Government achievement thread (PNM EDITION 2015-2025)

Re: Government achievement thread.

Postby Chimera » February 9th, 2017, 9:18 am

I see the police resort to asking for divine intervention....now we really screwed

Postby sMASH » February 9th, 2017, 10:20 am

jesus take d wheel..... before some gunta thief it

Postby desifemlove » February 9th, 2017, 6:36 pm

so what do people want? a thread of bridges, and community centre opening like before? do bridges stop crime? and UNC people now still beyotch about losing election...

Postby De Dragon » February 9th, 2017, 9:41 pm

desifemlove wrote:so what do people want? a thread of bridges, and community centre opening like before? do bridges stop crime? and UNC people now still beyotch about losing election...

Are you really so dotish? Or are you merely practicing? People want to feel safe in their homes, communities and country moron.

Postby desifemlove » February 9th, 2017, 11:14 pm

are you really so dotish? yes, security is important. but your party still beyotch about losing, when it didn't do much better than PNM is doing now.... the last thread in UNC's time had bridges and other sheit, you probably contributed much of them pics, shame it didn'tget she another term.

Postby De Dragon » February 9th, 2017, 11:32 pm

desifemlove wrote:are you really so dotish? yes, security is important. but your party still beyotch about losing, when it didn't do much better than PNM is doing now.... the last thread in UNC's time had bridges and other sheit, you probably contributed much of them pics, shame it didn'tget she another term.

Yes cacahole, I'd much rather be murdered when the PP is in Government :roll:

Postby desifemlove » February 10th, 2017, 2:09 am

nah...cos you say all the time you're neutral. i don't believe you are, i dunno who you're trying to fool by saying you are, it's clear to all that you're UNC! but then like rsprick, nervoussystem and you say, i nothing, but you still engage me. i have you on ignore, i don't NEED to respond! ..my point was that rather this thread has nothing (PNM has done sheit, no matter the excuses of having no money) than threads of endless pics on newly paved roads and sheit you endorsed! I could probably bring back that thread and proveit!

matix

Postby matix » February 10th, 2017, 7:24 am

Calm down there desi.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » February 10th, 2017, 7:44 pm

Redress10 wrote:Not a fan of the guy but what he was speaking about was the difficulty in detecting and deterring domestic violence.
Domestic violence isn't an easy crime to detect and prosecute. The "bedroom" talk was directed at the fact that the state has no way of knowing what is taking place within the home etc. Domestic violence usually is only known to two persons, the abused and the abuser. By the time the state comes to know that abuse was taking place it is probably already too late. Only the person being abused can report and aid in prosecution etc. A person can't report domestic abuse on behalf of another. It relies solely on the person being abused to come forward and take action. There are things in place to aid the person being abused.

"I'm not in your choice of men"----- The abuser may be a perfectly functioning member of society and only the person being abused knows that he is an abuser. The state has no way of knowing that this person is committing crimes behind doors. How does that turn into "choose your men wisely?"

Nowhere in his statement did he victim blame. All the man was saying is that it's a diffcult crime to detect. That is all. The talk about "responsibility to know who you are associating with" is moot. Nowhere was "dating" advise given. I heard nothing about "choose your men wisely"

He could have said it in a more refined way. I don't know where people get off in this country with this selective outrage. Read, listen and comprehend what is being said before making a statement. People are too emotional and way too easily led by others. Everybody is on edge.

My problem with what he said ... is not how he said it but its about what the fack he said!
This guy has no solutions ... he just brushes off the problems and states facts.

The police cannot deal with domestic violence even in a reactionary sense, just look at Sheron's case ... The woman had to go to social media for justice (the dumb fack went back to she man but its the way it was handled). I have personally seen many battered women in hospital lay their sad stories about how reporting their abuser to the Police results in not one facking thing being done.

Where are the programs to educate the youth about domestic violence?
Where is the semi-autonomous police division that handles domestic abuse?
Where is the registry that is available online that women can good look up to see if dey man has a criminal record of domestic abuse?
Where is there any sign that this bald booboolee have any novel idea's about tackling a problem that is causing 1/3 of the murders in our society (his figures not mine)?

