2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Re: 2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby AllTrac » January 8th, 2014, 8:22 pm

Rainman wrote:Just cheated :( working late and hunger hit.....had a cajun chicken salad from TGI; it was disgusting but i jizzed in my pants when i ate that first piece of chicken.

small thing man, doh let it bother you, wont get fat with one meal and you wont get thin with one meal either

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » January 8th, 2014, 8:29 pm

AllTrac wrote:
Rainman wrote:Just cheated :( working late and hunger hit.....had a cajun chicken salad from TGI; it was disgusting but i jizzed in my pants when i ate that first piece of chicken.

small thing man, doh let it bother you, wont get fat with one meal and you wont get thin with one meal either

but.....thats good Protein and carbs dude!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Postby DVSTT » January 8th, 2014, 9:00 pm

eurotuner wrote:
DVSTT wrote:
jeevdude199 wrote:
DVSTT wrote:what you guys think of this as a post workout drink?
250ml Low Fat milk
half cup quaker oats
1 scoop ON Whey
lots of cinnamon
2 tablespoons Peanut butter.
And made up the rest of the glass with water.

About 450 calories :/
but about 48g protein
plus carbs and fats.

why not mix wit water?

milk adds alot of carbs and protein to it. I made up the rest of the magic bullet container with water though.

If i have a shake its usually that, but not that much oats,
as its tuff to diggest, i usually grind it up first if i have time.
And in addition i put, a banana and nutmeg in.

Ate the last banana this morning lol. Next time I'll cut one and put it in. Also, I may add some grapes or apple. Was contemplating adding a portugal, but that might make me sick lol.

Postby AllTrac » January 8th, 2014, 9:03 pm

200ml water
Peanut Butter 1 tbsp 90cals
Dannon - Oikos Greek Nonfat Yogurt Plain 0% Fat, 5.3 oz 80cals
Dymatize Nutrition - Iso 100 Whey Protein Isolate - Gourmet Chocolate, 0.5 scoop 53cals
Country Barn - Old Fashioned Rolled Oats - Dry, 1 cup 280cals

blend the above then threw in the oats and mixed oats with spoon, covered and left over night in fridge, had it for breakfast the next day. Good as fcuk and fulling till lunch (i have the odd black coffee between breakfast and lunch ever so often). I find myself eating lots of "over night oats" on a daily because of how much it absorbs the shake and increases in volume.

total is 503 cals.
67carbs, 43pro, 13fat, 7fiber

Postby AllTrac » January 8th, 2014, 9:04 pm

oh yea i throw in one pack of stevia and a couple dashes of hersheys unsweetened cocoa, probably an extra 5cals

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » January 8th, 2014, 10:14 pm

ughhhh damn sinusitis killin me ! u guys have any remedy for this or suffer from it? sposed to be killa legs but is killa viva puffs n lucozade...got een my 4 meals so far tho! *sniff sniff snortssss* whats this white stuff?

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » January 8th, 2014, 10:18 pm

EXODUS wrote:ughhhh damn sinusitis killin me ! u guys have any remedy for this or suffer from it? sposed to be killa legs but is killa viva puffs n lucozade...got een my 4 meals so far tho! *sniff sniff snortssss* whats this white stuff?

Cocaine

Postby DVSTT » January 9th, 2014, 9:34 am

Had a shake for breakfast this morning as I don't eat meat on thursday, managed to add a banana to the recipe. Let's just say there's a reason why they don't make anything in banana cinnamon flavour :/.
Also, cheated a bit and had a coconut tart......

Postby DFC » January 9th, 2014, 9:58 am

Shin splits?

Dan when i was 280lbs i used to do jogging and sprints outside and on the treadmill, never got trouble.

As a former kickboxer, when i hear of shin splits, it paints a picture of something else in my mind, something more cringing.

Postby sharkman121 » January 9th, 2014, 10:02 am

thanks, you just made me cringe..

Postby DVSTT » January 9th, 2014, 10:20 am

DFC wrote:Shin splits?

Dan when i was 280lbs i used to do jogging and sprints outside and on the treadmill, never got trouble.

As a former kickboxer, when i hear of shin splits, it paints a picture of something else in my mind, something more cringing.

280lbs! I feel inadequate :(

Postby AllTrac » January 9th, 2014, 2:26 pm

no need to feel that way, i suffer with shin splits in the past also when playing football, a main contributor is the shoe you use, i think this was the main reason I had shin splits.
Sufferer shoe probably. Something to look into

http://www.medicalnewstoday.com/articles/242169.php

Postby DVSTT » January 9th, 2014, 2:40 pm

AllTrac wrote:no need to feel that way, i suffer with shin splits in the past also when playing football, a main contributor is the shoe you use, i think this was the main reason I had shin splits.

