PNM in Gov't (2020-2025)

Kickstart

Re: Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby Kickstart » May 21st, 2021, 4:51 pm

Habit7 wrote:
Kickstart wrote:PNM very racist and bias, they only now start to get exposed and try all sorts of tricks to play it down.

Yes, that is why Opposition constituencies got 52% hampers. And Namdevco CEO Nirmala Debysingh-Persad, under line Minister Clarence Rambharat, was racist to give Sharda Satram's NGO hampers to give out in Central. Sure.
They only got after the PNM was exposed for blatant racism and bias.

It the same as Colm Son Getting employed via the back door in CAL.

Its the same where Rowley Daughter was given preference to enter Trinidad.

Postby eliteauto » May 21st, 2021, 5:50 pm

Clarence making sure Saddam GT.
Clarence.jpeg

Postby sMASH » May 21st, 2021, 6:08 pm

saddam has a track record of bipartisanship

Postby eliteauto » May 21st, 2021, 6:12 pm

sMASH wrote:saddam has a track record of bipartisanship

That's awesome, great to hear given our divisive political culture. Can you give some examples?

Postby sMASH » May 21st, 2021, 6:24 pm

when he won the general election, he held a meeting with the other two candidates to collaborate on moving forward.

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » May 21st, 2021, 6:30 pm

eliteauto wrote:Clarence making sure Saddam GT.
About time PNM cleaned up their racist and bias past. It took them this long to treat all citizens the same.

Postby matr1x » May 22nd, 2021, 9:47 am

Rumors of major restructuring in ministries coming

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » May 22nd, 2021, 10:02 am

matr1x wrote:Rumors of major restructuring in ministries coming
Same failure, makes no difference

Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby sMASH » May 22nd, 2021, 11:59 am

Restructuring and rationalizing is sorely needed, but these are idiots, they will make a mess of the thing.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » May 22nd, 2021, 12:37 pm

mero wrote:Somebody throw in the towel for Wraith King nah.. i feeling shame for allyuh who have to sit in silence and watch this fool tie heself up over and over and somehow convince himself he winning an argument.

2nr loyalty, sides and party don't even matter right now.

You seem like an expert in foolishness. You sound like your brain has thrown in the towel on you. You literally added nothing of intellectual substance to the argument with your post. Your post speaks volumes about you. Life must be easy for you with such a low intellectual capacity to understand situations yet fell you have it figured out.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » May 22nd, 2021, 12:45 pm

Habit7 wrote:
Wraith King wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
Wraith King wrote:Explain how a Mayor can make an official request and be told the hampers are solely for MPs and then a NGO, that's affiliated with the PNM, receive hampers?

This is not a rhetorical question. This is an imperative or command.

Sorry for my stubbornness in asking you for evidence for a claim you made. A public forum is not a common place to find ppl who don't like to share their personal thoughts but it is sad to find out that you have no respect for me and hold me in low regard.

My leader said for ppl like you to drink yuh rum and get outta meh face, but what I will ask is that you take my suggestion. When I post something that triggers your sentiments, you can close your device and retreat to your safe space. I would hate to be the source of your discomfort any further.

Sincerely,

Still delusional. You're trying to fool the other PNM supporters as to what my intentions were.

A leader of little intelligence and a skewed moral compass can only lead others of even lower intelligence and misguided morals.

Regards,

Wraith King

You claim to hold me in very low regard, yet offer me a salutation of regards. Stop being so dishonest.

Twas a sarcastic response to your fake "sincerely " in your previous post.

Shame that you seem the smartest PNM supporter in this forum based on your ability to construct sentences but you don't understand simple things. Then again it doesn't take much to beat the rest of the pro PNM supporters based on what they put forward so far.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » May 22nd, 2021, 12:50 pm

eliteauto wrote:Clarence making sure Saddam GT.

Clarence is the type of guy that will steal from you then come to pretend to help you look for what was stolen.

Postby sMASH » May 22nd, 2021, 8:46 pm

is like, why push a story that a vast part of ur population know was false

one eye

Postby one eye » May 22nd, 2021, 8:55 pm

All the edvendence is there for Anand Ramlogan, Roodal Moonilal and friends to be put in jail.

