<<FIFA World Cup-South Africa 2010>>

Re: <<FIFA World Cup-South Africa 2010>>

Postby Morpheus » July 11th, 2010, 8:47 pm

exciting games does win trophies?

^^Exactly. One of the mostt BORING finals I have ever seen was when the Germs won in 1990. My goodness :sleeping: :sleeping:

But the history books only shows a winner. Not how many were scored or how they were scored.

Spain played the better game. Bottom line. Bad tackles both ways. De Jong lucky that card was yellow. And Robben was let off easily(discretion used by the ref) after putting the ball in the net after an offside call.

The goal was a good, clean goal. That is the end story.

Hard luck to the Dutch

Swisha

Postby Swisha » July 11th, 2010, 8:51 pm

all d doubters and haters could haul dey MC!

the best TEAM in the world right now won the World Cup and deservedly so!

Viva La Furia Roja!

Re:

Postby Cjruckus » July 11th, 2010, 8:55 pm

jjcp Posted: Thu Nov 19, 2009 1:59 pm wrote:
nuh uh...team to beat is Spain laddies

spain playing good and they will reach far but i doubt they have the winning side

equal2zero

Postby equal2zero » July 11th, 2010, 8:56 pm

holland played a dirty game but spain matched that with theatrics and lobbying for players to be booked...result was a very poor game of football

that aside, both teams defended well but only one team really looked like unlocking the other and that was spain...worthy winners in the end for me. xavi and iniesta = class, and now legends of the spanish game

i still feel the dutch would have won in normal time...but robben couldnt take his chance

once it went into extra time with so many dutch players on yellow cards and legs beginning to tire there was only going to be one winner especially with spain being able to call on players like fabregas and torres from the bench

hondie

Postby hondie » July 11th, 2010, 9:09 pm

ref was inconsistent....
secod yello or red supposed to share as follows
de Jong - for kicking alonso in chest
Iniesta - retaliating to van bommel.... off the ball
Puyol - last defender foul when he already had a yellow close to 90 mins

thought heitinga's challenge was very soft and iniesta fell like a baby learning to walk.... it had alot of bad fouls/tackles in the game that went unpunished.....heitinga was unlucky to be sent off for that

too many player coax the referies with this play actin BS and some of the referies buy it easily at crucial points in games. at the end the refs endup determining who gonna win.

FIFA hadda clamp down on that play actin nonesense... refs hadda share more cards for diving to stamp it out.

DevilZ

Postby DevilZ » July 11th, 2010, 9:42 pm

actin is a normal ting in champions league and basically every league in europe...ent ronaldo does dive better than plenty synchronized swimmers? UDFR wit holland...

Postby sharkman121 » July 11th, 2010, 9:44 pm

pioneer wrote:cricket champions league? :|

Yeh, last one was bess. :mrgreen:

Postby Trini Hookah » July 11th, 2010, 9:48 pm

DevilZ wrote:actin is a normal ting in champions league and basically every league in europe...ent ronaldo does dive better than plenty synchronized swimmers? UDFR wit holland...

wait wait wait, you calling out CR bout diving and comparing a single person to a synchronized swimmer who's judged on how they swim as a team...srsly? :roll:

Portugal, went home early but why his name calling in this? Bash yuh Holland, just leave CR outta this.....and it facking good he have his statue in Madrid :twisted:

DevilZ

Postby DevilZ » July 11th, 2010, 9:52 pm

u an ronaldo bullin orr? just an example it have plenty other football divers out there..i support real madrid and i would be the first to say they act alot on d field, playing the ref is as much a part of football these days as wat u actually do wit the ball...doh vex....even in cricket mofos try to play the umpire

LikaStick

Postby LikaStick » July 11th, 2010, 10:00 pm

mitch wrote:all d doubters and haters could haul dey MC!

the best TEAM in the world right now won the World Cup and deservedly so!

Viva La Furia Roja!

x 1 000 000 000 8-)

Postby Trini Hookah » July 11th, 2010, 10:05 pm

Spain holding both Cups, but Brazil still #1 in de world :|

Postby sharkman121 » July 11th, 2010, 10:07 pm

^ this is what i tryin to understand :?

even before the wc spain lose 2 outta 56 games and still wasnt 1st? wdf

Postby mero » July 11th, 2010, 10:08 pm

DevilZ wrote:u an ronaldo bullin orr? just an example it have plenty other football divers out there..i support real madrid and i would be the first to say they act alot on d field, playing the ref is as much a part of football these days as wat u actually do wit the ball...doh vex....even in cricket mofos try to play the umpire

man say at least he have a statue oui..

Anyway my fellow Spain supporters don't make sense trying to argue with certain ppl cuz most of them went into this final Anti-spain/barcelona instead of Holland supporters fighting down everything spain did even down to Iniesta's goal..

