Postby DVSTT » January 8th, 2014, 10:53 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:always wanted to run, but I eh have nobody to chase me

Re: 2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby AllTrac » January 8th, 2014, 10:58 am

New_SPECIES wrote:
AllTrac wrote:
New_SPECIES wrote:Very very fast recovery - next day I sometime forgot that the day before I had an intense workout,

thats probably because you didnt.

Yuh threatenin to Ban me when I hitting you and yuh friends d same ole talk...
I back down but others didn't and u silent....but you jumpin back on my case and encouraging the same from others?

Allyuh givin talk... and wen talk come back... yuh bringing out d "Great 2NR Mod Powers" to threaten?

Ah setta "lil boy ting" from allyuh yes..... STEUPS!

Your workout was not intense. That's all. See no mudda talk.
I agree with everyone else. You must be new to this.

Postby AllTrac » January 8th, 2014, 11:00 am

silent_riot wrote:DVS, push through the pain.

Dvs don't.
Listen to your body when it's telling you things.
Stop running. Do uphill walks on the treadmill instead. Heal properly before running. That's what I would if done. Either way I don't do cardio.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » January 8th, 2014, 11:02 am

i taut allyuh dun wid that but yooo, i dus fight my own battles and take meh ban like ah man and handle meh "ole talk" and whatnot but some ppl/mods doh share the same sentiments but i came to a conclusion a long time ago that being banned for keyboard warrioring in an internet forum just eh worth it. 99% of the same "talkers" on the forums are just the same in real life...talkers. that said, allyuh low NS a lil nah... yea altho d man badmouthing me, say what...i wud be the bigga man.

like i said, everyone has their own views/opinions wrt this thread/topic,...just like there are many roads/traces/bridges to a central point....so are most views expressed on here. After all, WE ALL ARE ON THE SAME JOURNEY OF LOOSING THAT FAT AND GAINING THAT MUSCLE AND BECOMING THE STRONGEST VERSION OF OURSELVES!

may the Bro-orce be wid you all...

as for post workout/protein yadda yadda yadda....why not just stick with something that works for u and been proven to work donkey years in the golden era....FOOD! whether it be yuh mudda home food, yuh wife/gyul, buy food etc...make sure it gives you the required nutrients you body desires, especially after a workout, by adjusting your macros/micros to suit ur goals! can't tell u when last i use whey cus i find eating a solid meal hits the spot everytime!!!

NB: i taut i was bad longtime when i use to walk wid my protein drink and drink it after gym, a man in my newfound gym dus unzip he bag, pull out he 5lb gold standard bottle, mix a couple scoops, slug it down, throw a lil more water so the sediments don't remain and when he done, u wud swear the shaker wasn't used!!! :shock:

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 8th, 2014, 11:11 am

AllTrac wrote:

Dvs don't.
Stop running. Do uphill walks on the treadmill instead. Heal properly before running. That's what I would if done. Either way I don't do cardio.

This.
There's the motivation pain to push through that last rep, then there's serious physiological pain that can cause damage.
Either way, I listen to my body, except when it gives me random boners in public. Dafuq

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » January 8th, 2014, 11:21 am

AllTrac wrote:
New_SPECIES wrote:
AllTrac wrote:
New_SPECIES wrote:Very very fast recovery - next day I sometime forgot that the day before I had an intense workout,

I back down but others didn't and u silent....but you jumpin back on my case and encouraging the same from others?

Allyuh givin talk... and wen talk come back... yuh bringing out d "Great 2NR Mod Powers" to threaten?

What logical explanation you have for your conclusion of me being "new" to this?
Because I said a particular supplement worked for me but it didn't work for you?

Age doh determine experience eh... in case you tink u more "experienced" than me.
Ah old man wit a driving license doesn't mean he's an experience driver!

Quick to judge character because the character is not in agreement with you..
What is the word for that again..... Ad hominem?

https://yourlogicalfallacyis.com/ad-hominem

^^Ah see this is a very common occurrence in this ched... probably when ego increases proportional to gym fees paid.

