The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH)

Who will you be voting for on Aug 10th

Poll ended at August 9th, 2020, 11:04 pm

PNM
22%
UNC
59%
COP
2%
PEP
13%
NNV
No votes
MSJ
No votes
NDP
No votes
PDP
No votes
Independent
4%

Total votes: 127

Re: The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH) Poll added

Postby paid_influencer » August 9th, 2020, 8:56 am

screwbash wrote:allyuh realize this is the first election year it aint have no kidnapping for ransom or plenty dead dogs or dead animals on the road. obeah at it lowest for dis election like both parties fighting to loose cause the country have no money and covid 19.

politician like corbeaux in this rounds

Postby zoom rader » August 9th, 2020, 8:57 am

screwbash wrote:allyuh realize this is the first election year it aint have no kidnapping for ransom or plenty dead dogs or dead animals on the road. obeah at it lowest for dis election like both parties fighting to loose cause the country have no money and covid 19.
What nonsense you taking?

This whole country had been kidnapped, raped , beaten and brutalised by PNM for the last 5 year

Postby zoom rader » August 9th, 2020, 9:00 am

Trinispougla wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
killercow wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:Time to place allyuh election bets.

I say 21-19-1 (UNC, PNM, PDP). UNC taking:

St Joseph
Moruga/Tableland
La Horquetta/Talparo

Barataria/San Juan
Pointe-à-Pierre
Chaguanas East
Mayaro
Cumuto/Manzanilla
Fyzabad
Princes Town
Caroni Central
Tabaquite
St Augustine
Couva North
Couva South
Oropouche West
Caroni East
Siparia
Naparima
Oropouche East
Chaguanas West
I would say this is fair prediction as I do not forsee the UNC losing any of the 18 seats it won last election. Also, given the PDP in Tobago as well as the marginals, it could very well be a result somewhere around this outcome...

The ones is bold are the 3 I anticipate UNC will win back, the other possibilities (unlikely) are Sando West, Tunapuna and Toco/Sangre Grande.

Last poll indicated PNM was leading by 11% in Moruga Tableland(GML Poll which was the only poll to correctly predict the GE Election). 27% were undecided though. La Horquetta Talparo and St Joseph is a tossup though. So is Point a Pierre and Chag East
Polls do not elections and surely not with 200 samples from an avg electorate of 25000.

PNM media polls are fixed and have ulterior motives.

Postby matr1x » August 9th, 2020, 9:04 am

VII wrote:They never hire them to kill good people though..

Stick to your Vene politics,you're most effective and relevant there..

Regards..

matr1x wrote:
VII wrote:Allyuh have to be deluded in your wishful thinking to think UNC could win..

What an insult to the intelligence of the electorate..

Lol..

Why? Think ppl not tired of watching the pnm thief and finance the gangs?

Utter bs.

Pnm financing the criminal elements. Look at the criminal hotspots and look at pnm strangle holds. All pnm country.

VII when you lie, lie convincingly at least.

Mark my words, if pnm win, everyone will suffer.

Postby paid_influencer » August 9th, 2020, 9:09 am

^ suffering is the nature of this reality. We live in the age of Kali yuga. Any happiness we get is temporary and only exists to remind us we do not really belong here.

the only way to end suffering is to end attachment. to end attachment, you need to attach to Krishna. Chant and be happy

Postby zoom rader » August 9th, 2020, 9:10 am

matr1x wrote:
VII wrote:They never hire them to kill good people though..

Stick to your Vene politics,you're most effective and relevant there..

Regards..

matr1x wrote:
VII wrote:Allyuh have to be deluded in your wishful thinking to think UNC could win..

What an insult to the intelligence of the electorate..

Lol..

Why? Think ppl not tired of watching the pnm thief and finance the gangs?

Utter bs.

Pnm financing the criminal elements. Look at the criminal hotspots and look at pnm strangle holds. All pnm country.

VII when you lie, lie convincingly at least.