When COVID-19 simmers down these cases will arise again.

UNCabals will have to pay the price for their misdeeds.

They are responsible for bringing illegal Venezuelans and guns into the country.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » May 22nd, 2021, 9:09 pm

Last edited by SuperiorMan on May 23rd, 2021, 12:10 am, edited 1 time in total.

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » May 22nd, 2021, 9:29 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:
one eye wrote:All the edvendence is there for Anand Ramlogan, Roodal Moonilal and friends to be put in jail.

When COVID-19 simmers down these cases will arise again.

UNCabals will have to pay the price for their misdeeds.

They are responsible for bringing illegal Venezuelans and guns into the country.

one eye wrote:edvendence

Wait nah....
One eye = Zoom rader

Postby K74T » May 22nd, 2021, 9:40 pm

Finkle = Einhorn

Postby Habit7 » May 22nd, 2021, 9:45 pm

False flag

Postby bluefete » May 24th, 2021, 10:51 am

The "original" Zoom get ban again or Tobago Love > Trini Love?

Postby De Dragon » May 25th, 2021, 9:47 pm

Clarence Rambharat certainly does talk a lot for a man who lost every single election he ever contested, but was gifted ministries by a dotish LFD RFD PNM leader JUHN Scarfy, purely for tokenism. The next dummy Marvin Gonzales, for all his early promise with the tough talk on WASA, seems to have been brought to heel like a good dog, to tell that absolute falsehood regarding the aluminium sulphate line rupture. People imagine the nastiness in the water?
http://www.google.com/url?sa=t&rct=j&q= ... GZrC_olRRd

Postby The_Honourable » May 27th, 2021, 10:49 pm

Don’t use me as scapegoat
Medical Chief of Staff on rotation of doctors at Couva Hospital:

Couva Hospital Medical Chief of Staff Dr Don Martin said he is being used as a “scapegoat” as he never requested that senior specialist doctors be rotated out of hospital during the most critical time in the Covid crisis.

He said the move is unwise, demoralising and the team is left heartbroken as they have been the main “family” in the Covid fight for over a year at the Couva Hospital and Multi-Training Facility.

The North Central Regional Health Authority (NCRHA) issued a release on Thursday night stating it had implemented a rotation of doctors to prevent “burnout” after repeated requests from Dr Martin.

The Express contacted Martin by phone yesterday to ask him about the rotation system and the burnout doctors were said to be experiencing.

An upset-sounding Martin said his name on the NCRHA news release was a surprise to him.

“I’m thoroughly upset about it. I think I’m being used as a scapegoat for that decision because I would never suggest such a decision in the midst of the worst Covid wave we’ve ever seen. I would never suggest that we would rotate at a critical time the most senior staff and the most experienced staff at the facility in a crisis situation,” he said.

“Why would one rotate out all your clinical heads at a critical time? Your Medical Chief of Staff, your heads of department. There are other underlying issues and it’s sad because we’ve become a very tight-knit group,” he added.

Martin said globally the pandemic has impacted on medical teams and created anxiety.

“There is anxiety throughout the world, we’ve been fighting Covid for over a year, we are more or less like a family, and we fight together, and we feel comfortable fighting together, and actually that’s how we cope, and to destabilise that family now, I cannot see how that is the wisest decision and to say I was the one who suggested this, I’m quite upset about it,” he said.

Martin said last year he did suggest a rotation system but it was at a time when the numbers were fewer.

He said he suggested a pooling of human resources in the parallel health care system.

“After that surge in August/September I realised there were only a few people who were willing to fight Covid but this was suggested in the down time....when things were quiet, low occupancy that we should find that time to rotate out the staff, let them get de-stressed, let persons who never worked in a Covid facility get familiar with the facility, and that will help to train persons and also dispel some anxieties associated with working with Covid because Covid has anxiety, some persons have trepidation entering into that environment,” he said.

Sharing the load

Martin said the latest Covid wave last year had put pressure but the system is working with other institutions operationalised.

