El Barça es mes que un club!

Swisha

Re: El Barca es mes que un club!

Postby Swisha » January 9th, 2012, 12:22 pm

Ballon d'Or winner announcement later today.

Messi for the hat-trick!

Postby kurpal_v2 » January 9th, 2012, 1:03 pm

De Dragon wrote:Loss?

Wasnt a win :roll:

idlemind

Postby idlemind » January 9th, 2012, 2:48 pm

Pep has taken the FIFA World Coach of the Year for Men's Football 2011

LATEST UPDATE! 7.35 CET - On receiving the FIFA World Coach of the Year for Men's Football, Pep Guardiola gave a humble speech. He said: "I would like to share this award with Mourinho and Ferguson. It is an honour. And all the coaches around the world who share this passion. And also to the thousand of people than over 100 years have worked and develop Barcelona. It is a privilege to be part of such an incredible club. And finally, i would like to dedicate this award to Tito Vilanova, my assistant, my colleague, my friend who cant be here tonight. This is for you."

Live Coverage here:http://www.fifa.com/ballondor/video/live/index.html?intcmp=housead_ballondor_livecoverage_en_300x250

Good Job Coach!!

idlemind

Postby idlemind » January 9th, 2012, 2:59 pm

Messi has taken the FIFA Ballon d’Or 2011

LATEST UPDATE! 8.01 CET - On receiving his award Lionel Messi said: "It is a big pleasure to win the third, a big honor. I want to thank the team-mates, players and coaches that voted me. I want to thank my Barcelona and Argentina teammates, withouth them this would have been impossible. But most of all, I want to share it with Xavi: you deserve this as much as I do."

Doesnt even look like Ronaldo is present

*edit*

Cristiano Ronaldo and Jose Mourinho were unable to attend due to Real Madrid's forthcoming fixture against Malaga.
Last edited by idlemind on January 9th, 2012, 3:07 pm, edited 2 times in total.

LikaStick

Postby LikaStick » January 9th, 2012, 3:05 pm

bleh :|

Postby Morpheus » January 9th, 2012, 4:16 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
De Dragon wrote:Loss?

Wasnt a win :roll:

So is a loss then? Never heard of a draw? You feel is basketball or wha? :|

Postby mero » January 9th, 2012, 4:20 pm

:drinking: Congrats to Messi

Swisha

Postby Swisha » January 9th, 2012, 5:06 pm

Barça become Club with most Ballon d’Or winners with nine

With Leo Messi’s third successive win this evening, Barça are now the club with the most Ballon d’Or awards – with a total of nine

Barça pull ahead of Milan and Juventus with eight winners each

Over the last ten years the Club have provided four of the winners –including Messi’s historic last three.

Since Luis Suárez won the award in 1960, Barça have continued to provide winners for the Ballon D'Or and with Messi's third successive win this evening, they have now overtaken Milan and Juventus to become the Club with most winners –nine. Messi, with three; Cruyff with two as a Barça player, three total; Stoichkov, Rivaldo, Ronaldinho and Suárez with one apiece, are the players who have won the award at the Club.

Most winners over the last 10 years

Over the last 10 years, two Barça players have won four Ballon d'Or awards –Ronaldinho (2005) and Messi (2009, 2010 and 2011) to pull ahead of the two Italian clubs as the leading provider of winners.

Messi overtakes Cruyff

With his third Ballon d'Or, Leo Messi has equalled Platini as the only player to win the award three years on the run and also become the first Barça player to take the award on three occasions- Johan Cruyff won twice whilst at the Camp Nou, in 1973 and 1974, and once at Ajax in 1971.

OAR!!!

Postby pioneer » January 9th, 2012, 5:38 pm

IS DRAW ALLYUH DRAW DEY WID DE 8TH PLACED TEAM

:pwned:

Swisha

Postby Swisha » January 9th, 2012, 5:56 pm

Messi wrote:Just received a pair of boots to celebrate the Ballon d'Or... that shine!

Last edited by Swisha on January 16th, 2012, 4:40 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby mero » January 12th, 2012, 7:21 pm

looks like we got another Clasico coming up sooner than we thought guys, beat Osasuna 2-1.

Barcelona v Real @ Copa Del Rey the Quarter-Final

Postby X_Factor » January 12th, 2012, 7:26 pm

wait nah thats next week....
nice!

cincuanta

Postby cincuanta » January 12th, 2012, 8:01 pm

Yeah, the first leg is being played at the Bernabeu next week Wednesday, the return one week later. The first Clasico of 2012! Gears up in yuh new Barca jersey with the World Club Champions logo.

Postby RASC » January 13th, 2012, 5:50 am

Its gonna be epic. Even tho I must admit. I'm not as nervous as previous meetings. Right now they really are the only side that can challenge us.

Preview of the altered kit anyone?
Are we playing in the black :D

cincuanta

Postby cincuanta » January 13th, 2012, 6:14 am

This is all I got folks.

Postby mero » January 15th, 2012, 6:26 pm

Sanchez is really proving his worth and more for Barca; deadly from every angle

kevcam

Postby kevcam » January 15th, 2012, 6:32 pm

Barca not really controlling the midfield like they suppose to for the last couple games. The three man defense thing not not quite working out at times. I hope Pep get the tactics right for Wed game. They have to try harder to kill off sides and not have them coming back or even believe they could come back.

ado15mk3

Postby ado15mk3 » January 15th, 2012, 7:50 pm

^don't worry. he will start DA @ RB enabling the easy switch from 433 to 343 whenever he wants.
i guess he was trying to rest him today.
wed will be nail biting :skurry:
i worried for after though. win, lose or draw i think after 2 games RM will deplete the already thin bench.

Postby X_Factor » January 17th, 2012, 6:45 pm

anyone knows what time and if its being shown on flow?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » January 17th, 2012, 6:47 pm

5pm...nothing scheduled on flow

cincuanta

Postby cincuanta » January 17th, 2012, 6:48 pm

Guess we will have to catch it on a stream then.

ado15mk3

Postby ado15mk3 » January 17th, 2012, 7:18 pm

DirecTv is a must 4 any LaLiga fan.
all Barca games incl. pre-season and also Barca TV.
best is that's at no added cost!!!
i just need 2 buck up on my spanish :lol:

Disclaimer: i dont wok DirecTv eh :mrgreen:

Postby X_Factor » January 17th, 2012, 7:31 pm

^ lime by u

ado15mk3

Postby ado15mk3 » January 17th, 2012, 8:13 pm

no probs :lol:
please no bandwagonists (ppl who old enough but only know Ronnie and Messi, if u young u excused) and we need real RM fans too :lol:

but seriously i never know where i would b 4 sure so i record it and when i come home i pretend it live. best ting is i get to FF through half time and all d RM time wasting tactics.

Flashback:
champions league semi vs chelsea. neglected padner calls/ txts. iniesta goal i saw @ 12AM. man jumping off couch and bawling all over. i had 2 remind myself of the time and d fact that everybody else sleeping and everybody know long time :lol:

Swisha

Postby Swisha » January 18th, 2012, 4:53 pm

Força Barça!

snowman

Postby snowman » January 18th, 2012, 4:56 pm

Link for Stream?

Postby X_Factor » January 18th, 2012, 4:59 pm

i think we'll win with 2-0

cincuanta

Postby cincuanta » January 18th, 2012, 5:15 pm

Ronaldo scores between Pinto's leg??? WTF :?

homeboy

Postby homeboy » January 18th, 2012, 5:36 pm

snowman wrote:Link for Stream?

x2....

cincuanta

Postby cincuanta » January 18th, 2012, 6:08 pm

Carles Puyol evens it up, Pepe do sheit