rspann wrote:Lord,have mercy!
desifemlove wrote:desnake ent that bright
Redman wrote:So why seek to remove the special majority? Why con work with what is?
Smash-where was this indicated?....but to make this change would the AG need the same 3 /5 majority??Why he keep harping bout simple majority when special majority is what is at stake here ......
Chaos-the AG stated that they will bring legislation designed NOT to require the Special Majority.
How does this put Special Majority at stake? Srs Quest.
3 Facts:
1)The system allows for the passage of bills with a simple Maj.
2)Bills passed with a Simple Maj are limited(in this context) in their impact on OUR Constitutional Rights
3)We already have in place the Chks and Blncs that protect the citizens from a run away govt.
Then the Senate and the President have to do their thing before it is law.
So the legislation to be brought will have to be 'watered down' in its scope in order to be passed with a Simple Maj.
The same AG had to strip the Marriage Act in order to reduce its reach to qualify for Simple Majority passage.
So when he told AREA that they INTEND to bring Legislation crafted in a way to avoid the need for a special Majority -what he is saying is that the legislation will not impact our Constitutional Rights in such a way TO REQUIRE the Special Maj.
I have not said I support the AG, there is nothing to support since there has been no publication of the legislation to he INTENDS to bring.
Now If you or Smash can point to where specifically I am wrong- I can admit to being wrong, and change my POV.
But until the AG brings legislation that is draconian and ultra vires...I dont see the need to be throwing all these extreme views to muddy the issue.We need to do better than that
I thought Dragon would have been able to better inform me on this topic but his only interest is taking a different stand on every post.
One might say Dragon is on a different tip.
Dragon you have more advice on whose penis you prefer?
You seemed pretty sure on your preferences earlier...or have you changed your position??
What were you saying about context?
matix wrote:Desi what's your deal? Is it every thread that your reaction must be this way?
desifemlove wrote:nothing divine about it. just established democratic practice.
to answer zoom for PNM achievements, yep, like:
- new motor laws
- free wifi on buses
- more HDC housing
- highway improvements
- enhanced tourist venues
desifemlove wrote:matix wrote:Desi what's your deal? Is it every thread that your reaction must be this way?
haha... well yes.
Cos de dragon, rspaner, nervewrecker, maj. tom, max power, HSA and I are all sworn enemies, but meh. we like to give each other heat.
matix wrote:So you have online hatred?
desifemlove wrote:matix wrote:So you have online hatred?
not really. but they cuss me, i do in kind. it's how it does wuk.
desifemlove wrote:nothing divine about it. just established democratic practice.
to answer zoom for PNM achievements, yep, like:
- new motor laws
- free wifi on buses
- more HDC housing
- highway improvements
- enhanced tourist venues
De Dragon wrote:Redman wrote:So why seek to remove the special majority? Why con work with what is?
Smash-where was this indicated?....but to make this change would the AG need the same 3 /5 majority??Why he keep harping bout simple majority when special majority is what is at stake here ......
Chaos-the AG stated that they will bring legislation designed NOT to require the Special Majority.
3 Facts:
2)Bills passed with a Simple Maj are limited(in this context) in their impact on OUR Constitutional Rights
3)We already have in place the Chks and Blncs that protect the citizens from a run away govt.
So the legislation to be brought will have to be 'watered down' in its scope in order to be passed with a Simple Maj.
The same AG had to strip the Marriage Act in order to reduce its reach to qualify for Simple Majority passage.
So when he told AREA that they INTEND to bring Legislation crafted in a way to avoid the need for a special Majority -what he is saying is that the legislation will not impact our Constitutional Rights in such a way TO REQUIRE the Special Maj.
I have not said I support the AG, there is nothing to support since there has been no publication of the legislation to he INTENDS to bring.
Now If you or Smash can point to where specifically I am wrong- I can admit to being wrong, and change my POV.
But until the AG brings legislation that is draconian and ultra vires...I dont see the need to be throwing all these extreme views to muddy the issue.We need to do better than that
I thought Dragon would have been able to better inform me on this topic but his only interest is taking a different stand on every post.
You seemed pretty sure on your preferences earlier...or have you changed your position??
Once again Red and Ready Man seems preoccupied with phalluses, maybe that would explain his blind, sheepish and head cheerleading mode, when it comes to the PM, AG, and any man in the PNM. He seems to adore powerful men who talk a good game, and maybe is desirous for a bull from one of them. He also continues to ignore that the AG has already circumvented legislation requiring a majority and kantishly and disingenuously says "we will take our chances in court"
The very AG when he realized that people were appalled and outraged by his infantile and impotent rant, backpedalled epically with "out of context" sheit, yet here is RedMaccomereMan continuing to argue.Like clockwork though, his cheer leaders run in, also with nothing of substance, but to support said lameness.
When feminine is your backup in a political discussion, you're in a hell of a mess.
rollingstock wrote:desifemlove wrote:matix wrote:So you have online hatred?
not really. but they cuss me, i do in kind. it's how it does wuk.
Tha's because you're a little boy pissing down your pants leg. Posing as something you're not.
If I meet drchaos in real I'll buy him a beer, get some free medical advice despite he not being a real Dr and then steal his wallet.
Redman wrote:De Dragon wrote:Redman wrote:So why seek to remove the special majority? Why con work with what is?
3 Facts:
Once again Red and Ready Man seems preoccupied with phalluses, maybe that would explain his blind, sheepish and head cheerleading mode, when it comes to the PM, AG, and any man in the PNM. He seems to adore powerful men who talk a good game, and maybe is desirous for a bull from one of them. He also continues to ignore that the AG has already circumvented legislation requiring a majority and kantishly and disingenuously says "we will take our chances in court"
The very AG when he realized that people were appalled and outraged by his infantile and impotent rant, backpedalled epically with "out of context" sheit, yet here is RedMaccomereMan continuing to argue.Like clockwork though, his cheer leaders run in, also with nothing of substance, but to support said lameness.
When feminine is your backup in a political discussion, you're in a hell of a mess.
For all of that,it is you and only you that posted your preferences.
Butt you make your choices.
The AG didn't circumvent...they removed the clauses that were constitutionally relevant...the newspapers said so.
And has the UNC gone to court.?
You are unable to point out beyond rhetoric where and how he circumvented anything.
The Law association says it will wait and see what the legislation will be..and it isn't going to comment on what is just a statement of intent.
You how ever can continue to blather about your feelings...on something that is yet to be publicized.
desifemlove wrote:i never cool with them.
rspann wrote:Men who dont have wifi home and traveling on the buses glad for a lil time to log on to Trinituner though.
De Dragon wrote:desifemlove wrote:i never cool with them.
Once again this insignificant little nobody thinks that people lose sleep, or give a second thought about his inane ane senseless ranting and ravings.
rspann wrote:Babes, how I come your enemy? I told you I'm a lover ,not a fighter.
desifemlove wrote:De Dragon wrote:desifemlove wrote:i never cool with them.
Once again this insignificant little nobody thinks that people lose sleep, or give a second thought about his inane ane senseless ranting and ravings.
hahaha.....really? nah, as said you give me sheit, i give it in kind. like above, you've said nothing that a person with an A-Level education wouldn't know!
desifemlove wrote:haha...yes, i do. your points are cusses, insults, and attempts to "put me down".....haha. i just insult you in kind, that's how it goes. like you say i post to pose haha.. no. i post to ask for info. if you're educated and well-balanced as you claim, then you have no worry. I'm more balanced than you are, you take what your mandir told you as a kid as gospel.