The Official Tropical Weather Thread 2022

Re: The Official Tropical Weather Thread 2022

Postby redmanjp » October 9th, 2022, 12:49 am

was a quiet night in Arima - all of a sudden a loud clap of thunder - so looks like some thunderstorm and rain is possible

Postby redmanjp » October 9th, 2022, 1:02 am

some rain start - along with some gusty winds

Postby Gladiator » October 9th, 2022, 1:06 am

eliteauto wrote:Holy crap one heck of a lightning flash followed by intense thunder in the east atm, no rain though
Rain pelting now...

Postby eliteauto » October 9th, 2022, 1:11 am

Yup and the intensity is similar to what caused the flash flooding on Wed, with the ground already saturated can only hope no more damage occurs

eitech

Postby eitech » October 9th, 2022, 1:11 am

Boi i literally went and disable my car alarm after that piece ah thunder

Postby mero » October 9th, 2022, 1:28 am

eliteauto wrote:Yup and the intensity is similar to what caused the flash flooding on Wed, with the ground already saturated can only hope no more damage occurs
Strange weather, moon blazing and stars twinkling yes. Thunder wake me up jn. Say we was in for a rough night the way that rain come down

eitech

Postby eitech » October 9th, 2022, 1:31 am

Wdh. It done

Postby MaxPower » October 9th, 2022, 1:41 am

Easy kings,

Remain calm.

Study the piece of weather just North of Guyana.

But doh worry, the TT Met will advise allyuh accordingly.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 9th, 2022, 7:21 am

Buckets atm...

eitech

Postby eitech » October 9th, 2022, 7:38 am

More gusts than rain

Postby Dave » October 9th, 2022, 8:11 am

Not looking good ATM
1356815642.jpeg

Postby Dave » October 9th, 2022, 8:14 am

ADVERSE WEATHER ALERT #1 - Yellow Level

Issuance time (local time)
Sun, Oct 9, 2022 - 7:38 AM

Start date (local time)
Sun, Oct 9, 2022 - 8:00 AM

End date (local time)
Sun, Oct 9, 2022 - 8:00 PM

DESCRIPTION - As the ITCZ continues to linger in and around the islands, rainfall and showers of varying intensities are expected during the day today, with a 70% (high) chance of thunderstorm activity. Heavy downpours can produce accumulations in excess of 25mm. Localized street/flash flooding can be expected near heavy downpours. Gusty winds in excess of 55 km/hr may be experienced in the vicinity of showers/thunderstorms. Landslides/landslips can also occur especially in areas of already saturated soil.

INSTRUCTIONS - Do not wade or drive through flood waters. Monitor weather conditions and official updates. More information: www.metoffice.gov.tt/ ; www.odpm.gov.tt

AREA DESCRIPTION - Trinidad, Tobago and Offshore Marine Areas.

Postby aaron17 » October 9th, 2022, 8:15 am

Facepalm

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » October 9th, 2022, 8:17 am

Soon as MET office issue that warning it will be bright sunshine and heat like never before.

Postby paid_influencer » October 9th, 2022, 8:31 am

rain easing up in san'do

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » October 9th, 2022, 9:59 am

Imagine the met office whatsapp chat:
"ay de boss, you ain't see da rain"

Boss: "oogooood, yea boy, lewwe put out a lil something quick dey before social media start to ask if we sleeping"

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » October 9th, 2022, 10:27 am

that stormy weather finishing today there?

Postby alfa » October 9th, 2022, 10:51 am

SuperiorMan wrote:that stormy weather finishing today there?

Supers was the weather like in Miami?

Postby matr1x » October 9th, 2022, 11:08 am

So, any members of parliament visit any of the afflicted areas?

Postby paid_influencer » October 9th, 2022, 12:13 pm

matr1x wrote:So, any members of parliament visit any of the afflicted areas?

kamla used to get in helicopter and survey from the air. i donno how much that help tho

matix

Postby matix » October 9th, 2022, 1:25 pm

paid_influencer wrote:

kamla used to get in helicopter and survey from the air. i donno how much that help tho

Not a supporter of her but she was on the ground.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » October 9th, 2022, 2:07 pm

mero wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:
goalpost wrote:Weather bad in the East. Feeling sorry for the ppl who still flooded out.

thats the PNM obeah washing out. May it fall all evening.
You know if u actually was from Trinidad and know its geography you'll know whatever happens in the East comes straight down Caroni and central right king kant? Like what's literally happening right now.

sheit flows downstream. so what that tell you about where it comes from. the pnm area is sheit.

Postby MaxPower » October 9th, 2022, 2:16 pm

My MP was on the ball as usual.

No major flood but His Majesty and his team were on standby ready to assist if needed.

What is your MP doing??

Postby redmanjp » October 9th, 2022, 2:34 pm

No major flood but His Majesty and his team were on standby ready to assist if needed.

What is your MP doing??

max u living in d UK or what? :lol: how's the weather over there mate?

Postby hover11 » October 9th, 2022, 2:56 pm

What is your MP doing??
Max,

How is your MP on the ball yet point fortin constituents always complaining about the poor conditions of their roads , that's conflicting information man

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » October 9th, 2022, 4:45 pm

Alert discontinued.....

Postby MaxPower » October 10th, 2022, 3:29 am

redmanjp wrote:
max u living in d UK or what? :lol: how's the weather over there mate?

red,

Born and grow up in T&T bro.

hover11 wrote:
Max,

How is your MP on the ball yet point fortin constituents always complaining about the poor conditions of their roads , that's conflicting information man

Jason,

It’s all a work in progress, but the dedication is there. Come down to Point, speak with the team, things are happening.

My MP don’t make joke at all.

What is your MP doing?

Postby timelapse » October 10th, 2022, 7:09 am

My MP pass through some weeks ago with the drainage crew.He is going to put a bigger box drain behind by me, so I may have to give them physical access through my property to work.
Ratiram wukking, while the former MP still bumping her gum

Postby hover11 » October 10th, 2022, 7:34 am

redmanjp wrote:
max u living in d UK or what? how's the weather over there mate?

red,

Born and grow up in T&T bro.

hover11 wrote:
Max,

Jason,

It’s all a work in progress, but the dedication is there. Come down to Point, speak with the team, things are happening.

My MP don’t make joke at all.

What is your MP doing?
My PNM MP is more active on social media than on the ground. Telling ppl that they big and they have sense whether to send their children to school or not. Haven't seen her before the alert, during or after. Don't think she has a clue where her area is located tbh . That sums it up pretty much

Postby pugboy » October 10th, 2022, 7:45 am

yuh forget she went in a canoe once

paid_influencer wrote: