COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Novel Coronavirus - “COVID 19” - 49 cases confirmed in T&T

Postby 88sins » March 21st, 2020, 1:35 pm

MaxPower wrote:Is how Pricemart have employees outside wiping down people trolleys...

Very good but....

Using the same STINK cloth?

I am happy those who never saw it, now seeing why my approach is always harsh and intolerable towards Trinis.

I not sure what you saw or where, but last I saw at PoS pricesmart the attendant was using a paper towel and discarded it after each use.

Postby Dave » March 21st, 2020, 1:36 pm

At this time to contain the spread we need some harsh limitations in place. Clearly Trinis only obey things such as soe's.

killercow

Postby killercow » March 21st, 2020, 1:42 pm

Dave wrote:At this time to contain the spread we need some harsh limitations in place. Clearly Trinis only obey things such as soe's.
At this time the way I see it, it's just a question of time for T&T as well as almost every other country with 50+ cases (if you want to wait so late) to declare a SOE.

2WNBoost

Novel Coronavirus - “COVID 19” - 49 cases confirmed in T&T

Postby 2WNBoost » March 21st, 2020, 1:45 pm

Postby MaxPower » March 21st, 2020, 1:46 pm

MaxPower wrote:Is how Pricemart have employees outside wiping down people trolleys...

Very good but....

Using the same STINK cloth?

I am happy those who never saw it, now seeing why my approach is always harsh and intolerable towards Trinis.

I not sure what you saw or where, but last I saw at PoS pricesmart the attendant was using a paper towel and discarded it after each use.

Omeara..

They must have the commercial wipe tubs at the entrances and make it mandatory to wipe carts before and after use.

Postby hydroep » March 21st, 2020, 1:49 pm

carluva

Postby carluva » March 21st, 2020, 1:51 pm

Chaguanas Pricesmart was using paper towels and had a hand sanitizer station at the entrance. The attendant was suggesting that you use the hand sanitizer, but I more feel they woulda get on if you didn't. Which is fine, given our harden mentality.

VII

Postby VII » March 21st, 2020, 1:53 pm

killercow wrote:
Dave wrote:At this time to contain the spread we need some harsh limitations in place. Clearly Trinis only obey things such as soe's.
At this time the way I see it, it's just a question of time for T&T as well as almost every other country with 50+ cases (if you want to wait so late) to declare a SOE.

But nearly all 49 of the cases were intercepted due to policies other than an soe,and they have clearly worked..

And that 40 was from one successful exercise alone ,and all were imported. .I dont know if you know but most at risk places have been ordered closed btw..

Call them and tell them declare an soe then nah..I don't think we should yet..
Last edited by VII on March 21st, 2020, 1:57 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby 88sins » March 21st, 2020, 1:55 pm

Venezuela now has 65 cases, up 21 from 44 yesterday.
Eyes open people.

VII

Postby VII » March 21st, 2020, 1:56 pm

88sins wrote:Venezuela now has 65 cases, up 21 from 44 yesterday.
Eyes open people.

They gotta ramp up dem border patrols and interceptions/turnbacks..

Postby aaron17 » March 21st, 2020, 2:02 pm

Marabella market was rel jones yes ....
Close lineup to go in cause they closing tomorrow.

Postby MaxPower » March 21st, 2020, 2:07 pm

If, or when a SOE is to be in effect, it good for allyuh Trinis.

You all were given the opportunity to make this right and to work together as a team.

You all have proven to the govt of T&T and the very few genuine citizens your true Trinidadian colors.

You all gave the government no choice to act as they could not stop emphasizing on irresponsible behavior......irresPonsible.

So if the country is to be lock down, do not cry and whine and complain.

You all have caused this upon yourselves and unfortunately it affects everyone.

Sadly, when this is over, (and i say when because it will be over but with serious ketch ass), Trinidadians will go back to their old nasty ways as this will not be the wake up call we’ve been waiting for.

Oops did i say go back to old nasty ways? Sorry they never left.

Postby Dave » March 21st, 2020, 2:12 pm

I absolutely agree with you and applaud that it has worked this far but the few who were on air planes and interacted with unknowing citizens and then these social mingling happening at churches, supermarkets and other scenarios is what I am getting at.

VII wrote:
killercow wrote:

But nearly all 49 of the cases were intercepted due to policies other than an soe,and they have clearly worked..

And that 40 was from one successful exercise alone ,and all were imported. .I dont know if you know but most at risk places have been ordered closed btw..

Call them and tell them declare an soe then nah..I don't think we should yet..

Halfbreed12

Postby Halfbreed12 » March 21st, 2020, 2:14 pm

Italy just had 723 deaths. Largest number so far. Yikes.

Postby Dizzy28 » March 21st, 2020, 2:23 pm

Anybody know How any of the Pricemsart looking? Haven't gone since before Carnival but may need to make a run now.

Postby maj. tom » March 21st, 2020, 2:40 pm

Just came out of Pricesmart Chaguanas. It has a lot of people. Going in there was hand sanitizer and some people squeezing 5, 6 times like they dey going to scrub dey buttomhole with it. The line up took about half hour and more people were coming in. They announcing social distancing over the PA system and most people either don't understand this concept, or are complete jackasses who feel they immune.

