Official Gaming Console Thread (XBOX, PS4, Switch etc)

casper

Re: Official Gaming Console Thread (360,PS3,Wii etc)

Postby casper » October 18th, 2012, 8:08 am

i dunno bout Ronaldo but i have a 40" LED toshiba that i have my ps3 and xbox 360 hooked up on and enjoy every minute that i play a game on it...and guess what??? my ps3, xbox360 AND my toshiba 40" LED still cost less than a high end PC WITHOUT monitor... :lol:

alyuh PC men does get on too emo yes....iz like u hadda find every reason to justify spending so much $$$ to play a video game lolz...as i said...details like a tree or a lamp pole or a barbwire fence isnt the factors that make a game enjoyable to me...i'm not one of those that absolutely need excellent details just to enjoy a game bro...i still play marvel vs capcom, chrono trigger, final fantasy 7, ocarina of time, perfect dark amongst some other ole skool games

if u beating up over frame rate so much and cant live with ureself playing a game that u cant see every single leaf on a tree then ur not a serious gamer...u should be a serious graphic artist instead

Postby honda hoe » October 18th, 2012, 8:47 am

PC = no trophies

fail

casper

Postby casper » October 18th, 2012, 8:56 am

^^^ :lol:

aye hoe i aint gone online since eh...i have some exams next week so i'll add u when i do get time to go on PSN

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » October 18th, 2012, 5:36 pm

Ronaldo95163 wrote:
salvation4U wrote:which one better for games? ps3 or xbox?

Both are garbage imo
Build yourself a gaming PC and you'd be happier

To anyone who disagrees...take a look at this video :|

What a stupid video.

Postby gastly369 » October 18th, 2012, 6:47 pm

atari 2600,NES,SuperNES,Sega 16bit,Nintendo64,psx,ps2,xbox,xbox360

playing to long to give up :mrgreen:

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » October 18th, 2012, 7:02 pm

Hey guys my cousin has a ps3... The fat one...warranty seal in tack so it never repaired but whenever he hooks up the hdmi cable you dont see anything on the screen... The green/blue lights coming on normal but nothing is shown... No sound either... Can anyone fix this??...

Read online that the hard drive might be corrupted... Anyone had this problem and would like to share a solution??....

casper

Postby casper » October 18th, 2012, 7:03 pm

Hold down d power button for like a 10 seconds roach... It go reset d visual settings

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 18th, 2012, 7:12 pm

r3iXmann wrote:
Ronaldo95163 wrote:
casper wrote:Breds.. U talking bout a machine that was made since 2005 which is now 7 years old that still capable of running d latestgames in 2012 flawlessly with no lag or jitters like ud experience with a pc gaming rig with a graphics card from 2005 trying to run the bf3 for example

It's because it was designed specifically for those specs so any game would run flawlessly on it. It doesn't mean that it's gonna look good meng :lol:

pioneer wrote:And yeh while I Rooster up my feet playing game on an HD display pwning hondahoe online, I'll be sure to worry about how many FPS this game running at :roll:

512MB VRAM isn't capble of running Large displays at high resolutions like a PC would with a decent GPU(cough cough 2560 x1600). Eyefinity on ATI cards and nVidia surround allows you to run multiple displays off of one card...
What res do you run at??? 720p? :lol: Cause that's not very impressive at all :lol:

512MB VRAM is embarrassing btw....doh talk for the ps3s 256MB VRAM GPU

What size and quality display are you using to take advantage of those specs? Please don't say an aoc monitor :|. Anything less than 32 inches;throw yuh frame

My 42 inch tv
But most of the times I use a 24'' Asus LED monitor
Battlefield 3 actually looks like Battlefield 3...

I have an AOC 22'' LED monitor for my old system though....and it still runs games :lol:

metalgear2095 wrote:
Ronaldo95163 wrote:

Both are garbage imo

What a stupid video.

I'm sorry but Linus is an expert.....
Last edited by Ronaldo95163 on October 18th, 2012, 7:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » October 18th, 2012, 7:14 pm

casper wrote:Hold down d power button for like a 10 seconds roach... It go reset d visual settings

Already tried that... It blink and beep'd 3 times and restarted with a red light... When I press back power it didnt show up... Same thing...