Mark my words, if pnm win, everyone will suffer.
VII had proven to be the most tuner with a beat up for this election.

He even had a double account as Katiedido.

Elections affecting this bia

Postby zoom rader » August 9th, 2020, 9:31 am

paid_influencer wrote:^ suffering is the nature of this reality. We live in the age of Kali yuga. Any happiness we get is temporary and only exists to remind us we do not really belong here.

the only way to end suffering is to end attachment. to end attachment, you need to attach to Krishna. Chant and be happy
This is a Christian PNM black county and they don't believe in the Hindu faith and praying to stones according to tuners in here.

Postby j.o.e » August 9th, 2020, 9:56 am

Either way the poll goes afterwards the beatup will be significant on one of the sides and if the overall result or the result in any constituencies is tight expect recounts and legal posturing

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 9th, 2020, 9:58 am

paid_influencer wrote:^ suffering is the nature of this reality. We live in the age of Kali yuga. Any happiness we get is temporary and only exists to remind us we do not really belong here.

It took 80 odd pages for someone to mention the age we live in...respect bro

Postby zoom rader » August 9th, 2020, 10:07 am

j.o.e wrote:Either way the poll goes afterwards the beatup will be significant on one of the sides and if the overall result or the result in any constituencies is tight expect recounts and legal posturing
Don't really expect a beat up from non PNM parties/tuners

It will come from PNM ppl. This entire tuner election chead has been a beat from PNM tuners. They have been really defensive and emotional.

Tuners like VII and Eliteauto ranted above board and tried really hard.

The reality vids hit PNM ppl really hard and it was epic froth from what goes on every day in Trinidad.

With the boundries move by PNM/EBC it will be in favour of PNM.

This election smells of PNM fraud

Postby j.o.e » August 9th, 2020, 10:09 am

j.o.e wrote:Either way the poll goes afterwards the beatup will be significant on one of the sides and if the overall result or the result in any constituencies is tight expect recounts and legal posturing

It will come from PNM ppl. This entire tuner election chead has been a beat from PNM tuners. They have been really defensive and emotional.

The reality vids hit PNM ppl really hard and it was epic froth.

But how it sounded like you start to beatup already ?!!
Zoom I ain’t going by no bar so swing by me and take a drink Tuesday nah, yuh know the spot.

Postby goalpost » August 9th, 2020, 10:11 am

So, one day before, what are the election predictions

I really suspect it'll be UNC.

Btw, this has been a horrible campaigning season. Just carnival part 2. No substance whatsoever.

Postby maj. tom » August 9th, 2020, 10:11 am

Question: what measures have been put in place for the people who are in quarantine? I assume they cannot go out to vote. Has the EBC put any special measures in place, like having two elections officers in suitable PPE oversee their ballot and safely transport it unmolested to the ballot box?

Did our lawmakers not foresee the usefulness of voting by mail?

Postby zoom rader » August 9th, 2020, 10:15 am

j.o.e wrote:

The reality vids hit PNM ppl really hard and it was epic froth.

But how it sounded like you start to beatup already ?!!
Zoom I ain’t going by no bar so swing by me and take a drink Tuesday nah, yuh know the spot.
Nah no beat up here, I said already that non PNM parties should Let PNM win by default.

Postby zoom rader » August 9th, 2020, 10:17 am

goalpost wrote:So, one day before, what are the election predictions

I really suspect it'll be UNC.

Btw, this has been a horrible campaigning season. Just carnival part 2. No substance whatsoever.
UNC has moved boundries and PNM/EBC fraud to deal with .

The chips are stacked against the non PNM parties

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 9th, 2020, 10:20 am

maj. tom wrote:Question: what measures have been put in place for the people who are in quarantine? I assume they cannot go out to vote. Has the EBC put any special measures in place, like having two elections officers in suitable PPE oversee their ballot and safely transport it unmolested to the ballot box?

Them eh put no measures in place to stop nobody from voting and if they did people would complain about their constitutional rights. You feel die hard political people going and stay home?

