The Religion Discussion

Re: Your Best Encounter with God - Election Results

Postby sMASH » June 10th, 2010, 11:46 am

apparently the christians do not understand what the questions are really about, that is why they not giving the appropriate answers. we do understand that u say that jesus is lord a savior....
the questions to u are along the lines of the mechanics of the situations; how does the concepts apply to other situations and beings,,, what are the rules, regulations, and .

analogy:
u tell us to start the car and u could drive, ( believe in jesus and go to heaven)
but we askin how does turnin the key cause the car to drive
den u say it causes the engine to work, making the car move
we ask how does it apply to the dog on the road
u say is only man supposed to drive
we ask if the car not starting
u say to start the car and drive
we ask if the children in africa with aids could drive

mega does ask what do u think, or say dat it answered already,

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » June 10th, 2010, 11:53 am

sMASH wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:isn't your God all powerful?

He cyar save a few dogs?
you are getting good at asking already answered questions

answer de man question,, u didnt before, so do it now,

and the reason why the same questions keep popping up is because the answer to one question does not tie in with the answer to another. if by some miracle we get an answer to another question, it does not tie in to previous answer

then mega does brush the question aside..

explain in 500 words how does the salvation of man by de death of gods son, work with the poor doggies, and the children in africa with aids and the bandit who raping at will, and why he letting the poor doggies suffer and die if he is all powerful, and why cant he just forgive a person on a case by case basis.
.. one essay to explain every thing and done

megga gonna come with:
-what do u think
-isnt that answered already
-jesus is loving
(and the long time favorite)
- :lol:

no how about you explain why you are the one sounding like the mindless sheep
we heard about in this ched so much
that can only agree with what is said against God without using your own reasoning
and cannot accept answers to your questions then ask the same question each time
seeking another answer knowing fully that the answers were already answered here
and many many times before elsewhere ?
you are not asking genuine questions your attempt is that of a heckler
you ,abba ,mg and sky except sky is more silly cause he claimed to have found god but still asking questions against god
yuh feel we dont know what you are about? really ? come nah man

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » June 10th, 2010, 11:57 am

sMASH wrote:apparently the christians do not understand what the questions are really about, that is why they not giving the appropriate answers. we do understand that u say that jesus is lord a savior....
the questions to u are along the lines of the mechanics of the situations; how does the concepts apply to other situations and beings,,, what are the rules, regulations, and .

analogy:
u tell us to start the car and u could drive, ( believe in jesus and go to heaven)
but we askin how does turnin the key cause the car to drive
den u say it causes the engine to work, making the car move
we ask how does it apply to the dog on the road
u say is only man supposed to drive
we ask if the car not starting
we ask if the children in africa with aids could drive

mega does ask what do u think, or say dat it answered already,

this is exactly what i am speaking about tell me what answer in this whole ched have you accepted ? post it

toyo682

Postby toyo682 » June 10th, 2010, 11:58 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:First of all,

My father is a hindu, my mother is a muslim and I went to a catholic school.

I do not follow any specific religion because all of them have stupid extreme traits which makes no sense at all.

well is there a better solution???? Make up our own god, or stop believing in one? How do we rid the world of evil? will a man who thinks there is no consequence for raping, killing stealing, molesting stop? we can say religion is crap and believe nothing and do everything, just my $.02. Or make a religion that makes it possible to practice what we like. Or we could follow one that rubs us the round way and goes against the evil we want to do.

Imagine a world where people actually believed killing was wrong. Were people would wait till they are married, stay faithful to their spouse, treat them with love and respect etc. There will certainly be less aids, less unwanted child, less single parent homes etc. Where men feared God to the point where they will not touch a innocent child, or rape an unsuspecting women. etc, etc. So what do you propose to achieve this? Now with gay rights being passing many people don't know that the next people who will start fighting for rights is the "MAN BOY LOVE ASSOCIATION', can you guess what they are about? Yes you guess it, making it legal to molest little children. You know why, just like homosexuals (once again not seeking to offend anyone, stating it as it is) they are born with that desire. Now when the Church was against, homosexuality we are blasted for being ignorant. So where does it stop. Soon it would be okay to have sex with animals etc etc.