And Mother and Mudda is not d same word eh... :google:
If you give your own meaning to a word, then whose problem is that?

Postby AllTrac » January 8th, 2014, 11:29 am

Seriously dude? All this froth for me? Haha hahahahhaa :lol:

I stand by what I say
You new to this
And your workout wasn't intense
Deal with it.

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » January 8th, 2014, 11:32 am

AllTrac wrote:Seriously dude? All this froth for me? Haha hahahahhaa :lol:

I stand by what I say
You new to this
And your workout wasn't intense
Deal with it.

Well... can't back up an accusation?

Guess its; Froth fuh Froth!

Postby AllTrac » January 8th, 2014, 11:39 am

Right in the feels :lol:

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » January 8th, 2014, 11:54 am

Species, dont worry buddy, you is my boy. I know you're feeling cornered by all these posts against you and you feel like its a personal attack. dont worry buddy, dont let these mean mean mean people kill your spirits. I can see the emotion in your posts bro *pat on back* i have ur back! together we shall terminate the "MOD POWERS" !!!!!

Trac is tutu boy Species, he dont know better.

*guzzles aminos*

New_SPECIES wrote:
AllTrac wrote:
New_SPECIES wrote:
AllTrac wrote:

What logical explanation you have for your conclusion of me being "new" to this?
Because I said a particular supplement worked for me but it didn't work for you?

Age doh determine experience eh... in case you tink u more "experienced" than me.
Ah old man wit a driving license doesn't mean he's an experience driver!

Quick to judge character because the character is not in agreement with you..
What is the word for that again..... Ad hominem?

https://yourlogicalfallacyis.com/ad-hominem

^^Ah see this is a very common occurrence in this ched... probably when ego increases proportional to gym fees paid.

And Mother and Mudda is not d same word eh... :google:
If you give your own meaning to a word, then whose problem is that?

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 8th, 2014, 11:55 am

oh goar, alyuh could spoil vomit eh.

Thread was going nice yunno.

Postby 1UZFE » January 8th, 2014, 11:57 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:oh goar, alyuh could spoil vomit eh.

Thread was going nice yunno.

Trac n he boyfren spoil it....
Trac dem supplements makin yuh a lil bitter eh...

Postby AllTrac » January 8th, 2014, 12:11 pm

Rofl@b18 hahahahahah

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » January 8th, 2014, 12:13 pm

DVSTT wrote:
AllTrac wrote:

Sorry....but this is actually true.
1-2 Days after busting my legs really hard it still gets slight aches

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » January 8th, 2014, 12:26 pm

@Vexx dog, the best motivation for me is the outdoors, fresh air and scenery!

cycling days were the best ever, find a nice place to do ur running n ull never wana stop

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » January 8th, 2014, 12:51 pm

EXODUS wrote:... allyuh low NS a lil nah... yea altho d man badmouthing me, say what...i wud be the bigga man......

EXODUS... yuh kno is u who jump een outta timin from d start... recall here:

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=500519&start=2370#p7696759
viewtopic.php?f=4&t=500519&start=2370#p7696825
viewtopic.php?f=4&t=500519&start=2370#p7697222
viewtopic.php?f=4&t=500519&start=2400#p7697293

But leh we leave it dey nah breds!
I was always on a cool scene... was just playing d “pe-cong” game ...That allyuh start..
Like I said cool scene! 8-)

Back to the gym/diet/fitness advice...

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » January 8th, 2014, 1:03 pm

well i like picong to....

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 8th, 2014, 1:21 pm

b18b_turbo wrote:@Vexx dog, the best motivation for me is the outdoors, fresh air and scenery!

cycling days were the best ever, find a nice place to do ur running n ull never wana stop

If I find a nice place to run, they might call police for me.

Postby DVSTT » January 8th, 2014, 4:33 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:
AllTrac wrote:

Dvs don't.

This.
There's the motivation pain to push through that last rep, then there's serious physiological pain that can cause damage.
Either way, I listen to my body, except when it gives me random boners in public. Dafuq

Cool, thanks guys! I'll alternate between the spin bike and walking until I'm back to 100%.

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 8th, 2014, 4:53 pm

DVSTT wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:
AllTrac wrote:

Dvs don't.

This.

Cool, thanks guys! I'll alternate between the spin bike and walking until I'm back to 100%.

Yep, when I now started, I play hero with the chest press. Long story short, I had to keep my left arm at my side for almost 5 days. Couldn't even turn on the bed at night without pain, enough to bring tears to my eyes. That injury kept me off weights for a couple months.
Combination of bad form and not listening to when it was hurting - in the bad way.

Now I'm at nearly double the weight that gave me the injury! Yaye me

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » January 8th, 2014, 5:14 pm

I suffered with shin splints when I was heavier (230lbs) while walking on the treadmill.
I just took the pain and continued my workouts. It eventually went away and then so did the extra weight.

Everyone is different, but my experience is that I've had a lot of pains (mostly due to bad form) - shin splints, knee joint, rotator cuff, lower back, tricep tendons, calf strains. I corrected form and worked through all of them and never missed a gym day because of them.

My 2c, YMMV.

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » January 8th, 2014, 5:18 pm

hahha! try bamboo cathedral or some areas of gran couva, really nice

VexXx Dogg wrote:
b18b_turbo wrote:@Vexx dog, the best motivation for me is the outdoors, fresh air and scenery!

If I find a nice place to run, they might call police for me.

Postby Rainman » January 8th, 2014, 5:39 pm

Just cheated :( working late and hunger hit.....had a cajun chicken salad from TGI; it was disgusting but i jizzed in my pants when i ate that first piece of chicken.

Postby DVSTT » January 8th, 2014, 7:21 pm

what you guys think of this as a post workout drink?
250ml Low Fat milk
half cup quaker oats
1 scoop ON Whey
lots of cinnamon
2 tablespoons Peanut butter.
And made up the rest of the glass with water.

About 450 calories :/
but about 48g protein
plus carbs and fats.

Postby DVSTT » January 8th, 2014, 7:22 pm

what you guys think of this as a post workout drink?
250ml Low Fat milk
half cup quaker oats
1 scoop ON Whey
lots of cinnamon

but about 48g protein
plus carbs and fats.

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » January 8th, 2014, 7:29 pm

DVSTT wrote:what you guys think of this as a post workout drink?
250ml Low Fat milk
half cup quaker oats
1 scoop ON Whey
lots of cinnamon

but about 48g protein
plus carbs and fats.

why not mix wit water?

Postby DVSTT » January 8th, 2014, 7:32 pm

jeevdude199 wrote:
250ml Low Fat milk
half cup quaker oats
1 scoop ON Whey
lots of cinnamon

but about 48g protein
plus carbs and fats.

why not mix wit water?

milk adds alot of carbs and protein to it. I made up the rest of the magic bullet container with water though.

Postby AllTrac » January 8th, 2014, 8:20 pm

silent_riot wrote:I suffered with shin splints when I was heavier (230lbs) while walking on the treadmill.
I just took the pain and continued my workouts. It eventually went away and then so did the extra weight.

Everyone is different, but my experience is that I've had a lot of pains (mostly due to bad form) - shin splints, knee joint, rotator cuff, lower back, tricep tendons, calf strains. I corrected form and worked through all of them and never missed a gym day because of them.

My 2c, YMMV.

thats cause u is a beast!

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » January 8th, 2014, 8:20 pm

DVSTT wrote:
jeevdude199 wrote:
250ml Low Fat milk
half cup quaker oats
1 scoop ON Whey
lots of cinnamon

but about 48g protein
plus carbs and fats.

why not mix wit water?

milk adds alot of carbs and protein to it. I made up the rest of the magic bullet container with water though.

If i have a shake its usually that, but not that much oats,
as its tuff to diggest, i usually grind it up first if i have time.
And in addition i put, a banana and nutmeg in.