Official Gaming Console Thread (XBOX, PS4, Switch etc)

Re: Official 360, PS3, PC Gaming Thread v4.something

Postby honda hoe » October 12th, 2012, 8:48 am

casper wrote:ppl with Xbox 360s...try d LIMBO free trial...d game very bad....getting 100% achievement in it seeming impossible though... :cry:

only hard achievement/trophy is beating the game in 1 sitting with less than 5 deaths

casper

Postby casper » October 12th, 2012, 8:53 am

^^^yea thats the one i talkin about....gonna try that tonight hopefully...need level coffee for this one :shock:

Postby honda hoe » October 12th, 2012, 8:56 am

that isn't hard... try beating max payne 3 on new york minute hardcore with no deaths/save points

casper

Postby casper » October 12th, 2012, 8:58 am

^^^i am yet to play Max Payne 3...have alot of games to play but i keep playing damn MW3 right through every single night...i wanna finish the arkham city and try for platinum for asylum and God of War 3

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 12th, 2012, 7:36 pm

salvation4U wrote:which one better for games? ps3 or xbox?

Both are garbage imo
Build yourself a gaming PC and you'd be happier

To anyone who disagrees...take a look at this video :|

Postby mero » October 16th, 2012, 9:47 pm

casper

Postby casper » October 17th, 2012, 7:54 am

Ronaldo95163 wrote:
salvation4U wrote:which one better for games? ps3 or xbox?

Both are garbage imo
Build yourself a gaming PC and you'd be happier

To anyone who disagrees...take a look at this video :|

the price a high end PC does cost to build u can buy an xbox 360, a ps3 AND a wii and own all 3 consoles for less money lolz

Postby r3iXmann » October 17th, 2012, 8:03 am

casper wrote:the price a high end PC does cost to build u can buy an xbox 360, a ps3 AND a wii and own all 3 consoles for less money lolz

AND you can easily/cheaply upgrade when the current version becomes obsolete

and you dont have to deal with viruses, leet hax0rz, driver and OS issues etc etc

PC gaming is dead 8-)

casper

Postby casper » October 17th, 2012, 8:13 am

^^^when the gtx 260 core 216 now came out i paid over $3000 for it...cant remember exactly how much but was in the high $3000s....and that wasnt including a $1500 power supply, bout $1200 in RAM, a $1500 mother board, a $2000 processor, a triplite UPS that cost $1000 and a coolermaster case that cost $1200 for the HAF...still not counting price of fans, disc drives, hard drives and card reader , sound card, mouse, keyboard, MONITOR!!!!

u see how much that adds up to???

i agree with u 100% r3iXmann...all that money just to play d same game u can easily and comfortably play on a PS, xbox etc..

my gtx 260 didnt even last a full year...it did blow in bout 9 months and i didnt even have it overclocked...not judging the PC gamers eh but u need to be rolling in $$$$$$ to be able to afford a proper high end gaming rig rather than simply paying a $3500 for the latest gen console that is readily made to serve u for the next 5-7 years till they bring out a next gen again

Postby r3iXmann » October 17th, 2012, 8:21 am

casper wrote:^^^when the gtx 260 core 216 now came out i paid over $3000 for it...cant remember exactly how much but was in the high $3000s....and that wasnt including a $1500 power supply, bout $1200 in RAM, a $1500 mother board, a $2000 processor, a triplite UPS that cost $1000 and a coolermaster case that cost $1200 for the HAF...still not counting price of fans, disc drives, hard drives and card reader , sound card, mouse, keyboard, MONITOR!!!!

i agree with u 100% r3iXmann...all that money just to play d same game u can easily and comfortably play on a PS, xbox etc..

my gtx 260 didnt even last a full year...it did blow in bout 9 months and i didnt even have it overclocked...not judging the PC gamers eh but u need to be rolling in $$$$$$ to be able to afford a proper high end gaming rig rather than simply paying a $3500 for the latest gen console that is readily made to serve u for the next 5-7 years till they bring out a next gen again

yup...and then there's the usual "well the PC have graphics that a meeelion times better, blah blah blah"... half the people with high end systems usually cheap out on some component (usually the monitor) and dont get the full experience anyway

and at the end of the day..lix in superhighHD2096p3Dwithsensorystimulationblahblahblah and lix on a simple monitor/tv is d same :lol: :lol:

Postby pioneer » October 17th, 2012, 9:19 am

LOL allyuh does take "pc gamers" seriously?...most of them too broke to buy original games to begin with

But hey it's a bragging right my pc can run 900fps on some stupid graphics test noone cares about :roll:

I don't even know why PC is included in this thread, they have their own thread to post their specs in.

Postby r3iXmann » October 17th, 2012, 9:36 am

pioneer wrote:I don't even know why PC is included in this thread, they have their own thread to post their specs in.

point.. rename in order

Re: Official Gaming Console Thread (360,PS3,Wii etc)

Postby noshownogo » October 17th, 2012, 9:43 am

:rofl: brutal...

Postby pioneer » October 17th, 2012, 9:50 am

Well done

Postby pioneer » October 17th, 2012, 9:52 am

On a real thought, anyone ever read that thread? They hardly ever talk about actual games/difficulties/challenges

All I ever see is benchmark screenshots and braggin bout who have latest video card and 12 core processor

Postby honda hoe » October 17th, 2012, 10:13 am

there are also separate 360 and a wii threads *crickets*

Postby r3iXmann » October 17th, 2012, 1:06 pm

honda hoe wrote:there are also separate 360 and a wii threads *crickets*

so? this is console united :|

Postby honda hoe » October 17th, 2012, 1:25 pm

r3iXmann wrote:

ay ay

yuh phone/internet/whatsapp come back on?

like she gone :lol:

Postby r3iXmann » October 17th, 2012, 1:34 pm

honda hoe wrote:
r3iXmann wrote:

ay ay

yuh phone/internet/whatsapp come back on?

like she gone :lol:

misdirection - the act of distracting; drawing someone's attention away from something; "conjurers are experts at misdirection"

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 17th, 2012, 4:43 pm

r3iXmann wrote:
casper wrote:the price a high end PC does cost to build u can buy an xbox 360, a ps3 AND a wii and own all 3 consoles for less money lolz

AND you can easily/cheaply upgrade when the current version becomes obsolete

and you dont have to deal with viruses, leet hax0rz, driver and OS issues etc etc

PC gaming is dead 8-)

You talk like this is something that happens often....

pioneer wrote:LOL allyuh does take "pc gamers" seriously?...most of them too broke to buy original games to begin with

But hey it's a bragging right my pc can run 900fps on some stupid graphics test noone cares about :roll:

I don't even know why PC is included in this thread, they have their own thread to post their specs in.

It's called a Benchmark
But if allyuh like playing on consoles good for allyuh
You guys probably don't care about quality...

And those who say it's expensive to have a Gaming rig....it's actually not
A Bloomfield CPU and a decent GPU would get the job done just right

Or if you have the extra dough.....a 2500k with a GTX 660(non ti) is more than enough and it's affordable and would pwn any console......

But whatevurr

pioneer wrote:On a real thought, anyone ever read that thread? They hardly ever talk about actual games/difficulties/challenges

All I ever see is benchmark screenshots and braggin bout who have latest video card and 12 core processor

Stay mad and jelly bro

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » October 17th, 2012, 8:32 pm

Ollour r confused.

PC Gamer != PC Enthusiast, BUT a PC Enthusiast can also be a PC Gamer.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Enthusiast_computing

You don't need the latest greatest hardware to run a game.

casper wrote:^^^when the gtx 260 core 216 now came out i paid over $3000 for it...cant remember exactly how much but was in the high $3000s....and that wasnt including a $1500 power supply, bout $1200 in RAM, a $1500 mother board, a $2000 processor, a triplite UPS that cost $1000 and a coolermaster case that cost $1200 for the HAF...still not counting price of fans, disc drives, hard drives and card reader , sound card, mouse, keyboard, MONITOR!!!!

If someone told you you need that to run games, I hope you aren't friends with that person anymore. :shock:

To get my computer in working order, this was what it cost.
(I put the price in USD because those were the prices on the websites. ie, if you bought it from an overpriced store or skybox, that is not the component manufacturer's fault)

processor: $140 (Yes I could have gotten one of the high-end intel processors for $999 but I didn't need that)

motherboard: $110 (Yes I could have gotten some extreme-deluxe-limited-edition board for ~$500, but see above.)

Ram: $45 (Yes I could have paid ~$400 for some 32GB fancy Corsair dominators, but see above)

PSU: $85 (Yes I could have paid ~$400 for a 1500W PSU, but see above)

Gpu: I got the gtx460 about 6 weeks after launch and paid like $145. Yes I could have paid about $500 for the gtx480, but no.

Hdd was like $40 (this was before the flood/price increase) I already had a mouse/kb/dvdrw, but if you want to include that, it should be like $40 also.
Total cost: $605 (this is just the cost to get the computer up and running, I will not include additional stuff that was not necessary. Didn't include the monitor because we just looking at the system/console)

This was almost 2 years ago and to date, the only 2 games which ran a bit sluggish (but only on the highest settings) was Metro2033 and Arkham City. Also never had a problem with virus/driver/or os issues (I don't install random stuff or 'click here to win 1million dollars' or maybe I'm just lucky :? ) As far as I know, leet hax0rs exist among all platforms, whether it be wallhax/aimbots.