Offer a better solution please and I am sure many will follow.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » June 10th, 2010, 12:01 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Toyo , both you and megadoc are apparently staunch believers in Jesus, but one point I want to ask about is, megadoc1 says he does not sin at all and you say that everyone sins everyday.

Megadoc1 says that people who believe that everyone sins everyday do not understand the religion.

So from this, is either you or him don't understand your religion, which is it?
this was answered in the previous page please dont put away your brain trying to discredit God

Furthermore, you speak of a mother drinking or smoking and it affects her child, of course everyone knows that.

But why does your all powerful God subject the CHILD to such hardships? The child didn't do anything, the mother did. yesterdays posts

That aside, what about bluefete who said the holocaust happened due to something thousands of years before, you believe in that also? That the holocaust was God's work?

Postby sMASH » June 10th, 2010, 12:04 pm

if u were some one who knew me in person, u would never say that i am sheep
and i do not believe u follow the living god, after all yours did die

ur concept of god is being perceived to be lacking as ur feeble attempts to answer any one is disrespectful and not borne or wisdom

ah man say he dont believe in god, and allyuh askin him a question about god making man in his image.. allyuh understand what allyuh about?

Postby Chimera » June 10th, 2010, 12:04 pm

So megadoc1, you condemning toyo to hell too then?

Cuz he apparently believing the wrong thing (that everyone sins everyday)

Toyo, hard luck, you going to hell with us :)

Postby MG Man » June 10th, 2010, 12:04 pm

toyo682 wrote:MG Man on the whole dog thing. A couple questions if I may. Are they created in the image and likeness of God? Did God breathe life into they, which is where we believe the soul comes into play? Did god not create all life?

Do they have a soul to redeem from the fires of hell? So you mean I can't be with my dog in the afterlife cuz he has no soul?

Do you wish that God come down and gather them and take them to the TSPCA or open a pound for them? No, I am just asking why does he let them suffer...have they sinned? or are they soul-less, mindless zombies, whose suffering is irrelevant?

If so, why don't we asking him to come and clean or nations drains, that we throw rubbish in all the times, so the when he sends so much rain people's homes will not flood? While we at it we could get him to widen the drain to accommodate more water. Plow the garden and plant the seeds so we could have food, and pave the roads... Why don't you go and take care of the stray dogs, take ABA with you, since there are somethings God has given us authority to do. When all is done you guys can put another tick in your eternal report card next to goodness and dangle it over god's head when you guys get there. do you have this list of things god has given us authority to do? other than spread 'his word'?

No offense but somethings stated here are just for the say of arguing

Postby Chimera » June 10th, 2010, 12:06 pm

and megadoc1, you also believe the holocaust was God's work?

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » June 10th, 2010, 12:08 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:So megadoc1, you condemning toyo to hell too then?

Cuz he apparently believing the wrong thing (that everyone sins everyday)

Toyo, hard luck, you going to hell with us :)
why do you desire to be mindless
you hate God so much?

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » June 10th, 2010, 12:10 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:and megadoc1, you also believe the holocaust was God's work?

was it a good thing or a bad thing?

Postby sMASH » June 10th, 2010, 12:14 pm

^^^ u see, u cannot get a logical thinking person to believe what u say when they have questions like those and u not providing answers...

the mechanics of how does jesus dieing for our sins, and having them paid for already, when u committing sin every day, and saying people does pay for the sins of their fathers, 2000 years ago, when we just herd u type jesus already paid for it, and how he does let de doggies suffer, and why would he let the aids chilren in africa pay for their faddah sins, and if they paying for their faddah sins, what they and they faddah goin to be judged about, seeing as the little african aids chile done do the suffering for the faddah even though jesus pay for it on the cross, and why he letting little aids children in africa suffer and little doggies suffer when he loves u so much..

