Flow Internet Thread

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 27th, 2015, 9:45 pm

I never understood why zeetv is so popular.

Flow tech called today said he coming tomorrow. Can't wait so excited!! What will it be like to stream a youtube video at over 144p? what is it like? WHAT?

First thing I am going to do is lust over 1080P killer Instinct Xbox One videos at 1080P 60 FPS as I wait patiently for it to arrive for Windows 10 next year. Gonna place that order with Raptor soon as I figure out if to buy a XBox One or PS4 controller.

As you guys can see look how amazing this dude capture card is? omfg you must view in 720 or 1080p for 60 fps. In order for me to view this in 1080P or even 720P I have to pause the video and let it buffer overnight while I sleep. Yes this is what it is like living with TSTT, a bit like living with cancer just not life threatening.

Postby M_2NR » July 27th, 2015, 10:26 pm

Is for mums not me.

Youtube working normal... some what tonight... I think it is the same problem from the past as when I use a proxy... it loads at normal (15mbit) speeds.

Postby Morpheus » July 27th, 2015, 10:36 pm

My word. I haven't buffered since dial up or 2MB days.....

1080p one time. Rare that I get slowing down (see Netflix quality drop once in a while but it picks back up after a few secs)

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 28th, 2015, 12:19 am

^ yeah dog TSTT throttles youtube on purpose. They have been doing this for quite some time now, I had to put up with these parasites because flow only came into my area a couple months ago. I just want to see TSTT lose money now and lose more customers. I get that they need to make money but they can't be doing people this it not fair. That is just pure wickedness, abusing and trolling the poor customers.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » July 28th, 2015, 12:30 am

yuh know d same ppl operating tstt operating flow now right? :|

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 28th, 2015, 12:32 am

Swisha wrote:yuh know d same ppl operating tstt operating flow now right? :|

I actually did not know that. How did you arrive to this conclusion?

If this is true then I sorry for everyone here, the days of 1080p video stream may be at an end and soon you will enjoy 144p on 150Mb connections.

Let us hope that day isn't too soon.

Postby gastly369 » July 28th, 2015, 10:28 am

Oo ED u get thru yet?

Postby X_Factor » July 28th, 2015, 10:30 am

he probably get tru and streaming shhit like hell

Postby Ted_v2 » July 28th, 2015, 12:44 pm

I does stream 720 normal normal.

Postby Ted_v2 » July 28th, 2015, 12:45 pm

But ona real tho. How the hell can he watch online porn :oops:

Postby stev » July 28th, 2015, 12:47 pm

never had a problem streaming 1080p until last night :(

seems ok when i checked this morning

Postby teems1 » July 28th, 2015, 12:54 pm

Isn't TSTT utilizing some of FLOW's bandwidth due to the undersea break so that customers still have some sort of connection?

Even though they're competitors there are rules which have to be followed during extreme circumstances like this.

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » July 28th, 2015, 1:05 pm

Sighsss should i explain...

blitz83

Postby blitz83 » July 28th, 2015, 1:34 pm

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 28th, 2015, 2:28 pm

gastly369 wrote:Oo ED u get thru yet?

He came and installed it.

He said I need to wait an hour or so for the account to activate here is a picture how the modem currently looks, has that yellow light blinking

What that mean I can't use it yet? also should I keep the Zhone modem as a souvenir?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 28th, 2015, 2:31 pm

I really like how small and neat the wired modem is, only thing is it was a used Modem as I could see scratches on it when I asked him he said thats how it does be and you have to be lucky to get a new modem. hmmmm

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 28th, 2015, 3:37 pm

^ yeah it slightly bigger than the Zhone its incredibly tiny compared to what I was expecting.

My only issue is its a used modem. And manufactured in 2011 aswell has some small scratches on it, technician said thats all he had. I dunno should I be concerned? is he allowed to give you a used modem? is there any reason to panic? should I demand Jostiss?