Postby noshownogo » October 19th, 2012, 7:25 am

you noticing a flashing yellow light during the three beeps? If so, could be Ylod.

casper

Postby casper » October 19th, 2012, 7:37 am

metalgear2095 wrote:
Ronaldo95163 wrote:

Both are garbage imo

What a stupid video.

i agree...it is a stupid video...

and ronaldo...what exactly is he an expert of???? PC gaming??? :lol:

expert or not he is biased and snobish...but then again...he's a PC gamer...thats the nature of a PC gamer so i guess he can't help it

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » October 19th, 2012, 9:59 am

Ronaldo95163 wrote:
r3iXmann wrote:
Ronaldo95163 wrote:
casper wrote:Breds.. U talking bout a machine that was made since 2005 which is now 7 years old that still capable of running d latestgames in 2012 flawlessly with no lag or jitters like ud experience with a pc gaming rig with a graphics card from 2005 trying to run the bf3 for example

It's because it was designed specifically for those specs so any game would run flawlessly on it. It doesn't mean that it's gonna look good meng :lol:

pioneer wrote:And yeh while I Rooster up my feet playing game on an HD display pwning hondahoe online, I'll be sure to worry about how many FPS this game running at :roll:

512MB VRAM isn't capble of running Large displays at high resolutions like a PC would with a decent GPU(cough cough 2560 x1600). Eyefinity on ATI cards and nVidia surround allows you to run multiple displays off of one card...
What res do you run at??? 720p? :lol: Cause that's not very impressive at all :lol:

512MB VRAM is embarrassing btw....doh talk for the ps3s 256MB VRAM GPU

What size and quality display are you using to take advantage of those specs? Please don't say an aoc monitor :|. Anything less than 32 inches;throw yuh frame

My 42 inch tv
But most of the times I use a 24'' Asus LED monitor
Battlefield 3 actually looks like Battlefield 3...

I have an AOC 22'' LED monitor for my old system though....and it still runs games :lol:

metalgear2095 wrote:
Ronaldo95163 wrote:

Both are garbage imo

What a stupid video.

I'm sorry but Linus is an expert.....

Seems like a lil beyotch to me.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 19th, 2012, 5:41 pm

Linus has probably the most views for PC related vids.
NCIX is also a very informative channel as well
Like allyuh men cyah soak in the facts :lol:

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » October 19th, 2012, 7:07 pm

noshownogo wrote:you noticing a flashing yellow light during the three beeps? If so, could be Ylod.

Nah Bro... No Yellow Light... Jus Green & Blue.....

casper

Postby casper » October 19th, 2012, 7:11 pm

Check how Ronaldo getting all defensive for some white guy that he loves on a YouTube channel naaaaa... Awwww how sweet :lol:

casper

Postby casper » October 19th, 2012, 7:11 pm

Check how Ronaldo getting all defensive for some white guy that he loves on a YouTube channel naaaaa... Awwww how sweet :lol:

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 19th, 2012, 7:17 pm

2steups >.>

salvation4U

Postby salvation4U » October 19th, 2012, 11:30 pm

i downloaded wrc3 demo for ps3 and pc...but the pc version looks better....

ps3 controller btw frm bestbuy :lol:

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » October 20th, 2012, 2:12 am

Ronaldo95163 wrote:Linus has probably the most views for PC related vids.

fact is the video is dumb. real gamers are all about gameplay. if he had focused on things like player count in online games, map size, vehicle count his video would have been much more effective. instead he spend most of it talking about a freaking tree and barbed wire. I still enjoy games like super metroid, turtles in time and zelda: a link to the past. Im playing the original nes zelda right now and enjoying that.

Postby sharkman121 » October 20th, 2012, 5:28 am

why gracie in this thread an he doh have a console?

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 20th, 2012, 8:04 am

Enjoy your fails3 sharky...

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » October 20th, 2012, 8:20 am

-Roach- wrote:Hey guys my cousin has a ps3... The fat one...warranty seal in tack so it never repaired but whenever he hooks up the hdmi cable you dont see anything on the screen... The green/blue lights coming on normal but nothing is shown... No sound either... Can anyone fix this??...

Read online that the hard drive might be corrupted... Anyone had this problem and would like to share a solution??....

