UNC 2.0?!?!?!

Re: UNC 2.0?!?!?!

Postby De Dragon » March 29th, 2022, 7:40 am

Dizzy28 wrote:Zoom come get your Political leader!!

How is one so unaware of geopolitical events. The royals visit went pretty bad by usual standards and the countries have the queen as head of state still .IMG_20220329_065148.jpg

That's just dumb. We were slighted from several meetings, notably with the US because of JUHN Scarfy, Goebbels and the LFD RFD PNM though.

Postby K74T » March 29th, 2022, 9:57 am

Rovin wrote:this is what kamla shud do too, retire & play with yuh dog & grandkids ...

https://www.facebook.com/watch?v=3064353520481606

Payday growing the herb.

Jah bless him
Another blessing from Jah but not for you. I will pray that Jah blesses you soon.

Postby zoom rader » March 29th, 2022, 10:13 am

K74T wrote:
Rovin wrote:this is what kamla shud do too, retire & play with yuh dog & grandkids ...

https://www.facebook.com/watch?v=3064353520481606

Payday growing the herb.

Jah bless him
Another blessing from Jah but not for you. I will pray that Jah blesses you soon.
I good soldier.

Postby K74T » March 29th, 2022, 10:24 am

So you have received the blessing of Jah already?

Postby zoom rader » March 29th, 2022, 10:50 am

K74T wrote:So you have received the blessing of Jah already?
De herb, rum and powder necks with a steady income.

Yup that's all u need

Postby Rovin » March 30th, 2022, 7:48 pm

just sharing something i see on fb .... :| :| :| :| :|

https://www.facebook.com/10000367905607 ... 1390344681

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » March 30th, 2022, 8:55 pm

Rovin wrote:just sharing something i see on fb .... :| :| :| :| :|

https://www.facebook.com/10000367905607 ... 1390344681

Excuse Mr khan, he seems angry and emotional here

Postby zoom rader » March 31st, 2022, 7:13 am

All fraud say did was show the true side of ignorant Africans .

De man no lie

Postby Rovin » March 31st, 2022, 11:03 am

very honorable of her doh mind unc inna mess but never forget who helped u when others refused ... :|

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... qEBO3JKXjI

I ain’t leaving the UNC party for nothing
Archbishop Gray-Burke on UNC:

THE United National Congress (UNC), under the leadership of former prime minister Basdeo Panday, was the party that introduced a public holiday for members of the Shouter Baptist faith in 1996.

And for this reason, Spiritual Shouter Baptist Archbishop Barbara Gray-Burke said she will ­always be thankful.

In fact, she said as long as she is alive, she will remain a supporter of the UNC.

“I ain’t leaving that party for nothing. If it burn down, I will burn in the ashes,” she said.

Burke made the statement yesterday at a Spiritual Shouter Baptist Liberation Day celebration at Empowerment Hall in Maloney.

She said she would never ­forsake the UNC because it was the party that recognised Spiritual Baptists were people, too, and ­deserved their own holiday.

Burke said for decades there was activism by Baptists for them to be allowed their own holiday. And it was only Panday who led the charge for it to be granted.

She said at first, the PNM offered a “national festival”, but this was not good enough.

‘I wanted the banks

and schools to close’

“They wanted to give us a festival because they figure we black, stupid, and can’t read and write. I never wanted a festival. I wanted the banks and schools to close. That is a holiday,” Burke stated.

She called on members of the religion to always remember the struggle their ancestors faced for them to practise their faith.

“The colonial people beat my ancestors. They put them in jail. When we parents burn the candle, they lock them up. When they hold the flowers, they lock them up. When they ring the bell, they locked them up,” she said.

“This is what you rejoicing for today,” said Burke, a former UNC senator.

There were also many people who appeared to have forgotten her role in advancing the Baptist faith in this country, she stated.

“If I ain’t look sharp, they beat off my clothes because they shouting more than me. They getting more function than me because it is like them get the holiday. They hate to call my name,” she said.

She also paid special tribute to social activist Hazel Brown, who was in attendance at the event.

Burke called upon the next generation to take a page out of Brown’s book and continue the fight for social justice.

“Never forget people. This lady would have been in every grocery comparing prices and raging hell in this country. You want to tell me none of you woman can take Hazel Brown place?

