*** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Who do you believe will win General Elections 2025?

Poll ended at April 28th, 2025, 9:17 pm

People's National Movement (PNM)
48%
United National Congress (UNC) + Coalition of Interests (PEP, COP, OWTU, LOVE)
44%
Patriotic Front (PF)
4%
Tie/Deadlock
4%

Total votes: 48

Re: *** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Postby zoom rader » April 8th, 2025, 7:54 am

Dave wrote:Fyi Stuart was being groomed from day one.
The idea wasn't lingering somewhere all these years or was he speaking and no one was listening?
groomed?

Yeah that's PNM, full of pedos. Dem always on some touchy feely case

Postby Dizzy28 » April 8th, 2025, 8:21 am

hover11 wrote:
The idea wasn't lingering somewhere all these years or was he speaking and no one was listening?
Dave you are businessman if you give a man a wuk or an employee a deadline to achieve certain targets and the employee fails to meets those targets on the project , what the appraisal gonna be like....are we rewarding the employee with a renewal of a contract for another Five years?
We give public servants a pass all the time

Postby bluefete » April 8th, 2025, 8:45 am

Postby hover11 » April 8th, 2025, 9:45 am

hover11 wrote:
Dave you are businessman if you give a man a wuk or an employee a deadline to achieve certain targets and the employee fails to meets those targets on the project , what the appraisal gonna be like....are we rewarding the employee with a renewal of a contract for another Five years?
Do public servants have the same power politicians do?

Postby Dizzy28 » April 8th, 2025, 9:56 am

hover11 wrote:

Yes....there are tens of thousands of them and collectively they are the lifeblood of the service delivery.
Not the Politicians. Hospitals can run without Terry being present. They cannot run without nurses.

You sure do like to pass the buck

Postby st7 » April 8th, 2025, 10:32 am

hover11 wrote:

Yes....there are tens of thousands of them and collectively they are the lifeblood of the service delivery.
Not the Politicians. Hospitals can run without Terry being present. They cannot run without nurses.

sufferer mentality.

Postby matr1x » April 8th, 2025, 10:41 am

If all the political figures disappear tomorrow, chances are, no one will notice

Postby hover11 » April 8th, 2025, 11:21 am

hover11 wrote:

Funny how you see the importance of public servants conveniently

Postby Dizzy28 » April 8th, 2025, 11:25 am

hover11 wrote:

Funny how you see the importance of public servants conveniently
I see the importance of an efficient public service.

What we have is far from that.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » April 8th, 2025, 11:46 am

20 days to go.
What is the likely hood that UNC wins?
What are your predictions?

Postby Gladiator » April 8th, 2025, 11:58 am

wtf wrote:20 days to go.

TBH just seeing hundreds of people from traditional PNM areas clamoring for change is already a win regardless of the election outcome.

Postby hover11 » April 8th, 2025, 12:23 pm

Gladiator wrote:

TBH just seeing hundreds of people from traditional PNM areas clamoring for change is already a win regardless of the election outcome.
The fedup factor is real

Postby paid_influencer » April 8th, 2025, 6:38 pm

the pnm grassroots going to take back their party, inshallah

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 8th, 2025, 6:41 pm

paid_influencer wrote:

Have no pnm grassroots anymore. Is injun in PNM now. Unc have more grassroots people than PNM now. If you want to see ppl who looking like they working Cepep, URP or selling pepper on the highway, go a UNC meeting and just survey it.

Postby paid_influencer » April 8th, 2025, 6:49 pm

Redress10 wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:

Have no pnm grassroots anymore. Is injun in PNM now. Unc have more grassroots people than PNM now. If you want to see ppl who looking like they working Cepep, URP or selling pepper on the highway, go a UNC meeting and just survey it.

the best part about this post is it 100% true :lol: :lol:

killercow

Postby killercow » April 8th, 2025, 8:44 pm

I'm looking at the results from the 2020 GE (PNM 22 - 19 UNC). Based on general public opinion, it is unlikely that the UNC will lose any of the constituencies that it previously won. Moreover, even if the UNC manages to only win one additional constituency, the race for both Tobago seats seem to be unpredictable. Even if it ends up PNM 20 — UNC 19 — TPP 2, the TPP might most likely form a coalition with the UNC given their firm opposition of the PNM. Overall, PNM cannot afford to lose more than one seat, and UNC only needs to gain an additional two.

This election might be the most unpredictable yet.
Last edited by killercow on April 8th, 2025, 8:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby hover11 » April 8th, 2025, 8:54 pm

killercow wrote:I'm looking at the results from the 2020 GE (PNM 22 - 19 UNC). Based on general public opinion, it is unlikely that the UNC will lose any of the constituencies that it previously won. Moreover, even if the UNC manages to only win one additional constituency, the race for both Tobago seats seems to be unpredictable. Even if it ends up PNM 20 — UNC 19 — TPP 2, the TPP might most likely form a coalition with the UNC given their firm opposition of the PNM. Overall, PNM cannot afford to lose more than one seat, and UNC only needs to gain an additional two.

Given the failed dragon gas deal how do you think that makes PNM look in the eyes of the marginals?

