PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby Chimera » June 5th, 2011, 7:01 pm

lol i never build a pc in meh life eh...i did post 2 pages ago the sheit i using for the last several years

guh post some pics of meh bird nest when i done if allyuh want :P

Postby M_2NR » June 5th, 2011, 7:04 pm

:lol: :lol: im just on shitz tho that case is super sexy and i bet you have A lot of place you can hide all the wires. can't wait to see it.

speedfreak99

Postby speedfreak99 » June 5th, 2011, 8:32 pm

M_2NR wrote:
dean_spleen09 wrote:how much does it cost to bring in those parts via skybox or whatever shipping method you use.

depending on who you bring it in with. For instance JSL you might get away with most things and pay only shipping. However with websource and a few others you will be bulled from tax and duties and when i mean bull... i mean you go be like :wtf: just hit meh... :|

Thank God when i tested websource, it was an Atom PC yes.

But for real...the tuners with experience let us know the best shipping/shopping solution for computer parts (for build purpose or repair) cause in all it can be at least 60lbs of shipping weight, then to face the discretion of the half senile customs officers attached to the shipping company....
and i understand we are liable only for VAT and not customs duties?
Last edited by speedfreak99 on June 5th, 2011, 8:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby M_2NR » June 5th, 2011, 8:35 pm

Boy... i get hit duties too on the case. :|

fawkers. Thank God again it was a mini pc and it wasnt a HAF.

Cases are one thing if you can get it down here... do it.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » June 5th, 2011, 8:37 pm

I believe PC parts are cheaper because of no duties or something (someone correct me if im wrong) but one way to get by some of those charges are to email the seller and ask them to list the item as "used" and to tell them the ship in smaller packaging or smallest as possible :D

jm3

Postby jm3 » June 5th, 2011, 8:57 pm

am i really seeing trailers for mw3? if so i need to buy either a new xbox 360 or build my new pc (both fricken broke at the same time :S)

Chiney

Postby Chiney » June 5th, 2011, 9:24 pm

Gad damn!

Postby Ronaldo95163 » June 6th, 2011, 6:10 pm

Its official........i need a new motherboard :P

So i made a parts list for the new build

MSI p67a GD55 Motherboard :P
Intel Core i5 2500k
XFX Radeon 6850 1GB :twisted:
CM Silent pro 700W PSU
Corsair Dominator 4GB DDR3

Haven't decided if im gonna keep the HDDs or just upgrade them and also haven't decided on the CPU cooler...

BTW should i get a new case or should i keep it?

This is what it looks like

http://www.amazon.co.uk/COLORS-8024-BLACK-SILVER-MIDI/dp/B000QTVMYI/ref=sr_1_9?ie=UTF8&qid=1307398163&sr=1-9

indianlove

Postby indianlove » June 7th, 2011, 10:16 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Cooler Master HAF 932 Advanced Full Tower Case with SuperSpeed USB 3.0

Sapphire Radeon HD 6950 2 GB DDR5 DL-DVI-I/SL-DVI-D/HDMI/Dual Mini DP PCI-Express Graphics Card

Corsair 6 GB PC3-12800 1600MHz 240-Pin DDR3 Core i7 Triple Channel Memory Kit

Western Digital WD Caviar Black 1 TB SATA 6 GB/S 7200 RPM 64 MB Cache Internal Bulk/OEM 3.5-Inch Desktop Hard Drive

ASUS Socket 1366/Intel X58/Quad SLI & Quad CrossFireX/SATA3.0&USB3.0/A&GbE/ATX Motherboard s SABERTOOTH X58

Microsoft Sidewinder X6 Gaming Keyboard with USB Port

CM Storm Sentinel Advance 5600 DPI Twin Laser Engine Pro Gaming Mouse

Lite-On LightScribe 24X SATA DVD+/-RW Dual Layer Drive IHAS424-98 - Retail (Black)

Corsair CMPSU-750TX 750-Watt TX Series 80 Plus Certified Power Supply compatible with Intel Core i7 and Core i5

Intel Core i7 Processor i7-960 3.20GHz 8MB LGA1366 CPU BX80601960

should get everything on thursday or so.

i got a boner :D
goin to upgrade soon but i like amd cpu's. but that is ah beast machine

Postby bushwakka » June 7th, 2011, 10:35 pm

M_2NR wrote:Boy... i get hit duties too on the case. :|

raptor ftw yes...i brought my Antec 1200 thru him, paid $1600 i believe

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » June 8th, 2011, 12:36 am

bushwakka wrote:
M_2NR wrote:Boy... i get hit duties too on the case. :|

raptor ftw yes...i brought my Antec 1200 thru him, paid $1600 i believe

x2 brought in my ~25lb tempest evo for about $900 when newegg had dropped the price one weekend.