Zero media

663-7157

Postby sharkman121 » October 20th, 2012, 8:46 am

Ronaldo95163 wrote:Enjoy your fails3 sharky...

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 20th, 2012, 11:53 am

metalgear2095 wrote:
Ronaldo95163 wrote:Linus has probably the most views for PC related vids.

fact is the video is dumb. real gamers are all about gameplay. if he had focused on things like player count in online games, map size, vehicle count his video would have been much more effective. instead he spend most of it talking about a freaking tree and barbed wire. I still enjoy games like super metroid, turtles in time and zelda: a link to the past. Im playing the original nes zelda right now and enjoying that.

Metalgear2905 is 100% SPOT ON!!!!!!!!

Videogames are about gameplay then graphics second. I for many years argued this and taught graphics was everything in life. Until I got Heroes of Newerth which I retired from recently to save my life since I as addicted LOL, but never did I have so much fun with that and also DOTA 2.

If you look at some PS3 games that win in both Gameplay and Graphics the number one would be Metal Gear 4

Generally speaking I think they all have their pros and cons. PC and Console alike. I for one like playing Fallout Series with my Controller on my PC and a number of games don't even support controller like all the mass effects etc.

Console you won't have this problem it just works.

One might argue well yeah if you praising gameplay then PC wins since the likes of Starcraft 2 and DOTA 2 is the pinnacle of gameplay. But not true, on consoles you also have exclusives like Mortal Kombat 9 remake and Super Street Fighter 2 HD remix etc that you can't get on PC.

360 controllers suck ass for fighting games though. Nothing beats the old skool design of the PS3 for fighting.

With all the gaming parts I have the only game I run right now is Team Fortress 2 especially since they released the Mann vs Machine update cause its just too epic.

The likes of crysis is just good for testing your new beastly video card. It gets old quick and really has no replay value. Heck Counter Strike the original is like the top played game on Steam to this day since its 1999 release.

Postby gastly369 » October 20th, 2012, 1:14 pm

Team Fortress 2 . epic jones yes
had all upgrades :|
now game not on PC anymore :(

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 20th, 2012, 1:16 pm

Crysis phased out now. It was a Benchmark for Video games like in 2010 when men who running quadfire with their 5970s or quad SLI with their GTX 480s....people used to go off on that. Now the Benchmarking game I see people using these days on PC is BF3.

And Graphics is a huge part of a video game btw....can't believe that it have people ignoring that. It sucks if the Gameplay is good and the graphics is horrible.
And the video is not dumb. The purpose of the video was to compare the graphics between the 360 and the PC and as you can see...the textures on the 360 are just awful....utter garbage.
Only time i'd really play on a console is if were to play Fifa when i'm liming with friends....otherwise that's it.
When Haswell comes out and nvidia releases their 700 series GPUs....consoles would be left in the dust! Can't see how men could be defending a 7 year old piece of hardware :|

casper

Postby casper » October 20th, 2012, 4:29 pm

And Graphics is a huge part of a video game btw....can't believe that it have people ignoring that. It sucks if the Gameplay is good and the graphics is horrible.

if this is ur philosophy then i'm sorry to say ur not a serious gamer...

the best RPG of all time in my opinion was Chrono Trigger...i playing it these days and enjoying it just as much as when i had it on SNES..see graphics of Chrono Trigger below

one of the best 2d platform shooting games i ever play was contra 3...again...see below for pics

nex bess game

and one of the most enjoyable and probably first Multiplayer i ever played

^^^no matter if d AK47 lookin like a pencil...u feel i care??? Goldeneye was AWSOME!!!!!! but i guess u wont appreciate it cuz games with $hitty graphics arent good games to u :?

and last but definately not least

Postby sharkman121 » October 20th, 2012, 4:51 pm

If you think graphics is the primary attribute in determining the greatness of a game, then you havent matured as a gamer. Wonder how old gracie is.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 20th, 2012, 5:02 pm

Those games posted are garbage. Even as a little boy I was never interested in those horrible games.
Plus we're in 2012 those games shouldn't even be mentioned anymore :/

casper

Postby casper » October 20th, 2012, 5:15 pm

Those games are garbage? How old are u really?