And what about all these massive political rallies that took place over the week gone? Look UNC had one where the jackarse was singing about "Elbow Space" even tho that is not the guideline for Covid it is infact 6 feet. And Kamla with all her infinite wisdom stood there and was more busy trying to do the donkey wine.

When allyuh set ah dunce go and vote UNC and god forbid they come in power they will reopen the borders, flood the country with new cases. And then ontop of that continue spreading propaganda on facebook and watsapp that Covid is a Hoax and it isn't here just like Donald Trump has been doing in the US. The one thing I have noticed is Kamla has decided since she is in opposition she would take the Trump approach to things because clearly science isn't as effective when dealing with an illiterate population like this.

When Kamla went on that platform and said Rum, Sun and Lime go kill Covid and the crowed jumped up and resembled the rally of Nuremberg I realized then and there that Joseph Goebbels was right all along, if you spread a lie long enough sooner or later people will start to believe it.

Thankfully the good lord spoke to me in my dreams and told me to vote PNM and to spread the message here.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on August 9th, 2020, 10:21 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby zoom rader » August 9th, 2020, 10:20 am

maj. tom wrote:Question: what measures have been put in place for the people who are in quarantine? I assume they cannot go out to vote. Has the EBC put any special measures in place, like having two elections officers in suitable PPE oversee their ballot and safely transport it unmolested to the ballot box?

Voting by mail will see PNM abroad voting while in New York.

PNM families would have posted the ballots abroad and then resend to TT.

If you not here , no vote

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 9th, 2020, 10:24 am

I agree with this you can't make it too easy to Vote because if you do only 1 party will ever win and it would be the most socialist party.

If Mail in voting was a thing in the US for example there is noway the GOP would ever win another election same thing in Trinidad. If mail in voting was a thing here PNM would forever be in office, right now as it stands UNC might have a better chance of winning

What I have learned recently is that PNM people are afraid of Covid and many of them not going to vote due to fear of catching Covid. UNC people thinks Covid is a Hoax and even if it was real RUM will cure it, so all of them going to vote, now we know why UNC has been setting of the dog whistle to their base to drum up the "Covid is a Hoax" mantra.

You have to hand it to Kamla she might drink Rum but she is one smart lady, way smarter than Rowley.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on August 9th, 2020, 10:26 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby zoom rader » August 9th, 2020, 10:26 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

I agree with this you can't make it too easy to Vote because if you do only 1 party will ever win and it would be the most socialist party.

If Mail in voting was a thing in the US for example there is noway the GOP would ever win another election same thing in Trinidad. If mail in voting was a thing here PNM would forever be in office, right now as it stands UNC might have a better chance of winning

What I have learned recently is that PNM people are afraid of Covid and many of them not going to vote due to fear of catching Covid. UNC people thinks Covid is a Hoax and even if it was real RUM will cure it, so all of them going to vote
PNM ppl don't fraid no Covid.

Dem fraid injun

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » August 9th, 2020, 10:32 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

What I have learned recently is that PNM people are afraid of Covid and many of them not going to vote due to fear of catching Covid. UNC people thinks Covid is a Hoax and even if it was real RUM will cure it, so all of them going to vote, now we know why UNC has been setting of the dog whistle to their base to drum up the "Covid is a Hoax" mantra.

You have to hand it to Kamla she might drink Rum but she is one smart lady, way smarter than Rowley.

Where did UNC say covid is a hoax?

Postby bluefete » August 9th, 2020, 10:40 am

Kewell35 wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

They mentioned testing was a sham.

https://unctt.org/covid-19-testing-sham/

Postby bluefete » August 9th, 2020, 10:41 am

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 9th, 2020, 10:41 am

^ It is called a dog whistle for a reason. You think it is just pure coincidence that 99% of UNC voters think Covid is a Hoax right after Kamla said Rum and Lime go cure Covid?