Postby De Dragon » February 10th, 2017, 10:08 pm

drchaos wrote:
Redress10 wrote:Not a fan of the guy but what he was speaking about was the difficulty in detecting and deterring domestic violence.
Domestic violence isn't an easy crime to detect and prosecute. The "bedroom" talk was directed at the fact that the state has no way of knowing what is taking place within the home etc. Domestic violence usually is only known to two persons, the abused and the abuser. By the time the state comes to know that abuse was taking place it is probably already too late. Only the person being abused can report and aid in prosecution etc. A person can't report domestic abuse on behalf of another. It relies solely on the person being abused to come forward and take action. There are things in place to aid the person being abused.

"I'm not in your choice of men"----- The abuser may be a perfectly functioning member of society and only the person being abused knows that he is an abuser. The state has no way of knowing that this person is committing crimes behind doors. How does that turn into "choose your men wisely?"

Nowhere in his statement did he victim blame. All the man was saying is that it's a diffcult crime to detect. That is all. The talk about "responsibility to know who you are associating with" is moot. Nowhere was "dating" advise given. I heard nothing about "choose your men wisely"

He could have said it in a more refined way. I don't know where people get off in this country with this selective outrage. Read, listen and comprehend what is being said before making a statement. People are too emotional and way too easily led by others. Everybody is on edge.

My problem with what he said ... is not how he said it but its about what the fack he said!
This guy has no solutions ... he just brushes off the problems and states facts.

The police cannot deal with domestic violence even in a reactionary sense, just look at Sheron's case ... The woman had to go to social media for justice (the dumb fack went back to she man but its the way it was handled). I have personally seen many battered women in hospital lay their sad stories about how reporting their abuser to the Police results in not one facking thing being done.

Where are the programs to educate the youth about domestic violence?
Where is the semi-autonomous police division that handles domestic abuse?
Where is the registry that is available online that women can good look up to see if dey man has a criminal record of domestic abuse?
Where is there any sign that this bald booboolee have any novel idea's about tackling a problem that is causing 1/3 of the murders in our society (his figures not mine)?

Then Scarfy has the utter gall to bold facedly LIE about 1/3 of the murders for January being related to domestic violence, when in fact 7 out of the 52 (13.5%) murder victims were women. Note that among the 7 were the 16 year old who was strangled, and the Simms woman who was stabbed to death, so by any stretch of the imagination, that is not 1/3. What is most disgusting is that once again, in trying to deflect blame from himself and cast it on women involved with questionable characters, he now resorts to outright lies. Unless the other 19.5% came from the murder victims who were homosexual :roll:
Bankrupt of ideas, he now has sunk to a disgusting new low, and the denier of paternity and the FAB backing him up strongly along with the rest of the PNM sheep in Government.

Postby desifemlove » February 11th, 2017, 9:44 am

matix wrote:Calm down there desi.

nah some fellas just givin it good, i give it back.

Postby De Dragon » February 13th, 2017, 7:23 pm

desifemlove wrote:
matix wrote:Calm down there desi.

nah some fellas just givin it good, i give it back.

Only in your tiny little brain youth man.

Postby zoom rader » February 14th, 2017, 9:26 am

Oh boy still no PNM achievements.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » February 14th, 2017, 11:51 am

So after all this time this government has not had one actual achievement?

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » February 14th, 2017, 11:52 am

So after all this time this government has not had one actual achievement?

ADONI

Postby ADONI » February 14th, 2017, 11:57 am

Speed guns don't count?

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » February 14th, 2017, 12:01 pm

zoom rader wrote:As I said, Wey de PNM achievements.
Habit?
Redman?
Eliteauto?

All of them get quiet. Their mouth stitch. Is shame they shame. All the crap they talk about the last administration their blue eyed boy like a crapaud in headlights. The longest mannequin challenge ever.

matix

Postby matix » February 14th, 2017, 12:26 pm

Empowering criminals isn't an achievement?

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » February 14th, 2017, 2:41 pm

They avoided an OWTU strike.

Postby toyolink » February 14th, 2017, 4:04 pm

toyota2nr wrote:So after all this time this government has not had one actual achievement?

At this time many serious business people and entities are getting a bit frustrated with a sense that its all survival of the fittest, the lack of foreign exchange for legitimate inventory requirements with no proper rationing regulation is starting to spell closure of many small and medium size operators.
Presently businesses without credit cards with US dollar facilities fighting to buy cash $100 at a time or is black market.
Many are cashing out and the bread-line gets longer 4-7 employees at a time.
Intervention by Govt just seems to be based on 'let the chips fall where they may' which is really unfortunate.
Availability of basic food stuff and supplies to maintain equipment etc with what is going on cannot be sustained (items we don't manufacture locally).