If you going i suggest you walk with a mop handle to ensure your distance. I feel this is what i gonna do from now, and crack it on some of dem muddac:nt retards' head when they come too close. This just rel pissing me off right now how the true behaviour of most Trini people are exposed like this. Set of f(cking stink, disgusting, selfish shithong all over our society.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 21st, 2020, 2:56 pm

Tobago's beach facilities have been closed from today

6d2f5128-8f44-43f4-85e2-a9b76ff7e66e.jpg

carluva

Postby carluva » March 21st, 2020, 3:01 pm

Last edited by carluva on March 21st, 2020, 3:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 21st, 2020, 3:03 pm

German Bank announced that Germany will head into the worst recession since WW2 due to this virus.

Italy is a very very advanced first world country with one of the best health care out there and now it is on the brink of collapse. And yet Trinis refuse to see how serious this matter is and its social distancing they rather panic buy and kill their family when they reach home and bring the virus after they touch everybody and everything with their clothes, bags, hands etc and go home with it.

The fact that certain countries like South Korea and Singapore has this under control means literally nothing for the rest of the world, the culture of people in those countries are far different. Not even America is capable of dealing with this thing.

China is ultimately to blame in the very end but blaming them won't help us.

As I see it this could get so bad places like Brazil will horde all the rice for themselves and we will get problems getting food in this country as everywhere shuts down. Unless this thing ends soon we in serious trouble we could wake up one morning and see our currency collapse and everything lost.

Yet some bars remain open, Trinis shoving and touching eachother cramped up in groceries, this isn't over after this rounds tho, another virus a worse one than this will come and the world still wouldn't be prepared.

Postby Rovin » March 21st, 2020, 3:04 pm

arima market ...

Postby MaxPower » March 21st, 2020, 3:08 pm

^ for bloody sake,

Where is the social distancing?

Sanitizers helping here?

Postby hydroep » March 21st, 2020, 3:09 pm

carluva wrote:

Mild, mild, mild...mild?

Postby Rovin » March 21st, 2020, 3:12 pm

i end up closing my store about 1\2 ago , place start to get dead

yesterday had police around driving & walking about patrolling but like almost none today , so i dont want to risk it with crime so i sent my worker home early , close shop & i myself come home .... might stay closed for a few days & wait n see how things shape up
Last edited by Rovin on March 21st, 2020, 4:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby MaxPower » March 21st, 2020, 3:13 pm

Dave wrote:I absolutely agree with you and applaud that it has worked this far but the few who were on air planes and interacted with unknowing citizens and then these social mingling happening at churches, supermarkets and other scenarios is what I am getting at.

Im always in the airport as i have meh lil maintenance contract workers to look after...

I can tell you, and again let your AATT peeps pull back the cameras, to see the hundreds of people that came in without being scanned.

Anyways
Last edited by MaxPower on March 21st, 2020, 3:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby MaxPower » March 21st, 2020, 3:14 pm

maj. tom wrote:Just came out of Pricesmart Chaguanas. It has a lot of people. Going in there was hand sanitizer and some people squeezing 5, 6 times like they dey going to scrub dey buttomhole with it. The line up took about half hour and more people were coming in. They announcing social distancing over the PA system and most people either don't understand this concept, or are complete jackasses who feel they immune.

If you going i suggest you walk with a mop handle to ensure your distance. I feel this is what i gonna do from now, and crack it on some of dem muddac:nt retards' head when they come too close. This just rel pissing me off right now how the true behaviour of most Trini people are exposed like this. Set of f(cking stink, disgusting, selfish shithong all over our society.

An excellent and accurate observation

Postby Rovin » March 21st, 2020, 3:15 pm

yesterday i went by ramlagans couva & they had secuirty limiting how many ppl were allowed in their stores to like 2 at a time , sink & sanitizers were provided outside d entrance , went by bhags chag after for some other stuff , sink & soap outside but no crowd limit ... kinda odd eh

went price club after , was fairly normal no rushing , fair amt of ppl shopping ...

Postby MaxPower » March 21st, 2020, 3:22 pm

So unfair to the people who really practice good hygiene and social distancing to be discomforted by establishments that are not practicing Covid19 measures.

Postby aaron17 » March 21st, 2020, 3:25 pm

maj. tom wrote:Just came out of Pricesmart Chaguanas. It has a lot of people. Going in there was hand sanitizer and some people squeezing 5, 6 times like they dey going to scrub dey buttomhole with it. The line up took about half hour and more people were coming in. They announcing social distancing over the PA system and most people either don't understand this concept, or are complete jackasses who feel they immune.

https://youtu.be/nTYxDMYKyiI

Postby Dave » March 21st, 2020, 3:28 pm

And this is the very unfortunate situation. You and I guard ourselves but others who don't and somehow intercept our path and share their germs.
MaxPower wrote:So unfair to the people who really practice good hygiene and social distancing to be discomforted by establishments that are not practicing Covid19 measures.