3NE2NR Official Phototakerouter & Photography Thread...

Postby pugboy » May 2nd, 2009, 5:27 pm

anybody here used dxo optics ?
its quite an interesting piece of software with lens correction for a wide range of lens/bodies

Peanut Punch

Postby Peanut Punch » May 3rd, 2009, 12:06 am

magarita island Image
a couple napping
venezuela

Peanut Punch

Postby Peanut Punch » May 3rd, 2009, 12:26 am

el morro, venezuela

Peanut Punch

Postby Peanut Punch » May 3rd, 2009, 12:39 am

the pasea colone, puerta la cruz, venezuela (seaside night'life) Image

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » May 3rd, 2009, 12:42 am

Ok, so the on on the right is a man. :sick: :sick:

Are they both men? :sick: :sick: :sick: :sick: :sick:

Peanut Punch

Postby Peanut Punch » May 3rd, 2009, 1:40 am

lol both scul :lol: ...i know no spanish & they know no english...i showed them my camera and they posed lol ...so many differnt pose i got from them lol it was awesome .... they have nice bodies eh' for a couple guys :mrgreen:

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » May 3rd, 2009, 9:58 pm

meh...
Last edited by MISHI on May 4th, 2009, 11:45 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby Aaron 2NR » May 4th, 2009, 11:02 am

so i did a lil read up on the Canon T1i/500D

on paper it seem to be on par with a 40D give or take 1 or 2 features...

who care to give an input

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 4th, 2009, 12:29 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:so i did a lil read up on the Canon T1i/500D

The T1i has the digic 4 processor like the 50D
but its much slower than the 40D even though the 40D has a Digic 3.
the 40D shoots at 6.5 frames per second in burst mode
The T1i is only 3.5 frames

Unlike pro (1D, 5D) and semi pro (20D, 30D, 40D and 50D) SLR cameras the T1i has no LCD display for settings - you get everything on the main playback screen which makes it cumbersome for quick use.

The T1i has HD video though with mono audio - which is very cool.
Only the 5D Mark II has video - but a 5D Mark II is 21 mega pixel and costs US$3000.00 for the body alone without a lens and flash.

The 50D and T1i are both 15 mega pixel, but because of its small size (just like the other Rebels) the T1i has gaps in its censor while the 50D is gapless.

Postby Aaron 2NR » May 4th, 2009, 12:44 pm

^^ nice

those are the same things i came up with....

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » May 4th, 2009, 2:20 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:so i did a lil read up on the Canon T1i/500D

The T1i has the digic 4 processor like the 50D
but its much slower than the 40D even though the 40D has a Digic 3.
the 40D shoots at 6.5 frames per second in burst mode
The T1i is only 3.5 frames

Unlike pro (1D, 5D) and semi pro (20D, 30D, 40D and 50D) SLR cameras the T1i has no LCD display for settings - you get everything on the main playback screen which makes it cumbersome for quick use.

The T1i has HD video though with mono audio - which is very cool.
Only the 5D Mark II has video - but a 5D Mark II is 21 mega pixel and costs US$3000.00 for the body alone without a lens and flash.

The 50D and T1i are both 15 mega pixel, but because of its small size (just like the other Rebels) the T1i has gaps in its censor while the 50D is gapless.

Does anyone really use the LCD displays?
I hardly do.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 4th, 2009, 2:25 pm

^ you hardly use it?
how do you see settings, shots left, battery life, white balance, drive, AF.
Yes some info shows up on the HUD in the view finder but not all

Last edited by Duane 3NE 2NR on May 4th, 2009, 2:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Aaron 2NR » May 4th, 2009, 2:33 pm

ok well i guess im gonna stick to the 40d idea lol..

ok lens choice now...

im thinking of buying the sigma that duane has for motorsport and everyday shooting...

i used this lens over the weekend...wow

EF 16-35mm f/2.8L II USM

i want a shorter lens for night photography for parties etc but the price tag for this lens is way outta my budget.....

Rensh

Postby Rensh » May 4th, 2009, 2:34 pm

Notorious Scullman wrote:Image

Did some work for Buoygues yesterday

this is cool. 8-)

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 4th, 2009, 2:47 pm

Rensh post up some of your latest shots nah - long time you ent post nuttin!

Aaron2NR, L glass is always WOW

a 24-70mm f/2.8L might make more sense
16mm may be too wide to be shooting people

seriously though I think it might be a good idea to get a good 580 EX-II Speedlite flash and a flash mount grip and a good diffuser.

Lighting is important.

Postby Aaron 2NR » May 4th, 2009, 2:49 pm

^ yea i would be buying that as well.....forgot to mention it before....

but other than the L series, is there any other lens that could be recommended

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 4th, 2009, 3:20 pm

well the fastest one you can afford
meaning the one with the widest aperture you can afford

Postby Aaron 2NR » May 4th, 2009, 4:32 pm

ok :roll: :|

Rebelb14

Postby Rebelb14 » May 4th, 2009, 7:42 pm

Some shots with my first ever camera.......lol a Canon 590 IS. I use a rebel xt in work, but not in the big leagues as yet so this was the best camera i could get. decent point and shoot with potential nuff features....
Date on pics wrong was trying out different settings and didnt realise they came up with crtain ones.

what u guys think?
Last edited by Rebelb14 on May 4th, 2009, 9:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Maserati » May 4th, 2009, 8:35 pm

the second one is pretty nice with the sun rays coming thru the foliage

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » May 4th, 2009, 8:53 pm

^ same thing I was going to say

Rebelb14

Postby Rebelb14 » May 4th, 2009, 9:10 pm

manzan, bovell estate...near the bridge when yuh heading into mayaro

Dragist

Postby Dragist » May 4th, 2009, 9:18 pm

X3 on the 2nd Shot .

plex

Postby plex » May 5th, 2009, 8:12 am

Dragist wrote:X3 on the 2nd Shot .

x4. 8-)

Postby Aaron 2NR » May 5th, 2009, 8:28 am

Duane 3NE 2NR, ok so change in plan...im thinking about keeping the XTi for a while and buy

or
or

over the next couple months....i just need to get someone to walk it thru because skybox would buss my head with taxes....the sigma may be able to come thru the skybox without much taxes

and prob at the end of the year ill purchase the 40d or 50d....

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » May 6th, 2009, 4:17 am

Rensh wrote:

this is cool. 8-)

This is really impressive Antony. Could you give us an idea how to achieve this look and perspective?

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » May 6th, 2009, 4:21 am

ImageImage
ImageImage
ImageImage

Postby Aaron 2NR » May 6th, 2009, 7:10 am

im thinking wide angle lens...

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » May 6th, 2009, 8:26 am

Some pictures from the Horticultural Society show abt two weeks ago....

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » May 6th, 2009, 8:32 am

R. Mutt wrote:
Rensh wrote:

this is cool. 8-)

This is really impressive Antony. Could you give us an idea how to achieve this look and perspective?

Yup, he used Sigma 10-20 wide angle lens. He said so a few pages back.This lens easily gives a shallow DOF, so i'm guessing he stepped down quite a bit. Plus a 50D body would help :lol: Would be nice he posts the settings.

Hmm, maybe is my connection, because Mutt's shots are loading only partially.

Aaron, there's a Sigma 24-70 f/2.8 and a 70-200mm f/2.8, that give similiar results to the L-glass, but is not sealed as well, hence cheaper. Of course it's not L-glass.
Have a look:
http://www.pbase.com/cameras/sigma/2470_28_ex_dg_asp_df
http://www.pbase.com/cameras/sigma/apo_ ... _macro_hsm