Many PC games cost less (about 10US) than console games at launch, and there is also the option of digital download (Steam/gog.com/origin/etc which would sometimes be even cheaper than having a physical copy. Look right now Dishonored(console) is ~$59-60USD on amazon, while for PC it is $44.50, Borderlands 2 (console) ~$54-58; (PC) ~$43
Most Pc gamers just prefer the ability to tweak/customise settings. I never said PC was better than console or vice versa. Just pointing out that it is not as expensive as people make it out to be. It may cost a little more or almost the same, but you are not being locked into using propriety hardware and parts are easier to replace.

IMO the PC Tech should have been a separate thread from the gaming.
But anyway, to each his own :drinking:
Last edited by fouljuice on October 17th, 2012, 8:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 17th, 2012, 8:40 pm

Well said fouljuice

I don't see why people think that to be a PC gamer you've gotta be some millionaire or something :/

My x58 rig still runs every single thing I throw at it without any lag at all and the latest out from Intel as of now is Ivy Bridge(X79 platform)
Next year will be Haswell. Do you really think that people running Sandy Bridge or Ivy would need to upgrade???
They're good for the next few years...

GTX 480s came out in 2010 and are still dominating games....that's 2 years old and still a top class card :shock:

casper

Postby casper » October 17th, 2012, 9:13 pm

To each his own... Me??? Yes I like my video games a lot but I don't think I THAT tizic to hut up my head and lose sleep just cuz a tree (which to be honest is quite insignificant to me) not lookin tree-ish enough... I mean u playing a war game and main objective is to stay alive and kill as much as u can to win... I don't think u gonna be watching trees , and barbwire and street signs while bullets pelting behind u... This isn't national geographic or a bollywood movie... Who d hell cares bout a Damn tree otherwise???

Postby pioneer » October 17th, 2012, 9:15 pm

Wait...did someone just refer to wikipedia to justify the existence of a "pc gamer"? :|

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 17th, 2012, 10:39 pm

There's no reason to justify Horrible graphics man. If you're okay with crappy Graphics then you're not a real gamer :|

An xbox 360s GPU has 512MB VRAM @ a core clock of 700mhz I believe....

casper

Postby casper » October 17th, 2012, 10:45 pm

Breds.. U talking bout a machine that was made since 2005 which is now 7 years old that still capable of running d latestgames in 2012 flawlessly with no lag or jitters like ud experience with a pc gaming rig with a graphics card from 2005 trying to run the bf3 for example

Postby pioneer » October 17th, 2012, 10:47 pm

And yeh while I Rooster up my feet playing game on an HD display pwning hondahoe online, I'll be sure to worry about how many FPS this game running at :roll:

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 18th, 2012, 4:40 am

casper wrote:Breds.. U talking bout a machine that was made since 2005 which is now 7 years old that still capable of running d latestgames in 2012 flawlessly with no lag or jitters like ud experience with a pc gaming rig with a graphics card from 2005 trying to run the bf3 for example

It's because it was designed specifically for those specs so any game would run flawlessly on it. It doesn't mean that it's gonna look good meng :lol:

pioneer wrote:And yeh while I Rooster up my feet playing game on an HD display pwning hondahoe online, I'll be sure to worry about how many FPS this game running at :roll:

512MB VRAM isn't capble of running Large displays at high resolutions like a PC would with a decent GPU(cough cough 2560 x1600). Eyefinity on ATI cards and nVidia surround allows you to run multiple displays off of one card...
What res do you run at??? 720p? :lol: Cause that's not very impressive at all :lol:

512MB VRAM is embarrassing btw....doh talk for the ps3s 256MB VRAM GPU

Postby r3iXmann » October 18th, 2012, 7:11 am

Ronaldo95163 wrote:
casper wrote:Breds.. U talking bout a machine that was made since 2005 which is now 7 years old that still capable of running d latestgames in 2012 flawlessly with no lag or jitters like ud experience with a pc gaming rig with a graphics card from 2005 trying to run the bf3 for example

It's because it was designed specifically for those specs so any game would run flawlessly on it. It doesn't mean that it's gonna look good meng :lol:

pioneer wrote:And yeh while I Rooster up my feet playing game on an HD display pwning hondahoe online, I'll be sure to worry about how many FPS this game running at :roll:

512MB VRAM isn't capble of running Large displays at high resolutions like a PC would with a decent GPU(cough cough 2560 x1600). Eyefinity on ATI cards and nVidia surround allows you to run multiple displays off of one card...
What res do you run at??? 720p? :lol: Cause that's not very impressive at all :lol:

512MB VRAM is embarrassing btw....doh talk for the ps3s 256MB VRAM GPU

What size and quality display are you using to take advantage of those specs? Please don't say an aoc monitor :|. Anything less than 32 inches;throw yuh frame

Postby noshownogo » October 18th, 2012, 7:32 am

Is like Last of the Mohicans up in here