OP you a kant, driving and recording video

Re: The *Official* [IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY] Thread

Postby hustla_ambition101 » May 4th, 2013, 4:56 pm

redx20

Re: Wreckless driving witnessed on the uriah

Postby redx20 » May 4th, 2013, 5:07 pm

Yeh. I did that as safe as i could. i was on the slow lane with noone close front or back. It was the only way i could rely get the number plates.

The Punisher

Postby The Punisher » May 4th, 2013, 5:24 pm

nismoid wrote:OK so you were driving while recording that video? do you think it would make sense to take that video the the authorities?
aren't you a bit concerned that the police charge you for the use of a cellphone while driving?

think twice, while your intentions are positive it may not be in your best interest to show this vid to the police

:geek: x2
How can you say you were being safe. The first thing the Babylon will say is "but u driving with a cellphone one the roadways sir"

If u like recording while driving invest in a dashcam.

redx20

Postby redx20 » May 4th, 2013, 5:32 pm

Ok. Point taken.

TriP

Postby TriP » May 4th, 2013, 5:58 pm

this vehicle turn over yesterday.. looks like Guayamare travelling south on the Uriah Butler Highway. After Caroni, but before Charlieville
420710_497710200295559_1495261606_n.jpg

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 4th, 2013, 6:01 pm

op upload vid....serious post it up for everyone to see these idiots......
i think i will invest in a dash cam as well

Postby r3iXmann » May 4th, 2013, 6:09 pm

TriP wrote:this vehicle turn over yesterday.. looks like Guayamare travelling south on the Uriah Butler Highway. After Caroni, but before Charlieville

this happened earlier today..i passed right after it happened

Postby AllTrac » May 4th, 2013, 6:37 pm

post video or lie.

TriP

Postby TriP » May 4th, 2013, 6:46 pm

r3iXmann wrote:
TriP wrote:this vehicle turn over yesterday.. looks like Guayamare travelling south on the Uriah Butler Highway. After Caroni, but before Charlieville

this happened earlier today..i passed right after it happened

ok kool thankz! Image

Postby Les Bain » May 4th, 2013, 9:32 pm

Or just "anonymously" post the video and generate the artificial buzz that will bring it into the conscience of the social media justice machine, then let things take its course from there.

Postby De Dragon » May 4th, 2013, 9:37 pm

First learn to facking spell...........

Postby rfari » May 4th, 2013, 9:58 pm

*sub'd for epic fyaz vid*

Postby Team Loco » May 4th, 2013, 11:24 pm

fds-fx wrote:Where the men who selling dash cams....

http://www.amazon.com/2-5-inch-Vehicle- ... s=dash+cam

http://www.amazon.com/DashBoard-Camera- ... s=dash+cam

http://www.amazon.com/Hdvr-150-Accident ... s=dash+cam

hit meh up I will order some for ya ll.. who wants?

I running a dashcam 2 yrs now. best investment. too many videos to upload yes. caught 1 major accident

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » May 4th, 2013, 11:33 pm

Team Loco wrote:
fds-fx wrote:Where the men who selling dash cams....

http://www.amazon.com/2-5-inch-Vehicle- ... s=dash+cam

http://www.amazon.com/DashBoard-Camera- ... s=dash+cam

http://www.amazon.com/Hdvr-150-Accident ... s=dash+cam

hit meh up I will order some for ya ll.. who wants?

I running a dashcam 2 yrs now. best investment. too many videos to upload yes. caught 1 major accident

What's the best one to get ?

Postby zoom rader » May 5th, 2013, 7:44 am

Goverment needs to raise age on getting permit to 21yrs and over

Postby Hook » May 5th, 2013, 7:50 am

De Dragon wrote:First learn to facking spell...........

But OP is addressing the issue of wrampant wreckless driving on the nation's wroadways.

While I also agree that they should wraise the age to get a DP to 21, who's going to enforce this? Ah mean, wreally. Who?

Postby nemisis » May 5th, 2013, 7:53 am

^^^ Need some statistics to agree to the raising the age. How many of the fatal Road accidents are caused by drivers below the age of 21?

Have to stop have men buy their permits before raising the age also

Postby hustla_ambition101 » May 5th, 2013, 8:31 am

So 2 cheds for idiot drivers?

That raising age this is nonsense, most of the nonsense on the roads are done by mature people

Postby Hook » May 5th, 2013, 8:59 am

Somebody'll prolly merge it. *shrugs*

I only agreed with the over 21 thing so I could use another 'r' word with a 'w' in front.

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » May 5th, 2013, 9:18 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
That raising age this is nonsense, most of the nonsense on the roads are done by mature people

And STOCK vehicles!
M.C dem wa f up ppl for havin modified vehicles

Postby hustla_ambition101 » May 5th, 2013, 9:46 am

Hook wrote:Somebody'll prolly merge it. *shrugs*

I only agreed with the over 21 thing so I could use another 'r' word with a 'w' in front.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » May 5th, 2013, 9:50 am

Jade_Inc. wrote:

And STOCK vehicles!

I on the fence with this one, seen enough kantry with modded vehicles

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » May 5th, 2013, 10:11 am

zoom rader wrote:Goverment needs to raise age on getting permit to 21yrs and over

i disagree with that; that will just offset inexperienced drivers by a few years. I'd prefer for the government to implement a driver's education program in high schools, with an emphasis on defensive driving :)

Postby nemisis » May 5th, 2013, 11:00 am

tourniquet wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Goverment needs to raise age on getting permit to 21yrs and over

i disagree with that; that will just offset inexperienced drivers by a few years. I'd prefer for the government to implement a driver's education program in high schools, with an emphasis on defensive driving :)
also disagree, they should offer a temporary permit that one needs to return with in let's say 3 month with a certificate stating completion of a defensive diving program in order to get the standard driving permit

Postby gastly369 » May 5th, 2013, 1:16 pm

plz take this hazard of de fleckin roaddd defuq :| :|
no number plate.. no lights not one chit.

Postby brams112 » May 5th, 2013, 1:49 pm

gastly369 wrote:plz take this hazard of de fleckin roaddd defuq :| :|

Saw this piece of sheit down south pulling scrap iron,don't know how police does miss him nah.

nismoid

Postby nismoid » May 5th, 2013, 2:25 pm

Jade_Inc. wrote:

And STOCK vehicles!

Agreed 100%
Parts of any road legal/worthy vehicle that can be modified-
Brakes -
free to modify or to improve stopping distance and or heat dissipation

Suspension-
free but not as to restrict the vehicle from going over speed bumps or any road irregularities nor shall it be modified in any way to obstruct the normal flow of vehicular traffic on the roadways.

Engine-
For road going or daily driven private and commercial vehicles no modification to promote increased horsepower or torque is allowed including engine swaps. Fine $20,000 and or impounding of vehicle.

draft bill to come in the near future

Postby nervewrecker » May 5th, 2013, 3:30 pm

brams112 wrote:
gastly369 wrote:plz take this hazard of de fleckin roaddd defuq :| :|

Saw this piece of sheit down south pulling scrap iron,don't know how police does miss him nah.

oh dear lord, it have another one like it :shock: :shock:

Have one like his from my area, the vehicle literally twist, no lights, no rear plate, falling apart, shutting down, 4 different tyres, all 4 tyres smooth etc and it does be park up chilling side the road normal.

Postby gastly369 » May 5th, 2013, 3:32 pm

^^ lol diz prob the same vehicle.. taken on the stretch going up to compo