Postby Chimera » June 8th, 2011, 12:38 pm

got everything except the case today

will get the case on friday

Chiney

Postby Chiney » June 8th, 2011, 12:54 pm

^^ you prob real excited eh.. that how it is..damn case! lol

Postby Chimera » June 9th, 2011, 9:45 am

lol bro i gonna get the case tmr and i won't even have time to dig into them things til nex week tuesday :( too much going on this weekend.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » June 9th, 2011, 11:18 am

damn...

keep us posted!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 9th, 2011, 12:48 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Cooler Master HAF 932 Advanced Full Tower Case with SuperSpeed USB 3.0

Sapphire Radeon HD 6950 2 GB DDR5 DL-DVI-I/SL-DVI-D/HDMI/Dual Mini DP PCI-Express Graphics Card

Western Digital WD Caviar Black 1 TB SATA 6 GB/S 7200 RPM 64 MB Cache Internal Bulk/OEM 3.5-Inch Desktop Hard Drive

ASUS Socket 1366/Intel X58/Quad SLI & Quad CrossFireX/SATA3.0&USB3.0/A&GbE/ATX Motherboard s SABERTOOTH X58

Lite-On LightScribe 24X SATA DVD+/-RW Dual Layer Drive IHAS424-98 - Retail (Black)

Corsair CMPSU-750TX 750-Watt TX Series 80 Plus Certified Power Supply compatible with Intel Core i7 and Core i5

ah hadda ask again, why 1366 and not 1155?

Virus

Postby Virus » June 9th, 2011, 12:55 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR i feel you have shares in Intel your real marketing for them :)

Chiney

Postby Chiney » June 9th, 2011, 1:32 pm

ah hadda ask again, why 1366 and not 1155?

Last edited by Chiney on June 9th, 2011, 1:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 9th, 2011, 1:37 pm

Virus wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR i feel you have shares in Intel your real marketing for them :)
nah both are intel - i just curious as to why ppl still buying 1366

Virus

Postby Virus » June 9th, 2011, 1:47 pm

Virus wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR i feel you have shares in Intel your real marketing for them :)
nah both are intel - i just curious as to why ppl still buying 1366

Duh they both intel :D but you real marketing the LGA 1155 like your post above

Postby Chimera » June 9th, 2011, 2:02 pm

i poor yunno :( daz all i cud afford.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 9th, 2011, 2:46 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:i poor yunno :( daz all i cud afford.
but that is my point, 1155 is cheaper than 1366, yet you buying 1366.

the top of the line 1366 processor is US$1,000.00 and the top of the line 1155 processor is US$314.00

and they are comparable in day to day performance - the i7 2600k is intel's flagship processor at US$314.

infact the 1366 processor you bought is often compared to the i5 2500k 1155 processor which is even cheaper!

the 1155 also uses far less power to save on your light bill

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » June 9th, 2011, 4:15 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:got everything except the case today

will get the case on friday

how much did you pay in skybox fees ?

Postby M_2NR » June 9th, 2011, 5:17 pm

but that is my point, 1155 is cheaper than 1366, yet you buying 1366.

the top of the line 1366 processor is US$1,000.00 and the top of the line 1155 processor is US$314.00

and they are comparable in day to day performance - the i7 2600k is intel's flagship processor at US$314.

infact the 1366 processor you bought is often compared to the i5 2500k 1155 processor which is even cheaper!

the 1155 also uses far less power to save on your light bill

d man done buy he parts bai dont try to now knock him up. We already do him that long time. (lemme hush, i have d same bird nest psu that kicks azz)

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 9th, 2011, 5:44 pm

well I was trying to get the same answer out of gracen and now out of ABA Trading LTD

but neither of them answered me - I feel there is something I missing as to why people building 1366 machines from scratch right now.

in fact they could go with a i5 2600k for less money and get better performance than a i7 960

am I missing something? Or is it that people just not researching before buying?

Postby M_2NR » June 9th, 2011, 6:11 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:am I missing something? Or is it that people just not researching before buying?

i feel its that self.

I still dont get why after so much debate and all the links shared, 1366 still being preferred. Even the i5's perform well and can be compared as a bang for buck.

As I said unless one is getting 1366 parts on sale... like at least 20% off... i dont see why not pay 20-50usd more and get the better hardware. Its probably something that you want lasting your 3-5 years (if you paid so much in the first place) why not get the best at the moment in time.
/rant

HCCA

Postby HCCA » June 9th, 2011, 7:24 pm

Post pics when u finish your build.

I was considering selling my i7 system but since it still able to run stuff i got a new case for it.

I have the same psu as you so i wanna see your cable management.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » June 9th, 2011, 7:35 pm

MW3 Demo... sorta disappointed....It's a modified MW2 engine

http://www.ign.com/videos/2011/06/07/e3-2011-ign-live-modern-warfare-3

Postby M_2NR » June 9th, 2011, 8:26 pm

HCCA wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:I have the same psu as you so i wanna see your cable management.

x2!

i actually got fed up this rounds and rearranged my compartments on the 900. So i have fan free one an the bottom so i can stuff all the unwanted ones there.
There is somehow a molex and a sata line running up the back. Up to now I dont know how it fit!

and no i didnt take off the cover. too lazy.
(yea i realize now i should move that bottom HDD to the top so that some air would flow to the 460GTX... may be next clean out :mrgreen:

HCCA

Postby HCCA » June 9th, 2011, 8:48 pm

^^I cyar tell u how much i hate that case nah.

When i bought my first one abt 3 yrs ago i thought it was 'da bomb'. Good cooling and aesthetics but oh god the inside cramp up. Bought a used one abt 2 yrs later (cheap nah) but i sell it fast fast to a tuner.

The Antec 1200 better doh, gonna keep that for my amd system. :D

Latest build is ah Thermaltake Xaser VI case. It come out neat enuff but i have to install ah custom liquid cooling kit in it before i close it up. Should be able to post pics next week in it's current state.