Postby Sky » June 10th, 2010, 12:17 pm

megadoc1 wrote:
Sky wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:
MG Man wrote:so megaduck, how will the bible account for live elsewhere in the universe when it's discovered?
how will you account for your life when you go before God?

Lol and another square cut to the boundary ladies and gentlemen. He doesn't have to answer because he's a christian, and christians are above the rest.
how will you account for your life when you go before the true and living God?

Lol how will you account for your answer before the true and living MG Man?
Doh study me pallie. I handling my own scene. Ent I by the gates by myself like you?
"Where two and three are gathered in my name, there I will be in the midst"
What yuh thought I din know bible? :lol:

It said in HIS name, not having sex with each other and flirting because non christians don't cut it. Not wearing your best clothes for a God that is not superficial :s
I will stay away from you people, k? Cuz most of allyuh doin it wrong.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » June 10th, 2010, 12:19 pm

sMASH wrote:if u were some one who knew me in person, u would never say that i am sheep
and i do not believe u follow the living god, after all yours did die
so what is your input tell me about the true God

ur concept of god is being perceived to be lacking as ur feeble attempts to answer any one is disrespectful and not borne or wisdom
example? I hope you have the wisdom to know the difference between a genuine question and that of a heckler otherwise i am sorry

ah man say he dont believe in god, and allyuh askin him a question about god making man in his image.. allyuh understand what allyuh about?example

I just hope you are not in a discussion and not knowing what it is about
otherwise shut up

toyo682

Postby toyo682 » June 10th, 2010, 12:21 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Toyo , both you and megadoc are apparently staunch believers in Jesus, but one point I want to ask about is, megadoc1 says he does not sin at all and you say that everyone sins everyday.Well I can't answer for megadoc, my Bible does say that if we say we don't sin then we deceive ourselves. And also if the righteous scarcely make it how much more the unrighteous. Bottom line is I compare myself to Christ not megadoc, you or anyone else. If I am sinless then I don't need God's grace which in that case you are right the death of Christ does not make sense. Since I am predestine to Christ likeness the only person I can compare myself to is Christ. I far as I am concern a sin is a sin no big or small, the Bible is clear both liars and murderers will have the same faith but we cannot understand it because our morality is different from God's. When last you hear some get arrested for lying? That is why I say we cannot drop the Bible for reason. It gives us God's laws and way which should be the bench mark for us. People don't even realize a simple thing as not praying is a sin there are sins of omission and commission. In other words failing to do and doing. If God tells me to go and pray or visit someone and I don't then I sin against him.

Megadoc1 says that people who believe that everyone sins everyday do not understand the religion.

So from this, is either you or him don't understand your religion, which is it?

Furthermore, you speak of a mother drinking or smoking and it affects her child, of course everyone knows that.

But why does your all powerful God subject the CHILD to such hardships? The child didn't do anything, the mother did.I explain this in my post were I reply to smash I believe on the two kingdoms. It has to deal with God's nature, sin. God is always ready to release people from there problem but they have to want to release them also

That aside, what about bluefete who said the holocaust happened due to something thousands of years before, you believe in that also? That the holocaust was God's work?I don't go there with such things because I don't know, God never said that to me. What I can say is that if a person or nation rejects God as king, their king now becomes Satan, once you are in Satan's kingdom God is not obligated to provide protection for you. You thus become subject to the will of your evil king. Also I don't know if we repent and turn from our wicked ways and turn to God, He will heal our land. PS many people fool themselves into believing that they are in God's kingdom because they are Christians, Jesus was clear many will say Lord Lord did I not do such and such in your name, to which he would reply depart from me I know you not. True Christianity calls one to a relationship with Christ, not to blindly follow religious traditions as many often do.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 10th, 2010, 12:21 pm

megadoc1 wrote:
Sky wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:
MG Man wrote:so megaduck, how will the bible account for live elsewhere in the universe when it's discovered?

Lol and another square cut to the boundary ladies and gentlemen. He doesn't have to answer because he's a christian, and christians are above the rest.

megadoc1 you are dancing around the question

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » June 10th, 2010, 12:21 pm

sMASH wrote:^^^ u see, u cannot get a logical thinking person to believe what u say when they have questions like those and u not providing answers...

the mechanics of how does jesus dieing for our sins, and having them paid for already, when u committing sin every day, and saying people does pay for the sins of their fathers, 2000 years ago, when we just herd u type jesus already paid for it, and how he does let de doggies suffer, and why would he let the aids chilren in africa pay for their faddah sins, and if they paying for their faddah sins, what they and they faddah goin to be judged about, seeing as the little african aids chile done do the suffering for the faddah even though jesus pay for it on the cross, and why he letting little aids children in africa suffer and little doggies suffer when he loves u so much..

you gone again asking an answered question

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » June 10th, 2010, 12:26 pm

megadoc1 wrote:
Sky wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:

megadoc1 you are dancing around the question

because clearly its just a stupid question of a heckler
the bible is for mankind where else is there mankind?
even on earth here do you see a goat reading a bible?

Postby MG Man » June 10th, 2010, 12:40 pm

no megadoc, the bible states life was created here on earth ONLY
what would it mean if life is found elsewhere?
It is not the validity of just the bible in question here, but your whole belief system

Postby sMASH » June 10th, 2010, 12:41 pm

toyo682 wrote:
sMASH wrote:so, the sin was eating the forbidden fruit, not so? it it was so bad to do that,, why put the tree there in the first place?
1) The sin was not eating the fruit but breaking God's command
2) As to why He put it there. we must first consider that God created man to have fellowship. Now since God wanted fellowship he did not make man a mindless robot that can do no other, because to do such would mean that the love man shows to God is mechanical and not genuine. For in scripture we see that angels have this will also, the difference between man and angels being God created man in his image and likeness. Now we must keep in mind that although Satan opposes God or rather is in opposition to God, he is in by no means the opposite of God.

Satan is not all powerful, omnipresent, all knowing. Now the problem most people seem to have is if God is all knowing then why did HE not stop these events. Since man was create with the same freewill as Lucifer and the angles there will always be the potential to rebel against God. In Satan's case it was an act of willful rebellion hence the fact he will never repent or submit to God. Now I believe in order for God the ensure that this does not happen with man and that we will be doomed to the same faith as Satan,God allowed Satan and man to be in the same place at the same time with man, because he knows Satan's heart.

Continue to keep in mind that Satan is not all knowing nor does he know the future. All he has in mind was is to hurt God. So Satan deceives the woman in to disobeying God. Now the difference between Satan's sin and Man's sin, man's was a result of deception not so much will, if you understand. Now God could offer a solution that would result in man being saved. God was and is still in control, now we don't have to go to hell, the Bible is clear Hell was made for Satan and his angels not man, but as long as they can keep man believing in their way, they can drag man there. Well why does God not just stop everything, because it goes against His nature, so because He knows what we don't know and see's what we don't see, His plans will be accomplished. the words that come out of his mouth will not return void, but will accomplish what they have set out to do.

u have set up a weird unnecessary sequence of events by placing those two trees there, and demonizing poor little serpents in the process, and making women the detractors from good when blaming the temptation of adam on them.
according to u serpents are bad and women are bad, because they get even more punishment than adam who said this????

have u ever bothered to understand why god place the trees there? i am not asking about what each tree represents, but what was god intention in having such powerful things there, which could cause so much pain and suffering, why put it there?Answer above^^^^
islam explains it beautifully,

don't mistake acceptance with understanding,,,,

i did not want to delete any thing u put, as it is note worthy.