It is by design and all them wats app and facebook Spam that talking about how Covid is a Hoax created by Rowley to win the election, look at the surnames it's all East Indian names and 98% of Indians does vote UNC.

Come nah man yuh smarter than that.

Plus the good Lord confirmed this suspicion to be in my dreams last night, he spoke to me.

Postby mero » August 9th, 2020, 10:42 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

What I have learned recently is that PNM people are afraid of Covid and many of them not going to vote due to fear of catching Covid. UNC people thinks Covid is a Hoax and even if it was real RUM will cure it, so all of them going to vote
PNM ppl don't fraid no Covid.

Dem fraid injun
So is just you fraid PNM ppl then?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 9th, 2020, 10:46 am

bluefete wrote:Why dey lying on Tantie Kams for?

https://www.facebook.com/UNCpoliticalpa ... 260756891/

What is the point of posting this?

Kamla said just last week on the platform that Rum and Lime and Sun go kill Covid.

You feel people listening to this doctor or they listening to their UNC leader Kamla?

Come better than that. 98% of UNC people think Covid is a Hoax created by Rowley to win the election go ask any UNC peprson in Trinidad and they will tell you "Covid is politics is election tricks for Rowley to win because how else can you explain we had no cases but suddenly he call a snap election and now we have all these cases right before election"

What they never mention is Covid only helps UNC since most PNM people more likely to listen to doctor's advice and stay home instead of voting. This is why UNC does spread Covid is a Hoax mantra the more people think it is a hoax the better their chances of their base going out and vote it is pretty simple in all honesty.

Plus the Lord confirmed this to me in my dreams last night
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on August 9th, 2020, 10:48 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby mero » August 9th, 2020, 10:47 am

So them black jersey UNC is the zesser division? Padna from La horquetta say Jerlean was rolling with a dread UNC zesser team late yesterday smelling like colo and Mackeson.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 9th, 2020, 10:56 am

mero wrote:So them black jersey UNC is the zesser division? Padna from La horquetta say Jerlean was rolling with a dread UNC zesser team late yesterday smelling like colo and Mackeson.

I see UNC posting plenty videos on facebook with black people in Tunapuna marching for UNC and supporting UNC. They had a next ad on youtube where some black woman reading a poem about how Rowley does disrespect "women" and how he misogynistic and how he hate black people cause he is ah Oreo and one set ah assness. If you see that level of feminist propaganda eh it was next level assness and pure cringe

I see Selwyn Cudjoe pledge he support for UNC, but let's be real he is another one of those Patrick Manning Era nutcases the Never Rowley kinda people similar to how the GOP has the Never Trumpers. What FRAUDS like Cudjoe dislike about Rowley is racket HARD to run under Rowley. Rowley doh waste money is a Tobagonian thing I think, Rowley doh spend a bad cent which may explain why our roads in this country like a babass and you need a Hilux to drive to the grocery. Rowley has indicated many times these contractors are ripping of the government when it comes to cost to repair the roads.

But that is besides the point, frauds like Cudjoe only want Kamla back in power because he knows she is the only chance he has of this country returning to the Manning Era level of corruption where every tom, dick and harry will get a contract for something and rip off Tax payers. He knows so long as Rowley is head of the country that not happening and racket is almost non existent. It all comes down to Money it always does.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on August 9th, 2020, 10:58 am, edited 1 time in total.

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » August 9th, 2020, 10:58 am

bluefete wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

They mentioned testing was a sham.

https://unctt.org/covid-19-testing-sham/

That is obviously not the same as saying entire covid thing is a hoax. That is twisting their words.

Postby The_Honourable » August 9th, 2020, 11:00 am

How much allyuh want to bet that if Kamla win, ED going and switch again :lol:

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » August 9th, 2020, 11:03 am

mero wrote:So them black jersey UNC is the zesser division? Padna from La horquetta say Jerlean was rolling with a dread UNC zesser team late yesterday smelling like colo and Mackeson.

Black jersey would look better than them Yellow jerseys.