.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 28th, 2014, 5:47 pm

^ its clear to anyone with more than a primary school education that Ramesh and Rowley, especially Ramesh especially Ramesh is not attacking Kamla based on her policies etc its more about her gender I mean this isn't rocket science.

Both Rowley and Ramesh are the same and both cannot be trusted. They are both neemakharam so to speak.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on December 28th, 2014, 5:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby The_Honourable » December 28th, 2014, 5:47 pm

Habit7 wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:PNM is a "christian" party... on one hand they will quote scripture and talk about the blood of Jesus...

The_Honourable wrote:There is nothing christian about the PNM... it's just assumed.

Do you willing contradict yourself or do I always have to point it out to you?

I see that yuh not too bright. Quote meh properly nah bai...

The_Honourable wrote:PNM is a "christian" party... on one hand they will quote scripture and talk about the blood of Jesus... but on the other hand they will proceed to cuss yuh if you have a different opinion from theirs. What makes it interesting is that these PNM "christians" ketchin dey ass and blaming others for their predicament.

Notice the quotation marks aka inverted commas on the word christian. Maybe this pic will put it into context for you to understand... which i doubt.
57550098.jpg
57550098.jpg (101.88 KiB) Viewed 2783 times

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 28th, 2014, 6:11 pm

One of the big reasons I would never vote for PNM is because of the very same fact that they like to claim to be a Christian party.

To me that says you have no interest in doing anything for people of different religion or even non believers. Infact some of the biggest wackos in this world or should I say bible belt America are these very same Christians who think anyone who celebrates Halloween should be burnt alive.

As if mixing religion and politics wasn't already such a mess.

Postby Habit7 » December 28th, 2014, 6:51 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Notice the quotation marks aka inverted commas on the word christian. Maybe this pic will put it into context for you to understand... which i doubt.
If you are putting inverted commas it would mean that there is something about them that is Christian but really they are not. But you subsequently said there is nothing about them that its Christian. You are contradicting yourself.

But let me get off that topic because it is a straw man. The PNM has never claimed to be Christian, however you deemed it to be Christian, showed how non-Christian it truly is, then conclude how wrong your initial perception of Christian the PNM really was.

Some of you all have a shallow history. In 1956 the PNM was the party out of many that formed the colonial govt and possessed those across the spectrum. The main opposition the DLP was able to garner support from the indo/Hindu population promoting the fear that the PNM independence thrust would suppress the Hindus in T&T. DLP supporters was predominantly Hindu, while the PNM received support from all other religions and ethnicities. After independence, when the DLP realised that their support base was not adequate, they tried to add other opposition parties to their front, they failed even more. The DLP eventually diffused into the SDMS and other opposition parties.

When others went down the road of religion, the PNM for 50+ years was secular. Just because you claim something in your contradictory mind, doesn't mean it exists in reality.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » December 28th, 2014, 6:59 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:One of the big reasons I would never vote for PNM is because of the very same fact that they like to claim to be a Christian party.

To me that says you have no interest in doing anything for people of different religion or even non believers. Infact some of the biggest wackos in this world or should I say bible belt America are these very same Christians who think anyone who celebrates Halloween should be burnt alive.

As if mixing religion and politics wasn't already such a mess.

Out of curiosity when has the PNM claimed to be a Christian party? A link or two if possible so I can read up on this/these claims. Thanks.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 28th, 2014, 7:04 pm

Not even sure if things like Express papers was online back in those days.

You may not get a link but its well known and they have proclaimed to be a Christian party in the past.

They have never denounced being Christian since and therefore the general public can only assume they are still a said Christian party. The_Honourable did explain it quite well though.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » December 28th, 2014, 7:24 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Not even sure if things like Express papers was online back in those days.

You may not get a link but its well known and they have proclaimed to be a Christian party in the past.

They have never denounced being Christian since and therefore the general public can only assume they are still a said Christian party. The_Honourable did explain it quite well though.

You really need to rename yourself to Erectile Dysfunction. The logic that they do not denounce being Christian so therefore they should be assumed to be a Christian party is simply illogical. They have also not denounced being a Hindu party so therefore do you assume that the PNM is also a Hindu party?

You guys spew talk as if it is facts and have nothing to back it up with. Yeah right the claim was before any internet links. Sure. We believe you.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » December 28th, 2014, 7:26 pm

Furthermore why should a party denounce being Christian or denounce being Hindu? These are not automatically bad things. The propaganda to create division is heavy with you guys.

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » December 28th, 2014, 7:50 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Not even sure if things like Express papers was online back in those days.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 28th, 2014, 9:16 pm

I can see now that there is no reasoning with die hard PNM supporters

Therefore I will leave the forums to you guys.