“There was a lot of anxiety because the task seemed daunting because Couva at one point was, it still is the epicentre, the main hospital admitting Covid patients.

“At one point we were admitting over 25 patients per night without patients being discharged soon and we saw the numbers mounting, and we’re wondering how are we alone going to support this nation in terms of the Covid fight.

“A lot of that anxiety was dispelled when other facilities opened up and there was the sharing of the load,” he said.

Questioned about the current high Covid death toll, Martin said it’s a global issue.

“It is a very severe disease. Worldwide many have died, even in the First World with the best medicine, it is a very bad disease and this is a very bad wave,” he said.

Asked if he believes the team should stay in place at Couva, Martin said at this time is it critical.

“I think it should, this is one of the strongholds, this is how we have been battling for over a year. We have the most experience, we have the clinical disciplines required. It is very daunting that they would do that and I would not be the one to specifically say to break up my team at this point in time,” he said.

“Why not intervene and have stakeholder discussions to clarify what are the issues. To me it comes across as a divide and conquer. You break my time to bits, a family unit. It’s not only the doctors, I can tell you there are nurses right now who are quite upset. The entire hospital that is quite upset,” he said.

Stressing that said the move has affected the medical team, he said: “It is demoralising because we have been devoted, we never backed down from the job.”

Bombshell decision

Martin said the decision to rotate the staff was presented at a meeting and came as a “bombshell”.

He said it was then presented as if he was the driver behind it.

Martin said there have been no meetings with the chief executive officer.

“It is being presented that we are burning out. No. We are just asking for a little support and some gratitude.

Many of juniors have been in that institution, trained, went abroad, came back and many of them came to fight in Couva because of me, so I feel even more responsible for what is happening to them,” he said.

“Right now I’m having more anxiety being away from the institution than being in the institution. That is how devout we are, we love the institution, we’ve had plans even outside of Covid what we could do with the institution, so it’s been a labour of love for us and we don’t complain much unless we need the support and that’s it,” he added.

Source: https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... d676f.html

Postby The_Honourable » May 27th, 2021, 10:51 pm

Medical Association knocks staff changes at Couva hospital

The TT Medical Association has criticised the management changes of the medical staff treating covid19 patients at the Couva Hospital and Multi-Training Facility.

The organisation's public relations officer Keegan Bhaggan said, “We do not support the NCRHA (North Central Regional Health Authority) management’s approach that leads only to the demoralisation of health care workers, especially those leading the frontline fight against covid19 at the Couva Hospital and Multi-Training Facility at this crucial time.”

The United National Congress (UNC) first raised the matter during a virtual news conference on Thursday. UNC Cumuto/Manzanilla MP Dr Rai Ragbir said the transfer of senior doctors put a strain on the parallel health care system. He also blamed the move for high occupancy rates and said it may have been a factor in the government declaring a state of emergency.

In an immediate response, the NCRHA issued a press release saying that the doctors were not being transferred but rotated to be given a rest and prevent burnout after working at the covid19 facility for over a year.

It said Dr Don Martin, the medical chief of staff at Couva, repeatedly made the request to NCRHA CEO, Davlin Thomas.

“The request, which was made approximately two weeks ago, was followed by a meeting with Director of Health (NCRHA), Dr Malachy Ojuro where Dr Martin again expressively reiterated that doctors should be rotated and reintegrated into the parallel system to prevent burnout which he felt was rampant amongst the doctors at the Couva Hospital, especially with the increasing intake for positive covid19 cases.

“Subsequent to this, another discussion was held with the CEO of the NCRHA, and the Executive Management team made the decision to facilitate the appeal to ensure that doctors at the facility were rotated to mitigate against the effects of fatigue on patient care.”

However, Martin later said he did not recommend senior staff be rotated at this critical time when so many people are sick and the hospitals were overwhelmed. Instead, the suggestion was made last year when the number of new cases, hospitalisations, and deaths were much lower.

In a release on Friday, Opposition Leader, Kamla Persad-Bissessar, called on Health Minister Terrence Deyalsingh to launch a formal investigation into the matter.

