.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby UML » December 26th, 2014, 12:57 pm

How yuh expect Kamla to know when Patrick Manning didnt know PM mean Patrick Manning :|

Postby desifemlove » December 26th, 2014, 6:52 pm

someting which there's no evidence from LONG time yuh bringing up? And a man who in no fit state to defend heself? no matter, looking forward to Kamla as PM 2010-2010...

Postby UML » December 26th, 2014, 10:22 pm

Das jus 5 years ago :shock:

So Calder Hart, Monteil, Tesheira, Pena, Prof. Ken Julien, etc. should not be charged then?

So if u kill somebody years ago and u old now, ur not a murderer and shouldn't be charged?

Lewwe forget bout Abu Bakr and Mr Big then?

Postby Morpheus » December 26th, 2014, 11:11 pm

Buh ent that was the cry for the Room 201 incident?

Postby zoom rader » December 27th, 2014, 2:05 am

Morpheus wrote:Buh ent that was the cry for the Room 201 incident?

Dem PNM actors where good.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 27th, 2014, 4:08 am

mrtrini45 wrote:All these hateful hardback men trying to bring down one woman

sad thing is this is true.

Imagine all these old nasty stinking hard back man trying to destroy one woman and they fail hard every time......

now I am strongly against wasting all this millions of dollars on useless religious organizations that the PM is doing. But you see the problem is this is what you need to get votes to win an election in order to run a country.

So what do we expect the PM to do? not throw away this money and risk losing the Christian votes and then allow rowley to mash up the place and turn it into Haiti? when you look at the big picture, the $50 million on useless religions and that mystical sky fairy etc is not so bad.

Postby desifemlove » December 27th, 2014, 5:33 am

UML wrote:Das jus 5 years ago :shock:

So Calder Hart, Monteil, Tesheira, Pena, Prof. Ken Julien, etc. should not be charged then?

So if u kill somebody years ago and u old now, ur not a murderer and shouldn't be charged?

Lewwe forget bout Abu Bakr and Mr Big then?

If there is evidence...of course....

so where dis evidence??

Postby Morpheus » December 27th, 2014, 7:23 am

Dem PNM actors where good.

LoL now I know you not serious...

Postby UML » December 27th, 2014, 8:04 am

No. What was he going to be charged with?

Postby zoom rader » December 27th, 2014, 8:06 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

sad thing is this is true.

Imagine all these old nasty stinking hard back man trying to destroy one woman and they fail hard every time......

now I am strongly against wasting all this millions of dollars on useless religious organizations that the PM is doing. But you see the problem is this is what you need to get votes to win an election in order to run a country.

So what do we expect the PM to do? not throw away this money and risk losing the Christian votes and then allow rowley to mash up the place and turn it into Haiti? when you look at the big picture, the $50 million on useless religions and that mystical sky fairy etc is not so bad.

With certain Christians like Anglicans and Baptist you have to thread very carefully.
They are worst than Judas.
After the repealing of discriminating laws towards the Baptist and granting of a public holiday together with a plot of land by Panday, they then turned around and continued to support the PNM who did jack chit for then.

Postby pioneer » December 27th, 2014, 11:42 am

2007...never forget

Postby UML » December 27th, 2014, 11:46 am

just like Kamla's $150 million house, Emailgate scandal, alleged AG comments at NY Consulate, Jack "Compensation" Warner accusations, etc. the damage has already been done!!!

Oil spill a hoax

EMA clears Petrotrin in Otaheite incident

Reshma Ragoonath

Published:
Saturday, December 27, 2014

A selfish, elaborate hoax to extort money from Petrotrin. This is how Petrotrin president Khalid Hassanali yesterday described the latest oil spill claim at Otaheite Bay on Christmas Day, after the Environmental Management Authority cleared the state-run oil company of involvement in the alleged oil slick.

In a telephone interview Hassanali said the oil slick appears to have been staged and declared that no compensation will be paid to anyone at Otaheite. “I call it an attempt to extort because we have paid compensation in the past where compensation was warranted, but certainly not in this case,” Hassanali said.

Yesterday, EMA chairman Dr Allan Bachan said the oil that fishermen at Otaheite Bay encountered on Thursday did not originate from Petrotrin. “Based on our preliminary findings, it (the oil spill) was ascertained to be an isolated incident and the spill was not attributable to Petrotrin,” Bachan said.

He added that the oil that washed up at Otaheite Bay “has no correlation” with the oil that made its way into the Guaracara River earlier this week from the Pointe-a-Pierre refinery. While Bachan stopped short of saying someone deliberately threw the oil into the ocean, he said, “You can make your assumptions.

“We are saying it is not Petrotrin. It is a third party and it is not attributable to Petrotrin. It is an unfortunate incident, because it continues to have an impact on our aquatic and marine habitat and at the end of the day it’s a cause for concern.” On Christmas Day, Otaheite fishermen claimed that oil was spotted in the Gulf of Paria just off Otaheite Bay. They said the oil was seen at 6 am and pointed to clumps of oil floating in the water and littered along the shoreline.

Yesterday, Bachan said the oil originated from a third party and the EMA is “following up on some leads based on information received from residents as to the potential source and the investigation continues.” He said the public will be advised of the EMA’s findings as the investigation proceeds. Bachan said this latest environmental issue strongly stresses the need for the solid/hazardous waste legislation to be effected as quickly as possible.

Hassanali said the company has suspects in mind for the oil slick, but he said Petrotrin has put the matter in the hands of the police and the EMA police.

Don’t blame us—fisherfolk
An irate vice president of the Otaheite Fishing Association, Raffick Khan, yesterday denied his colleagues at Otaheite Bay were behind the oil slick. Khan said Petrotrin is trying to point fingers at them because they are displeased with the company’s stance on the matter. “I feel very terrible about the response that Petrotrin has made on this oil spill. They trying to blame this on someone who is not responsible, who have no knowledge about this at all,” he said.

He pointed to steel drums and a metal tank in his front yard, which he said Petrotrin is alleging contained the oil that washed ashore. He opened the drums and showed reporters that they were empty. Khan said the drums and tank were used to store diesel for the four boats that operate out of his yard.

He suggested that the bad weather between Wednesday night and Thursday morning could have dislodged oil that lined the seabed from last December’s spill in La Brea and the currents took it to Otaheite.

FISHING BODIES DISTANCE SELVES

Yesterday, on the heels of the EMA chairman’s declaration, four fishing groups, including Fishermen and Friends of the Sea, distanced themselves from Thursday’s oil spill. The joint statement, signed by Bhadase Sooknanan (Claxton Bay Fishing Association), Micheal Ramnath (Otaheite Fishing Association), Alvin La Borde (La Brea Fishing Association), Terrence Beddoe and Gary Aboud, both of Fishermen and Friends of the Sea, condemned the oil spill.

“We have received reliable information that this was an act greed and fraud- of scamps who wanted to make false claims for compensation and that Petrotrin has lodged a report to the police,” the groups said. The groups said they “strongly condemn acts of unlawfulness and nonsense of the scamps who dumped oil on the shoreline of Otaheite” and offered their full assistance to all investigative agencies “to find the criminals who committed this act of terror.”

The fishing associations urged National Security Minister Gary Griffith to bring the culprits to justice without delay. “We urge the EMA to impose full fines on the (culprits). We urge the police to fully investigate the criminals who are also stealing solar panels, cables, batteries and other movables from the unmanned platforms in the area,” the statement added.

Yesterday, Ramnath said the four associations took the decision to distance themselves after footage surfaced of a drum with used oil and oily footprints leading to areas where oil coloured the shoreline.
http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2014-12- ... spill-hoax

Fishermen claim they dont have access to crude oil. Who done it? :roll:

Politics much? :roll:

Postby pioneer » December 27th, 2014, 1:56 pm

speak out frothin extra today over dem billboard lol

Postby The_Honourable » December 27th, 2014, 7:27 pm

pioneer wrote:speak out frothin extra today over dem billboard lol

Waiting on him and some of the PNM duncyheads in that group to say it have demon on the $50 bill.

Postby UML » December 27th, 2014, 10:02 pm

PNM will destroy this nation and divide it based on race, religion, anything to get back into power!!! So sad. God help us.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 27th, 2014, 10:07 pm

zoom rader wrote:With certain Christians like Anglicans and Baptist you have to thread very carefully.
After the repealing of discriminating laws towards the Baptist and granting of a public holiday together with a plot of land by Panday, they then turned around and continued to support the PNM who did jack chit for then.

My Brother's wife goes to a church in curepe, and the pastor tells them the night before elections that he spoke to the lord Jesus and that particular jeebus dude said to vote for the PNM

Thats how it is in this country and you want to bet just like the shouter baptist, the christian community will forsake Kamla? I have met a number of them who have told me they would never vote for Kamla because she is a Hindu and the pastors told them in church that Hindu people does pray to the devil and since PNM is a christian party they should vote for the PNM.

My best friend who happens to be a PNM is also very much Anti Hindu. Coincidentally he is also a Muslim and a huge supporter of Hitler but at the same time he is part Jewish. Most surprising he has a Degree in Electrical and Computer Engineering from UWI.

He is a very mixed bag, but an honest guy and has been my best friend for over 12 years.

What I can tell you without a question he is Pro PNM while being Anti Hindu and Anti Semitic.
Odd parts is he is very very honest, and highly educated for example he went Presentation college and has straight A scores in A level Maths and Physics, not the things you would find of the PNM supporter.

What you might agree with him on is he is very very Anti Rum and Anti Carnival. Its the biggest reason we get along LOL but when it comes to politics we could never see eye to eye. He did tell me once I need to stop being lazy like the typical PNM supporter who is looking for handouts and government wuk to sit whole day and do nothing, so he can be reasoned with but his love for Manning is something bizzar. He believes Manning is some sort of holy man a son of god so to speak.

Why? my guess is that Manning is a Christian and he tried to shut down the casino business in Trinidad and he blaze the people with high tax on rum and cigarette which supports Islam's view on these things.

he told me once his biggest issue with Kamla is she is a Hindu and he would support a Christian PM anyday over a Hindu.

Postby The_Honourable » December 27th, 2014, 11:28 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
zoom rader wrote:With certain Christians like Anglicans and Baptist you have to thread very carefully.

My Brother's wife goes to a church in curepe, and the pastor tells them the night before elections that he spoke to the lord Jesus and that particular jeebus dude said to vote for the PNM

Thats how it is in this country and you want to bet just like the shouter baptist, the christian community will forsake Kamla? I have met a number of them who have told me they would never vote for Kamla because she is a Hindu and the pastors told them in church that Hindu people does pray to the devil and since PNM is a christian party they should vote for the PNM.

Vote for a party who doesn't even take care of their own? lol

PNM is a "christian" party... on one hand they will quote scripture and talk about the blood of Jesus... but on the other hand they will proceed to cuss yuh if you have a different opinion from theirs. What makes it interesting is that these PNM "christians" ketchin dey ass and blaming others for their predicament.

Notice that a lot of these PNM "christians" are found in the ghettos and housing schemes.

Postby UML » December 27th, 2014, 11:28 pm

UML wrote:

Incomplete list. They forgot Reginald Dumas, Dr Winford James, Ken Gordon, Father Harvey, Archbishop Harris, etc.

Forgot to include this Queer. I believe he is Dr. Amy's lover.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 27th, 2014, 11:32 pm

j.o.e wrote:Men playing the gender card yes..... don't oppose the sweet delicate, female PM...she never hurt nobody all she ever do was cut ribbon, give children gifts and give cheques and hampers....lol. Kamla intention is to try and stay 'clean' and look the other way while her Ministers wreak havoc....when they get too dirty she will replace them for the next election.

I can tell you I do not in anyway support feminists I think most of them are wackos/nut jobs and women have upkeep a certain level of decency and that feminism ruins their reputation and chances of decency. Emotionally and Physically, men and women are not equal, only libertards believe this.

USA is a perfect example of how feminist movement ruined the lives of children, 52% of marriages in USA never works out and thatt 52% that never worked out coincidentally are the liberals/feminists.

HOWEVER this does not mean that men should not show an equal amount of respect and decency aswell. The fact that big stinking old hard back men trying to bring down Kamla for the sole reason of her being a woman and have only failed at every attempt just shows how low they are. You cannot justify trying to destroy a woman simply because she is a woman, that is plain flat out retarded. Rowley, Ramesh and all of them should hang their heads in shame.

BTW here is the true movement of a feminist

Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on December 27th, 2014, 11:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 27th, 2014, 11:44 pm

The_Honourable wrote:

PNM is a "christian" party... on one hand they will quote scripture and talk about the blood of Jesus... but on the other hand they will proceed to cuss yuh if you have a different opinion from theirs. What makes it interesting is that these PNM "christians" ketchin dey ass and blaming others for their predicament.