Postby paid_influencer » April 8th, 2025, 8:57 pm

this election is extremely predictable. the govt has collapsed and the administration we have now is like a ghost just waiting to depart from this world

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 8th, 2025, 9:29 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:

the best part about this post is it 100% true :lol: :lol:

Next time you go a UNC meeting just scope out the crowd. Take in who around Jearlean etc. This is a different UNC. Anyone else hear that caroni land being distributed to people from La Horquetta if the opposition wins the elections?

Postby The_Honourable » April 8th, 2025, 9:49 pm

killercow wrote:I'm looking at the results from the 2020 GE (PNM 22 - 19 UNC). Based on general public opinion, it is unlikely that the UNC will lose any of the constituencies that it previously won. Moreover, even if the UNC manages to only win one additional constituency, the race for both Tobago seats seems to be unpredictable. Even if it ends up PNM 20 — UNC 19 — TPP 2, the TPP might most likely form a coalition with the UNC given their firm opposition of the PNM. Overall, PNM cannot afford to lose more than one seat, and UNC only needs to gain an additional two.

It is, I would not be surprised if we get 20-20-1

Postby paid_influencer » April 8th, 2025, 11:01 pm

stuwatee: 3000 lots of land with plan to be sold to first time home owners if he wins

killercow

Postby killercow » April 9th, 2025, 2:13 am

The_Honourable wrote:

If it ends up in a situation like this, I can only imagine the immense bargaining power that individual would have.
Worse yet if that individual happens to be Duke :)
He would want nothing short of a PM portfolio.

Postby bluefete » April 9th, 2025, 2:35 am

paid_influencer wrote:stuwatee: 3000 lots of land with plan to be sold to first time home owners if he wins

A promise is comfort to a fool.

10 years and you could not do this but you want to do it IF you win? Gone from here.

Postby bluefete » April 9th, 2025, 2:38 am

The_Honourable wrote:

Notice that even the so-called pollsters very quiet these days. By now, is everyday they putting out some concocted figures.

Postby bluefete » April 9th, 2025, 3:27 am

Stuartee well knows his alphabet.

killercow

Postby killercow » April 9th, 2025, 4:00 am

2010 GE: COP / UNC 29 - 12 PNM
_20250409_035055.JPG
_20250409_035055.JPG (34.73 KiB) Viewed 2311 times

2015 GE: PNM 23 - 18 UNC / COP
_20250409_034608.JPG

2020 GE: PNM 22 - 19 UNC
chrome_screenshot_9%20Apr%202025%203_42_52%20AM%20GMT-04_00.jpg

screwbash

Postby screwbash » April 9th, 2025, 6:02 am

paid_influencer wrote:this election is extremely predictable. the govt has collapsed and the administration we have now is like a ghost just waiting to depart from this world

I believe that the 1% weather it is chinese or syrian just was they did in 2010 when they made PM Manning call a snap election made that decision again but rowlee being a poosee decide he go resign and let steward call the snap election.
Either way i voting PNM. In the last few days i have see Kamla as a nasty woman who feel she is the UNC and people voting for kamla and she made the unc. she has forgotten the years of tears and sleepless nights i am sure basdeo panday had when he formed the UNC and years Makela had to watch her father fight for the people and finally became PM twice. The supporters of the UNC vote for the UNC and not kamla and she made it clear that the UNC is now hers to do with as she please.
Right now TT needs a steady hand to battle the upcoming sheitstorm that had begun with mad man trump and the entire world out of control. Unpredictable rains and heatwaves will cause shortages in food supple and now high shipping and tariffs will increase prices. Kamla cannot in she old age handle all this upcoming battles and will put persons with no experience to fork it up. At this time TT needs the PNM and an experience and stable govt at the wheel.

Postby hover11 » April 9th, 2025, 6:24 am

screwbash wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:this election is extremely predictable. the govt has collapsed and the administration we have now is like a ghost just waiting to depart from this world

I believe that the 1% weather it is chinese or syrian just was they did in 2010 when they made PM Manning call a snap election made that decision again but rowlee being a poosee decide he go resign and let steward call the snap election.
Either way i voting PNM. In the last few days i have see Kamla as a nasty woman who feel she is the UNC and people voting for kamla and she made the unc. she has forgotten the years of tears and sleepless nights i am sure basdeo panday had when he formed the UNC and years Makela had to watch her father fight for the people and finally became PM twice. The supporters of the UNC vote for the UNC and not kamla and she made it clear that the UNC is now hers to do with as she please.
Right now TT needs a steady hand to battle the upcoming sheitstorm that had begun with mad man trump and the entire world out of control. Unpredictable rains and heatwaves will cause shortages in food supple and now high shipping and tariffs will increase prices. Kamla cannot in she old age handle all this upcoming battles and will put persons with no experience to fork it up. At this time TT needs the PNM and an experience and stable govt at the wheel.
Big man you not making sense , wasn't it PNM who created the sheit storm in the first place by making an underhanded deal with a criminal. So you hiring the man who create the problem to now solve it. Explain that logic to me? I confused. PNM led us to the IMF in 1986 , it wasn't the NAR and mark my words history WILL repeat itself. It is PNM that will lead us to the IMF once again

Postby bluefete » April 9th, 2025, 7:20 am

Best one yet.

Postby zoom rader » April 9th, 2025, 7:37 am

screwbash wrote:

Taffirs do not increase prices if Trinidad has not increased its import duties

Taffirs is a tax on goods coming into a country.