zoom rader wrote:UK elections coming up in about 120 days. Should be interesting. Down with the labour party as they closely resemble the PNM and have lead the UK to ruins a number of times.
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:zoom rader wrote:UK elections coming up in about 120 days. Should be interesting. Down with the labour party as they closely resemble the PNM and have lead the UK to ruins a number of times.
But the conservative party ain't much better.
The only realistic party I see there to save the UK is Nigel Farrage UKIP
Just imagine you paying taxes there and that money going to the EU and wasted and squander on other countries and you have no say in the matter. But then without the EU there is no NATO and without NATO we have another Situation with one EU country invading another. AKA the whole Germany issue in the 1940s
It stands to reason that won't happen in this day and age but lets be real.
Most likely if EU and NATO falls tomorrow, Russia is going to rebuild an empire because who could stop them anyways. And this would force Germany to automatically rearm and we know what is going to happen from there.
zoom rader wrote:This is why Trini needs to learn from the EU. You cant have caricom illegal immigrants pouring in here.
A version of UKIP is much needed in Trini, time to put a stop to this Caricom .
Oudit resigns from ILP
Yvonne Webb
Published:
Wednesday, January 7, 2015
For the second time in as many months, Lyndira Oudit has resigned from a position in the Independent Liberal Party (ILP). This time, Oudit, who resigned as political leader on November 2, has submitted her letter of resignation as a member of the ILP to political leader Jack Warner, effective yesterday. In a two-line statement, she asked Warner to “kindly accept my resignation as a member of the ILP” and to have her name removed from the party’s membership list.
She also extended best wishes to him in his future endeavours. In response, Warner described Oudit as a political grasshopper without any significance. He did not answer Guardian’s calls to his cell phone, but in an interview on radio I95.5 FM Warner said no party worth its salt would want an alliance with Oudit. He said though she might now have submitted a formal letter of resignation, the party had resigned from her a long time ago.
But Oudit dismissed Warner’s comments as being unfortunate and said not to count her out from the political landscape. In a telephone interview, Oudit said she was not done with politics and the possibility existed that she might be on one of the three political platforms as the country prepared for the 2015 general elections.
“I see myself as having a future in politics. I don’t see why when you leave one party you should have to end your political life. I believe I have a contribution to make and as citizens we have a responsibility to make our statements and participate in the running of a democratic country.”
ILP a one-man party
Two months ago Oudit resigned as ILP’s political leader, saying her appointment was merely tokenism as the ILP was a one-man show. Since then, she said, the situation had not changed. She said she had had no communication with or work to do for the party and decided this party was not the right one for her. PNM PRO Faris Al-Rawi said his party was not concerned with the internal wranglings of the ILP, COP or UNC. He said their focus was on winning the next general election.
https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2015-01 ... esigns-ilp
UML wrote:Habit7 wrote:BTW the price of oil just dropped below $80 a barrel
PP pegged the budget at $80
Borrowing money to build box drains and paved road can only go so far, a real government can make money for the future...just so UNC can squander it again.
You forget to mention it was under for approximately an hour. Why not mention when it is over $80 for the entire year?
UML wrote:Welcome back HOME Lyndira Oudit
RIP PNM!!!
zoom rader wrote:^^^ You will have PNM ppl defending caricom
Crackpot wrote:UML wrote:Welcome back HOME Lyndira Oudit
RIP PNM!!!
Yep...I know exactly what HOME means to you and ppl who think like you![]()
But doh worry, allyuh so colleckin rell sloppy seconds dese days after we done guts dem out
UML wrote:Crackpot wrote:UML wrote:Welcome back HOME Lyndira Oudit
RIP PNM!!!
Yep...I know exactly what HOME means to you and ppl who think like you![]()
But doh worry, allyuh so colleckin rell sloppy seconds dese days after we done guts dem out
Yea just like Martin Joseph![]()
Black bullas![]()
UML wrote:Welcome back HOME Lyndira Oudit
RIP PNM!!!
K74T wrote:UML wrote:Welcome back HOME Lyndira Oudit
RIP PNM!!!
But why did she leave the UNC in the first place?
UML wrote:K74T wrote:UML wrote:Welcome back HOME Lyndira Oudit
RIP PNM!!!
JW fool she like all other now defunct ILP followers who have all returned HOME.
UML wrote:Glad to see her return bring u back out of hiding. Worried much?
rfari wrote:UML wrote:K74T wrote:UML wrote:Welcome back HOME Lyndira Oudit
RIP PNM!!!
JW fool she like all other now defunct ILP followers who have all returned HOME.
You know that when baytees run away and go back HOME, dey belly does be swell eh. Be careful
zoom rader wrote:^^^ You will have PNM ppl defending caricom
randolphinshan wrote:zoom rader wrote:^^^ You will have PNM ppl defending caricom
ZR why u doh go back to school and learn some sense ras, i assuming u could read eh
Caricom/ regional integration is the only thing that will save these small island states you kant. Have you ever heard about the economies of scale theory ? You should just do like the other PP Gov't supporters and go drink some white oak and eat a doubles yea
toyota2nr wrote:rfari wrote:UML wrote:K74T wrote:UML wrote:Welcome back HOME Lyndira Oudit
RIP PNM!!!
You know that when baytees run away and go back HOME, dey belly does be swell eh. Be careful
Yeah with gas.....where dey was before cyah afford food
randolphinshan wrote:zoom rader wrote:^^^ You will have PNM ppl defending caricom
ZR why u doh go back to school and learn some sense ras, i assuming u could read eh
Caricom/ regional integration is the only thing that will save these small island states you kant. Have you ever heard about the economies of scale theory ? You should just do like the other PP Gov't supporters and go drink some white oak and eat a doubles yea
toyota2nr wrote:randolphinshan wrote:zoom rader wrote:^^^ You will have PNM ppl defending caricom
Please quote where you come up with that. Regional integration is more of a plus for them than us. The constant flow of immigrants draining our resources.