She said the UNC learned that the rotation system was to be for junior doctors, not senior members; that the “rotated” doctors were those most qualified to treat with covid19 including an infectious disease specialist, specialist nephrologist, specialist pulmonologist and consultants; and that Martin and the others were being forced out against their will

“As Trinidad and Tobago battles its third wave of the deadly virus and our infection rate remains in the hundreds it makes no sense to remove the senior team of specialists from the main battleground in this covid fight.”

In a Facebook post on Saturday, the TT Registered Nurses Association said it was time to rotate Thomas out of the RHA. It called on Deyalsingh to appoint a qualified doctor or nurse in the position, or let Eastern RHA CEO Ronald Tsoi-a-Fatt act in the position until a suitable replacement was found.

“TTRNA is reminded that a similar attempt was made last year to move the Nursing Administrator and bring in a junior nurse to manage the Couva facility. It is a pattern that nurses and doctors have seen and reported to the association. When one disagrees on a clinical point with the 'boss,' who has no training in medicine or nursing, your eminent removal from the position is sure.”

The statement expressed also support for the medical professionals, saying the move demoralised all nursing and medical staff as they have been working as a close-knit team for over a year.

Source: https://newsday.co.tt/2021/05/22/medica ... -hospital/

Postby The_Honourable » May 27th, 2021, 10:58 pm

Politics amiss? or a rogue board and CEO?

TTRNA calls on the Honourable Minister of Health, Terrence Deyalsingh, to immediately remove the current CEO of the NCRHA.

The Nursing and Midwifery staff, the Medical staff, the Supportive staff, are at our breaking point.
The health sector is looking for its General, to lead in its most difficult time. The Minister of Health must demonstrate that he is willing to listen to the troops on the front line. If he fails to act now, then all the staff of the NCRHA and other regions, will come to the understanding, that not only he endorses the CEO's poor human resource practises, but rather it is now the policy of the Ministry of Health.

The heat will only turn up as the days go on. Don't delay in making this decision now Minister. It will only tarnish the CEO image further in the public, and impact on his future job prospects. Save him from the pending onslaught.

https://www.facebook.com/ttrnaofficial1 ... 2316372043
Last edited by The_Honourable on May 27th, 2021, 11:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby De Dragon » May 27th, 2021, 10:59 pm

Wait, is the TTRNA alleging that in the midst of a facking pandemic, that kind of dotishness going on at of all places Couva Hospital? :?
Sickening people could never put aside their pettiness for anything apparently

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » May 28th, 2021, 7:09 am

Await Poster Habit propaganda

Postby De Dragon » May 28th, 2021, 7:16 am

Kickstart wrote:Await Poster Habit propaganda

Tuntsy done say only de UNC does abuse dey powah and indulge in nepotism.

Postby sMASH » May 28th, 2021, 2:25 pm

Postby sMASH » May 28th, 2021, 2:29 pm

De Dragon wrote:Wait, is the TTRNA alleging that in the midst of a facking pandemic, that kind of dotishness going on at of all places Couva Hospital? :?

:rainbowafro: :splat: :elephant: :wiggle: :wiggle: :onfire: :onfire:

jess enjoy the show :popcorn:

Postby Gladiator » May 28th, 2021, 4:15 pm

sMASH wrote:
De Dragon wrote:Wait, is the TTRNA alleging that in the midst of a facking pandemic, that kind of dotishness going on at of all places Couva Hospital? :?

Also was told by a friend that her sister was "demoted" from her senior role at the RHA with no notice or warning. Also was told that 80 Chinese medical doctors and nurses came in and were put in quarantine and are going to take over Trinidad's Covid operations soon... not too sure how accurate....but bring out the popcorn :popcorn:

Postby De Dragon » May 28th, 2021, 10:24 pm

Gladiator wrote:
sMASH wrote:

Also was told by a friend that her sister was "demoted" from her senior role at the RHA with no notice or warning. Also was told that 80 Chinese medical doctors and nurses came in and were put in quarantine and are going to take over Trinidad's Covid operations soon... not too sure how accurate....but bring out the popcorn :popcorn:

Chin control the whole value chain right thurrr. From construction of hospital to outfitting to staffing LOL