Re: UNC 2.0?!?!?!

Postby SuperiorMan » April 23rd, 2022, 9:00 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:Please Kamla just retire.

And who will be leader?

Somebody that actually have a chance of winning the next elections.
U a lil back pedal mudda ConT

Zoom rader, UNC has no chance of winning an election until Kamla leaves. No amount of beating up gonna change that.
With kants like you , no other party has a chance.

That's why Trinidad is a shitthole with idiots that think like you.

Trinis arse too happy, red government should buss more taxes and higher gas prices

Yawn. Imagine man still beating up almost 2 years later.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » April 23rd, 2022, 9:17 pm

Anything besides a vote for unc, is a vote for Rowley. Including not voting

Postby De Dragon » April 23rd, 2022, 9:37 pm

Blaze d Chalice wrote:Kamala is a undercover PNM, put there by the PNM to ensure PNM will keep winning.
UNC people won't even begin to comprehend.

Them 1% really smart because they know that Kamal supporters would never even entertain the thought of Kamal being a PNM.

Harris and Mohammed?

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » April 27th, 2022, 11:38 pm

dogg wrote:Barath, Kevin Ramnarine, Jearlean, Sadam, Gavin Nicholas, Ameen...

dogg wrote:PNM is the lesser of two evils.
The UNC can't even function properly as opposition, no one pays attention to them save for the yellow till they dead crew.
The 10% of the electorate who sways elections one way or the next will NEVER vote for the UNC with Kamla as leader. And that includes me. Bring in new leadership, and I'll climb on board.

timelapse wrote:
MaxPower wrote:^ Ok friends,

How about the majority of Trinis asses are too blasted happy?

Will that work?
You were right the first time.
Prices going up but we feting still.
Prices going up but we running down whores still.
Prices going up but carnivalling still.
Prices going up but we tuning car to race people on pothole ridden roads still.
Prices going up but we encouraging illegals to leech out the money.(Thats you)
Prices going up but we still have a 2 can a day Redbull addiction.(Thats me)

Yea, we ass too happy
All dis and dey voting the red government.

Trinis are ingornant and very stupid ppl.

Spend ,spend, fete , fete, drink , drink.

Then when they catch dey arse blame Kamala.

Back water rats arse shitthole of a country.
What new leadership will you like?

Red government ppl vomit the same statements as you with no intentions of ever swaying from the red government. This is a plot used time and time again .

It's always change the leadership of the UNC or bring in fresh faces, but they never stray from the red government

^from another thread, I'll support Kevin for leader. But that's if he wants to run

Postby The_Honourable » April 28th, 2022, 12:50 am

SuperiorMan wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:Please Kamla just retire.

And who will be leader?

Somebody that actually have a chance of winning the next elections.
U a lil back pedal mudda ConT

Zoom rader, UNC has no chance of winning an election until Kamla leaves. No amount of beating up gonna change that.
With kants like you , no other party has a chance.

That's why Trinidad is a shitthole with idiots that think like you.

Trinis arse too happy, red government should buss more taxes and higher gas prices

We voting PDP zoom, doh hot up yuh head.

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » April 28th, 2022, 8:40 am

dogg wrote:Barath, Kevin Ramnarine, Jearlean, Sadam, Gavin Nicholas, Ameen...

Yes, Rhoda Barat will make an excellent UNC leader.

wing

Postby wing » April 28th, 2022, 8:57 am

COMMENTARY

The Opposition has a problem

PAOLO KERNAHAN 8 HRS AGO[https://newsday]Paolo Kernahan

PAOLO KERNAHAN

IS THE Opposition accountable for the stewardship of its role in governance? Many UNC loyalists seem to think the party does not have to uphold any performance standards. The hierarchy only needs to do something, anything – just show up (or walk out).

Last week I made a facetious Facebook post questioning the strategy behind the Opposition's protest against gas price increases on the day the increases went into effect.

Why mobilise after gas station pumps had already been recalibrated? The impending adjustment was announced at the beginning of April. Wouldn't it have been more logical to protest every day after the notice went out?

My relatively innocuous post attracted a strike force of opposition drones.

“At least we doing something, what are you doing?”

Apparently, columnists and ordinary citizens must supply receipts of activism to qualify for the right of criticism. Perhaps some circular went out itemising requirements for eligibility to condemn corruption, injustice and imbecility in TT? I must have missed it.

Among the baying mob strafing my Facebook post with intemperate remarks were upper-tier members of the UNC's inner circle. We're not just talking about your average, street-level political bottle-pelter.

Now in my life as a reporter, news producer, talk-show host and columnist I faced constant public critiques of my work. The same is true of my afterlife as an online entrepreneur. Can you imagine if I responded to both constructive and patently malicious criticism with vituperative, emotionally-driven clapbacks?

“You feel you could do the video better, well, you do it, nah!”

Like it or not, certain jobs come with stinging public evaluation and criticism. It's just one of those clauses in the contract most people gloss over.

Oddly enough, I tend to be harder on the government of the day in my commentary. Governments are the ones with access to resources, the authority to set policy and drive (or derail) socio-economic development. They've got their hands both on the till and the tiller.

Yet one post questioning the Opposition's questionable protest strategy had the yellow band seeing red.

There are many problems with the “at least we did something” sentiment. It incorrectly assumes doing something, even if the action is devoid of strategy and produces no result, is somehow different from doing nothing.

Moreover, this underlying attitude exposes a misunderstanding of the Opposition's responsibility to those who elected them. People need intelligent advocacy, not half-baked tactics engineered for optics. This myopic approach also disregards citizens who voted for the Government but strongly disagree with its decisions. But “is dem vote fuh dat!” – or whatever.

Make no mistake, the fuel price hike will punish low- and middle-income families. Thousands are already reeling from a terminally-ill economy further sickened by the pandemic. That's why the Opposition needed a solid strategy, one that gauged the severe pains being endured by the population.

Protests against the fuel-price hike were entirely appropriate, but why push for a rollback of such a major decision rather than try to prevent its implementation? Even if the Government proceeded, pressure could have been applied to lobby for improvement of the notoriously hobbled and unreliable PTSC.

In this way, citizens would benefit from a more dependable and efficient public transportation system, in theory anyway. Ultimately, the Opposition's protest came off as watered-down political theatre.

Not surprisingly, the UNC couldn't stoke support outside its core fandom. Even for an issue touching so many citizens of different political allegiances, the Opposition was unable to attract crossover support.

That's because the UNC clearly doesn't know how to rally a diverse, divided and beleaguered nation. Additionally, it doesn't seem interested in learning. Party insiders are keener on attacking critics, the same people it’s trying to get on board for votes.

The UNC will probably win the next general election anyway. That victory won't be owed to earned appeal, but overwhelming disgust with the PNM and its inability to lead the country out of challenging circumstances. Without broader support, though, the UNC will have one helluva a ride governing a country that, by then, will be in complete tatters.

UNC leaders haven't demonstrated they've learned from their mistakes. Practising the same antagonistic politics that are the speciality of the PNM does nothing for their image and saleability.

The party needs to hit "Pause" and absorb widespread public scrutiny of its performance.

It should examine why it continuously fails to galvanise the populace to causes like the gas-price hikes which are innately flammable.

That would certainly be more useful than chasing after parked cars on social media.

Postby zoom rader » April 28th, 2022, 9:05 am

wing wrote:COMMENTARY

PAOLO KERNAHAN

IS THE Opposition accountable for the stewardship of its role in governance? Many UNC loyalists seem to think the party does not have to uphold any performance standards. The hierarchy only needs to do something, anything – just show up (or walk out).

Last week I made a facetious Facebook post questioning the strategy behind the Opposition's protest against gas price increases on the day the increases went into effect.

Why mobilise after gas station pumps had already been recalibrated? The impending adjustment was announced at the beginning of April. Wouldn't it have been more logical to protest every day after the notice went out?

Apparently, columnists and ordinary citizens must supply receipts of activism to qualify for the right of criticism. Perhaps some circular went out itemising requirements for eligibility to condemn corruption, injustice and imbecility in TT? I must have missed it.

Among the baying mob strafing my Facebook post with intemperate remarks were upper-tier members of the UNC's inner circle. We're not just talking about your average, street-level political bottle-pelter.

Now in my life as a reporter, news producer, talk-show host and columnist I faced constant public critiques of my work. The same is true of my afterlife as an online entrepreneur. Can you imagine if I responded to both constructive and patently malicious criticism with vituperative, emotionally-driven clapbacks?

Like it or not, certain jobs come with stinging public evaluation and criticism. It's just one of those clauses in the contract most people gloss over.

Oddly enough, I tend to be harder on the government of the day in my commentary. Governments are the ones with access to resources, the authority to set policy and drive (or derail) socio-economic development. They've got their hands both on the till and the tiller.

Yet one post questioning the Opposition's questionable protest strategy had the yellow band seeing red.

There are many problems with the “at least we did something” sentiment. It incorrectly assumes doing something, even if the action is devoid of strategy and produces no result, is somehow different from doing nothing.

Moreover, this underlying attitude exposes a misunderstanding of the Opposition's responsibility to those who elected them. People need intelligent advocacy, not half-baked tactics engineered for optics. This myopic approach also disregards citizens who voted for the Government but strongly disagree with its decisions. But “is dem vote fuh dat!” – or whatever.

Make no mistake, the fuel price hike will punish low- and middle-income families. Thousands are already reeling from a terminally-ill economy further sickened by the pandemic. That's why the Opposition needed a solid strategy, one that gauged the severe pains being endured by the population.

Protests against the fuel-price hike were entirely appropriate, but why push for a rollback of such a major decision rather than try to prevent its implementation? Even if the Government proceeded, pressure could have been applied to lobby for improvement of the notoriously hobbled and unreliable PTSC.

In this way, citizens would benefit from a more dependable and efficient public transportation system, in theory anyway. Ultimately, the Opposition's protest came off as watered-down political theatre.

Not surprisingly, the UNC couldn't stoke support outside its core fandom. Even for an issue touching so many citizens of different political allegiances, the Opposition was unable to attract crossover support.

That's because the UNC clearly doesn't know how to rally a diverse, divided and beleaguered nation. Additionally, it doesn't seem interested in learning. Party insiders are keener on attacking critics, the same people it’s trying to get on board for votes.

The UNC will probably win the next general election anyway. That victory won't be owed to earned appeal, but overwhelming disgust with the PNM and its inability to lead the country out of challenging circumstances. Without broader support, though, the UNC will have one helluva a ride governing a country that, by then, will be in complete tatters.

UNC leaders haven't demonstrated they've learned from their mistakes. Practising the same antagonistic politics that are the speciality of the PNM does nothing for their image and saleability.

The party needs to hit "Pause" and absorb widespread public scrutiny of its performance.

It should examine why it continuously fails to galvanise the populace to causes like the gas-price hikes which are innately flammable.

That would certainly be more useful than chasing after parked cars on social media.
You do know that this is Redman right?

The same red government blogger from bailiser whore House.

Come on Wing stop being the red government Cont that you are by posting this trash. You looking like a big whore.

wing

Postby wing » April 28th, 2022, 9:11 am

PAOLO KERNAHAN

Come on Wing stop being the red government Cont that you are by posting this trash. You looking like a big whore.
The UNC are not important at this stage. Yet u have the most posts in the UNC forum. Once again I did not address you personally, so keep me out of your thoughts and posts.

Postby eliteauto » April 28th, 2022, 9:28 am

What Paolo wrote is evident every day on tuner

Postby Dizzy28 » April 28th, 2022, 9:53 am

Waitt...................................ZR is saying Paolo is Redman???
BWDMC I does read here sometimes!!

Postby The_Honourable » April 28th, 2022, 11:03 am

Good commentary by Paolo. Most persons including some within the UNC knows that the party needs to revitalize itself but it is not going to happen until there is a leadership change. Opposition is not being taken seriously right now except by the party faithful.

Let's see how the PDP goes, I can easily vote for them.

Postby zoom rader » April 28th, 2022, 11:07 am

Dizzy28 wrote:Waitt...................................ZR is saying Paolo is Redman???
BWDMC I does read here sometimes!!
He is , it's the same person.

I exposed this months ago

Postby zoom rader » April 28th, 2022, 11:13 am

The_Honourable wrote:Good commentary by Paolo. Most persons including some within the UNC knows that the party needs to revitalize itself but it is not going to happen until there is a leadership change. Opposition is not being taken seriously right now except by the party faithful.

Let's see how the PDP goes, I can easily vote for them.
People don't take the opposition seriously because the people themselves are not serious about country first.

One set ah talk about change the opposition and or change the leader. This all comes from red government agents stirring up Shitt from bailiser whore House.

Yet gullible fools run with it. Ent dey change Panday?

Bunch ah Conts, but they will take email gate and Rowlee not black enough to be PM serious

Postby zoom rader » April 28th, 2022, 11:18 am

eliteauto wrote:What Paolo wrote is evident every day on tuner
Big Kants like you are vagrants when non red governments are in power.

All you do is suck up tax payers monies for government contracts.
Last edited by zoom rader on April 28th, 2022, 11:18 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Rovin » April 28th, 2022, 11:20 am

a whole lot of nutten from paolo imo ... jes a yapper like many others

Postby zoom rader » April 28th, 2022, 11:22 am

wing wrote:

PAOLO KERNAHAN

The UNC are not important at this stage. Yet u have the most posts in the UNC forum. Once again I did not address you personally, so keep me out of your thoughts and posts.
Listen Kant,

We know you an agent from bailiser whore House posting this shitt from Redman.

If unc want to die and erase themselves, then let them. It will be better for red government conts like yourself and eliteauto-tuntun

Why post this bullshitt ?
Last edited by zoom rader on April 28th, 2022, 11:22 am, edited 2 times in total.

Postby zoom rader » April 28th, 2022, 11:22 am

Rovin wrote:a whole lot of nutten from paolo imo ... jes a yapper like many others

wing

Postby wing » April 28th, 2022, 11:26 am

wing wrote:

PAOLO KERNAHAN

Listen Kant,

If unc want to die and erase themselves, then let them. It will be better for red government like yourself and eliteauto-tuntun

Why post this BS ?
UNC not important at this stage. Yet you have the most to say. You are fooling nobody with your yellow DNA. If kernahan is Redman, then you must be padarath.

Postby zoom rader » April 28th, 2022, 11:29 am

wing wrote:
wing wrote:

PAOLO KERNAHAN

Listen Kant,

If unc want to die and erase themselves, then let them. It will be better for red government like yourself and eliteauto-tuntun

Why post this BS ?
UNC not important at this stage. Yet you have the most to say. You are fooling nobody with your yellow DNA. If kernahan is Redman, then you must be padarath.
Unc is important at this stage yet.

Study UNC while Duke already has Tobago in the palm of his hands.

Once laventille goes, then the red government will not be important forever.

Continue lil boy

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » April 28th, 2022, 11:32 am

How Pablo is redman?

8 out of 10 post from Pablo is 'foque PNM'

Postby zoom rader » April 28th, 2022, 11:36 am

Blaze d Chalice wrote:How Pablo is redman?

8 out of 10 post from Pablo is 'foque PNM'
Nope wrong.

As a journalist you have to deem ur as unbiased. Write a few articles in favor of the unc to make urself look good ect. Pablo/Redman is the same person.

There are many times when Redman slipped and presented extract word for word as in the media by Pablo. A professional blogger, but he was not very good on tuner. Same as Habit7, Elect2020 ect

Postby mero » April 28th, 2022, 12:08 pm

Postby zoom rader » April 28th, 2022, 12:46 pm

mero wrote:

Agreed Eliteauto Tun Tun must go

Postby eliteauto » April 28th, 2022, 1:46 pm

Elite is either a contractor or a UNC MP, ( I'm neither I'm a taxi driver), better yet your initial statement is probably the best reason given for me to vote PNM, I couldn't even come up with that, thanks ZR for your endorsement of the PNM

Postby zoom rader » April 28th, 2022, 4:49 pm

eliteauto wrote:

Elite is either a contractor or a UNC MP, ( I'm neither I'm a taxi driver), better yet your initial statement is probably the best reason given for me to vote PNM, I couldn't even come up with that, thanks ZR for your endorsement of the PNM
Come on now elite, why lie?

You afraid to let folks of your catering and road building contracts ?

Postby K74T » April 28th, 2022, 4:52 pm

Buss files nah zr.

Ah mean if yuh claiming so show we something nah baiyya.

Postby De Dragon » April 28th, 2022, 8:14 pm

I love Paolo, but his article is seriously misguided here. Not a word about why the LFD RFD PNM raised gas prices when Barbados, Japan and several other countries took measures to shield people from the high oil/gas prices? Like many, many people, he also seems to fail to realize that the Opposition has severely limited powers under our Westminster system. What was he expecting, that they storm the gas stations and turn the prices back? NO amount of nothing will sway this humongous kant duo of JUHN Scarfy and Impsy once they set their stink, anti-people mind to something. NOTHING!

Postby zoom rader » April 28th, 2022, 8:15 pm

K74T wrote:Buss files nah zr.

Ah mean if yuh claiming so show we something nah baiyya.
Ask eliteauto-tuntun how his kin messed up and bankrupted Trinidad football. Yes they ran football

Ask him about the highway project to Grande that was hang up for years.

Eat ah food eliteauto.

Postby zoom rader » April 28th, 2022, 8:16 pm

De Dragon wrote:I love Paolo, but his article is seriously misguided here. Not a word about why the LFD RFD PNM raised gas prices when Barbados, Japan and several other countries took measures to shield people from the high oil/gas prices? Like many, many people, he also seems to fail to realize that the Opposition has severely limited powers under our Westminster system. What was he expecting, that they storm the gas stations and turn the prices back? NO amount of nothing will sway this humongous kant duo of JUHN Scarfy and Impsy once they set their stink, anti-people mind to something. NOTHING!
He's Redman.

You can smell the bullshitt he's writes as directed from bailiser whore House