UDFR, say what u want we have the most prestiged Sports trophy in the world now to sniff for a 4 years, congrats to Spain on making history.. Big ups to Holland, 3rd time 2nd place prob sucks ass but i'm sure trance parties in holland gonna be epic this week.. wish i was there lol :cry:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 11th, 2010, 10:14 pm

X_Factor wrote:like i've been saying from day one!!

Spain will prevail

but allyuh rather listen to ah octopus!

The octopus correctly predicted 8 out of 8 matches
You shoulda make your own YouTube videos

Postby Trini Hookah » July 11th, 2010, 10:41 pm

you will never forkin moderate here..

Postby mero » July 11th, 2010, 10:50 pm

pioneer wrote:can the octopus say if pioneer will EVER be a mod :|

no he can't say cuz he does not speak u dufus.. + he needs a choice so u need a runner up for him to choose from

zitanos

Postby zitanos » July 11th, 2010, 11:20 pm

20 years i waiting for this...

SPAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Viva España!!!!

I kinda tight....but ah cyah express the feeling of joy it is to support a winning team since Day 1

Swisha

Postby Swisha » July 12th, 2010, 12:17 am

RASC wrote:I really don't see how ppl are convinced that Spain will win the big dance. Honestly they really aren't looking that impressive to me :\

:pwned:

Postby Cjruckus » July 12th, 2010, 12:32 am

zitanos wrote:20 days i waiting for this...

Viva España!!!!

I kinda tight....but ah cyah express the feeling of joy it is to support a winning team since Day 1

Fixed.

zitanos

Postby zitanos » July 12th, 2010, 12:37 am

Cjruckus wrote:
zitanos wrote:20 days i waiting for this...

Viva España!!!!

Fixed.

lol..nah...20 years..since 1990 :)

ingalook

Postby ingalook » July 12th, 2010, 2:22 am

vrampersad14 wrote:
DevilZ wrote:actin is a normal ting in champions league and basically every league in europe...ent ronaldo does dive better than plenty synchronized swimmers? UDFR wit holland...

wait wait wait, you calling out CR bout diving and comparing a single person to a synchronized swimmer who's judged on how they swim as a team...srsly? :roll:

Portugal, went home early but why his name calling in this? Bash yuh Holland, just leave CR outta this.....and it facking good he have his statue in Madrid :twisted:

Ironically one of the very few players booked this WC for "diving" was CR

Well Spain win the WC with like what? 7 goals for the whole tournament? Portugal score that in one game... I'm just saying

Perhaps the most pivotal moment in this WC was when Muller get that Yellow against Argentina... I don't doubt that the final would have been Germany/Netherlands if not for that

I still waiting to see this "beautiful football" from Spain, they were better today... but soo many issues with this WC

Total inconsistent refereeing, Cahil from Australia (their best player) gets a straight red for barely touching a player while ah man jump-kick ah man in he chest today and get a yellow... wtf?

They need to crack down on this diving crap 4 reals as well

BTW ah tort 4 men tie for golden boot???? How they could give it to one player?

Kansai-Performance

Postby Kansai-Performance » July 12th, 2010, 2:22 am

those things really are annoying, so i got one, now its FUN :lol:

this final was boring i fine tho. anyways, Argentina for 2014 lol

Kansai-Performance

Postby Kansai-Performance » July 12th, 2010, 2:26 am

They need to crack down on this diving crap 4 reals as well

couldn't have said it better, these guys dive to the ground like if they got shot when they just get a TOUCH from another player. steups, really does kill the game yes.

this world cup really didnt rank with the best of WCs but South Africa really did put on a nice show. congrats to them.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 12th, 2010, 4:12 am

Great World cup show from South Africa - Incident free.....Good Sportsmanship especially from trinituners.......

Congrats for Spain supporters...........

World cup in Brazil next 4 years.....,,,,,

So whats Next?

Cricket?

Postby goalpost » July 12th, 2010, 6:30 am

ingalook wrote:BTW ah tort 4 men tie for golden boot???? How they could give it to one player?

Apparently the tie-breaker is the number of assists you make, and apparently daz Muller.

Postby sharkman121 » July 12th, 2010, 7:06 am

I have a WC TABANCA :|

Postby X_Factor » July 12th, 2010, 7:38 am

well UEFA champions league starting back soon

Postby Sky » July 12th, 2010, 7:48 am

vrampersad14 wrote:

*sings* Faaaanboooyyyyy

Postby r3iXmann » July 12th, 2010, 7:54 am

real acrobats on the spanish team :roll:

Postby sharkman121 » July 12th, 2010, 8:15 am

r3iXmann wrote:real acrobats on the spanish team :roll:

rel ninjas/gladiators on the dutch team :roll: