Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

Re: Local anti-vaxxers

Postby timelapse » October 4th, 2021, 12:38 pm

matr1x wrote:I got my jab already. Sinopharm.

Making someone do it by force means things are not being done above the table
Stop wearing your seatbelts then

Postby matr1x » October 4th, 2021, 12:47 pm

timelapse wrote:

Not the same thing

Postby hover11 » October 4th, 2021, 12:47 pm

We putting seatbelts in our bodies now

Postby timelapse » October 4th, 2021, 1:43 pm

matr1x wrote:
timelapse wrote:

Not the same thing
Is the same thing, making someone do things by force.Because it doesn't support your argument doesn't negate the truth

Postby gastly369 » October 4th, 2021, 1:52 pm

Pressure... Men "research" sites and app down

Postby matr1x » October 4th, 2021, 1:53 pm

What truth? The vaccines do not prevent covid, and give to ppl I know who were vaccinated and still got it rough, doesn't really help

Postby timelapse » October 4th, 2021, 2:10 pm

matr1x wrote:What truth? The vaccines do not prevent covid, and give to ppl I know who were vaccinated and still got it rough, doesn't really help
Nice try.The truth that you still are being forced to do things .That is what we were talking about.If you had any semblance of logical thinking, you wouldn't ask questions about something that we were not talking about.
Learn to focus your thoughts hoss.Sometimes you are a very difficult person to have a sensible debate or conversation with.I wouldn't waste my time with hover or vevo, but come nah,you better than this

Postby adnj » October 4th, 2021, 2:41 pm

matr1x wrote:What truth? The vaccines do not prevent covid, and give to ppl I know who were vaccinated and still got it rough, doesn't really help

Postby matr1x » October 4th, 2021, 2:48 pm

Post memes really isn't proving anything.

Postby adnj » October 4th, 2021, 3:49 pm

matr1x wrote:Post memes really isn't proving anything.

Postby matr1x » October 4th, 2021, 4:58 pm

*shrugs*

Have fun with that

Postby matr1x » October 4th, 2021, 5:28 pm

The issue is that you are regurgitating stuff with any critical thought. And no intelligent conversation can be had from that

Postby adnj » October 4th, 2021, 6:51 pm

matr1x wrote:The issue is that you are regurgitating stuff with any critical thought. And no intelligent conversation can be had from that

Postby matr1x » October 4th, 2021, 7:21 pm

Shrugs

Another meme? That's the sum of your argument

Postby hover11 » October 4th, 2021, 8:58 pm

Can't wait
FB_IMG_1633395455351.jpg

Postby adnj » October 4th, 2021, 9:45 pm

Vaccination’s two-state solution

... A number of countries and cities have adopted this system of requiring vaccine verification to access certain spaces. France’s laws and regulations are at the tougher end of the scale. Guyana has established a safe zone, but does not police it with consistency. Establishments in cities such as New York require proof of vaccination. The more we adopt safe zones, the more we are moving to a sort of two-state solution, to borrow a well-known geopolitical phrase.

We know what the real two-state solution is… one in which a viable, independent, contiguous Palestinian state would be created west of the Jordan River, to exist alongside the state of Israel. Safe zones are limited in scope and all citizens can take part in the vast majority of economic and recreational activity, normal normal. But they do create two states, in every sense of the word. One for the vaccinated, another for the unvaccinated.

This is where I’m supposed to go all in, one way or the other. Safe zones good. Safe zones bad. I’m as full-throated an advocate of vaccination as you’ll find. I suit up for social media battle with pedlars of anti-vax misinformation every day; and I try to bring along those with legitimate medical concerns, with none of the combativeness.

Yet the establishment of safe zones makes me uneasy. From the standpoint of pandemic management, they are necessary for controlling spread. I’m with the authorities on that. But at the same time, I wish that all citizens could participate in all economic activity. Moreover, having to get one’s papers checked before partaking in normal, everyday activity isn’t where we want to be as a country.

One vaccine-resister on Facebook posted a meme which equated the safe zone system to apartheid South Africa’s ban on black people in whites-only establishments, and I pushed back. Black South Africans couldn’t change the colour of their skins. They didn’t have a choice. We do, on whether or not we get vaccinated.

Choice. That is what safe zone participation comes down to. I argued in this space a few weeks ago that if you’re a teacher or medical worker, by your choice to not get the jab you’re effectively removing yourself from participating in the environment in which you’d normally operate.

No one is forcing anyone into anything–you, by your freely-exercised choice to not get vaccinated, removed yourself from said activity. And in fairness, you cannot insist that it be business as usual in a pandemic of a highly contagious virus. Choice isn’t free of consequences. This is not totalitarianism. I can believe this and still be uncomfortable with safe zones. The two views are not mutually exclusive.

Governments and city/state local authorities that have jurisdiction over medical responses are accountable for the success and failure of their responses to containing Covid-19. And holding them accountable is sometimes done in elections. Often, the same people who criticise the authorities’ failure to bring down death and infection numbers, also criticise containment measures they don’t like. They need to pick an argument.

https://trinidadexpress.com/opinion/col ... e9d3b.html

Postby sMASH » October 4th, 2021, 10:47 pm

Seems interesting
FB_IMG_1633401998606.jpg

drchaos

Postby drchaos » October 4th, 2021, 11:18 pm

timelapse wrote:
matr1x wrote:
timelapse wrote:

Not the same thing
Is the same thing, making someone do things by force.Because it doesn't support your argument doesn't negate the truth

Brain damage is believing a strap of fabric is the same as a medical procedure.

He probably has to sign a consent form/waiver of liability, asked if he has any allergies and be informed of adverse effects every time his seat belt is put on for him by a medical professional :lol:

abducted

Postby abducted » October 4th, 2021, 11:24 pm

drchaos wrote:
timelapse wrote:
matr1x wrote:
timelapse wrote:

Not the same thing

He probably has to sign a consent form/waiver of liability, asked if he has any allergies and be informed of adverse effects every time his seat belt is put on for him by a medical professional :lol:

You don't have to be a medical professional to give someone a vaccine, many volunteers globally have given out vaccines, the medical professionals developed the vaccine,

drchaos

Postby drchaos » October 4th, 2021, 11:35 pm

abducted wrote:
drchaos wrote:
timelapse wrote:
matr1x wrote:
timelapse wrote:

Not the same thing

You don't have to be a medical professional to give someone a vaccine, many volunteers globally have given out vaccines, the medical professionals developed the vaccine,

I'm sorry your call cannot be completed as dialed.

In Trinidad only medical professionals are allowed to give covid vaccines ... Doctors, Nurses, medical lab technicians, dentist, radiographers, Vets, Paramedics and pharmacists etc etc etc.

Postby matr1x » October 5th, 2021, 5:11 am

The foundation of this is that ppl mixing up general anti vax and anti covid Vax. And it's not even that.

Saying it's voluntary and then putting a proverbial gun means dishonesty. Remember, their story changing frequently.

I apologize about the disjointed nature of my points. Very busy in real life.

Postby adnj » October 5th, 2021, 5:28 am

drchaos wrote:
abducted wrote:
drchaos wrote:
timelapse wrote:
matr1x wrote:
timelapse wrote:

Not the same thing

He probably has to sign a consent form/waiver of liability, asked if he has any allergies and be informed of adverse effects every time his seat belt is put on for him by a medical professional

I'm sorry your call cannot be completed as dialed.

In Trinidad only medical professionals are allowed to give covid vaccines ... Doctors, Nurses, medical lab technicians, dentist, radiographers, Vets, Paramedics and pharmacists etc etc etc.

Postby matr1x » October 5th, 2021, 6:19 am

Funny you posted that. Vaccine hesitation amongst the African American population runs as high as 76%, highest probably in New York. 54% Hispanics.

A moron without any historical knowledge would chalk it up to stupidity. Historically the black community has been on the receiving end of horrible medical experiments and purposeful infections to see what would happen. And let's not forget the confessions under other of officers who admitted to planting crack and sometimes cocaine on young black men.

And you blame them for being not trusting?

Postby adnj » October 5th, 2021, 7:27 am

matr1x wrote:Funny you posted that. Vaccine hesitation amongst the African American population runs as high as 76%, highest probably in New York. 54% Hispanics.

A moron without any historical knowledge would chalk it up to stupidity. Historically the black community has been on the receiving end of horrible medical experiments and purposeful infections to see what would happen. And let's not forget the confessions under other of officers who admitted to planting crack and sometimes cocaine on young black men.

88% of Black Americans have received a COVID vaccination (at least one dose).

In New York state, 88% of Black Americans have received a COVID vaccination (at least one dose).

https://www.kff.org/coronavirus-covid-1 ... ethnicity/

[img]https://www.kff.org/wp-content/uploads/2021/09/9627-Figure-1.png[/img]

Last edited by adnj on October 5th, 2021, 7:27 am, edited 2 times in total.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » October 5th, 2021, 7:55 am

matr1x wrote:Funny you posted that. Vaccine hesitation amongst the African American population runs as high as 76%, highest probably in New York. 54% Hispanics.

LOL poll blacks aware of Tuskegee Syphilis Study. Their distrust issue is built on tonnes of misinformation and propaganda.....particularly from their churches.

Postby adnj » October 5th, 2021, 8:05 am

Dohplaydat wrote:

LOL poll blacks aware of Tuskegee Syphilis Study. Their distrust issue is built on tonnes of misinformation and propaganda.....particularly from their churches.
Black American vax-hessitants share(d) the same (in general) concerns as others, received misinformation in the same manner as others, were more concerned with the effects on the community if not vaccinated than others.

[img]https://www.pewresearch.org/wp-content/uploads/2021/03/ft_2021.03.09_blackamericanscovid_02.png?w=559[/img]

[img]https://www.pewresearch.org/wp-content/uploads/2021/03/ft_2021.03.09_blackamericanscovid_03.png[/img]

https://www.pewresearch.org/fact-tank/2 ... eady-have/

Postby timelapse » October 5th, 2021, 8:37 am

Awaits antivaxers dragging LGBTQ into their argument

Postby MaxPower » October 5th, 2021, 8:37 am

sMASH wrote:Seems interesting
FB_IMG_1633401998606.jpg

Seems like terrorists planning.

Postby sMASH » October 5th, 2021, 8:49 am

Quick, duck and cover!

Postby timelapse » October 5th, 2021, 8:59 am

One is a known ISIS recruiter.The other is a p@ntyman.This should be as interesting as a brick