Postby sMASH » February 15th, 2017, 8:13 am

explain your wealth,,, this is how it works

Postby De Dragon » February 15th, 2017, 12:38 pm

Now "Goebbels" Al Rawi saying that legislation is being deliberately crafted to NOT require a three fifths majority for passage. Mind you, legislation of this kind usually pertains to citizens' rights, so effectively he is trampling citizens' rights while disfranchising the majority of the population who voted. All this because he is "fed up" of how the Opposition treated with recent Bills in Parliament!
This nimrod seems determined to ride roughshod over our rights, and Parliament, seemingly oblivious that for better or worse, hundreds of thousands of citizens voted for representation of their choice, and that they continue to make that choice, through their representatives.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » February 15th, 2017, 10:57 pm

Allu fellars realize that the state of this country could probably be explained by Lead poisoning? Lead is a neuro-toxin, it actually makes you dumber by reducing your IQ and also makes you more aggressive.

Lead leaching into the water supply for years now and previously was contaminating the air? Picture a whole generation drinking and inhaling lead.

It explains why the society so violent and why Trini's keep electing these dotish moronic politicians over and over again ...

Postby De Dragon » February 16th, 2017, 12:00 pm

drchaos wrote:Allu fellars realize that the state of this country could probably be explained by Lead poisoning? Lead is a neuro-toxin, it actually makes you dumber by reducing your IQ and also makes you more aggressive.

Lead leaching into the water supply for years now and previously was contaminating the air? Picture a whole generation drinking and inhaling lead.

It explains why the society so violent and why Trini's keep electing these dotish moronic politicians over and over again ...

Scarfy, Lie-Wari, Impsbert, and Siamese musbe eating raw lead then........................

Postby Redman » February 16th, 2017, 12:37 pm

[quote="De Dragon"]Now "Goebbels" Al Rawi saying that legislation is being deliberately crafted to NOT require a three fifths majority for passage. Mind you, legislation of this kind usually pertains to citizens' rights, so effectively he is trampling citizens' rights while disfranchising the majority of the population who voted. All this because he is "fed up" of how the Opposition treated with recent Bills in Parliament!
This nimrod seems determined to ride roughshod over our rights, and Parliament, seemingly oblivious that for better or worse, hundreds of thousands of citizens voted for representation of their choice, and that they continue to make that choice, through their representatives.[/quote

So the GORTT is using the existing rules in order to get laws passed.

The opposition uses the existing rules to frustrate passage of any laws ...for political reasons.

yet it's the PNM that's running roughshod.

The people that voted the PNM in to pass law...what about their rights and representation ?

Aren't our UN alien able rights enshrined in the constitution?
If it is as Moonilal said they eh supporting anything....what do you suggest we do?

Besides being clearly partisan?

Postby De Dragon » February 16th, 2017, 1:00 pm

Redman wrote:
De Dragon wrote:Now "Goebbels" Al Rawi saying that legislation is being deliberately crafted to NOT require a three fifths majority for passage. Mind you, legislation of this kind usually pertains to citizens' rights, so effectively he is trampling citizens' rights while disfranchising the majority of the population who voted. All this because he is "fed up" of how the Opposition treated with recent Bills in Parliament!
This nimrod seems determined to ride roughshod over our rights, and Parliament, seemingly oblivious that for better or worse, hundreds of thousands of citizens voted for representation of their choice, and that they continue to make that choice, through their representatives.[/quote

So the GORTT is using the existing rules in order to get laws passed.

The opposition uses the existing rules to frustrate passage of any laws ...for political reasons.

yet it's the PNM that's running roughshod.

The people that voted the PNM in to pass law...what about their rights and representation ?

Aren't our UN alien able rights enshrined in the constitution?
If it is as Moonilal said they eh supporting anything....what do you suggest we do?

Besides being clearly partisan?

