*** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Who do you believe will win General Elections 2025?

Poll ended at April 28th, 2025, 9:17 pm

People's National Movement (PNM)
48%
United National Congress (UNC) + Coalition of Interests (PEP, COP, OWTU, LOVE)
44%
Patriotic Front (PF)
4%
Tie/Deadlock
4%

Total votes: 48

Redress10

Re: *** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Postby Redress10 » April 6th, 2025, 4:53 pm

hover11 wrote:Apparently redress enjoyed the past NINE grueling years under this government, saw absolutely nothing wrong and to him they met their targets while the rest of citizens have a problem with how they handled the country's affairs.

That's not enough to convince people to vote UNC. The votes not gonna fall from the trees for free. UNC campaign is still too Kamlamania and people don't know the candidates. Especially in the marginals etc.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 6th, 2025, 4:58 pm

paid_influencer wrote:4 weeks of campaigning can't undo 10 years of declining material conditions tho

Pnm campaigning 10 years now. You feel UNC candidate could compete with Uncle Terry visibility as MOH etc. UNC should have put Nahkid or some other high profile person there but political games have to pay.

You have a man now trying to convince a constituency to vote for him in 4 weeks.

Postby paid_influencer » April 6th, 2025, 5:06 pm

plenty ppl doh like uncle terry for force vaksene

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 6th, 2025, 5:20 pm

paid_influencer wrote:plenty ppl doh like uncle terry for force vaksene

At the height of covid when he was most unpopular he comfortably won that seat by some 800 or so votes against a somewhat high profile person. I can easily say he hasn't become less popular. In fact he is one of the most visible public figures and he gets free airtime as MOH.

A friend of mine get selected for a seat he didn't even screen for. Before he was selected, he didn't even know that place existed. He has no friends or family in the area. The seat he screen for is his hometown where he grew up all his life and his family is prominent in the area. He now has 3 weeks to try and walk the area to gather up some votes.

The more I think about it, the more I believe she not trying to win this election. How you could expect somebody to win a seat in 3 weeks? Madness

Postby sMASH » April 6th, 2025, 5:30 pm

Redress10 wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:^ everywhere except laventille, morvant, pos east and probably arima

collapse everywhere else like 1986 election

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1986_Trin ... l_election

keep in mind this is the first time we dealing with a non afro leader on the pnm side

Was the UNC candidate for St Joseph name? To win an election you still need a good campaign. UNC campaign aint good. Saddam beat probably the weakest pnm candidate in Barataria with JW. That was only a thousand votes. The UNC has been losing votes consistently for the pass couple elections. That is going to be worst this election. This is easiest the weakest the UNC has ever been against a very strong PNM

UNC drop the ball this election
I voting stand your ground legislation and more FUL's . Have no idea who the candidate is.

That is voting on policy rather than personality or party

Postby bluefete » April 6th, 2025, 5:49 pm

So Terrence just passed by me. Marginal constituency.

Things real bad for him. A music truck and no more than 5 cars and a handful of people - maybe about 20. Sorry I did not take a picture.

Showed him my no water pipe in the yard. Talk done.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » April 6th, 2025, 5:52 pm

^ you hadda talk to imbert about that not Terrance.

Postby paid_influencer » April 6th, 2025, 5:56 pm

talk to him about music trucks disrupting children SEA classes

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 6th, 2025, 6:01 pm

sMASH wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:^ everywhere except laventille, morvant, pos east and probably arima

keep in mind this is the first time we dealing with a non afro leader on the pnm side

Was the UNC candidate for St Joseph name? To win an election you still need a good campaign. UNC campaign aint good. Saddam beat probably the weakest pnm candidate in Barataria with JW. That was only a thousand votes. The UNC has been losing votes consistently for the pass couple elections. That is going to be worst this election. This is easiest the weakest the UNC has ever been against a very strong PNM

I voting stand your ground legislation and more FUL's . Have no idea who the candidate is.

Tanty walk any consituency as yet or she eh campaigning at all? She walking the ground with any candidate to boost their profile? How she expect them to win? Even for Kamlamania back in 2010, she walk any constituency?