Could be the shoes, could be faulty running technique, etc. So much causes. I'll rest it and probably alternate between power walks and spin biking til I feel i'm ready to run again. Thanks fo all the help!

Btw, tossed a sweet potato into the bullet with some oats, water and peanut butter. Didnt taste too bad....

Postby AllTrac » January 9th, 2014, 3:06 pm

nice, will try it with a sweet potato

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » January 9th, 2014, 3:19 pm

AllTrac wrote:no need to feel that way, i suffer with shin splits in the past also when playing football, a main contributor is the shoe you use, i think this was the main reason I had shin splits.

Got a altra drop zero shoe for sale if you interested.

Postby pugboy » January 9th, 2014, 8:25 pm

burnt 800cal doing 4 chancellors today on the bike
cheated and had 2 Portugal and a big mango

might ride early in the am and look to burn 200-300 quick

Postby DVSTT » January 9th, 2014, 8:36 pm

pugboy wrote:burnt 800cal doing 4 chancellors today on the bike

How is portugal and mango cheating? Thought that was healthy stuff :/

Coke_AA

Postby Coke_AA » January 9th, 2014, 8:42 pm

Hello, was wondering, i'm 6' 3'' and 165 lbs, i'm a rather skinny guy but awhile now i got a belly and the "love handles" thing to the side, i started back training by running for 15 mins on treadmill and working out on the a Marcy home gym..........i just want to loose the belly and the extra fat and gain a little more size, do i need to take any supplements to help, or can i just train like 3-4 times weekly with just normal eating habits????

Postby pugboy » January 9th, 2014, 9:06 pm

Empty calories

DVSTT wrote:

Postby DVSTT » January 9th, 2014, 9:08 pm

m.huffpost.com/uk/entry/4560059

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 9th, 2014, 9:39 pm

DVSTT wrote:m.huffpost.com/uk/entry/4560059

good for he.
more pig for me.

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » January 9th, 2014, 11:00 pm

Was up dey this evening, i usually do drill sprints.
WAAAAAAYY Too much ppl now, gonna find another location
i cant fight with the carnival ppl, is dem time now :|

DIESEL ROCKS

Postby DIESEL ROCKS » January 9th, 2014, 11:34 pm

The way some of you talk about cheating, i would think you all look super fit. Are you guys really that fit? Because if you all taking about cheating with salads and fruits....i picture some super fit looking people, if thats the case...respect to you all for keeping the routine!

Postby AllTrac » January 9th, 2014, 11:40 pm

pugboy wrote:Empty calories

DVSTT wrote:

WOW!!!

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 9th, 2014, 11:43 pm

DIESEL ROCKS wrote:The way some of you talk about cheating, i would think you all look super fit. Are you guys really that fit? Because if you all taking about cheating with salads and fruits....i picture some super fit looking people, if thats the case...respect to you all for keeping the routine!

getting there.
midsection needs some work.
Seeing good upperbody and lowebody progress in terms of size and definition. Is them facking abs or lack thereof I gotta work on.

DIESEL ROCKS

Postby DIESEL ROCKS » January 10th, 2014, 12:46 am

I would be happy if i can loose the belly fat, i hate how it looks and feel, i do not even remember when the thing attached it self to me.

Postby pugboy » January 10th, 2014, 5:59 am

start with a calorie deficit of 300-500 less per day

not too hard to do if you consume a lot of sugary fruit, soft drinks, juices etc

DIESEL ROCKS wrote:I would be happy if i can loose the belly fat, i hate how it looks and feel, i do not even remember when the thing attached it self to me.

Postby DVSTT » January 10th, 2014, 9:44 am

pugboy wrote:start with a calorie deficit of 300-500 less per day

not too hard to do if you consume a lot of sugary fruit, soft drinks, juices etc

DIESEL ROCKS wrote:I would be happy if i can loose the belly fat, i hate how it looks and feel, i do not even remember when the thing attached it self to me.

Hardcore cardio too.

c@ri$$@

Postby c@ri$$@ » January 10th, 2014, 12:19 pm

This is a nice exercise for your belly if you have a exercise ball. it looks much much easier than it actually is.

Postby honda hoe » January 10th, 2014, 12:37 pm

c@ri$$@ wrote:This is a nice exercise for your belly if you have a exercise ball. it looks much much easier than it actually is.

steups