I see why ZR says Carnival is Trini problem, I have never been able to reason with a single PNM supporter / carnival supporter somehow they go hand in hand.

So enjoy your topic at hand.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on December 28th, 2014, 11:28 pm, edited 3 times in total.

Postby Habit7 » December 28th, 2014, 10:07 pm

ZR has spawned

Postby hustla_ambition101 » December 28th, 2014, 10:30 pm

It doesn't have a word to describe his level of stupidity

Postby The_Honourable » December 29th, 2014, 1:32 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:I can see now that there is no reasoning with die hard PNM supporters

Hoss you eh meet a die hard pnm supporter yet. At least Habit7 and RASC giving an opinion. "PNM till ah deads" have no logic, they does cuss yuh if your opinion different from theirs. Once the PNM in government, it have carnival, and they feel they can mamaguy God when sunday come... dey good.

"PNM till ah deads" love to say that they are loyal to their party... i believe they are harden. They prefer to take licks from their own party than to have another in government. Let's say the PNM get's into office, how much you willing to bet that Laventille, East POS and Beetham (die hard pnm areas) will remain the same way 5-10 years from now?

Postby j.o.e » December 29th, 2014, 1:35 am

Both sides have die hards that don't follow logic.. that's why there are safe seats.

Postby zoom rader » December 29th, 2014, 4:50 am

Habit7 wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:Notice the quotation marks aka inverted commas on the word christian. Maybe this pic will put it into context for you to understand... which i doubt.
If you are putting inverted commas it would mean that there is something about them that is Christian but really they are not. But you subsequently said there is nothing about them that its Christian. You are contradicting yourself.

But let me get off that topic because it is a straw man. The PNM has never claimed to be Christian, however you deemed it to be Christian, showed how non-Christian it truly is, then conclude how wrong your initial perception of Christian the PNM really was.

Some of you all have a shallow history. In 1956 the PNM was the party out of many that formed the colonial govt and possessed those across the spectrum. The main opposition the DLP was able to garner support from the indo/Hindu population promoting the fear that the PNM independence thrust would suppress the Hindus in T&T. DLP supporters was predominantly Hindu, while the PNM received support from all other religions and ethnicities. After independence, when the DLP realised that their support base was not adequate, they tried to add other opposition parties to their front, they failed even more. The DLP eventually diffused into the SDMS and other opposition parties.

When others went down the road of religion, the PNM for 50+ years was secular. Just because you claim something in your contradictory mind, doesn't mean it exists in reality.

PNM only claimed they were a secular party. They were not. as they had glass ceilings put in place for Indos that belonged to muslims and hindus.
They had strong support from the muslims but all that changed when PNM became more racist in the early 90s. PNM fell apart when they lost the muslim vote and all that was left was the christian vote.
Selwyn Ryan wrote a paper on this in the mid 90s .

Ever notice that when PNM has a public meeting they begin with a christian pray first then for window dressing the others follows if allowed muslims & hindu.
Last edited by zoom rader on December 29th, 2014, 7:11 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby UML » December 29th, 2014, 6:38 am

Maybe the mere fact of Manning's involvement in buildingva church with State funds and having a personal priestess who was directly involved in government decisions and benefitted from government funding and Manning's dream to become a priest it could be assumed that the leader of the party and the party by extension was Christian?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » December 29th, 2014, 7:51 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:I can see now that there is no reasoning with die hard PNM supporters

Therefore I will leave the forums to you guys.

I see why ZR says Carnival is Trini problem, I have never been able to reason with a single PNM supporter / carnival supporter somehow they go hand in hand.

So enjoy your topic at hand.

Why you edit your post? At least zoom and UML does be man enough to write their crap and stick to it no matter what

Postby Habit7 » December 29th, 2014, 7:57 am

UML wrote:Maybe the mere fact of Manning's involvement in buildingva church with State funds and having a personal priestess who was directly involved in government decisions and benefitted from government funding and Manning's dream to become a priest it could be assumed that the leader of the party and the party by extension was Christian?

Please prove where "buildingva church with State funds" occurred under Manning.

You all are making wild propaganda claims from PNM being a Christian party to state funds being used to build a church.

But serious allegation that govt ministers have been calling hits on citizens of our country, from legal luminaries to irrelevant DJs, but you choose to stick your finger in your ears and beg that we give them 5 more years.

Postby zoom rader » December 29th, 2014, 8:20 am

^^^ any arrest for this alleged government minster as yet?

Postby Habit7 » December 29th, 2014, 11:07 am

zoom rader wrote:^^^ any arrest for this alleged government minster as yet?
No bai.