Still waiting for it to go online, flow say their systems down and cant activate anything till it come back up.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 28th, 2015, 3:52 pm

Here are 2 more pics for comparison of size

Postby X_Factor » July 28th, 2015, 4:24 pm

it does not automatically start to work eh so dont wait and they say someone will call but dont expect that either
after the hr or so you need to re-boot the modem for it to be up and running

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » July 28th, 2015, 4:28 pm

Down in Arouca...

Postby Morpheus » July 28th, 2015, 4:29 pm

Up in Arouca 8-)

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 28th, 2015, 5:12 pm

X_Factor wrote:it does not automatically start to work eh so dont wait and they say someone will call but dont expect that either
after the hr or so you need to re-boot the modem for it to be up and running

Yeah I tried rebooting, even resetting the modem holding down the button for 10 seconds etc.

Still nothing, I will try back tomorrow, I called flow support but they said their systems are down and how they in the dark so maybe thats why.

Will have to put up with TSTT for 1 more day.

I swear those flow call center technicians are some of the most clueless people imagine the guy I called is more clueless than I am, he has to put me on hold to go ask his superior very BASIC questions that I actually guessed correct. The guy don't even know the IP address to enter the Arris interface.

I google the answer I told him the answer he still want to argue with me that I wrong, make me waste 5 minutes on hold to come back and tell me yeah I was right. Steups!!!!

What kind of qualifications do you need to be a cell center tech in flow? forget about TSTT we done establish you need to have god father in there and all kinda assness. I want to know what qualifications you need to work in that position in flow or is it a case of who you know and who know you?

Postby pete » July 28th, 2015, 6:38 pm

The WiFi modem is around the same size as the directv dvr :lol:

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 28th, 2015, 6:58 pm

So I got a competent guy who knew what he was doing and he sounded quite professional. He did the necessary checks, and he explained that the modem is still locked to another user's account and it will be sorted out tomorrow.

It was very refreshing to have a professional tech like him.

Unlike the other flow techs where I had to educate them and explain to them how to do their job, this guy actually educated me and made me feel as though I was in the right hands and I had nothing to worry about but not in a homosexual way.

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » July 28th, 2015, 7:41 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:So I got a competent guy who knew what he was doing and he sounded quite professional. He did the necessary checks, and he explained that the modem is still locked to another user's account and it will be sorted out tomorrow.

It was very refreshing to have a professional tech like him.

Unlike the other flow techs where I had to educate them and explain to them how to do their job, this guy actually educated me and made me feel as though I was in the right hands and I had nothing to worry about but not in a homosexual way.

u remember his name?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 28th, 2015, 7:59 pm

^ if only eh. I sorry I eh take his name yes, his voice sounded like super professional the kind you would hire for a radio station.

I think his name started with a J. He said I am on the waiting list but due to the systems being down he can't do anything.

He actually tried a few things to try and connect me in an alternative way but it didn't work. But atleast he cleared up why I could not access the modem with the default password etc. So I will have to stream at 144p again tonight.

The sad thing about TSTT is it does not stream smooth at 144p it actually buffers. If only there was a quality lower on youtube like 41p or something maybe 5p

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » July 28th, 2015, 8:04 pm

joel?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 28th, 2015, 8:17 pm

shaq090 wrote:joel?

while I can't be 100% sure if that person has a professional sounding deep voice then yes. The person had a deep voice.

Postby redmanjp » July 28th, 2015, 8:31 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Unlike the other flow techs where I had to educate them and explain to them how to do their job, this guy actually educated me and made me feel as though I was in the right hands and I had nothing to worry about but not in a homosexual way.

well u never know :lol:

Postby redmanjp » July 28th, 2015, 8:35 pm

teems1 wrote:

Isn't TSTT utilizing some of FLOW's bandwidth due to the undersea break so that customers still have some sort of connection?

Even though they're competitors there are rules which have to be followed during extreme circumstances like this.

Flow themselves also had damaged cables according to their fb page- i doubt they would worsen their already reduced bandwidth - perhaps both ISPs have redundant links