Postby hover11 » April 6th, 2025, 6:01 pm

paid_influencer wrote:talk to him about music trucks disrupting children SEA classes
The way how he said this is a free country still irks me to this day and then I remembered he can say that because nobody holds politicians accountable for their actions.

Postby paid_influencer » April 6th, 2025, 6:07 pm

Redress10 wrote:Tanty walk any consituency as yet or she eh campaigning at all? She walking the ground with any candidate to boost their profile? How she expect them to win? Even for Kamlamania back in 2010, she walk any constituency?

90% of the voting public already decide who they voting tho.

the other 10% really need a mile of work before they decide if they coming out at all, and further who they voting for.

My candidate is Dowlath. I eh meet Dowlath yet but I know enough about him to know he going to do we better than the freak we have now

Postby paid_influencer » April 6th, 2025, 6:13 pm

PEP rally in Diego Martin

Postby The_Honourable » April 6th, 2025, 6:18 pm

Redress10 wrote:

According to EBC results, both the PNM and the UNC lost votes between 2015 to 2020.

In 2015, votes were 734,271 or 66.8% of the electorate. PNM got 378,729 or 51.8% while the Partnership (UNC - 290,074, COP 43,914) got a total of 333,988 or 45.6%.

https://ebctt.com/wp-content/uploads/Re ... ection.pdf

In 2020, votes were 658,677 or 58.08% of the electorate. PNM got 322,180 or 49.05% while the UNC got 309,654 or 47.14%.

https://ebctt.com/wp-content/uploads/Re ... t-2020.pdf

UNC has been weak but seem to patchwork themselves together for now. They have been surprisingly out the gate with ads on traditional and social media. This version of the PNM is not strong at all. They started off good and their momentum seems to have slowed down. Their ad campaign has been slow and lackluster so far.

As mentioned before, there is fake enthusiasm behind Stuart while luke warm enthusiasm for Kamla.

We have 3 weeks to go so both parties need to kick things into another gear.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 6th, 2025, 6:35 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
Redress10 wrote:Tanty walk any consituency as yet or she eh campaigning at all? She walking the ground with any candidate to boost their profile? How she expect them to win? Even for Kamlamania back in 2010, she walk any constituency?

the other 10% really need a mile of work before they decide if they coming out at all, and further who they voting for.

My candidate is Dowlath. I eh meet Dowlath yet but I know enough about him to know he going to do we better than the freak we have now

I still feel it have people who ya could convince by hitting the ground consecutively. PNM roll through Tunapuna last night and they in Tobago today. Where UNC is? The last time UNC held a meeting was the candidate reveal.

When last people see Kamla? Kamla should have been walking through Tunapuna or St Joseph today. The only time you seeing Kamla is when she hop out a vehicle to go and do something. She no longer has the presence that she once had.

Postby j.o.e » April 6th, 2025, 6:38 pm

Redress10 wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:

I still feel it have people who ya could convince by hitting the ground consecutively. PNM roll through Tunapuna last night and they in Tobago today. Where UNC is? The last time UNC held a meeting was the candidate reveal.

When last people see Kamla? Kamla should have been walking through Tunapuna or St Joseph today. The only time you seeing Kamla is when she hop out a vehicle to go and do something. She no longer has the presence that she once had.

I think it’s intentional … she ain’t exactly energetic and spritely.

Postby sMASH » April 6th, 2025, 6:52 pm

Redress10 wrote:
sMASH wrote:
Redress10 wrote:

Tanty walk any consituency as yet or she eh campaigning at all? She walking the ground with any candidate to boost their profile? How she expect them to win? Even for Kamlamania back in 2010, she walk any constituency?
I want she to fly in she helicopter to the office , sign the stand your ground legislation and more FUL's and I will be good.

Walking the ground is mama guile and useless.
That don't sign laws.

Postby The_Honourable » April 6th, 2025, 7:00 pm

Redress10 wrote: Where UNC is? The last time UNC held a meeting was the candidate reveal.