about the part of the serpent,
genesis 3
14And the LORD God said unto the serpent,
Because thou hast done this,
thou art cursed above all cattle, and above every beast of the field;
upon thy belly shalt thou go,
and dust shalt thou eat all the days of thy life:

and about the condemnation of women:
15 and I will put enmity between thee and the woman,
and between thy seed and her seed;
it shall bruise thy head,
and thou shalt bruise his heel.
16 Unto the woman he said,
I will greatly multiply thy sorrow and thy conception;
in sorrow thou shalt bring forth children;
and thy desire shall be to thy husband,
and he shall rule over thee.

these clearly vilifies serpents, while islam doesnt, and this clearly puts greater sin to the woman, while islam doesnt.

the purpose of the trees is a logical in my view,
but if it was merely to test mans obedience, how come he put two? wouldn't one suffice to be the test? if it was just to be the test, why put so much meaning and power in them, by calling one the tree of life and the other the tree of knowledge of good and evil?
ur explanation of the purpose of the trees is commendable, but it does not come from the story, as the story has other facts which would lead it else where,,, islams version would lead to that conclusion, some what

Postby Chimera » June 10th, 2010, 12:44 pm

megadoc1, according to toyo, you are deceiving yourself and you are also headed to hell.

Welcome to the brotherhood.

We guh drink sum in hell na.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » June 10th, 2010, 12:50 pm

MG Man wrote:no megadoc, the bible states life was created here on earth ONLY
what would it mean if life is found elsewhere?
It is not the validity of just the bible in question here, but your whole belief system

how about you show me where in the bible states life was created here only
then we shall take it from there

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » June 10th, 2010, 12:54 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:megadoc1, according to toyo, you are deceiving yourself and you are also headed to hell.
true if i say i do not sin but you bore false witness against me

Welcome to the brotherhood.
void

We guh drink sum in hell na. trust me dont go there not even demons wants to be there are you gonna let them be smarter than you?

Postby MG Man » June 10th, 2010, 12:54 pm

genesis
you seem to know the bible by heart
figure it out

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » June 10th, 2010, 12:57 pm

MG Man wrote:genesis
you seem to know the bible by heart
figure it out
no present your case and lets discuss it
come on you can do it

Postby sMASH » June 10th, 2010, 1:08 pm

-what do u think
-isnt that answered already
-jesus is loving
(and the long time favorite)
- :lol:

megga's comments amount to footers, cause they lack content. aren't u afraid jesus gonna think u cannot find where he said that there are aliens?

so according to mg, he say de bible say it dont have aliens
and according to u the bible does say it have aliens.

which is the truth? can u shed some light megga, or are u gonna let us wade in ignorance.
please oh megga, teach us the bible, thump that bible

Postby Chimera » June 10th, 2010, 1:10 pm

megadoc1 wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:megadoc1, according to toyo, you are deceiving yourself and you are also headed to hell.

How ?

You said earlier that you do not sin at all and you are 100% sure you are getting into heaven.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » June 10th, 2010, 1:18 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:

How ?

You said earlier that you do not sin at all and you are 100% sure you are getting into heaven.

first of all it is not what I do gets me to heaven
it is my belief and trust in what christ did for me that gets me to heaven
i still have free will but if love christ and value what he did for me, I will not sin and if I do I have his forgiveness when I ask because the price was already paid for it

btw good question keep it up

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » June 10th, 2010, 1:22 pm

To cut all this talk short...the fact is god or the gods were alien visitors who genetically engineered man in their image to serve them until they were no longer needed or when they fulfilled their required tasks. The evidence is all around e.g. the pyramids and advanced ancient cities it even in the Bible and Ramayan and Bhagwangeeta for all who can open their minds and see it for themselves.

Postby sMASH » June 10th, 2010, 1:23 pm

^^ u mean try not to sin, that u will try not to sin. not that belief in jesus gonna automatically stop u from sinning, but if u believe in him, u would try ur best to not disgrace him and try not to commit sin, is dat what u mean?