But PNM is a Christian party, Manning used state funds to build a church and Calder Hart stole millions/billions.

Postby The_Honourable » December 29th, 2014, 4:56 pm

j.o.e wrote:Both sides have die hards that don't follow logic.. that's why there are safe seats.

Agreed!

Habit7 wrote:
zoom rader wrote:^^^ any arrest for this alleged government minster as yet?
No bai.

But PNM is a Christian party, Manning used state funds to build a church and Calder Hart stole millions/billions.

Ok... question to you Habit7, did Calder Hart steal millions/billions?

Postby Habit7 » December 29th, 2014, 9:40 pm

Well the UNC promoted the idea in 2010 and many UNC supporters here seem to believe so. But the Uff commission and informed and unbiased sources say otherwise. I agree with the informed and unbiased sources.

Postby The_Honourable » December 30th, 2014, 12:34 am

Habit7 wrote:Well the UNC promoted the idea in 2010 and many UNC supporters here seem to believe so. But the Uff commission and informed and unbiased sources say otherwise. I agree with the informed and unbiased sources.

So he was a good boy then?

The Uff commission never called for a criminal investigation into Calder Hart and Udecott because billions of dollars was misspent across the country? example... financial irregularities with the Brian Lara Stadium?

What about the $885 million awarded to a Malaysian firm with links to Sherrine Hart?

What about Calder Hart's dominance of senior staff and the board at Udecott so he can have his way?

If Mr Hart was a squeaky clean fella, why Rowley was getting on like a raging bull for?

Postby Habit7 » December 30th, 2014, 8:03 am

That what you explained there doesn't equate to he stole millions/billions, a narrative of the UNC and their supporters.

If you want to equate to that then one can say Anil stole millions in LifeSport.

Postby The_Honourable » December 30th, 2014, 11:52 pm

Habit7 wrote:That what you explained there doesn't equate to he stole millions/billions, a narrative of the UNC and their supporters.

If you want to equate to that then one can say Anil stole millions in LifeSport.

There's a difference... in Calder Hart's case, there was a commission of enquiry where plenty came out. Uff himself called for criminal proceedings against Hart and for funds to be recovered. That is not a UNC/PP narrative although they use it for political mileage... which they can do.

If there is a commission of enquiry into LifeSport, i fully welcome it.

mrtrini45

Postby mrtrini45 » December 31st, 2014, 8:57 am

Habit7 wrote:
UML wrote:Maybe the mere fact of Manning's involvement in buildingva church with State funds and having a personal priestess who was directly involved in government decisions and benefitted from government funding and Manning's dream to become a priest it could be assumed that the leader of the party and the party by extension was Christian?

Please prove where "buildingva church with State funds" occurred under Manning.

You all are making wild propaganda claims from PNM being a Christian party to state funds being used to build a church.

But serious allegation that govt ministers have been calling hits on citizens of our country, from legal luminaries to irrelevant DJs, but you choose to stick your finger in your ears and beg that we give them 5 more years.

Rowley was part of the problem, he could never be the solution.

Photo Credit
NO-MORE-PNM Facebook

Postby Habit7 » December 31st, 2014, 9:18 am

If Rowley is at fault because he was apart of a government that approved granting of lands to a religious body (something done by govts past and present), how much more guilty is Kamla for presiding over LifeSport which not only ended up with 34 million in one person's pocket, but the loss of lives of several ppl :|

Postby desifemlove » December 31st, 2014, 7:08 pm

wit no evidence at all.... :lol:

were in PNM constitution is say dat? or did Manning, Krowley, Chambers, Dr. Williams, ever say that?

Postby UML » January 1st, 2015, 3:22 pm

Habit7 wrote:If Rowley is at fault because he was apart of a government that approved granting of lands to a religious body (something done by govts past and present), how much more guilty is Kamla for presiding over LifeSport which not only ended up with 34 million in one person's pocket, but the loss of lives of several ppl :|

What official religious body or oganisation does Pena belong to again? How much did the church cost the state? What other state privileges were provided to her by the state and at what cost?

mrtrini45

Postby mrtrini45 » January 1st, 2015, 3:34 pm

UML wrote:
Habit7 wrote:If Rowley is at fault because he was apart of a government that approved granting of lands to a religious body (something done by govts past and present), how much more guilty is Kamla for presiding over LifeSport which not only ended up with 34 million in one person's pocket, but the loss of lives of several ppl :|

What official religious body or oganisation does Pena belong to again? How much did the church cost the state? What other state privileges were provided to her by the state and at what cost?

manning pave the whole road to the pena church