3NE2NR Official Phototakerouter & Photography Thread...

TK!

Postby TK! » April 6th, 2009, 10:06 pm

As usual.. no color corrections, photoshop or cropping done.

Here's a few around de savannah using the nikon D80 with a [shitty] 18-135mm lens and a standard UV filter [el cheapo brand]

By tk421_tt, shot with NIKON D80 at 2009-04-06

And since ah done loss one camera in miami, i used an el cheapo canon here... but i give it full props.

By tk421_tt, shot with Canon PowerShot A590 IS at 2009-04-06

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » April 8th, 2009, 9:57 am

Postby M_2NR » April 8th, 2009, 11:12 am

electricity went, i was playing with a candle.. lol.. this image without compression looked great.. was shocked a camera phone took it

this was with flash... :(

all images downsized and compressed using photoshop

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » April 8th, 2009, 11:15 am

^^ i love the sky image.... :D

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » April 8th, 2009, 10:40 pm

Prototype Billet Rotor

Dragist

Postby Dragist » April 8th, 2009, 11:13 pm

Nice Pix .

Where does the famous "apex" Seal go ?

Forgive me I know about Pistons .

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » April 8th, 2009, 11:21 pm

RoTaRyBoYz wrote:Prototype Billet Rotor

weeeyysss tht lookingg sexy ..

allyuh does watch cnn ? check out this mnth's episode of business traveller they using recycled aircraft material to make beds , tables , even desks !! ..

just watching tht alone up there giving me ideas for a sweet coffee table with some glass .. sorry :oops:

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » April 8th, 2009, 11:27 pm

In a nut shell, the Apex seal goes on each rotor tip..

At $4000 USD a pair, I don't think you'll want to make a table out of this... If you want 1500hp @ 14000rpm, then this might be the part for you

Dragist

Postby Dragist » April 8th, 2009, 11:29 pm

Cool I will continue this in the other forum .

I was not even taking on the recycled talk .

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » April 9th, 2009, 8:19 am

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » April 9th, 2009, 10:39 am

hoss the amount of sky pics you take, you eh get a stiff neck yet?

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » April 9th, 2009, 10:54 am

it is just a fascination I have.... :D

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » April 9th, 2009, 8:23 pm

ray786 I think you should take a rest boy.... Great pics, but yuh killin it :lol:

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » April 10th, 2009, 3:12 pm

Very nice RoTaRyBoYz.

2008 Dodge Viper SRT10 ACR (1920x1080)

I did not create the model, it was obtained from the Dodge website as part of an effort to promote their vehicles at Siggraph, hence the amazing level of detail. I did the textures, lighting, render setup, and post work.

Maya 2009 | Mental Ray | Photoshop | Color Efex Proâ„¢

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » April 10th, 2009, 3:21 pm

:shock: Well Done Pat!!!!!

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » April 14th, 2009, 11:56 am

Jonathan

Postby Jonathan » April 14th, 2009, 1:42 pm

A couple shots I took in Macqueripe Bay last week.. The viz wasn't too clear so I did some 'close ups'

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » April 14th, 2009, 1:53 pm

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: whoa dude ....... tht's way cool !!!!!!

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » April 14th, 2009, 3:03 pm

Jonathan wrote:A couple shots I took in Macqueripe Bay last week.. The viz wasn't too clear so I did some 'close ups'

very nice shots. I didn't know Macqueripe had those. How far out is that and how deep?

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » April 14th, 2009, 3:47 pm

i didn't post anything in a while. Here's a spider at Cedar Hill Rally stage last Saturday:

Jonathan

Postby Jonathan » April 14th, 2009, 7:18 pm

flatline wrote:very nice shots. I didn't know Macqueripe had those. How far out is that and how deep?

Not too deep actually, it's a rocky bottom closer to the cliffs and it eventually turns to sand around 25 feet to a depth of 45-50 feet in the middle of the bay. The western side of the bay has more stuff to see (gorgonians, sponges, hard corals etc.) The eastern side has more anemones and zooanthids.

robbieg

Postby robbieg » April 14th, 2009, 8:29 pm

Jonathan wrote:
flatline wrote:very nice shots. I didn't know Macqueripe had those. How far out is that and how deep?

Not too deep actually, it's a rocky bottom closer to the cliffs and it eventually turns to sand around 25 feet to a depth of 45-50 feet in the middle of the bay. The western side of the bay has more stuff to see (gorgonians, sponges, hard corals etc.) The eastern side has more anemones and zooanthids.

Jono as in Bob n Jodi bro?

Jonathan

Postby Jonathan » April 14th, 2009, 8:47 pm

^^Nah he's my cuz.. Same name tho, freaky.

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » April 14th, 2009, 10:11 pm

flatline wrote:i didn't post anything in a while. Here's a spider at Cedar Hill Rally stage last Saturday:

dang girl .... plz tell me u used ALOT of zoom to get tht shot .. just looking at tht spider creeping me out :?

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » April 15th, 2009, 2:01 am

Great photos Jonathan.

What gear are you using?

Jonathan

Postby Jonathan » April 15th, 2009, 6:17 am

Nothing too extravagant, i used a Canon S3-IS in an Ikelite housing..

similar to this..

with a wide angle conversion lens..

I have a DS-51 strobe, but it needs some repairs unfortunately :(

With the strobe I was able to capture these shots in Tobago..
Here are a few samples..

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » April 15th, 2009, 9:05 am

^very nice again. Don't forget the watermark! Liking the last one with the line of fishes.

Eurogirl :arrow: zoom? :lol: Was macro mode about 10inches away. Body of spider only, was about 3/4inch long.

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » April 15th, 2009, 9:13 am

Very nice photos Jonathan.... :D :D

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » April 15th, 2009, 10:23 am

flatline wrote:^very nice again. Don't forget the watermark! Liking the last one with the line of fishes.

Eurogirl :arrow: zoom? :lol: Was macro mode about 10inches away. Body of spider only, was about 3/4inch long.

X2 on the watermark , u're pics are really nice, so nice tht someone will steal them ..

flatline, lawd :skurred:

Samo

Postby Samo » April 15th, 2009, 10:41 am

excellent Thread....