Chaguanas on Friday, Macoya yesterday, Diego Martin West (with PEP) today, Barataria/San Jaun tomorrow...

Do a lil search nah?

Postby hover11 » April 6th, 2025, 7:02 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
Redress10 wrote: Where UNC is? The last time UNC held a meeting was the candidate reveal.

Chaguanas on Friday, Macoya yesterday, Diego Martin West (with PEP) today, Barataria/San Jaun tomorrow...

Do a lil search nah?
The PNM blinders on tight he can't see anything else

Postby The_Honourable » April 6th, 2025, 7:03 pm

ANYWAY

I see that the UNC releasing their manifesto in chapters or "minifestos" over the past two days. The first four:

Healthcare: https://unctt.org/wp-content/uploads/20 ... 25_rev.pdf

Education: https://unctt.org/wp-content/uploads/20 ... n-2025.pdf

Justice Reform: https://unctt.org/wp-content/uploads/20 ... rm_rev.pdf

Crime: https://unctt.org/wp-content/uploads/20 ... 25_rev.pdf

Postby hover11 » April 6th, 2025, 7:10 pm

The_Honourable wrote:ANYWAY

I see that the UNC releasing their manifesto in chapters or "minifestos" over the past two days. The first four:

Excellent up to now PNM can't reveal what their plans are for the next five years if given the opportunity. They have no plans just five years of the country on autopilot like the last nine years and hoping the problems fix themselves

Postby hover11 » April 6th, 2025, 7:17 pm

NACTA: PNM can lose Tobago seats if opposition parties team up

THE PNM is ahead in the race to win the Tobago West and Tobago East constituencies in the April 28 general election.

These were the findings of a North American Caribbean Teachers Association (NACTA) survey which was released on April 4.

https://newsday.co.tt/2025/04/06/nacta- ... ciI62KOSmw

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 6th, 2025, 7:18 pm

hover11 wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:

Do a lil search nah?

Get a job

Postby hover11 » April 6th, 2025, 7:20 pm

Redress10 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:

Do a lil search nah?

Get a job
Already have one....I confused

Postby hover11 » April 6th, 2025, 7:30 pm

I sometimes wonder if the media is a PNM party group.If Kamla Persad Bissessar was in government for the past 10 years and saying crap what Stuart Young has been saying on the podium as of recent there would have been media story after media story after media story calling her out.The same media would have been all over her asking her what she was doing in the past ten years and criticizing her.

Control the media and you control the masses I guess

Postby paid_influencer » April 6th, 2025, 7:50 pm

they crying about bots and AI now tho

and paid influencers :drinking:

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 6th, 2025, 7:52 pm

hover11 wrote:I sometimes wonder if the media is a PNM party group.If Kamla Persad Bissessar was in government for the past 10 years and saying crap what Stuart Young has been saying on the podium as of recent there would have been media story after media story after media story calling her out.The same media would have been all over her asking her what she was doing in the past ten years and criticizing her.

Control the media and you control the masses I guess

Really? So when Kamla won the UNC election against Bas why did the media treat her as a newcomer and not someone who had come from within the belly of the NAR and the UNC. Stop talking rubbish

The media may have a bias because he isn't afro or indo but don't act like Kamla wasn't given a media pass when she just assumed leadership as well.

Postby sMASH » April 6th, 2025, 8:05 pm

paid_influencer wrote:they crying about bots and AI now tho

and paid influencers :drinking:
Lol.

Cause they can't find anythung in 10 years that 600b dollars could campaign on.

But they'd base dint care about performance , they just want to hear the injun party is rubbish and worship devil and thry can't get back power

Postby alfa » April 6th, 2025, 8:28 pm

Crime manfesto sounding real good, assuming they intend on following through and have the resources to do so.
PNM solution to crime was to not arm citizens, go figure

Postby pugboy » April 6th, 2025, 8:33 pm

fixed

alfa wrote:

Crime manfesto sounding real good, assuming they intend on following through and have the resources to do so.
PNM solution to crime was to disarm citizens, go figure

Postby paid_influencer » April 6th, 2025, 8:44 pm

PNM Rally live video