Notice that a lot of these PNM "christians" are found in the ghettos and housing schemes.

I am curious to know, how exactly the PNM is a Christian party? how did they obtain such a title?

PNM MPs claim their party to be a Christian party. Churches claim the PNM to be a Christian party. One of the things they preach is with the PNM being a Christian party, when you vote for them you would be voting for Christian values.

I wanna know what exactly about the PNM is christian values. Besides manning shutting down Casinos that is, that might have been rather Christian of him but its not even close enough to claim your party an official Christian party.

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » December 28th, 2014, 12:22 am

Wow, the PP sheep is playing every card, Race/Gender/PNM did it/we hadda do it to stay in power and every other excuse their brain can come up with to defend the most reprehensible being this side of the galaxy :|

A Siparia Soucouyant, a blight on the nation, A monumental failure at what governance is supposed to be and a downright ostrich with her head in the sand at what her ministers have been doing :?

She is akin to the mother who reprimands the girl-child for telling her the step-father is raping her :shock:

I guess ya'll have no shame now and somebody in Rienzi say is open season on BS until next year :roll:

It will be in vain though as try as you may, you guys look just desperate and sysophantic and your opinions of your dear leader will not count in the long run :drinking:

Postby The_Honourable » December 28th, 2014, 1:28 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:

I am curious to know, how exactly the PNM is a Christian party? how did they obtain such a title?

PNM MPs claim their party to be a Christian party. Churches claim the PNM to be a Christian party. One of the things they preach is with the PNM being a Christian party, when you vote for them you would be voting for Christian values.

I wanna know what exactly about the PNM is christian values. Besides manning shutting down Casinos that is, that might have been rather Christian of him but its not even close enough to claim your party an official Christian party.

You have to go back to Colonial days. Remember back then, we were Christian dominated. Under the Spanish it was Roman Catholicism while under the British it was Protestant. Also, the majority of Afro-trinidadians were taught Christianity for generations. On a smaller scale, Indo-trinidadians were converted from Hinduism to Christianity (chiefly Presbyterian) in the late 19th early 20th century. When the PNM was formed, no surprise that most of the founders and the supporters were Christian. Religion was a strong determining factor back then.

The problem was that a lot of these PNM "Christians" were against any other form of worship because they saw it as evil. Indians who were Hindus (and muslims) were not the only group that were marginalized. Many Africans themselves who believed and promoted african religious practices were also marginalized... even though this section of afro trinidadians were part of the PNM support base. This is why the shouter baptist community was never recognized under the PNM and it took Basdeo Panday to finally recognize them in 1996. The only time the pnm christians would put aside their prejudices is when they have to win an election hence why they are right now laughing and smiling with non-christian afro trinidadians under the pretense of "uniting africans in the country" until they get into power.

Back when the PNM was formed, they could have said freely that they were a christian party but not now. If today, the PNM says they are a christian party, they would be marginalizing a whole section of T&T. That being said, they can't say that they are not a christian party because they will loose a good chunk of supporters. It's a monkey pants situation so the leadership and the political leader would have to use "equality" and "all embracing" language in their speeches to keep the christians and non-christians interested in the party.

There is nothing christian about the PNM... it's just assumed.
Last edited by The_Honourable on December 28th, 2014, 2:00 am, edited 2 times in total.

Postby zoom rader » December 28th, 2014, 1:52 am

^^^ Habit7 will not approve.

Postby zoom rader » December 28th, 2014, 1:56 am

Crackpot wrote:Wow, the PP sheep is playing every card, Race/Gender/PNM did it/we hadda do it to stay in power and every other excuse their brain can come up with to defend the most reprehensible being this side of the galaxy :|

A Siparia Soucouyant, a blight on the nation, A monumental failure at what governance is supposed to be and a downright ostrich with her head in the sand at what her ministers have been doing :?

She is akin to the mother who reprimands the girl-child for telling her the step-father is raping her :shock:

I guess ya'll have no shame now and somebody in Rienzi say is open season on BS until next year :roll:

It will be in vain though as try as you may, you guys look just desperate and sysophantic and your opinions of your dear leader will not count in the long run :drinking:

This is how a typical PNMite thinks.
They believe in things like, dwens and Soucouyant . A very christian party.

Postby desifemlove » December 28th, 2014, 8:31 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

My best friend who happens to be a PNM is also very much Anti Hindu. Coincidentally he is also a Muslim and a huge supporter of Hitler but at the same time he is part Jewish. Most surprising he has a Degree in Electrical and Computer Engineering from UWI.

He is a very mixed bag, but an honest guy and has been my best friend for over 12 years.

What I can tell you without a question he is Pro PNM while being Anti Hindu and Anti Semitic.
Odd parts is he is very very honest, and highly educated for example he went Presentation college and has straight A scores in A level Maths and Physics, not the things you would find of the PNM supporter.

What you might agree with him on is he is very very Anti Rum and Anti Carnival. Its the biggest reason we get along LOL but when it comes to politics we could never see eye to eye. He did tell me once I need to stop being lazy like the typical PNM supporter who is looking for handouts and government wuk to sit whole day and do nothing, so he can be reasoned with but his love for Manning is something bizzar. He believes Manning is some sort of holy man a son of god so to speak.

Why? my guess is that Manning is a Christian and he tried to shut down the casino business in Trinidad and he blaze the people with high tax on rum and cigarette which supports Islam's view on these things.

he told me once his biggest issue with Kamla is she is a Hindu and he would support a Christian PM anyday over a Hindu.

so all PNMs is racist cos one is?

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » December 28th, 2014, 10:16 am

Crackpot wrote:Wow, the PP sheep is playing every card, Race/Gender/PNM did it/we hadda do it to stay in power and every other excuse their brain can come up with to defend the most reprehensible being this side of the galaxy :|

This is how a typical PNMite thinks.
They believe in things like, dwens and Soucouyant . A very christian party.

So what, nothing wrong with beliefs, the UNC believes in monkey gods and tanty kams as the reason for the season :|

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 28th, 2014, 11:29 am

Hoss I doh know what garbage you talking about in that post you made but as far as I can tell, Kamla fired Roberts, Jack, and the one who feel up the flight attendant breast.

Manning kept every single thing hush hush and never had the guts to fire a single one of his crooks.

Show me the list of people that manning fired, what he ever did about the materials that he himself claimed that rowley thief from Tobago?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 28th, 2014, 11:41 am

desifemlove wrote:
so all PNMs is racist cos one is?

hating a religion does not make a person a racist, the great Dr Richard Dawkins has explained this atleast 1 million and one times. You think I would be best friend with a guy who wanted me dead because of my race?

I am friends because I know religion and all forms of superstition is the root of insanity and ignorance which can be cured. And I know anyone with a proper science education knows this deep down inside also.

Postby Habit7 » December 28th, 2014, 3:16 pm

The_Honourable wrote:PNM is a "christian" party... on one hand they will quote scripture and talk about the blood of Jesus...

The_Honourable wrote:There is nothing christian about the PNM... it's just assumed.

Do you willing contradict yourself or do I always have to point it out to you?

Postby j.o.e » December 28th, 2014, 5:27 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
j.o.e wrote:Men playing the gender card yes..... don't oppose the sweet delicate, female PM...she never hurt nobody all she ever do was cut ribbon, give children gifts and give cheques and hampers....lol. Kamla intention is to try and stay 'clean' and look the other way while her Ministers wreak havoc....when they get too dirty she will replace them for the next election.

I can tell you I do not in anyway support feminists I think most of them are wackos/nut jobs and women have upkeep a certain level of decency and that feminism ruins their reputation and chances of decency. Emotionally and Physically, men and women are not equal, only libertards believe this.

USA is a perfect example of how feminist movement ruined the lives of children, 52% of marriages in USA never works out and thatt 52% that never worked out coincidentally are the liberals/feminists.

HOWEVER this does not mean that men should not show an equal amount of respect and decency aswell. The fact that big stinking old hard back men trying to bring down Kamla for the sole reason of her being a woman and have only failed at every attempt just shows how low they are. You cannot justify trying to destroy a woman simply because she is a woman, that is plain flat out retarded. Rowley, Ramesh and all of them should hang their heads in shame.

So Ramesh and Rowley going against Kamz can't possibly be because they disagree with some her policies or decisions? Some of yall take this white knighting thing too far... at least do it when you getting to smell it nah.