority are here because of other people's sins and not their own, which would at least be fun......

True though the vast potholes in the road could well be interpreted as Hell's fiery chasms and pits whose only jobs is to store and torture souls, and anyone whose had to navigate a pothole knows that torture, still in Hell there is no way out I would like to believe that there is a way.....some way out of this morass.....however difficult.

Postby De Dragon » February 22nd, 2017, 5:20 pm

RedaandReadyMan in full ostrich mode. He is however yet to show where a Bill infringing on citizen's rights, or requiring a three-fifths majority was so cavalierly tampered with, the sole intention being for its passage without debate, or the proper checks and balances. We are expected to take it from his arse, because he offers absolutely no proof of this.
Silk has nothing to do with challenging a Bill on which you are out-voted. Had Arse-Wari not amended that Bill, not by taking out clauses as his minion/mouthpiece Redman would have you believe, but by simply removing the preamble, it would have failed to get the requisite passage. Further, Arse-Rawi admitted that the passage without a special majority left the Bill vulnerable to being challenged in the law courts by anyone as lacking the parliamentary backing required of a Bill that is inconsistent with the TT Constitution.
However in typical arsehole and arrogant PNM style, you acknowledge that you are infringing people's rights, but you're willing to "bat the legislation in court" The full weight of Government resources against some poor person who has his right trampled on. :roll: Fair?

Postby Redman » February 22nd, 2017, 7:05 pm

You disputing any of these?

And taking the above as fact...there is NOTHING dictatorial with any Govt making law with a simple majority.

Youve gone from whining about the POTENTIAL and your belief of the AGs intent...to whining about the Marriage Act-it was debated-ask Wade Mark.

Fair???
The constitution allows for it so YES.
You cant start the game and then whine when the rules dont go in your favor.

All the AG has done is use the rules to get to a point and will allow the courts to decide if and when challenged.

Thats the system...its been the system since the constitution was drafted.
It was the system in 2014 with the run off bill.

Postby De Dragon » February 22nd, 2017, 7:44 pm

Redman wrote:You disputing any of these?

And taking the above as fact...there is NOTHING dictatorial with any Govt making law with a simple majority.

Youve gone from whining about the POTENTIAL and your belief of the AGs intent...to whining about the Marriage Act-it was debated-ask Wade Mark.

Fair???
The constitution allows for it so YES.
You cant start the game and then whine when the rules dont go in your favor.

All the AG has done is use the rules to get to a point and will allow the courts to decide if and when challenged.

Thats the system...its been the system since the constitution was drafted.
It was the system in 2014 with the run off bill.

You persist in this sheit about simple majority. The Government can pass ANY law that they want with their Parliamentary majority. Clownishly you refuse to differentiate between this and three-fifths and greater majority requirement laws that I am referring to. If the AG was so benign in his intent, then why change the requirements? Frustration? :lol: That is so sickeningly obvious that only PNM sheep would not see, but actually defend it. Of course I'm sure you'll eventually show us where some other Government resorted to this to pass a law. :roll:
You're also foolish in your parroting of the "take it to court" sheit that your AG shat out and you lapped up. As if old uncle/tanty/Average Joe from has the means to take something to High Court. Also you ignore the time and expense for something to run the full course of legal action, even if undertaken by persons of means. So go ahead ignore reality and praise loopholes that deprive us of our rights. The UNC will love when their turn comes, to say "well the PNM do it!"

Postby sMASH » February 22nd, 2017, 8:47 pm

Redman thinking like a redoman

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » February 22nd, 2017, 9:54 pm

The last time I looked at Johnny Suekaran seriously was when he mammy had to defend him in a case where he was both lawyer and witness. Well of course I seriously laughed. Dumped as Rowley lawyer and rehired as Attorney General.

Well Kamla will have him busy, and a nervous breakdown is on the horizon ..........

handsomeRob2837

Postby handsomeRob2837 » February 22nd, 2017, 10:06 pm

Please change thread name to Redman vs De Dragon...Cuz comin in here to Actually see achievements is like hoping to see a flying unicorn

Postby Redman » February 23rd, 2017, 7:59 am

We just marking time while ZR makes his list.
dont mind us
Last edited by Redman on February 24th, 2017, 9:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » February 23rd, 2017, 8:04 am

You mean PNM supporters VS UNC supporters

Postby Redman » February 23rd, 2017, 8:33 am

You persist in this sheit about simple majority. The Government can pass ANY law that they want with their Parliamentary majority
Thats the point-the Simple Majority route is not wrong in and of itself...the IMPACT of the law is what needs to be watched

Clownishly you refuse to differentiate between this and three-fifths and greater majority requirement laws that I am referring to. If the AG was so benign in his intent, then why change the requirements? Frustration? That is so sickeningly obvious that only PNM sheep would not see, but actually defend it. Of course I'm sure you'll eventually show us where some other Government resorted to this to pass a law. :roll: :lol:

So its just THIS Govt you think is dictatorial .

You're also foolish in your parroting of the "take it to court" sheit that your AG shat out and you lapped up. As if old uncle/tanty/Average Joe from has the means to take something to High Court. Also you ignore the time and expense for something to run the full course of legal action, even if undertaken by persons of means. So go ahead ignore reality and praise loopholes that deprive us of our rights. The UNC will love when their turn comes, to say "well the PNM do it!"[/quote]
All this emotional invective and no facts.

Lapped up?-I quoted the parliament website and a Express article on a 2014 discussion on what the public/president/courts can do to challenge bills.
There are sources other than the politicians that provide info on issues-you should try
getting less polarized info before getting so worked up

These rights that you cant identify?
These rights that are sooo infringed upon that the the champion of the people...the UNC has done what??(beside abstain to lick Sat balls(no reference to you))...

REality is that Ramdeen,anand and the silk crew would have filed alll kinda PAPL etc if they see it as being worth it.
Have they?
Reality is that the courts would expedite hearing the case and if there IS a case suspend the enforcement of the law until the decision-so you talking crap
Reality is that given the polarized environment we are in -the courts are being approached for any kinda sheit-but thus far no one has-HAve YOU ????

All your ranting and raving is just biased conjecture that colours your interpretation of what you THINK could/will happen.
Nothing you have said is a result of ACTUAL negative impact of events.

The same system that every single govt has used-is now full of loopholes and able to be exploited..because its the PNM and the AG doing it.

Postby De Dragon » February 23rd, 2017, 1:02 pm

Redman wrote:
You persist in this sheit about simple majority. The Government can pass ANY law that they want with their Parliamentary majority
Thats the point-the Simple Majority route is not wrong in and of itself...the IMPACT of the law is what needs to be watched

Clownishly you refuse to differentiate between this and three-fifths and greater majority requirement laws that I am referring to. If the AG was so benign in his intent, then why change the requirements? Frustration? That is so sickeningly obvious that only PNM sheep would not see, but actually defend it. Of course I'm sure you'll eventually show us where some other Government resorted to this to pass a law. :roll: :lol:

So its just THIS Govt you think is dictatorial .

You're also foolish in your parroting of the "take it to court" sheit that your AG shat out and you lapped up. As if old uncle/tanty/Average Joe from has the means to take something to High Court. Also you ignore the time and expense for something to run the full course of legal action, even if undertaken by persons of means. So go ahead ignore reality and praise loopholes that deprive us of our rights. The UNC will love when their turn comes, to say "well the PNM do it!"

All this emotional invective and no facts.

Lapped up?-I quoted the parliament website and a Express article on a 2014 discussion on what the public/president/courts can do to challenge bills.
There are sources other than the politicians that provide info on issues-you should try
getting less polarized info before getting so worked up

These rights that you cant identify?
These rights that are sooo infringed upon that the the champion of the people...the UNC has done what??(beside abstain to lick Sat balls(no reference to you))...

REality is that Ramdeen,anand and the silk crew would have filed alll kinda PAPL etc if they see it as being worth it.
Have they?
Reality is that the courts would expedite hearing the case and if there IS a case suspend the enforcement of the law until the decision-so you talking crap
Reality is that given the polarized environment we are in -the courts are being approached for any kinda sheit-but thus far no one has-HAve YOU ????

All your ranting and raving is just biased conjecture that colours your interpretation of what you THINK could/will happen.
Nothing you have said is a result of ACTUAL negative impact of events.

The same system that every single govt has used-is now full of loopholes and able to be exploited..because its the PNM and the AG doing it.[/quote]
Still no examples of another Government taking this devious, citizen rights denying route.
Still persisting in putting the cart before the horse. Seriously advocating passage of laws regardless of any objections, then amending/abolishing them after court rulings? :roll: Which efficiency expert taught you that?
Still putting faith in a court system where 10-15 year old cases are still winding their way through the system.
Still being hypocritical and denying that if any other Government has resorted to this level of nastiness, that you'd defend it with "loopholes" and other such sheit talk
Still being a PNM apologist, Arse-Wari fanboy.