“I am so worried when I see things in the grocery going up and no woman has the guts, the belly or the stamina to go out there and raise hell,” Burke said.

Postby eliteauto » March 31st, 2022, 1:05 pm

Archbishop Gray-Burke is quite right, not only did Panday grant that holiday but under Kamla during the PP's term in office, they facilitated the refurbishment of a home for her in Morvant to house orphans.

Postby MaxPower » March 31st, 2022, 2:30 pm

Friends,

UNC is NOT important at this stage.

Building a lil religious institute does not make you the greatest ever.

And if you want to do something good, stop throwing it in people’s face after and reproaching.

What was the crime rate under the UNC?

What was done?

Study shouta baptiste

bamfo_dennis

Postby bamfo_dennis » March 31st, 2022, 5:43 pm

hello max ur right y kamla dont step down max?

Postby The_Honourable » March 31st, 2022, 8:19 pm

I like Dr. Shane's political analysis... but this :shock:

(Click to enlarge)
277747687_1715954475412215_2626552117255712150_n.jpg

Postby MaxPower » March 31st, 2022, 11:12 pm

bamfo_dennis wrote:hello max ur right y kamla dont step down max?

Dennis,

If Kamla steps down and a their new leader shows vision and stability, i may consider voting for them.

If not, then it’s PNM 2025 for me.

Postby De Dragon » April 2nd, 2022, 1:35 pm

Rowley slave jig dance>Shouter Baptist Public Holiday

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » April 2nd, 2022, 1:51 pm

The_Honourable wrote:I like Dr. Shane's political analysis... but this :shock:

(Click to enlarge)

You have to dance a yard before you dance abroad, then men can't even make it or the heats but they feel they could win in Olympics

wing

Postby wing » April 13th, 2022, 4:03 pm

https://newsday.co.tt/2022/04/13/nacta- ... acing-pdp/
THE Progressive Democratic Patriots (PDP) is attracting traditional PNM and UNC supporters in Trinidad.

The Prime Minister and Opposition Leader Kamla Persad-Bissessar are in a dead heat in terms of public disapproval of their performance. The Opposition UNC is losing ground to non-elected political forces who appear to be better able to do its job to hold the Government accountable.

These were some of the findings of a North American Teachers Association (NACTA) poll that was released on Wednesday. The poll was done last month.

NACTA said, "A shocking finding is the growing acceptance of Watson Duke’s PDP in Trinidad and his high positive rating of traditional supporters of both the PNM and UNC in Trinidad."

The PDP, which won last December's Tobago House of Assembly (THA) election 14-1, launched its presence in Trinidad, opening of an office in Barataria on April 10. Duke said the PDP would not form a coalition with any other political party and would contest all national elections on its own.

The poll also showed equal numbers of voters who disapprove of Dr Rowley and Persad-Bissessar's public performance. They recorded disapproval ratings of 47 and 46 per cent respectively.

"The government’s approval rating is at an all-time low of 31 per cent with a disapproval of 52 per cent." NACTA added the Opposition is performing just as badly.

"Only 30 per cent approve of the performance of the Opposition with 51 per cent disapproving it.

Planning Minister Pennelope Beckles and Education Minister Dr Nyan Gadsby-Dolly were identified as two of the best-performing government MPs.

On the UNC side, MPs Dr Roodal Moonilal, Dinesh Rambally and Saddam Hussein were identified as some of its better performers.

But the poll also found that non-elected, aspiring political personalities such as former commissioner of police Gary Griffith and Progressive Empowerment Party (PEP) leader Phillip Edward Alexander appeared to be doing a better job than the UNC of holding the Government to account. Griffith, who publicly expressed a desire to be prime minister, has announced plans to launch his own party – the National Transformation Alliance (NTA).

Despite the unpopularity that large groups of voters have with both the PNM and the UNC, NACTA said the consensus amongst voters remains that the UNC will not defeat the PNM in the next general election, and the PNM will remain in office until 2030.

But, NACTA, continued, voters remain hopeful of the emergence of a credible PNM/UNC alternative along the lines of the National Alliance for Reconstruction (NAR) of 1986.

NACTA said there is no evidence of such an amalgamation of opposition forces taking shape at this time, voters believe such an entity stands the best chance of removing the PNM from government.
chrome_screenshot_1649880132676.jpg

Postby K74T » April 19th, 2022, 8:48 am

KAMLA: 'GO ABOUT YOUR NORMAL BUSINESS'

Supporters of the United National Congress have heeded the party's call and are staging a protest on the walkover on Charlieville, along the Uriah Butler Highway. Traffic into north Trinidad has snarled. The UNC disclosed overnight that it would lead protest action in 30 constituencies in Trinidad against fuel hike, high food prices and crime.
The start point is at Debe junction.
Opposition Leader Kamla Persad-Bissessar will lead the protest from Debe.
She will speak to the media before commencing the walk.
Persad-Bissessar said they are protesting but will not be blocking any roadways. She said that have no issues with anyone who wants to go about their normal business.

Photos courtesy Roberta Sampson

FB_IMG_1650372301192.jpg
FB_IMG_1650372303597.jpg
FB_IMG_1650372306091.jpg

Postby MaxPower » April 19th, 2022, 8:58 am

These people don’t have work?

Anyways, we all know how long this is going to last and what will be the outcome.

Kamla just looking for relevance.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » April 19th, 2022, 9:25 am

Well the fact that no one else is protesting says that the people want to pay more for gas

Postby timelapse » April 19th, 2022, 9:26 am

Mmoney607 wrote:Well the fact that no one else is protesting says that the people want to pay more for gas
Didn't they protest on Saturday?

Postby timelapse » April 19th, 2022, 9:27 am

MaxPower wrote:These people don’t have work?

Anyways, we all know how long this is going to last and what will be the outcome.

Compared to mass shuttling Cepep workers to Woodford square to protest when the balisier gang was in opposition?

Postby zoom rader » April 19th, 2022, 10:05 am

Red government doh give injun wuk, only taxes to pay

Postby Rovin » April 19th, 2022, 11:14 am

only unc ppl making an effort to at least say something but like pee nm supporters have no problems paying more for everything ...

Postby The_Honourable » April 19th, 2022, 11:26 am

Mmoney607 wrote:Well the fact that no one else is protesting says that the people want to pay more for gas

Well there you go...

Keisha and Kwame will protest only on the instruction of the red party especially when a non-afro in power. Raj and Veera to passive to do anything. Chin and Li is still all about the business while Elias and Wihby expanding their empire.

Colm safe.

Postby MaxPower » April 19th, 2022, 12:07 pm

Rovin wrote:only unc ppl making an effort to at least say something but like pee nm supporters have no problems paying more for everything ...

Only “some” unc ppl bro.

The majority of the nation BOTH PNM and UNC seem satisfied.

The protest numbers are pathetic and again, we all know how long this is going to last like everything else.

Postby De Dragon » April 19th, 2022, 12:38 pm

You and the rest of the LFD RFD PNM zombie horde really have tuh make up ollour facking minds eh!
No protest, Opposition ineffective,! protest, Opposition looking for relevance!

Postby zoom rader » April 19th, 2022, 1:01 pm

The_Honourable wrote:

Well there you go...

Keisha and Kwame will protest only on the instruction of the red party especially when a non-afro in power. Raj and Veera to passive to do anything. Chin and Li is still all about the business while Elias and Wihby expanding their empire.

Colm safe.

This is what J.O.E fails to understand but he uses his Tun Tun powers to spin it as UNC fails.

He wont say the red government doing shitt

Postby De Dragon » April 19th, 2022, 1:37 pm

The_Honourable wrote:

Well there you go...

Colm safe.

This is what J.O.E fails to understand but he uses his Tun Tun powers to spin it as UNC fails.

He wont say the red government doing shitt

None of the LFD RFD PNM tunts crew will.
Even the most steadfast of them, Red Colostomy Bag, gone into hiding until the heat dies down.

Postby MaxPower » April 19th, 2022, 1:41 pm

You and the rest of the LFD RFD PNM zombie horde really have tuh make up ollour facking minds eh!
No protest, Opposition ineffective,! protest, Opposition looking for relevance!

Right now you need to focus on how you are planning to deal with another PNM 2025 victory. Prepare from now because clearly your chest still burning from your UNC loss.