COVID-19 Vaccine Tracker (News and Updates) (Poll added)

Are you taking the COVID-19 Vaccine?

Yes, I am already vaccinated.
67%
Yes, I am awaiting vaccination.
10%
No, I don't want it.
16%
I am not sure.
7%

Total votes: 121

Re: COVID-19 Vaccine Tracker (News and Updates) (Poll added)

Postby paid_influencer » July 29th, 2021, 8:07 pm

redmanjp wrote:how did he distinguish symptoms from vax side effects tho? coughing/runny nose or shortness of breath?

If you have a pulse ox, the vaxx reaction shouldn't drop your O2 saturation. If that happening is COVID and you need to monitor because you might need urgent medical treatment

Postby timelapse » July 29th, 2021, 8:12 pm

Smash your goalposts a bit off.
Zessing doesn't spread Covid, neither does SEA. Unvaccinated people roaming about because they have "freedom" spreads covid.Just going to the grocery can get you infected.Going to the doctor can get you infected.Social distancing is not the solution, it just slows the spread.You saying you have a problem with people strong arming others into taking the vaccine, they also strong arming others into wearing seatbelts, not drinking and driving and not texting and driving.Should we stop that as well? Probably get rid of any kind of health regulations as well and HSSE?Wha you say there?

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » July 29th, 2021, 8:39 pm

PariaMan wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
PariaMan wrote:Just got the news a coworker is in Couva with Covid

unvaxxed?
Story time

Got his second dose Sunday , felt sick Monday , diagnosed Tuesday and hospitalized same day

Do you know if he got AZ or Sinopharm?
Sinopharm

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » July 29th, 2021, 8:50 pm

Breaking news some Trinidad athletes Test positive in Tokyo

95 percent was vaccinated

Postby hover11 » July 29th, 2021, 8:54 pm

No shocker there olympics is a super spreader....right now covid enjoying itself there
PariaMan wrote:Breaking news some Trinidad athletes Test positive in Tokyo

Postby paid_influencer » July 29th, 2021, 9:05 pm

PariaMan wrote:Breaking news some Trinidad athletes Test positive in Tokyo

anybody know if they took sinopharm or az?

Postby sMASH » July 29th, 2021, 9:22 pm

timelapse wrote:Smash your goalposts a bit off.
Zessing doesn't spread Covid, neither does SEA. Unvaccinated people roaming about because they have "freedom" spreads covid.Just going to the grocery can get you infected.Going to the doctor can get you infected.Social distancing is not the solution, it just slows the spread.You saying you have a problem with people strong arming others into taking the vaccine, they also strong arming others into wearing seatbelts, not drinking and driving and not texting and driving.Should we stop that as well? Probably get rid of any kind of health regulations as well and HSSE?Wha you say there?

seat belts for those above 18 yeah. u only saving urself. those under 18, keep it for that. and u have people in the backseats unsecured, they can pelt tru the windows too... but no mad rush to push those regulations.

drinking and driving, u can harm others so no, dont stop that. texting, can harm others, keep that illegal, but enforce it on police drivers as well. cause they ahve a sheit ton of written off vehicles, and allowed to text and drive cant help but wonder if those related. and i dont and no srs accidents.

hsse is there to force employers to protect the people they employ, who want to be protected. the company stands liability for non conformance. if the employee is non negligent, they can get penalized as well. all parties have some form of liability if they dont uphold their end of the bargain.

so, what i say is, if the vaccine is vital, make it full fledged approved not compassionate care allowance. allow the manufactures to accept liability for negative consequences, chronic illnesses. as well as govt be liable for pushing it.
all other vaccines have years if not decades of testing, refinement. this just ahve a couple months. the european az had some issues with clotting and german researchers were trying to sort it.
the american plant in baltimore had srs issues, that it wasnt able to get the moderna(?) and az passing tests. it eventually got some vaccine batches approved, but by then biden said they donating their az around the world, some went to mexico, and then we said we getting donations from mexico.

these vaccines not stopping a vaxed person from catchign the virus and spreading it. it making u resliant enough to not need hospitalization. but once u out and about, u will be exposed to the virus, and if ur vaxed, u willl get it and spread it asymptomatically.

i operate well without catching it, i good... until rolwey dem bring in the american vaccines.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » July 29th, 2021, 10:19 pm

A pox on all antivaxx look like they will cost us dearly in Tokyo

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 38014 cases, 1056 deaths, 5852 active, 31106 recovered in T&T

Postby redmanjp » July 29th, 2021, 11:06 pm

https://newsday.co.tt/2021/07/29/trotters-group-owner-issues-rules-for-unvaccinated-employees/

Trotters Group owner issues rules for unvaccinated employees

Staff members working for the Trotters Restaurant Group have been told that once dining reopens, unvaccinated workers will have to double mask and wear a face shield while at work. They will also have to take a PCR test at their own expense every two weeks.

A memo signed by owner Peter George stated, “While we respect everyone’s right to freedom of choice when it comes to their health and their body, we have taken the following decision.

“Upon the reopening of dining, whenever that may be, any staff member who is unvaccinated will have to wear double masks and a plastic shield (face shield will be provided by the company) whenever they are at work. Further, all staff who are unvaccinated will be required to provide a PCR test, at their own expense, every two weeks. Failure to do so will result in the member of staff being left off the roster.”

George continued, “It is our responsibility to protect ourselves and those we interact with and to ensure to our customers that their satisfaction and their safety are important to us. Whilst I encourage everyone to look at the benefits, of vaccination, I will still respect their right to make their own decision.”

The document concluded by saying the memo would remain in effect until superseded by any subsequent development.

The Trotters Restaurant Group includes the Trotters, Buzo, Amara, Blue Star Diner and Tommy’s Restaurants.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 30th, 2021, 1:26 am

8f08d07e-094e-48bd-85f2-be80bcbf0639.jpg

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 38014 cases, 1056 deaths, 5852 active, 31106 recovered in T&T

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 30th, 2021, 6:01 am

Trotters not alone
IMG-20210729-WA0172.jpg

Postby hover11 » July 30th, 2021, 6:14 am

A list should be made available and highlight organizations with the same agenda. The unvaccinated should boycott them period!!! Let's see how they'll survive that...
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Trotters not alone

Postby MaxPower » July 30th, 2021, 6:20 am

Good move…

Vaccinate or your pocket will feel it and non-vaccinators can easily be identified with their face shields.

Two weeks PCR testing with these health “officials” will buss up some noses the way they roughing up people nasal tracts carelessly.

I can foresee patrons being very unwilling to associate with those employees who are not vaccinated.

So it’s quite simple….vaccinate or resign.

Postby hover11 » July 30th, 2021, 6:25 am

Thus creating the social division between the vaccinated and unvaccinated
MaxPower wrote:Good move…

Vaccinate or your pocket will feel it and non-vaccinators can easily be identified with their face shields.

Two weeks PCR testing with these health “officials” will buss up some noses the way they roughing up people nasal tracts carelessly.

I can foresee patrons being very unwilling to associate with those employees who are not vaccinated.

Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 38014 cases, 1056 deaths, 5852 active, 31106 recovered in T&T

Postby MaxPower » July 30th, 2021, 6:31 am

hover11 wrote:Thus creating the social division between the vaccinated and unvaccinated

Fair enough bro.

Disassociate if you dont vaccinate.

Postby hover11 » July 30th, 2021, 6:43 am

Imagine trotters wants a PCR test every two weeks and you have to pay for it yourself and mind you this test costs you a thousand dollars, if the vaccine is so good why is it that the vaccinated people worry about the unvaccinated
hover11 wrote:Thus creating the social division between the vaccinated and unvaccinated

Fair enough bro.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 30th, 2021, 7:14 am

hover11 wrote:A list should be made available and highlight organizations with the same agenda. The unvaccinated should boycott them period!!! Let's see how they'll survive that...

Steupse...boycott and trinis....lmfao....pretty soon all major businesses would follow suit and you will have no choice but to vaccinate

Postby timelapse » July 30th, 2021, 7:17 am

My take home from all of this.
Government wanting people to vaccinate :Blame the government for infringement of freedom of choice
Government not wanting or indifferent about vaccinations: Blame the government for not protecting its citizens.
Either way,blame the government.It scores good on woke points.

Postby zoom rader » July 30th, 2021, 7:20 am

hover11 wrote:Imagine trotters wants a PCR test every two weeks and you have to pay for it yourself and mind you this test costs you a thousand dollars, if the vaccine is so good why is it that the vaccinated people worry about the unvaccinated

Fair enough bro.

The very same business people that telling you to do a PCR test are they very same people that are administrating the PCR test via ownership

Postby adnj » July 30th, 2021, 7:22 am

Israel to give Pfizer Covid booster shots to people over 60 as efficacy appears to wane amid delta

Updated Thu, Jul 29 20211:31 PM EDT

Key Points

· Israeli health officials plan to offer booster shots of the Pfizer-BioNTech Covid-19 vaccine to people over age 60, NBC News confirmed Thursday.

· The heads of health maintenance organizations that have been administering the Pfizer vaccine will begin administering third shots Sunday, according to NBC News.

· The booster shots are available for patients above 60 who have already received their second shot at least five months earlier.

Israeli health officials plan to offer booster shots of the Pfizer-BioNTech Covid-19 vaccine to people over age 60 as the shot’s effectiveness appears to wane as the delta variant spreads across the world, NBC News confirmed Thursday.

The heads of health maintenance organizations that have been administering the Pfizer vaccine will begin administering third shots Sunday, according to NBC News. The booster shots are available for patients above 60 who have already received their second shot at least five months earlier.

The country’s Health Ministry reported last week that the two-dose vaccine is now just 39% effective in Israel where the highly transmissible delta variant is the dominant strain. The shot still works very well in preventing people from getting seriously sick, Israeli officials said, demonstrating 88% effectiveness against hospitalization and 91% effectiveness against severe illness.

https://www.cnbc.com/2021/07/29/delta-v ... erly-.html

Postby hover11 » July 30th, 2021, 7:23 am

Personally I can't spend my money at an establishment where I can't be considered to work equally....so I will be boycotting for sure
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
hover11 wrote:A list should be made available and highlight organizations with the same agenda. The unvaccinated should boycott them period!!! Let's see how they'll survive that...

Steupse...boycott and trinis....lmfao....pretty soon all major businesses would follow suit and you will have no choice but to vaccinate

Postby j.o.e » July 30th, 2021, 7:55 am

hover11 wrote:Personally I can't spend my money at an establishment where I can't be considered to work equally....so I will be boycotting for sure

If dining were open I would SUPPORT all establishments that have harsh vaccination requirements for employees. So you boycott, they not gonna miss you and I’m also glad you’re not there with your unvaccinated self **cheers**

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » July 30th, 2021, 8:08 am

j.o.e wrote:
hover11 wrote:Personally I can't spend my money at an establishment where I can't be considered to work equally....so I will be boycotting for sure

If dining were open I would SUPPORT all establishments that have harsh vaccination requirements for employees. So you boycott, they not gonna miss you and I’m also glad you’re not there with your unvaccinated self **cheers**
Yep I would definitely only go to those with harsh vaccine requirements

All work places should have the same requirements

The old saying "avoid like a plague" comes to mind.

This is a pandemic of the unvaccinated

Unvaccinated should be "avoided like a plague"

katiedido

Postby katiedido » July 30th, 2021, 8:35 am

It’s looking more and more like vaccinating is just for your own personal health and has no bearing on others. At least Re Delta is concerned. Vax can still spread it at the same rate as unvaccinated. Note carefully that the CDC data says that once a vax gets it they are just as contagious. And given that the CDC is not tracking breakthrough cases properly ( anything moderate or less isn’t reported) then you have to look at other countries to get an idea. Israel which tracks down to asymptomatic vax positive is saying 39% Pfizer efficacy for symptomatic covid now.
So it makes all this debate abt the unvaccinated being a threat ala Peter George and Starlite garbage. I shudder to think what the rate of vax breakthrough is like for Sinopharm but we may never know.
Basically anyone is a threat with Delta. But unvaccinated are a danger to themselves as well.
Please note the CDC mark that buss last night was leaked and they are now forced to publish it. Public health is all abt concealing until they absolutely can no longer.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » July 30th, 2021, 8:39 am

PariaMan wrote:
j.o.e wrote:

Agreed fully. Wish we implemented a covid vaccine pass to stop unvaccinated persons from accessing dining-in, cinemas, clubs, bars amd gyms.

Postby j.o.e » July 30th, 2021, 8:42 am

Dohplaydat wrote:
PariaMan wrote:
j.o.e wrote:

Agreed fully. Wish we implemented a covid vaccine pass to stop unvaccinated persons from accessing dining-in, cinemas, clubs, bars amd gyms.

This would be great. Wish there was a digital means.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » July 30th, 2021, 8:43 am

An unvaccinated by choice can spread covid to an unvaccinated by force (medical reasons)

This to me is criminal

Lets see vaccination made mandatory

If not the unvaccinated at all work places should be made to double mask and face shield so that they can be avoided

Postby redmanjp » July 30th, 2021, 8:52 am

j.o.e wrote:

also dining in is a 'mask off' high risk activity which can result in super spreader events even with previous strains- imagine what delta can do- so vax requirements should extend to customers as well for indoor dining and keep unvaxxed outdoors

Postby j.o.e » July 30th, 2021, 8:55 am

redmanjp wrote:
j.o.e wrote:

also dining in is a 'mask off' high risk activity which can result in super spreader events even with previous strains- imagine what delta can do- so vax requirements should extend to customers as well for indoor dining and keep unvaxxed outdoors

Agreed. Hope more and more private businesses take the lead.
Many businesses have a dress code ….. time for a vaccine code.

Postby paid_influencer » July 30th, 2021, 10:52 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:8f08d07e-094e-48bd-85f2-be80bcbf0639.jpg

Ira Mathur with a bad take. (1) Using language like "killed her mother" is unnecessarily traumatic and should be avoided, and (2) It takes a minimum of 6 weeks to be vaccinated. Even if they got a 'first shot' two weeks ago when the process opened up, they would not have been vaccinated in time.

We don't know how much protection Sinopharm gives against being infected and spreading the virus to others. We do know the vaccine reduces hospitalization and almost certainly prevents death. It's important everyone get their own vaccine for their own personal protection.