"People voted the PNM in to pass law"
You getting tie-up like ah market crab.
This is purely this dotish upstart AG trying to have it his way or else. Which AG ever resorted to such utterances or tactics before despite the "frustration?" Coupled with his equally asinine and dictatorial "no right to privacy" (which received a smackdown from a former CJ BTW), you have a petulant, whiny little arse who is clearly unsuited for the cut and thrust of this game. Deceptively, and you'd probably deny it with quite a straight face too, if Ramlogan had said this sheit, you and your whole apologist crew would be all up in arms about it. Ramlogan with his many flaws, still knew where to draw the line.

Postby Redman » February 16th, 2017, 2:50 pm

Govts are put in to run the country-part of that is to Enact law.
Tell me where Im wrong

The context of the Right to privacy statement was within a debate on the SSA and as such he was stating (IMHO) correctly that the right to privacy is not absolute...and that there (in the Constitution) are checks and balances to protect citizens...there are also triggers that allow that privacy to be breached-investigations into criminal activity trigger allowances to be made -yes or no?
If they do then in the context of the debate,the Right to Privacy is not ABSOLUTE but conditional on a citizens behavior.

But I expect you happy to run down the road that fits your politics

So the AG says we have been constantly obstructed by the opposition so we intend to come to Parliament with bills that dont need their support, but will be debated.

Uh seems that the constitution (or whatever governs these things) allows for bills to be passed with a simple majority.

AKA...we will use the constitution as it allows us to bring bills to be passed with simple majorities....logic would clearly state that the AG would not advertise the strategy unless they were sure it was within their rights as the GORTT.

As a Republic do we not elect people to run the country within the laws/constitution and guidelines that exist?
On ascension into office we give them the power,authority and in fact the OBLIGATION to run the country-part of which is to....enact law.

Of course the Opp will challenge it and we will see where this goes..

It is Funny YOU calling him a petulant whiny little arse...i lol'd

Postby De Dragon » February 16th, 2017, 5:28 pm

Redman wrote:Govts are put in to run the country-part of that is to Enact law.
Tell me where Im wrong

The context of the Right to privacy statement was within a debate on the SSA and as such he was stating (IMHO) correctly that the right to privacy is not absolute...and that there (in the Constitution) are checks and balances to protect citizens...there are also triggers that allow that privacy to be breached-investigations into criminal activity trigger allowances to be made -yes or no?
If they do then in the context of the debate,the Right to Privacy is not ABSOLUTE but conditional on a citizens behavior.

But I expect you happy to run down the road that fits your politics

So the AG says we have been constantly obstructed by the opposition so we intend to come to Parliament with bills that dont need their support, but will be debated.

Uh seems that the constitution (or whatever governs these things) allows for bills to be passed with a simple majority.

AKA...we will use the constitution as it allows us to bring bills to be passed with simple majorities....logic would clearly state that the AG would not advertise the strategy unless they were sure it was within their rights as the GORTT.

As a Republic do we not elect people to run the country within the laws/constitution and guidelines that exist?
On ascension into office we give them the power,authority and in fact the OBLIGATION to run the country-part of which is to....enact law.

Of course the Opp will challenge it and we will see where this goes..

It is Funny YOU calling him a petulant whiny little arse...i lol'd

Yeah you would lol, but your argument holds zero water, because the PNM does the exact same thing when they are in the Opposition. So, like your whiny arse little AG, the shoe, when on the other foot, doesn't fit quite as well. I suppose also that a man of De La Bastide's status is less erudite and experienced, than a man with the almighty AG :roll: thus his reaction to the kantish statement was incorrect. I suppose he didn't get the "context" like I suppose we are not expected to get the "context" of this latest move to push legislation on us that the majority may not want, thereby making all debate, voting and pretence of democracy just that.
I understand that when the PNM came into power you all thought that Manna'd fall from heaven, rather than sodium chloride, but that is no reason to slavishly stand by, and in your pathetic case, actually cheer on, an incipient dictatorial move. So you continue to lol PNM sheep cheerleader.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » February 16th, 2017, 6:56 pm

Allu realize we F#(Ked in 10 years when all these bonds the Government issued mature ...

Trinispougla

Postby Trinispougla » February 16th, 2017, 7:17 pm

drchaos wrote:Allu realize we F#(Ked in 10 years when all these bonds the Government issued mature ...

Well we had no choice. Reccurent expenditure was towering for years without an alternative revenue stream. If the government had engaged in mass layoffs to bring the expenditure down, it could have resulted in an economic shock which is what occurred when bauxite prices collapsed in Jamaica and Guyana in the 70s